• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a
View More
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. All new restaurant and lounge, new guest room design and furnishings and upgrades to our 33,000 sq ft of flexible function space.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer facing experience I am a novice traveler in a large city atmosphere and am treated pathetically. I am aware I am out of my element and your front desk staff wasted no time capitalizing on my plight (11/15/13). To boot, the heating system clattered through the night and my neighbor, the ice machine, could not have been louder. Overal a poor experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Service Front desk staff was extremely helpful (called me a cab, recommended places to eat). Room was neat and clean, and the hotel is located in a great spot downtown. I would come here again if visiting Memphis. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the suites are not suites I paid for a king suite and ended up getting a regular room with a pull out sofa. When I called to complain, they informed me that those were the suites. So if you want to stay in an actual suite, I cannot recommend this place. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff, Great Location After reading reviews of this property in advance of my arrival, I was uncertain as to the quality of my stay - but due to the location (only 2 blocks from Beale Street and across the street from The Peabody), I was willing to sacrifice, if necessary. Imagine my surprise when I discovered the poor reviews were unwarranted. The lobby remodel was newly completed and I found the property to be clean and well maintained. Staff was exceedingly pleasant and accomodating - special thanks to front desk staff Stephanie and Michelle for being so friendly and helpful! The room - king executive with sofabed, fridge and microwave - was a corner room with a view and away from hall noise. Parking was easy in and out. The bar was small but pleasant. I was especially surprised to learn that as a platinum IHG Rewards member I received free breakfast credit along with a midweek manager's reception - what a nice bonus! I would not only stay at this property again but would highly recommend to all friends and family traveling in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Below Even though the lobby has been renovated the elevator is REALLY slow. It seemed that only two of the 4 even worked. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three nice nights and three good days in Memphis Four instead of five stars for overall stay because: 1. only the staff (freight) elevator was dependable, although hotel management was doing its best to keep the elevator contractor on the job over a holiday weekend. 2. no valet parking (which is too expensive anyway) because, we were told, too many early arrivals drove in in large pickups and vans and filled up the hotel parking garage. OK, that can happen. But the valet left us to find our own parking spot in a private garage next door. We did, on the 7th floor (this was a Saturday night) and had to walk down because that elevator, too, was not working... 3. An inattentive waiter taking a breakfast order brought fried eggs, not the scrambled that were ordered, and biscuits instead of toast. Too hurried to wait for a fix, I ate the eggs (they were good), When I brought it to the attention of the cashier, she refused to let me pay for the meal! The front desk people were great; the rooms and beds were very nice and the downtown location is fantastic. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and plenty of room The only major problem I had was when I first checked in. I was told my room was not ready at 2pm . Then when I went back to check a hour later it was still not ready ...Then on my final try at 4pm I was told again it was not ready but someone intervened at the desk and advised me my room had been ready all the time. The lady who checked me in was not reading the PC right I guess. My Holliday Inn Reward card was never taken care of ..I was told the points would be applied to me but nothing ever came of it. I was with the Royal Order of Jesters group. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the Visit!! This was my first trip to Memphis and found the location of this hotel to be great. It was close enough to walk to Beale St, but then again just far enough away to be bothered. The room was clean and I slept well, but seemed to have a strong cologne type smell in it. Almost like an old man's Brut. We thought it may have been our room, but heard others complaining as well. Otherwise the room was good. Our room was right beside the parking deck so we were awakened by a car alarm that I think went off for an hour. Not the hotels fault of course, but was annoying!! All of the staff were great though. Very pleasant. The bartender in the restaurant downstairs was amazing! Very very kind and a hard worker! There were probably 15 people in there Saturday night (November 9th 2013) and she was doing it all with a smile. Taking food orders,drink orders,bringing out food, and I honestly believe preparing most of it as well. My stay was good though. No major complaints. I would stay there again! Thanks! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, comfortable rooms and Courteous, friendly staff Great time staying here for first time. Valet service parking on-site was helpful in directing me in Memphis, even though I didn't have a car to park. Front desk were some of the most engaging, kind, and fun people to be around. They made me feel so welcome, almost like family November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent location ......... Excellent service........... November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff; poor facility Much as we liked the location of the Memphis Holiday Inn Express we were terribly disappointed in the room and the breakfast. We reported the problem with the shower and it was fixed by the next evening. The breakfast was stone cold and we were not charged for it. The parking lot was in very bad shape and we were charged for parking! We will not stay at this hotel again. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A place to crash If you are looking for a place close to the party clubs and just want to sleep, it's just that. We checked out and went to a different Hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MEMPHIS IN NOVEMBER Location was great. Staff was helpful and courteous with directions about getting around. The suggested carridge ride around the downtown was fun November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and outstanding service. The service was outstanding. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. This included the front desk (prompt and informative), housekeeping staff (clean rooms), dining and breakfast area (friendly bartender, friendly breakfast server, concierge, night manager, and parking valet. The location was ideal. Next time we are in Memphis this is where we will stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great location. My family and I stayed over the weekend and had a room with a city view and it was very nice. The hotel overall was real nice but would recommend the hotel upgrade their roll-away beds. The one we were given was very, very used and should have been thrown away, other than that, nice place to stay downtown and close to Beale street. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small bathroom, fair service Not It all impressed by this property. Service elevator not working properly and in need of upgrading the floors, doors and push buttons. Got stock in it for a couple of minutes. Of the 6 or seven workers at the front desk (at different times)..only one seemed to care when I checked in. At other times No one seemed to care if you had a question. I found a door key card on a table and was trying to turn it in (No customers were present) The two ladies working the front desk kept on talking to each other. I showed them the card key and got no reaction or response ....so I just dropped it on the counter. I went by the counter an hour later and the card was still there. On check out I tried to get the service Elevator to the parking garage and gave up after a good 10 minutes. So we took the regular elevator to the lobby and after another 5 minutes or so the service elevator finally arrived. Hotel appearance seemed always dirty. The same for the breakfast area. Received no water or free breakfast with my room?? November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SO SO Room I thought it was going to be better but I hav to say the bed and the pillows were great . The bathroom was so small two people could not fit and the door was right up against the toilet. No hot water either. it was a cold weekend too. Also one pack of coffee and one decaf, but no sugar, cream etc. It was a confortable room except for those items. Which are really my main things I need in a room. I really wish I would have complained before because it was not worth my stay. The location was fine, but it had been ten years since I have been to Memphis, so I did not know about the other surrounding hotes. Fix you plumbing and I may come back. Liz October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where the action is in Memphis! A room that was comfortable and clean with all the amenities to stay there all day. But, better yet, was the easy proximity to Beale Street, the Mississippi River walkway, a peak at the Peabody ducks, a variety of good restaurants and historic sites like the Cotton Exchange and Civil Rights Museum. A great place to be between events for a family wedding! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location At the time of our visit the reception area was in chaos with building work being carried out. The receptionist was friendly and cheerful despite the chaos. Priority Club membership was recognised with a welcome pack. The room was good with double aspect and the location was a short walk from Beale Street. Poor staff experience for breakfast on the first day but much better on the second day. Due to the reception area chaos when we came to leave they could not find the master key to our safe deposit box but this was eventually resolved. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS WORK While I understand they were working on renovations of the lobby for look when we went to check in there was a line of 8-10 guest and only one operational computer and one clerk at around 4pm. Later they added one clerk with an additional computer but the line was already long and waiting times were unacceptable. Seems like they would have done counter work at night when check in/out was less demanding. The elevators were another head ache as I had concerns since they continuously were slow, opened on floors going up or down when no one was there to get on and one even failed and was out of service for awhile with the doors looking pried open from the top in a strange V shape. The cleaning staff left the old bed sheets in the room on the floor after making the bed. Had to call front desk to get the room finished. While in the parking garage saw the valet parking person hit another guest parked car with a guest truck she was driving. Went to the lobby and notified the front desk manager and she was unaware that the incident happened even though the valet was on her cell phone telling someone she had hit the vehicle. She went up to the car she hit and tried to wipe off the white paint mark left by the hit but the car had a crease in the body where she struck it. If you are going to park at this location self park and look for a location protected by a column. In dinning room for breakfast I ordered the same item both days but it was prepared differently low carb ham and cheese omelet added link sausage, the link sausage on the second day was very dried out looked like it had been under heat lamp for a couple of hours. While it appears that some of the visual appearance is being updated mechanical needs to be looked at especially the elevators and layout of the parking garage. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location Hotel is in the perfect location five minute walk from beale street, rock n soul museum and fed ex forum. Opposite peaboby hotel famous for duck parade. Twenty minute walk to sun studios which is on the same avenue as hotel. Fifteen minute taxi ride to gracelands. Staff are all friendly and nothing too much trouble, breakfast very good. Would come here again when we come back to memphis. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is all about location You could not stay in a better location. Within walking distance to just about anywhere downtown. They are in the process of renovations so it should be even better in the future. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by RESERVATION/CHECK-IN WE GOT TO HOTEL AT 3:10 AND NO ROOMS WERE READY WERE TOLD TO COME BACK AFTER 4:00. WENT TO THE BAR AND HAD VERY FRIENDLY STAFF (HOLLIE & ADAM) CHECK IN HAD A LINE TO THE DOOR UNTIL 6:00 WHEN I FINALLY GOT IN LINE AND STOOD FOR 30 MINUTES AT LEAST. I HAD ASK THE GIRL AT THE DESK IF SHE COULD CALL WHEN A ROOM WAS AVAILABLE SINCE I MADE THE RESERVATION BACK IN JULY SHE TOLD ME SHE COULDNT CALL. HAD KING SIZE BED BUT WAS ON THE 14TH FLOOR, MAYBE ONLY PLACE THERE ARE KING SIZE BEDS? WAS NEVER ONCE GREETED OR THANKED FOR BEING A GOLD PRIORITY CLUB MEMBER. FIRST HOTEL THIS HAS EVER HAPPENED AT. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Position of the hotel in the city is excellent to get to Beale St etc but this was overshadowed by the overall experience. The room was old and very tired with a noisy ice machine outside. We also had the experience of being locked in the room and unable to get out. The phone line to reception did not work from the in room phone so had to hunt for the landline number and ring the hotel to get out. Real pleased there was no fire!! When we went to pay our bill the night before leaving there was a debit from the restaurant that was not ours. This was refunded by the Duty Manager but when we awoke next morning we had another account under our door with the restaurant bill on it again plus an additional room charge. All was sorted out but unnecessary hassle. Breakfast not included but was very good. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment with Holiday Inn Memphis downtown Very disappointed with the hotel, especially being downtown and charging higher room rate, plus parking every night, and breakfast not included. The hotel is completely run down, being under renovation for close to a year but everywhere is in disrepair including the front desk (just a temporary table), elevators (trims held together by duct tape). October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations We had reservations for a room with a king sized bed. When we arrived there were no rooms with king sized beds only 2 full sized beds. We were told that one would be available for the next 3 nights, when I inquired in the morning, again, no room with a king sized bed was available October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Memphis -- not impressed The location is great -- downtown and next to Beale Street. However, the hotel itself needs a lot of renovation throughout from the front desk area to the elevators to the hallways and rooms. I am really not a picky person but everything felt very old and outdated. The bed was comfortable and except for the ironing board that was a mess, the room was clean. The staff was also very nice. Unless HI makes a lot of improvements, when I go back to Memphis again, I will look for another hotel even if I have to pay more. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for the state of hotel Hotel being refurnished but I think it was expensive for the state the hotel was in October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and convenient Renovations were being done, but that did not impede any part of our stay. No extra noise, nothing in our way. Very spacious, clean rooms. My first comment was, "Why don't we ever end up with rooms like this when we are staying for several days?" The staff was very helpful and pleasant to talk with. I was amazed at the number of Memphis landmarks that were within walking distance. The only thing that I didn't like was being able to hear conversations in the next room. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor experience Poor parking facilities, parking elevators (1) slow and nonfunctional, room was "seedy", smelly, outdated, continental breakfast was NOT included although it was available as was a breakfast buffet. Continental breakfast which we paid for was inadequate. We underwstood the breakfast was included. In all, a BAD EXPERIENCE and inconsistent with other Holiday Inns. We realize it ws under remodeling, but I doubt it could be without demolition. October 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading