• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Need to pay extra for parking. Room air vent blows directly on bed, but I like to sleep cold so it didn't bother me too much. Other than that, great stay! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, as always! We've been going to Memphis for several years and always stay at the Holiday Inn Select. It is a clean and safe Hotel with a friendly staff, the prices for rooms are great for the area. Its location is wonderful, as you can walk to Beale St. to see the sights. My only "con" about this hotel is that it is very difficult (it seems) to get a poolside room. They do not honor customer reservation requests for specific room types and its more or less, first come, first serve for specific rooms or floors. You would think a guest who makes a reservation 3 weeks or more ahead would get a priority on the type of room they want over someone who does not have a reservation. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good! Overall, good. No Shampoo in bathroom Elevators were very slow $20 to park, valet only, valet had no phone. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel staff and location We went to visit family and went to Redbirds game. Wonderful staff! Great location! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff - will definitely stay here in the future July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel Very comfortable hotel with good attentive friendly staff and in a great location close to Beale Street and the ball park. Only negative comment I have is that an an elite member I did not receive the promised 500 welcome points but this should not detract from what is a lovely hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Enjoyed close proximity to Beale Street. Felt safe in the area walking around. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great service Excellent service, nice renuvations, great breakfast bar. Very nice pool area. Too loud on Wed night (bike night) when having a room on facing union st.. Fitness center has elyptical that needs tightening on the arm extension devices. One treadmill inoperative. Overall, a good experience to be had for most. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no good to me When checking in we were required to pay up front. We put part on a debit card and the other part in cash. They charged the cash portion on my card causing a overdraft fee that I am now stuck with. On top of the embarrassment of being at a restaurant and being told that my card would not go thru. Also no one explains that at check in they also charge an extra $100 to your card for incidental. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Blues We held a family get ta gather & it was my big ideal to stay @ your holiday inn(bout 12 rooms) anyway one member flight arrived at 11am, she went to the hotel & was assured that she would b allowed to ck in when a room becomes available, she left, toured the city & returned a few hours later to learn that all available rooms had been issued to an entire family of folks having a family reunion. Needless to say we weren't happy to hear that & your staff did zero to make it right.As a IHG member ive come to expect better. Really no reason for her to sit for hours waiting on a room when several peeps who came after she did, got one on the spot July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Friendy Staff Outstanding stay with friendly staff, easy check in, good valet parking with easy access to your car. Clean comfortable room and bed. Good breakfast, great location. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed at Least... This hotel is in a fabulous location, however it needs to update its soundproofing. The noise from the street is terrible. The wait for the elevator was excruciating and I did not like having to pay $20 per day to park my car. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Derrick was extremely helpful throughout our stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic facilities and customer service Please stay here and experience Beale street. Great food and great service. Close to everything that is needed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Customer Service Awesome staff. Everyone cared about providing you the best service they could in every area in which me and my husband utilized. Front desk and porter July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most everyone working at this hotel were helpful, nice, and smiling I had a great time staying at this Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis...the place has character that stands out and kept me smiling. I would have liked different kinds of sheets. There was a water problem on the floor of the bathroom after showering...The elevators were a bit slow, but Life is there at this HI in downtown Memphis and so is congeniality...good people and life is all about people! Thank you for a nice stay! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Staff We recently stayed, along with family and friends, in 40 of your rooms, for my daughter's wedding at a venue in Memphis. The location was perfect for all of our guests to enjoy the sights and sounds of Memphis along with being conveniently located to the venue. The staff was excellent and very accommodating to any request that we made. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Service staff was excellent. The only upgrade I would suggest, is to the elevators, and actually while we were there, they received word that all of the elevators would be replaced in the next year. This Holiday Inn certainly helped to make the visitors for my daurghter's wedding enjoy their stay, all of our guests left Memphis claiming they "had a great time!" July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was outstanding. The hotel staff outstanding. The coffee shop which is suppose to open at 5 am needs improvement. On Saturday 12 July @5:45 am it Required the front desk to find the person working in the coffee shop. On Sunday 13 July @ 5:30 am when my wife and I were checking out and attempting to get coffee the person working was complaining about why the sign says 5 am and she is never ready until 5:45. Needless to say we just left without coffee. Again overall the hotel was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recommend you stay here Stayed two nights different from what we had booked - and staff was more than accomadating making the changes! Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Room was near eleavators and ice machine and pool so was a little concerned about noise - but never heard a sound. Thank you all for a great visit to Memphis! Price and location were wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Holiday Inn Great place to stay, people were helpful and friendly. The overall experience was outstanding. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service From the front desk to the bar staff, the people made my visit to Beale St. a pleasure. I was glad we had chosen Holiday Inn for our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location ! This hotel was a great value for being just a few blocks from Beale Street, and it was an easy walk to all the places to see. The parking garage was easy to use, and the pool was nice. If I could change anything, I would like to have seen breakfast included. We did eat at the restaurant in the hotel and the food was excellent. We recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we visit Memphis in the future !!! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion During Fourth of July Overall once the hotel is completely renovated it will be a great place to stay. Great location and walking distance to everything downtown and Beale St. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was our first trip to Memphis and we were glad we choose this hotel. Great location room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful with everything from assisting us with local tours to helping us arrange a trip to Nashville giving good advice on all options available.All staff were very pleasant and courteous at all times. Thanks to all at Holiday Inn Downtown Memphis we would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have a good all round hotel if we visit Memphis again we would definitely stay here. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE TEENA, TRINA, DEMARCO AND SHERICA AT THE FRONT DESK WERE VERY HELPFUL. THE ONLY NEGATIVE WAS THAT I DID NOT RECEIVE A REQUESTED WAKEUP CALL. i ALSO WAS UNABLE TO CONNECT MY IHG STATUS TO AMERICAN AIRLINES TO RECEIVE FREQUENT FLIER CREDIT. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a 4 night stay over 4th of July Weekend and couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Clean accomodations and a reasonable price. Friendly staff and Daniel, the parking valet attendant was so pleasant and helpful. Thank you Daniel. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Choice Called and requested roll away bed for the duration of the stay prior to check in, then reminded of request at check in, and in the evening was told they were out. Had to request several time over an eight hour period the next day before we received one. It appeared that the service desk forgot to request one from house keeping. This situation made the accommodations uncomfortable. Did not have hot water during the day for showers after swimming. Pool area did not have towels. General staff attitude appeared agitated when request were made, for extra towels, toiletries, etc. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More improvement needed There were a few "pardon our dust" signs around the hotel, yet no evidence that any work was being done. Unfortunately, work was needed. Waits for the elevator were interminable it seemed only one of the three was operating at any time. Room service did not make it around to our room until late afternoon, at which point, we could not vacate our room to let them clean or replace towels. I expected better from a downtown hotel especially considering the room rate. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation We wanted to visit Memphis and visit Graceland so we picked this hotel and are very glad we picked this one. Will stay again if we are ever in the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place To Stay Liked the location. Able to get to most of the sites by walking. Beale St. was very close and safe to walk to and from even at night. Did not like having to pay $20 a day for valet parking when I never took my car out, until I checked out. Hope they would change this, only if you used the valet parking. I would stay here again!!! July 6, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance at night Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading