• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a
View More
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. All new restaurant and lounge, new guest room design and furnishings and upgrades to our 33,000 sq ft of flexible function space.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Comfortable beds and the room air was very comfortable. The food was very good in the dining area but was a little pricey.. I will come back when I am in Memphis again. The staff was very accommodating. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for? I certainly did not. This hotel was chosen for our family reunion this year. From the moment we arrived my experience was terrible. Upon pulling in and inquiring about parking (valet, self-park, locations) the valet man said he would tell us where we could park for a $10 dollar fee (cash for him, not billed by the hotel), which would save us 8 dollars from the $18 dollar fee they charge for valet, because we didn't have cash on us he brushed us off and valet parked our car, forgetting to mention the fact that self-park was available, and there was lot across the street that was free.The only nice experience we had was the greeter upon check-in. When we got to our room it was 11 PM, one of our hotel keys didn't work and the hotel front desk could tell us NOTHING about our other family members that had arrived. I asked for a wake up call at 7:30 to be sure I didn't miss anything, never received one. The hotel lobby and hallways were extremely hot, too many guests for the 2 elevators available, with the rate you pay for the rooms I expected more comfortable sleeping arrangements; however, the pillows were bulky, sheets were stiff, blankets itchy etc. I won't be coming back, I can find a reasonable 4 star hotel with better accommodations for the same price I paid for 12 hours of misery. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok Our air conditioner didn't work properly. The room would not cool below75. The desk sent someone to check it out and he said the a/c was doing all it could do. The staff was great. Very helpful in recommending places to eat, visit, etc. the hotel is an older establishment that could do with some updating. The restaurant was small but had good food. I would recommend a good, overall cleaning. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Dowtown Memphis Loved the location of this property. Close to all that Memphis has to offer. The staff at the hotel was was phenomenal. From the front desk people, the impeccable bartender at the R&B Club, to Mike the Valet. Mike gave us perfect advise on where to eat, how to get around, what activities were going on in the City. Mike alone will bring us back to your property and City. Please commend your staff on their fine work and delivering a wonderful time. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Responsiveness I am a Platinum Ambassador and had two major issues during this stay: 1) I could not get my internet connection to work. It took their technical staff more than 14 hours to fix the problem which was not associated with my laptop. 2) I ordered a taxi the night before for an early morning pickup and confirmed with the night service concierge in person that it was done. The next morning the taxi was not there when scheduled and I ended up waiting 25 minutes before one finally came. Fortunately my flight was delayed, otherwise I would have missed it. This is not the normal level of service that I have come to expect from the Intercontinental Chain May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great. They are friendly and helpful. Noise does travel between rooms and from the hallway. Beds were firm. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful check-in. Clean room. Terrible restaurant service. My wife and I checked in for the weekend. We are relocating to Memphis and we decided to spend a few days there to get acquainted with the area and to look for homes. We arrived about 9:00pm after a 12 and 1/2 hour drive. The gentlemen at the check-in counter was extremely nice and helpful. He made us feel very welcome. He advised us about parking. You can park your car yourself for 15 dollars a day, or have valet park it for you for 18 dollars. To be honest, 15 dollars is a bit steep, but the parking lot is located inside a gated lot and you have to have a key card to get in, which was bonus. That aside, parking wasn't difficult and we managed to find a spot relatively quickly. We checked in our room and right away I noticed the A/C. It's a window unit that had been wired to the wall with a thermostat. It was an old unit and it made a lot of unnecessary noise and had two settings: freezing or hot. We were hungry and decided to go to the hotel restaurant to eat. The service was terrible. There were two couples sitting at a table, and two people at the bar. It took us 20 minutes to order food, 25 minutes to get my beer (which I had to order twice) and 30 minutes for my wife to get her water, and another 25 minutes to get our food. The bartender ignored us when we looked at him for help. Everyone that worked there basically refused to acknowledge we were there. The breakfast staff was just the same. The food wasn't bad, but the service getting the food was truly the worst I've ever experienced. It's as if nobody wanted to be there and you could feel it. We didn't eat a thing there the remainder of our stay. The location isn't bad. It's near midtown and not too far from Beale Street. The hotel offers a shuttle service, but we just drove ourselves. All in all, I feel that for the money we paid for two nights, we would have had a much more pleasant experience if we had spent an a few more and went to a nicer hotel closer to Beale Street. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy bed and super helpful staff I have no complaints about this hotel. Everything was great, especially the really nice staff members that were willing to answer any questions I had and give me new room keys when I lost mine. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this hotel is top notch. Everyone was super friendly from our early check in to our shuttle drivers Cleo and Love. Both drivers were great, friendly and offered numerous suggestions on where to go for the best time and best meals in Memphis. The staff at the hotel were nice at all times and so helpful. The room was decent and the beds were small, but super comfy. The bathroom was a little tired looking, but overall the room was sufficient. The convenience and cost savings of having the free shuttle was awesome. Plus, the trolley stop was just across the street as well. I will definitely stay here again! May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, service not as good Stayed in late april 2013. Accommodations are decent and it is at a convenient location (they do have a shuttle service which is nice). However, the service was subpar. During the first night I asked for a wake up call and they didn't call. I inquired about it but was told that typically they would knock on the door and was given some excuse about the log book. The restaurant/bar is decent yet service could be faster. Last, they have a serious issue with their Wifi dropping all the time. I say serious because I wa traveling for business with a group and we all experienced same issues regardless of room or floor. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have been to this hotel several times in the past two months and I have been quite pleased with the service I have received at all levels: Check-in, cleaning, restaurant/bar, valet ... You name it, I have received friendly, efficient attention to my needs. My only complaint is a mechanical one. The air conditioner was very loud. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff!! The staff were so friendly here! The rooms were nice as well-the only bad part was that our room was facing the interstate which was extremely noisy! Other than that, it was good! May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Room was quite, comfortable and exceptionally clean. Staff was responsive and friendly particularly Reginald, the shuttle driver. But this property for what it offered was, plain and simple .. overpriced. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Reviews When I began to read the reviews for the Crowne I must say I was a little unsettled because the reviews were nearly split down the middle with Good and Poor comments. But I am GLAD to say my stay was Very Good, the Staff was AMAZING and Super Friendly. I had a productive visit and enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza when I am in Memphis again. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Day Stay My experience was good. There was a problem with the room door, but the staff was quick to resolve the situation and handled in a professional manner. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 O.K Hotel The cost of the rooms in this hotel is too much. This is NOT a high end hotel!!!! March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service & dissapointed in overall experience I was very dissatisfied with my overall stay. The check in process was acceptable but I didn't feel that the representative went out of her way to make me feel like a welcomed guest or that she was pleased to have me staying at the Crowne Plaza. Upond arriving to my room I learned that the reservation that I made back in October requesting a double room would only be granted if it was available at check in. After contacting the front desk, I requested a roll-away bed and the young lady told me that she would call me right back to let me know. After 15 minutes, I notified the tollfree # to advise of the experience that I was having and the young lady contacted the hotel manager to see if she could offer any assistance. Upon speaking with the manager, I felt as if she had a "there's nothing" I can do attitude before she attempted to offer a resolution. Thursday & Friday night I requested towels. I was told housekeeping was closed & theyat they would see if security could bring them up. No one showed up or called back. On Saturday after being out all day, I arrived back at my room at approximately 5:30pm to find that my room had not been cleaned and that housekeeping was still on the floor cleaning. I had to change to go to my next event & could not afford to have them in the room cleaning at almost 6 pm. I am very dissapointed at the lack of professionalism and poor customer service that I received and have no plans of ever returning for a stay there. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3,000 Guests and the service was great. I attended a 2013 conference of 3,000+ visitors to Memphis. The staff accommodated our needs, they were professional, and they were courteous. There were a few bumps but that is to be expected. It is hard for hospitality professionals to accommodate an extremely large number of visitors, but Memphis Crowne Plaza did it well. The restaurant staff in particular is just fantastic! They made our stay comfortable and fun! We had a good time in Memphis and we thank the entire staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle drivers and staff I just recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Memphis and overall it was a good experience. Pros: The staff are extremely friendly. There is a shuttle that will bring you around, and both drivers were awesome. They have a duty-cellphone that you can call and they will come pick you up wherever you may be. The rooms were nice, and through third party websites you can find great deals. Cons: It is a hike if you want to walk to Beale Street. Like I said before though, there is a shuttle. The breakfast is not free. We walked downstairs and saw a buffet style breakfast and started making plates only to find it was $14.95 a plate. I thought that was an outrageous price to charge for breakfast. Although the shuttle service is great, it does not run early in the morning or late at night (i think its 10-Midnight). If you are looking to go party, make sure you take a cab, because the walk back can be sketchy. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - But don't eat where you sleep I recently stayed here for a trade show at the convention center. It was convienient because I could walk there from the hotel. The hotel is nice and the staff at the front desk is quite friendly. At first the wireless internet didn't work. This was bad because the evenings was the only time I had to catch up on work after the trade show. It took them a day or so, but after working with the phone internet service that the hotel has, it worked 50% of the time. My biggest complaint was with the breakfast resturant. Being a Priority Club member I was given a free full breakfast coupon for the three days of my stay. I'm ALWAYS leary of Hotels that serve full breakfast as it seems that the actually train their staff on how to give the poorest service possible. If that is the case, this place deserves a medal. Each of the three mornings I was there, I ordered the exact same thing. I had to wait to be served, my yogurt parfait took 20 minutes and we never got drink refills. In fact, the last day, they didn't bring me my water until I was walking out. I was not the only one who had this problem. Many times I refilled my own drinks. Had it not been for the "free" coupons, I would NEVER have put up with that. I guess you get what you pay for. March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience EVER....... 2 thumbs DOWN!!!!!!!! I have never been so embarrassed for a hotel in all my years of travel. The convenience was the only thing that was good about this but to tell you the truth, it is not worth it to have such terrible service. Pros. convenience Cons - front door wasn't working on one side (no sign saying out of order) and if the valet was not there to warn me, i would have walked right into the glass door. - took 40mins to check in and there was no line. why? not one person new how to apply my discount that i already used on the website (why i had to show the discount card again is beyond me). They also had me sign the book for the wrong discount club and did not realize it until the end of the 40min check-in. - they told me i need to print my discount card that i presented on my ipad (remember though i booked everything ahead of time already so the card should have been in their records) so i asked for their business center which was 2 computers across from the elevators. i tried to log on and it was saying the browser was outdated (are you kidding me). they are not even Y2K compliant. needless to say i could not get it to print. - no one told me (without asking) how to get to my room and the elevator was blocked by the janitor's cleaning supplies cart. THAT IS RIDICULOUS - I requested a fridge which i did not get and no one even bothered to check into it for me (the worst roach motels have a fridge..so give me a break). - the wifi kept dropping so i could not stay online for a what i needed to in the room and there were at least 15 choices of wifi. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? - The next morning went down for breakfast with my family and they took so long i ordered my food standing at the register. can someone at least let me know where i can sit? finally go to our seat and it was just too much confusion to for the staff to serve the few people in the restaurant. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE AGAIN. note: i am not a person who file complaints but this experience was so terrible that i feel a sense of DUTY to warn others who may think that this place is worth it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Our stay at the Crown Plaza in Memphis, TN was a very enjoyable stay the staff were so friendly the room was nice and clean we have stayed at this motel every time we come to memphis mainly because it is close to the trolley that takes you to Beale Street just a short walking distance I would recommend this motel to anyone planning a trip to Memphis. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The staff at the Memphis Crowne Plaza, were the BEST!!!! Great Service, all very friendly!!!!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except vacuuming This hotel came close to perfection for housekeeping service, quiet rooms, very comfortable beds, and a wonderful shuttle service which helped us so much. My only problem was that there was an empty water bottle and a ticket under the bed skirt when I checked into the room. They were not removed until 3 days later and still it did not appear that they vacuum under the bed skirt. I left the bottle there just to see how long or if they would notice. February 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve This property should be an Econo Lodge. Dirty floors, and all of that could not be from just one day of foot traffic. Nobody cleans. Check this out: New Year's Day, and there is no coffee in the lobby in the usual location. We see FIVE lobby staff members all in a row, standing and greeting guests with Happy New Year, but nobody gets the coffee. Two hours later, we hear someone say that the "coffee machine is broken" hahahahahah good one - at a Crowne Plaza, I would expect someone would have goine out an PURCHASED a new coffee machine by that time, or bought 100 cups of Starbucks coffee to put on the table, but they were just happy as clams to tell guests that the machine was broken. They were off the hook, in thier bush league world of hospitality. Someone from the franchisor needs to visit this property and see if they deserve to be a Crowne Plaza. Big Thumbs Down...avoid this place. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value/location. Average all around Didn't have King room as reserved. Ended up in two dbl bed room on city side(good). Room was clean, but no fridge where one would normally be, but did bring one on request. Request was made via post check in call from desk asking if everything was ok(nice). Called back to confirm fridge was delivered(nice). Desk light broken and one light bulb out in bathroom. HVAC unit so so, made strange noises. No insulation between rooms plus nightmare new years partiers in next room. After three calls to front desk over two hours at 4am they were finally kicked out. $100.00 noise adjustment at checkout without having to ask for it. Good location one block from Main street Trolley stop. Restaurant staff overwhelmed at breakfast on game day with large crowd. All staff very helpful and pleasant. Overall average to slightly above average stay. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price We figured with the cost of the hotel that it would be relatively upscale; not posh, but above average in amenities. We figured wrong. The hotel is old and quite worn. For example, our door scraped the frame because of the worn hinges. The TV had a lousy picture and the room lacked the perks you would normally expect from a room at this cost: no fridge, no microwave, etc. Otherwise, the internet service was nice and fairly quick and easy to obtain; the noise levels from outside the room were about average; and the staff was amiable. But the value of the room was well below what we paid. Sorry, but I will find a nicer place with a cheaper price next time I'm in Memphis. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We were guests the weekend of St Jude Marathon and it was our anniversary, the manager was very gracious and hardworking to get us accommadations for that weekend. We checked in and the service was great, we weren't in our room 10 minutes before the staff called to make sure everything in the room was fine. The shuttle took us to the Grizzlies game and the driver gave us his card for the ride back and times available.We were also able to get into BB Kings at a reduced price. The room was great and beds comfortable. No problems with the staff, everyone we encountered was great, friendly and helpful. The whole staff was exceptionly friendly and gracious. We really enjoyed our stay, it made celebrating our anniversary an even greater experience. We plan to stay there again next year if possible. I just want to say our experience was wonderful and you couldn't ask for a better stay. I am big on customer service and saw no problems at all from front desk staff, housekeeping, valet staff and shuttle drivers. Thanks for a wonderful weekend. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a ladies getaway! I came to Memphis with friends for a girls getaway. The accomodations were lovely, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The courtesy van was very nice! The driver was very friendly, and seemed to be enjoying his job. He dropped us off at our restaurant, gave us directions to Beale Street, and picked us up when we called. We had a blast! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Memphis Location is great! Everyone was friendly and courtious from the minute you step out of your car until the time you check out. Even the shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful. The only exception was the service in the restaurant. Besides myself there was only one other guest and the service was lacking and very slow. The bar tender was also very precise in measuring out a drink. Sometimes a little splash over the top of the measuring cup is appreciated. October 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading