• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Hindi

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:447
  • Car Parking Available
  • Space available for tour buses, vans, RVs and automobile and tractor-trailers. Park & Fly Package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:153
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:TN0074

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center. Our spacious redesigned atrium lobby offers an exciting new restaurant and lounge along with a new business hub with computer, printer and free wi-fi. The hotel features 256 well appointed guest rooms with coffee makers, hair dryers, 36" flat screen satelite TV's and free wi-fi. Other amenities our guest can enjoy are our outdoor pool, free airport shuttle service and a brand new, state of the art fitness center.

If you are in Memphis on business, we are five minutes from the FedEx Air Operation Center, Smith & Nephew and Medtronics. If you are here for pleasure, we are only 5 minutes from Graceland,the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock & Roll and Entertainer of the Century and only 15 minutes from downtown and the excitement of world famous Beale Street, the deeply moving National Civil Rights Museum, Stax Museum, where many of the greatest artists in the history of Soul Music cut their teeth and Sun Studios, the Birthpace of Rock & Roll.

We can also accommodate your meeting needs with 33,000 square feet of flexible meeting room space with every thing from a conference room for 10 to a ballroom that can hold over 1000 for a banquet and just about anything in between.

Located in the Nonconnah Corporate Center at I-240 and Airways Blvd, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center provides easy access to Interstates 240, 55 and 40.

View Less
Features
Following an almost one year design transformation and a multi-million dollar investment, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. New Restaurant, Lounge, guest rooms and over 33,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space that includes a 10,800 sq ft ballroom.
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a
View More
Announcements
Following a nearly one year design transformation, the Holiday Inn Memphis Airport Hotel and Conference Center has completed an extensive renovation that will upgrade the distinctive property to a new level of comfort and convenience. All new restaurant and lounge, new guest room design and furnishings and upgrades to our 33,000 sq ft of flexible function space.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ! Thanks for giving us a discount ! The St. Jude Children's Hospital thanks you !! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, convenient location to Interstate and Downtown. We had a wonderful time with our stay at the hotel. Can't complain about anything. The beds were great. I like the coffee pots instead of coffee makers that make only one cup at a time. Getting to your room from the parking lot is close. The employees were courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean, quiet and in the daytime, bright. Thank you. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room, amenities and excellent service at all hours We stayed here two weekends in a row as we moved our daughter into medical school and then came back for her White Coat Ceremony. Both times, no matter what time of day we arrived we were greeted cheerfully with all staff consistently friendly and exceedingly helpful. We will stay here again when we return to Memphis! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, comfortable but a little tired We were warmly greeted and the staff were great throughout. Hotel is in need of an update and the aircon is pretty noisy. On the edge of downtown. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unwelcoming and run down Our room was clean, but had cracked tiles in the bathroom. The hotel lobby and outside appearance are run down, and the few remodeling updates that had been done were poorly completed. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service Only!!!! The hotel was not worth the money I paid to stay there, but the employees were real nice. Didn't like that I had to pay 20.00 for parking that is so supid!!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty rooms and wifi did not work The rooms were all humid and musty. The wifi never worked in the hotel. I was also double charged for my reservation and did not see it until my credit card bill came out. I had to call and leave a message twice before the accounting department would call me back. Also as a Platinum member, i figured they would at least acknowledge that, but they never did. As a premier IHG property I expected a LOT more. The restaurant was also rather disappointing, but was still super expensive. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a fair visit While exterior and lobby interior were above average in cleanliness and ambiance, the rooms were cleaned poorly. For the hotel to operate with the Crowne Plaza name I expected the rooms to represent the name of the hotel as being luxurious and most importantly cleaned. The bed sheets were cleaned, but severely snagged and unpleasant to the eye. There were no trash bags in the trash cans. The floor could use a good vacuum. There were items left on the floor from a previous guests. It is difficult to operate the air conditioning unit as the room was severely stuffy upon arrival. There was no television guide. The bathroom was dusty. The bathroom floor corners could have been swepted better. Overall, this was a lackluster Crowne Plaza experience. With the name of the hotel and price paid I expected a lot more. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Enjoyed the stay. Room was clean, comfortable, relaxing. Other areas of hotel were also nice. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice roon Nice room and comfortable bed. Good room service. Valet parking attendants were very nice. Close walk to Beale Street. Highly recommended. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perkins Family Reunion 1 of the receptionists at front desk was not too accommodating. Had reserved 2 rooms, 1 wasn't ready at check in. When 2nd room was ready daughter went to get key and she would not give key to her without me coming down to re-show my picture idea I had already shown at initial check in. Thought she was rude when I spoke with her on hotel phone, while in the other room!!!. I was not a good customer at that point, because none of it made sense from a security standpoint...AT ALL!...but she made me come down to desk to show my ID, again. Conversely...your associates in the restaurant and otherwise were absolutely awesome!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people and great location The exceptional service and friendly staff make this property special. While I have stayed at dozens of hotels coast to coast, this one stands out by having ample staff with great attitudes. Even though my stay was over a very busy weekend with tour buses and two family reunions, ever request was answered immediately and always with a smile. While there were lots of people everywhere, the wait for the restaurant, valet, and check in/out was very quick. I will definitely stay here again when in Memphis. It is only a couple of blocks from the Mississippi and not far of a walk to Beale street. It is right on Interstate 40 so access to the hotel was easy. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty hotel As Platinum members we are usually given an upgrade to a better room. We were told we had an upgrade but upon entering our room realized this was not the case. Instead of a room on the 2nd floor they gave us the exact same room on a higher floor and called that an upgrade. For all the business we give to the IHG I would have thought it would have been better. We then asked for a rollaway but were denied one. Breakfast buffet was below par. given that it was free we cant complain too much, except for the server, she said to us that even though the meal was free we should still leave a gratuity! Of course we would never NOT leave a tip but to be told to just rubbed us the wrong way. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good customer service All of staff very nice and accommodating. A/C went out and was replaced within a hour. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Comfortable beds and the room air was very comfortable. The food was very good in the dining area but was a little pricey.. I will come back when I am in Memphis again. The staff was very accommodating. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for? I certainly did not. This hotel was chosen for our family reunion this year. From the moment we arrived my experience was terrible. Upon pulling in and inquiring about parking (valet, self-park, locations) the valet man said he would tell us where we could park for a $10 dollar fee (cash for him, not billed by the hotel), which would save us 8 dollars from the $18 dollar fee they charge for valet, because we didn't have cash on us he brushed us off and valet parked our car, forgetting to mention the fact that self-park was available, and there was lot across the street that was free.The only nice experience we had was the greeter upon check-in. When we got to our room it was 11 PM, one of our hotel keys didn't work and the hotel front desk could tell us NOTHING about our other family members that had arrived. I asked for a wake up call at 7:30 to be sure I didn't miss anything, never received one. The hotel lobby and hallways were extremely hot, too many guests for the 2 elevators available, with the rate you pay for the rooms I expected more comfortable sleeping arrangements; however, the pillows were bulky, sheets were stiff, blankets itchy etc. I won't be coming back, I can find a reasonable 4 star hotel with better accommodations for the same price I paid for 12 hours of misery. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok Our air conditioner didn't work properly. The room would not cool below75. The desk sent someone to check it out and he said the a/c was doing all it could do. The staff was great. Very helpful in recommending places to eat, visit, etc. the hotel is an older establishment that could do with some updating. The restaurant was small but had good food. I would recommend a good, overall cleaning. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Dowtown Memphis Loved the location of this property. Close to all that Memphis has to offer. The staff at the hotel was was phenomenal. From the front desk people, the impeccable bartender at the R&B Club, to Mike the Valet. Mike gave us perfect advise on where to eat, how to get around, what activities were going on in the City. Mike alone will bring us back to your property and City. Please commend your staff on their fine work and delivering a wonderful time. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Responsiveness I am a Platinum Ambassador and had two major issues during this stay: 1) I could not get my internet connection to work. It took their technical staff more than 14 hours to fix the problem which was not associated with my laptop. 2) I ordered a taxi the night before for an early morning pickup and confirmed with the night service concierge in person that it was done. The next morning the taxi was not there when scheduled and I ended up waiting 25 minutes before one finally came. Fortunately my flight was delayed, otherwise I would have missed it. This is not the normal level of service that I have come to expect from the Intercontinental Chain May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was great. They are friendly and helpful. Noise does travel between rooms and from the hallway. Beds were firm. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & helpful check-in. Clean room. Terrible restaurant service. My wife and I checked in for the weekend. We are relocating to Memphis and we decided to spend a few days there to get acquainted with the area and to look for homes. We arrived about 9:00pm after a 12 and 1/2 hour drive. The gentlemen at the check-in counter was extremely nice and helpful. He made us feel very welcome. He advised us about parking. You can park your car yourself for 15 dollars a day, or have valet park it for you for 18 dollars. To be honest, 15 dollars is a bit steep, but the parking lot is located inside a gated lot and you have to have a key card to get in, which was bonus. That aside, parking wasn't difficult and we managed to find a spot relatively quickly. We checked in our room and right away I noticed the A/C. It's a window unit that had been wired to the wall with a thermostat. It was an old unit and it made a lot of unnecessary noise and had two settings: freezing or hot. We were hungry and decided to go to the hotel restaurant to eat. The service was terrible. There were two couples sitting at a table, and two people at the bar. It took us 20 minutes to order food, 25 minutes to get my beer (which I had to order twice) and 30 minutes for my wife to get her water, and another 25 minutes to get our food. The bartender ignored us when we looked at him for help. Everyone that worked there basically refused to acknowledge we were there. The breakfast staff was just the same. The food wasn't bad, but the service getting the food was truly the worst I've ever experienced. It's as if nobody wanted to be there and you could feel it. We didn't eat a thing there the remainder of our stay. The location isn't bad. It's near midtown and not too far from Beale Street. The hotel offers a shuttle service, but we just drove ourselves. All in all, I feel that for the money we paid for two nights, we would have had a much more pleasant experience if we had spent an a few more and went to a nicer hotel closer to Beale Street. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy bed and super helpful staff I have no complaints about this hotel. Everything was great, especially the really nice staff members that were willing to answer any questions I had and give me new room keys when I lost mine. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this hotel is top notch. Everyone was super friendly from our early check in to our shuttle drivers Cleo and Love. Both drivers were great, friendly and offered numerous suggestions on where to go for the best time and best meals in Memphis. The staff at the hotel were nice at all times and so helpful. The room was decent and the beds were small, but super comfy. The bathroom was a little tired looking, but overall the room was sufficient. The convenience and cost savings of having the free shuttle was awesome. Plus, the trolley stop was just across the street as well. I will definitely stay here again! May 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, service not as good Stayed in late april 2013. Accommodations are decent and it is at a convenient location (they do have a shuttle service which is nice). However, the service was subpar. During the first night I asked for a wake up call and they didn't call. I inquired about it but was told that typically they would knock on the door and was given some excuse about the log book. The restaurant/bar is decent yet service could be faster. Last, they have a serious issue with their Wifi dropping all the time. I say serious because I wa traveling for business with a group and we all experienced same issues regardless of room or floor. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have been to this hotel several times in the past two months and I have been quite pleased with the service I have received at all levels: Check-in, cleaning, restaurant/bar, valet ... You name it, I have received friendly, efficient attention to my needs. My only complaint is a mechanical one. The air conditioner was very loud. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff!! The staff were so friendly here! The rooms were nice as well-the only bad part was that our room was facing the interstate which was extremely noisy! Other than that, it was good! May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Room was quite, comfortable and exceptionally clean. Staff was responsive and friendly particularly Reginald, the shuttle driver. But this property for what it offered was, plain and simple .. overpriced. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than Reviews When I began to read the reviews for the Crowne I must say I was a little unsettled because the reviews were nearly split down the middle with Good and Poor comments. But I am GLAD to say my stay was Very Good, the Staff was AMAZING and Super Friendly. I had a productive visit and enjoyed my stay and look forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza when I am in Memphis again. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Day Stay My experience was good. There was a problem with the room door, but the staff was quick to resolve the situation and handled in a professional manner. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 O.K Hotel The cost of the rooms in this hotel is too much. This is NOT a high end hotel!!!! March 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Swimming Pool Swimming Pool Fitness Center Ballroom Garden Court Ballroom Ballroom Ballroom Wedding Wedding Photo
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading