Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & Quality! I asked if there was a place to get a cup of coffee at 5:50am other than the room coffee and I was told not until 6:30am when the resturaunt opens. About 5 minutes later a call came from the front desk asking me what I wanted in my coffee & moments later it was at my door!!! I don't think it is something everyone should expect but it sure made my week...very thoughtful! October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility The facility was beautiful and service was average. The front desk was nice but did not go out of their way to serve us. The escalator was not operating. I was surprised that there was no keycard required to gain access as we had been warned about the safety issues in Memphis. However, we did feel safe at all times. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The room was clean and quite, I even like the fact the bedroom had a door to close in the event it was loud in the open area outside the room. this was never an issue but I liked the idea. The staff was great very accomodating and the shuttle was a huge bonus. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Great location for us. Enjoyed the extra space. Beds were comfortable. Only con: phone was messed up and we got random calls starting at 7 a.m. with nothing but static - which woke us up earlier than we had wanted to be. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Safe This hotel is one of our favorites for many reasons. The staff is friendly and professional, and the rooms are quiet and clean. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room but that's it My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a Family Reunion weekend. I can say that my husband and I were pleased with our room. Love the suite set up with the fridge and microwave and living room area. We stayed two nights, house keeping did not come to clean the room and didnt even stop to ask if we needed fresh towels. I had to call the front desk for towels. Other family members experienced the same situation. I felt like the hotel was understaffed for the venues that were going on that weekend. We had a reunion, there were two weddings and receptions and a woman's conference. Service checking in was slow, the complimentary coffee pot was empty before 9:00 a.m. and was not re-filled. The gift shop if you call it that was under stocked. Didn't have any personal items needed, the vending machines only had soda pop in them. Didnt like it that the pool was not in the same area as the rooms, had to take a shuttel bus to the pool and the hours of the pool are un realistic for people vacationing. Not to mention it was closed the entire weekend. And on top of the hotel fee there is a additiona $5 to swim. Unacceptable. I will not reccommend this hotel to freinds and family. Thank you. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations This hotel was very clean. I really enjoyed my stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was rude Staff wa rude. Attempted to check in early after a 9 hour drive, the manager was going to charge me a $50 early check in fee. Had to come back after three hours to get in my room. The next day while in the lobby I watched several people checking in early without paying a charge. HMMM. We wont be back! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience at Holiday Inn U of Memphis First of all the room was quite nice and conveniently located for the meeting I attended. The only problem we encountered was at check in with a trainee left all by herself at the front desk unable to manage someone who wanted to check in 2 hours before the 3 PM check in time. I asked that she call someone to see if a room was clean, which she did, but never followed up to determine if the room was available. Luckily, a night manager appeared after about a half hour and quickly resolved the situation. Generally, a nice place to stay, but it's clear that leaving an inexperienced trainee with the check in desk without any help seems to be a bad practice. Guarded, but favorable, recommendation for this hotel. Lesson for me: ask for a manager! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly nice I was impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the Holiday Inn. I will be staying in their chain again. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations; very comfortable and spacious rooms, but Was surprised that did not have complementary breakfast! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Spaces These suites are really amazing -- lots of room and well kept. My only complaint is that the lobby bar closes way too early. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff helpful Good location. Staff nice and helpful. Clean. Lots of pillows. Bed comfortable. Only wish it had a pool. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom smelled like urine when we got to our room the toilet was full of unflushed urine and the whole bathroom reeked. we called the janitor and he had to unclog the toilet, but the barhroom still smelled like urine. It had to have overflowed. no coffee cups, cobwebs in multiple places....severe lack of attention by managment. not indicative of most Holiday Inn's that we have stayed in lately. Won't stay there again when we return to Memphis. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Lacking There were 2 people staying in the room and there were only 2 towels stocked. I requested more linen and was told I would have to come to the front desk to get it! When the room was serviced, no coffee, cups, or condiments were restocked. Again we had to go to the front desk. I was very pleased to have met JoAnn W. from housekeeping who promptly took care of us and cleaned our room herself. JoAnn also left a note for me apologizing for the inconvenience and that the goal of the Holiday Inn is to go the extra mile until the guest is satisfied. JoAnn also left a message for those who were assigned to service our room to leave enough towels. You are lucky to have an exemplary employee such as JoAnn. We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and not once was I greeted either leaving the hotel or returning. I am a Platinum member of the Holiday Inn chain and would have been completely dissatisfied if not for JoAnn W's hospitality. Anna Knowles March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Only bad experience was the room service breakfest. Sausage paddle was so salty it was inedible. Service and staff excellent. Resturant good February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the University of Memphis This hotel is centrally located to the University of Memphis, particularly for the Center for Earthquake Research and Information. The rooms are all open to a central lobby. The rooms are suites, with the additional benefit of having a solid door between the rooms in the suite, isolating potential noise in the bedroom of the suite from the lobby. My room was clean and well appointed. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Making Reservations We had a bad experience with the reservation information given to us by the central res. person. We were given the wrong phone no. for this facility and address. After several phone calls from the side of the road to central we did get the correct number and address. It wasn't even the correct area code the first time.With the correct phone number we were guided by the staff to the location. It was very upsetting after driving all day. Once there, except for the power being off, it was a great facility. Mary & Roger February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the HOT WATER? Rooms was ok, however....we did not have any hot water to take our shower. We had an event we had to attend so therefore, time did not permit us to take a shower. With the temperature being in the 30's outside, a cold shower was out of the question! .....The hotel should have made an adjustment on our bill for the inconvenience! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great We had three rooms to celebrate Christmas with our grandchildren and all the family. The staff is always professional and helpful. Even though it was Christmas, the staff was their usual attentive selves. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! Grew to love this hotel while my daughter attended the University of Memphis. Continue to frequent it every time I am in Memphis even though she has already graduated. You cannot beat the service and the smiling faces! December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed, great food and very friendly staff. I enjoyed my visit. I highly reccommend the one bedroom suite. It is very spacious and neatly laid out. The dining room is very classy and the staff were very welcoming. December 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old and cold The property in general is nice, safe and clean. However it is old, and on the night I was there the side of the room by the window was freezing from the air leaks. Others traveling with me in seperate rooms all made the same comment. I did have to contact the front desk to have maintence work on the hot water too, but that was handled promptly and well. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Taxi's - so so for the Business traveler We stayed there for a small conference. Property was older but well maintained. The day time staff seemed very competent. Overnight staff was a little green, but they were okay. Gotta give students a chance :) Had a real pain getting a taxi to head downtown. We ended up just walking to where the grocery store and restaurants are in that area. About a 15 min walk (by the Kroger). All in all it was pretty good, but the hotel staff ability to get taxi's to arrive on time was a bit frustrating. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay in Memphis This hotel was a pleasure. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. When I am back in Memphis I will happily stay at this location. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Comfortable lodging. Clean, Quiet and Comfortable lodging. Great location at the university. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable with hot coffee early in the morning. I love staying at this hotel The desk staff is always efficient and professional. You get a great night's sleep there as the hotel rooms are quiet from outside and lobby noise. Hot fresh coffee is available every mornig by 6:30 to guests. The restaurant has a good variety of food expecially the breakfast and salad buffets. A very good value for the rate with two rooms to relax in. Having the living room with a flat screen and the bedroom makes your stay super comfortable and condusive to getting work done in your room. Highly recommend this property to business travelers. Nice to be on a University campus!!! November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant We had a wonderful seafood bisque and salad. Sadly, we were the only diners. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Superior staff always accomodating We have booked several times with the Holiday Inn on University of Memphis campus. They are over and beyond professional and easy to work with ~ any concerns are immediately dealt with as are suggestions for food and services in the area. Have driven family members to and from the airport ~ always on time. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, quiet room. Great service. This location get an A+ Very friendly & helpful staff. Hotel is very well kept. Rooms large, clean and comfortable. Very reasonably priced. Restaurant and evening staff was great. October 4, 2012
<<prev2