Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The hotel was great and very nicely located off highway 2 but there was nothing around the area to do. The hotel was great but my room needed some TLC on the ceiling and the bathroom. Other the. That it was a good Experience at the holiday inn. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty sheets very unhappy with stay, found dirty sheets on bed, bell boy brought new ones, no apolgy offered ,had to change bed ourselves, thought we should have been offered a different room, the rate for the room was more for the 2nd nite when asked why, was simply told they have no standard rate and some nite,s it is more, we have called back to the hotel and left messages for the manager, have not had a call back yet in 3 days, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know, August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant check in When we checked in we had a group of eight, the clerk was very pleasant and helpful. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the location This location was excellent for us as we went to Minot ND for the State Fair. It is right across the street from the fair grounds so you didnt have to fight the traffic or park blocks away. The hotel itself is really nice & comfortable, it has had updates recently with the flooding they had in ND a few years ago. I found the staff to be knowledgeable, friendly & very helpful. I will stay there again & recommend it to anyone. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location we stay here annually for the fair. WE were there the first day of the fair. the staff seemed already tired. It was dissapointing that cots were unavailable. Also disappointing we once again did not have ajoining rooms(booked one year in advance) we were not even on the same floor as the rest of our family. Rooms were clean and comfortable although the beds look to only be doubles?? Who has only double beds these days?? Pool is great and the kids love the trojan horse! restaurants are awesome as usual! We ate breakfast in the pavillion everyday and other meals inthe ground round. The ground round pub is awesome as well ~ killer ceasars and mojitios. we love the common area/bar. Glad to see our favorite friendly blackjack dealer was there again! Would reccommend for fair anytime all day long! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King Room Although the room was spacious, it had a strong smell of bleach. However after a couple of hours I had adapted to it, upon entering the room I was wondering what the earplugs in the bathroom where for. At first I thought this was perhaps a generous item to supply in case your partner snores, but at 2am I found out. The train going by honking his horn woke me up, then again at 0630. Turns out the hotel is about 100ft from the tracks. Not a place to go if you want to sleep through the night. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff always ready to help I enjoyed coming back to Minot after 60 years away...Minot High School Class of 1953. Our reunion was at RIVERSIDE. The food, accommodations, our meeting room, the setting and service were all excellent, beyond what I expected in a town overrun with fracking crowds, and still recovering from a devastating flood. Hats off to a resilient community. You make me proud of my heritage. AMG '53, Dundas MN August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Young lady working at check in counter was not friendly at all and not too great in the customer service dept. She didn't confirm room type like most places do when you check in. Didn't give directions to elevator/rooms or tell me my room number. Even when I walked away obviously lost looking for elevator. Got to elevator and realized I didn't know my room #, all I had was a parking pass that said room # L18. What floor is that? I had to go back to ask check in receptionist. She acted very annoyed and wrote 618 on the paper for me. When I got to room I realize I got 1 king bed, not 2 queens as I had asked for when making reservation. Called front desk, lady I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. She said no 2 bed rooms available but within minutes she sent bellman up with a rollaway bed. Room was nice, clean, had a fridge. Property was nice as well, I did not visit restaurant/lounge/pool etc. What I did not like was the price. It was quite expensive for a basic room with no discount rates CAA etc. available. This was during state fair which is just across the street from the hotel. I'm not sure but I suspect rates go up for the occasion. Also I was not impressed with the cancellation rules. They told me when I reserved the room several months prior, if I needed to cancel I had to do so a month in advance! Most hotels have a cancellation of 24 hours. I disagree if they are changing those rules for "state fair time." Seems like at that time they should have no problem filling the room on short notice. I noticed a person needed to get a wristband to get into pool area. Kind of annoying. Ms. 'Customer Service" also failed to inform me of that when I checked in. Also the free coffee in the reception area was pretty "budget". For the price of the hotel you think they could splurge for some liquid creamers/half&half/flavoured creamers. Another lady getting coffee at the same time as me nicely suggested that to the front desk person. Whose response was an eye roll. Overall it was an OK stay but some things could use improvement especially in the customer service dept. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff Great experience, arrived in time for the guest appreciation night. Friendly staff and clean room. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff Stayed 1 night , had no complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good With all the crazy activity up there, I find the consistency a blessing after two weeks of hard work and chaos. Keep up the great work. Room always clean and ready. Staff always friendly and attentive for any questions....great job!! June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by train noise. room felt outdated and train noise was loud enough to wake me up several times that night. i found a different motel the next night. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was my first visit to this Holiday Inn. I travel a lot for work and i wasnt sure from the pictures about this hotel. Turns out the hotel was affected by some flooding a couple years ago. Since that time they've almost completely remodeled the hotel and conference center. From what i was told that they're remodeling all of the hotel rooms floor by floor. I think that they're up to the 2nd floor. I stayed on the 6th floor and the room was very clean and in good condition. I'm not sure how old the hotel is but it has cement walls and floors, so it's very quiet. The convention rooms and service were excellent. Again its like a brand new hotel. Although i didnt visit the pool area, i do have kids and they would have loved it. I liked this hotel better then the new cookie cutter Holiday inn and suites. May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by value wallpaper is peeling in the rooms due to flooding a couple years ago. Rust is appearing on metal surfaces in the rooms. This is an older hotel, yet the room price is that of a new hotel. Ground Round which is attached is not open for lunch. This place is a poor value and obviously catering to the oil patch and the people that come with it. I will not stay there again-even though I have been a loyal Priority member since the program started. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Bev Huge improvment in the bar, They use to be out of something every time I stayed. Much Much Much Better!!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room Room was not clean. Dirt and rocks in between the sheets. Bathroom was not clean. Furniture was filthy. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Clean Rooms My family and I love staying at this Holiday Inn because the rooms have a cozy feel to them. Their bedding is new and their beds are comfortable. When we need a break, we head straight to the holiday inn in Minot. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Curling Rink We attended a curling bonspiel in Minot and the hotel was recommended because it was within walking distance to the curling rink. The room had a frig and 2 double beds but queen beds would have ben preferred. The room and the hotel was modern, clean and newly renovated. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the service was warm and friendly. Will stay again! April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Can do neither- had a terrible experience at hotel, dried toothpaste on the wall during whole stay- some type of red liquid on bathtub- asked to have manager call me regarding my poor experience at this property but never heard from management team- I made very clear that I was not happy with my stay- I guess they do not value a Platinum Priority-Club Member opinion March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay We didnt stay the night due to sawage backed up in the bathroom, my husband went down stairs to talk them and they told him the maintance would be right up there and 45 minutes passed andthey still didnt come up. My husband went back downstairs and talked to the front desk and she said the manager would be up to talk to us and they never came up but maintance finally came up and wanted to put drain-o in the tub and call it good til we checked out, we told them that it wouldnt work due to haing a two day old infant and two other kids in the room. The smells was really bad, we all were getting headaches by the time maintance came up. Im very dispointed in the customer service we had and the manager never coming up and talking to us and just went home. They never gave us anything for all the trouble. As of right now I dont think I would stay there again and would not recommend that place to anyone. We hae pictures of the tub. March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Stay The rooms are dated and overpriced. What really disappointed me was the service. I turned laundry in on a Wednesday and was flying out the following Saturday. So Friday evening comes around and I still don't have my laundry, I spoke to the desk clerk and she told me "they don't recommend using the laundry service and sometimes it can take a week to get your laundry back". My response is take the launder paper work out ofhe rooms or print the facts on the paper work you turn in with your laundry. They said they will ship my clothes to me, well I've been home for 6 days and guess what-- o laundry. I am nt done with this complaint yet and will continue to persue it until my property is returned. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great people, great room, great lounge, great reception! February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - high price The front desk staff was perhaps one of the best that I have come across; engaging polite and helpful. The room price was exceptionally high, but I think that is due to the oil boom in the general area. February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean pleasant desk personal room clean access to Resturant good, bed comfortable. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Occasional chairs at the table in the room I found the occasional chairs in my room at the table to be be extremely stained and dirty looking. I complained and they did replace them with some vinyl chairs from the bar. The bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. The carpet in the room seemed hard used January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, nice location, great service Newly renovated. Nice comfortable rooms and restaurant. A nice clean, safe, place to stay. Am impressed with the look of the hotel and the great customer service. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Gemma cares about the guest and doing her job. Hard to find at hotels in Western ND these days. I plan to stay at this hotel many nights in the future November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice recovery Minot You made a great recovery from the floods. Stay was great. But your proposed price increase for 2013 of 20% means we probably will not be your guest next year. Without quality vendors coming to shows that draw patrons to Minot, how many years will you be able to continue the price patterns. You should encourage vendors to support your city and your lodging not dissuade them and drive them into RV's and other means. November 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3