Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service After my previous review I have to write and commend the management staff. My recent stay was very pleasant. The manager was very friendly and accommodating. She was very professional and wanted my stay to be comfortable. I was very pleased with the customer service and look forward to staying there in the future. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs repair good beds, good tv, good towels, screwed up reservation November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Great hotel! Great staff. Great location! Remodeling to be even better October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Shuttle If they do not their airport shuttle figured out, I will not be staying here anymore. We waited for an hour to get a ride to the hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A one Hotel This is the Best Hotel in the Minot area. The Staff if very accommodating to our needs. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The staff is first rate and care about the guest and go above and beyond October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service This hotel rocks Gemma and her staff do a great job September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great remodel Facility carries the banner very well for Holliday Inn after remodel. Lower rooms are nicer than top floor because of past flood. Attached restaurant very good and reasonable. Will be back, for me that's the best recommendation. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minot (Riverside) This is an older hotel but overall a fair place to stay. Social hours from 5-7 pm in the lobby with blackjack table is nice in the evening. There was no guest laundry service, the bathrooms are tiny and no channel guides in the rooms for the tv. The attatched restaurant was above average with a great sports atmosphere. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great hotel! Gemma is first rate! This property had experienced Some extremely tough challenges in the past Few years but continues to provide great hospitality! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as Noisy as a Express This hotel is built of concrete and steel so you don't hear the people above you walking on the floors at all hours. Other than the Harleys firing up at 6 am this is a great hotel to get a good rest at. The airconditioner needs a decent cleaning and was a little musty smelling other than that I would recommend the Holiday Inn Riverside. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room, but below average for the chain The bed area was clean, and the hotel bar was great. Check-in was a little annoying because there was only one person at the desk, and he was clearly overwhelmed. Check-out was smooth. The hotel was remodeling the hallways, but it didn't interfere with my stay. The parking lot could use an upgrade. There was obviously some age to the hotel & some maintenance issues that needed to be addressed, like the carpet coming up at the entrance to the bathroom, due to a missing transition strip, for example. My biggest complaint is that the bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned, as evidenced by the presence of hairs all over the sink, lavatory, & toilet in the bathroom. I was, however, able to get a peaceful night's sleep, even thought the air conditioner didn't blow out cold air very well. I would probably stay at this hotel again, if I had to, as it's not the worst I've had to stay in before, but I will be looking at other options the next time I am in town. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The hotel was great and very nicely located off highway 2 but there was nothing around the area to do. The hotel was great but my room needed some TLC on the ceiling and the bathroom. Other the. That it was a good Experience at the holiday inn. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty sheets very unhappy with stay, found dirty sheets on bed, bell boy brought new ones, no apolgy offered ,had to change bed ourselves, thought we should have been offered a different room, the rate for the room was more for the 2nd nite when asked why, was simply told they have no standard rate and some nite,s it is more, we have called back to the hotel and left messages for the manager, have not had a call back yet in 3 days, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know, August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant check in When we checked in we had a group of eight, the clerk was very pleasant and helpful. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the location This location was excellent for us as we went to Minot ND for the State Fair. It is right across the street from the fair grounds so you didnt have to fight the traffic or park blocks away. The hotel itself is really nice & comfortable, it has had updates recently with the flooding they had in ND a few years ago. I found the staff to be knowledgeable, friendly & very helpful. I will stay there again & recommend it to anyone. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location we stay here annually for the fair. WE were there the first day of the fair. the staff seemed already tired. It was dissapointing that cots were unavailable. Also disappointing we once again did not have ajoining rooms(booked one year in advance) we were not even on the same floor as the rest of our family. Rooms were clean and comfortable although the beds look to only be doubles?? Who has only double beds these days?? Pool is great and the kids love the trojan horse! restaurants are awesome as usual! We ate breakfast in the pavillion everyday and other meals inthe ground round. The ground round pub is awesome as well ~ killer ceasars and mojitios. we love the common area/bar. Glad to see our favorite friendly blackjack dealer was there again! Would reccommend for fair anytime all day long! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King Room Although the room was spacious, it had a strong smell of bleach. However after a couple of hours I had adapted to it, upon entering the room I was wondering what the earplugs in the bathroom where for. At first I thought this was perhaps a generous item to supply in case your partner snores, but at 2am I found out. The train going by honking his horn woke me up, then again at 0630. Turns out the hotel is about 100ft from the tracks. Not a place to go if you want to sleep through the night. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff always ready to help I enjoyed coming back to Minot after 60 years away...Minot High School Class of 1953. Our reunion was at RIVERSIDE. The food, accommodations, our meeting room, the setting and service were all excellent, beyond what I expected in a town overrun with fracking crowds, and still recovering from a devastating flood. Hats off to a resilient community. You make me proud of my heritage. AMG '53, Dundas MN August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Young lady working at check in counter was not friendly at all and not too great in the customer service dept. She didn't confirm room type like most places do when you check in. Didn't give directions to elevator/rooms or tell me my room number. Even when I walked away obviously lost looking for elevator. Got to elevator and realized I didn't know my room #, all I had was a parking pass that said room # L18. What floor is that? I had to go back to ask check in receptionist. She acted very annoyed and wrote 618 on the paper for me. When I got to room I realize I got 1 king bed, not 2 queens as I had asked for when making reservation. Called front desk, lady I spoke with was very friendly and helpful. She said no 2 bed rooms available but within minutes she sent bellman up with a rollaway bed. Room was nice, clean, had a fridge. Property was nice as well, I did not visit restaurant/lounge/pool etc. What I did not like was the price. It was quite expensive for a basic room with no discount rates CAA etc. available. This was during state fair which is just across the street from the hotel. I'm not sure but I suspect rates go up for the occasion. Also I was not impressed with the cancellation rules. They told me when I reserved the room several months prior, if I needed to cancel I had to do so a month in advance! Most hotels have a cancellation of 24 hours. I disagree if they are changing those rules for "state fair time." Seems like at that time they should have no problem filling the room on short notice. I noticed a person needed to get a wristband to get into pool area. Kind of annoying. Ms. 'Customer Service" also failed to inform me of that when I checked in. Also the free coffee in the reception area was pretty "budget". For the price of the hotel you think they could splurge for some liquid creamers/half&half/flavoured creamers. Another lady getting coffee at the same time as me nicely suggested that to the front desk person. Whose response was an eye roll. Overall it was an OK stay but some things could use improvement especially in the customer service dept. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff Great experience, arrived in time for the guest appreciation night. Friendly staff and clean room. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff Stayed 1 night , had no complaints. Staff very friendly and helpful. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good With all the crazy activity up there, I find the consistency a blessing after two weeks of hard work and chaos. Keep up the great work. Room always clean and ready. Staff always friendly and attentive for any questions....great job!! June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by train noise. room felt outdated and train noise was loud enough to wake me up several times that night. i found a different motel the next night. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was my first visit to this Holiday Inn. I travel a lot for work and i wasnt sure from the pictures about this hotel. Turns out the hotel was affected by some flooding a couple years ago. Since that time they've almost completely remodeled the hotel and conference center. From what i was told that they're remodeling all of the hotel rooms floor by floor. I think that they're up to the 2nd floor. I stayed on the 6th floor and the room was very clean and in good condition. I'm not sure how old the hotel is but it has cement walls and floors, so it's very quiet. The convention rooms and service were excellent. Again its like a brand new hotel. Although i didnt visit the pool area, i do have kids and they would have loved it. I liked this hotel better then the new cookie cutter Holiday inn and suites. May 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by value wallpaper is peeling in the rooms due to flooding a couple years ago. Rust is appearing on metal surfaces in the rooms. This is an older hotel, yet the room price is that of a new hotel. Ground Round which is attached is not open for lunch. This place is a poor value and obviously catering to the oil patch and the people that come with it. I will not stay there again-even though I have been a loyal Priority member since the program started. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Bev Huge improvment in the bar, They use to be out of something every time I stayed. Much Much Much Better!!!! April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room Room was not clean. Dirt and rocks in between the sheets. Bathroom was not clean. Furniture was filthy. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy and Clean Rooms My family and I love staying at this Holiday Inn because the rooms have a cozy feel to them. Their bedding is new and their beds are comfortable. When we need a break, we head straight to the holiday inn in Minot. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Curling Rink We attended a curling bonspiel in Minot and the hotel was recommended because it was within walking distance to the curling rink. The room had a frig and 2 double beds but queen beds would have ben preferred. The room and the hotel was modern, clean and newly renovated. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the service was warm and friendly. Will stay again! April 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>