Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company Meeting I use the Holiday Inn all the time when traveling for business to this area. I also use them to set up my company meeting/engagements. This week Kristy and her staff helped me coordinate over 150 people between 3 days. We had 2 full days of meeting and even set up a crawfish boil social one afternoon. I cannot ask for anything more with the hotel or the staff. All of the staff is very helpful and courteous. They took care of everything for me My next meetings will be held here. Once again Kristy and her staff go above to make your staff enjoyable Thanks Todd June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Quality of this Holiday Inn has fallen off in the last few years. Have stayed there many times before now the restaurant has a hard time being open and ready to go on the posted times. Ice machines were broken and took a week or longer to be repaired after informing the front desk. A dryer in the guest laundry was broken my hole stay there. Front desk said were waiting for parts but after more than 2 weeks still not repaired. Talked to another of our company employee's who stayed there the month before and it was also broken then. Also the maid staff missed cleaning the room when called the front desk they did not seem to care no problem to them. When the company credit card bill came they billed twice for the stay an extra 1081.00 dollars. Maybe are just letting this go down hill since a new Holiday Inn is being built up the street. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alarm and AC Room 105 - Missed the complementary breakfast due to malfunctioning alarm clock - yes I should have ordered a wake-up call. Room 107 - My partners claimed that the AC would run for a few minutes then shut down. Eventually sometime at night it started working proper and finally got to comfortable temperature. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff more than make up for older accommodations I've travelled to Morgan City frequently on business during the past couple of years and I always stay here. Yes, it is an older building and some of the rooms are musty smelling but they are clean and the staff there are fantastic. Really, I've never stayed at any other hotel anywhere with friendlier and more service-oriented staff. The food is great, I've never had a bad meal there. As a woman travelling alone, I am never afraid to stay there and have never had any issues. If your room is by the pool area during warm weather, it may be noisy with people cooking out on the grills and swimming but that is to be expected. When you book your room, ask for a room away from the pool if this bothers you. The staff is more than happy to do whatever they can to accommodate your needs. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and great staff. I appreciate the wat the rooms are always clean. Also,I like that the staff is always helpful and hospitable. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Morgan City Holiday Inn Morgan City Holiday Inn is a dump. The walls are dirty, carpet is weather borne, bathroom fixtures were loose and out dated. The whole hotel was dirty and a dump. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value/Great Service Love staying here when travelling weeks at a time on business. The breakfast buffet can't be beat. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Affordable price. Staff always friendly and great service. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is a motel This property is a motel with the rooms opening onto the parking lot. The staff are really friendly, but this is just not comfortable for a woman traveling by herself on business. They have tried to update the rooms, but there is only so much you can do with these old style rooms. The room is kept clean, but the grout in the bath is old and stained. There is carpet in the dressing/sink area that stays damp. The restaurant is really nice. I will come back to the restraunt, but will not stay in the motel. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY AT HOLIDAY INN. THE STAFF IS GREAT, FOOD WONDERFUL, AND WE LOVE THE BAR AND IT'S ATOSPHERE. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is a great place to stay and relax. The entire staff is fantastic and very ready to serve you in anyway possible. Feels more like family than a hotel. Christi at the front desk is awesome. She helped my group get the rooms we needed. Ms. Yvette in catering is very friendly and seeks to aid you in anyway she can. Holly the waitress does a solid job time after time. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Headquarters for Eagle Expo Once again the Morgan City Holiday Inn staff members have outdone themselves as they catered to eagle enthusiasts. I've already written my compliments to manager Susan Howell, with the promise that I'll return. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch I am in Morgan City about twice a month to go offshore and I always stay at this hotel. Bar/Restaurant/Pool and the staff is awesome. Seriously the staff is very accomodating and always incredibly cheerful. I really can't stay enough good things about the staff. It's almost like getting an extra night at home before going out. February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WHAT IT SEEMS ME AND MY HUSBAND STAYED AT THIS HOTEL TO ATTEND A WEDDING.WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED IN OUR SUITE THAT WE RESERVED.YOUR WEB PAGE SHOWS A VERY ELEGANT ROOM,BUT TO MUCH A SURPRISE.FIRST THING THEROOM WAS VERY,VERY DUSTIE,CURTAINS DINGY,WINDOW SEALS. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay Due to work I stayed in this property for 6 months and can give an honest long term opinion of it. 99.9% of the staff are awesome, friendly people who make you feel very much at home and appreciated. I never really had an issue with anyone. They even called in a guy to fix my A/C on Super Bowl weekend. The service at the in hotel restaurant is 1st class and the food is very good and a reasonable value. For the area it is a top 5 place to eat. The menu is limited in my view but it is also exclusive from what you would find at other places. The have complimentary to two different gyms in the area for guests and I found this a good benefit. The rooms are what they are. It is an older property and they can only do so much. I was comfortable, safe and dry so what more could you ask for? House keeping can be spotty. There were times my room was very clean and times I could hardly tell it had been cleaned. I never felt it as filthy but that it could have been done better. After a series of bad cleaning days I approached the cleaning manager and it was better from then forward. I was a little shocked when a maid explained to me the tipping process and how I can leave money on my pillow for her. Never had one tell me that before and honestly I was a little creeped out and a little ill too. My largest complaint is the mattresses on the beds. They are awful. I would wake up every single day with back pain. I had mine changed one and got one that was slightly less worn out than the one they replaced. I switched beds and it was the same deal. This is the part I was most unhappy about. I know for what my company spent keeping me and the crew there they could have easily bought new mattresses. There is also a bar on property and while I don't go it didn't bother me until the nights they had there music blaring so loud I could hear it in my room facing the pool almost at the end of the court yard. That got old pretty fast. A lot of oil workers stay here, that is also what I am. Oil workers like to enjoy life away from work. So if you are offended by that you might also look to stay somewhere else. February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The staff was very friendly and helpful, but the beds aren't very comfortable, the noise level is unreal. Almost every night you could set your watch by the time housekeeping would roll a cart by the room. I know you can't have security on every corner, but I have never stayed anywhere that had so many loud mouthed people yelling back and forth to there friends at all hours of the night up till 1 am almost every night, and it wasn't just men. February 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The staff was very nice and helpful. At some point Holiday Inn must review this hotel. It may be okay by a Motel 8 standard, but not what I am looking for. I've got a spare room in my garage, but it is not what I would expect a Holiday Inn property to look like, neaither is this place? If you are looking for a place to spend the night and do not care what the place looks like or what type of comforts there are then this is the place for you! If you are expecting this place to be like most Priority Club properties, then you my friend are in for a disappointment! I would estimate that the furnishings in my room to be at least 25 years old! Really!! January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs remodel... Your staff was top notch.. My room was as clean as that maid could get it. The Hotel is old and my room smelled like it.. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Small Town Hotel I really like this hotel. Very friendly service at the front desk, the restaurant, and the bar. Good food. The breakfast buffet is excellent as was dinner. I had the Raju Cajun all you can eat seafood platter. Nice rooms. Clean and quiet. I really enjoyed my two stays at this hotel this month. December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice My room had everything, ironing board, microwave, fridge, coffemaker, hairdryer and flat screen TV. It was very neat and clean ( I used my "do not disturb", yet, each day I received a call from housekeeping asking if I needed anything, NICE TOUCH).. The complimenatry breakfest is definitely worth it; buffet-style and good. The pool is beautiful. I bet the lounge is fun...I just did not go there. One night there was some kind of big party, all catered by the hotel, in the dining rooms, so it is a place enjoyed by the locals. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Stay here all the time, for work. Food is great, close to heliports. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from front desk and all wait staff. From check-in to check-out, everybody went out of their way to make me comfortable and happy. The breakfast buffet has many choices, and the food is fresh and presented well. A great value as part of the room charge. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I am from the UK and have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the last year or so. The staff are brilliant, food excellent, rooms clean and always a good wireless signal. There is also a great bar. November 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3