Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room quiet, a great night sleep and the best breakfast in town The breakfast is the best part of the day, the service is great and the offering fantastic, with a great view on Sokolnoky park. During this time, time is just getting slower.... October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I expected. Nothing more. Really enjoyed my stay here hence the 4 star review, but this hotel fails to excite or go the extra mile to impress. The location is very good. I was a 'sightseer' and found the metro right across the road really handy as its the red line all the way to red square!! What more could you want (The Moscow Metro is a nightmare though but that's not holiday inns fault). Also there is a supermarket, Starbucks, McDonalds and Japanese restaurant at the door of this hotel so you don't feel in the middle of nowhere. The hotel is very clean and very comfy. Room was cleaned every day during my 3 day stay to very high standard. Room was comfy and quiet. Not sure if hotel had concierge but if they do I wish they would stand at their desk as it was always empty. In a city like Moscow a friendly concierge could make the difference. Also the revolving doors at front were not working. Just a minor point but was a bit annoying. I am a IHG member and don't think hotel made any effort to acknowledge this. Don't want the to kiss my bum but sometimes acknowledgment is nice. Breakfast was not included in rate but I paid (overpaid) for it. Very poor for over £23 a person. I had it twice and both times waited 10 minutes (over 10 minutes actually) for the worlds slowest egg cooker to fry me an egg... Felt like going behind the counter and cooking it myself! I got the impression that he thought ' you bother me for an egg I'll make you wait' . Toaster was rubbish too... Just ate bread roles instead. I tried to pay cash for breakfast and was told they had no change and I was to go to reception, the reception told me they had no change and to go to bank. Just not good enough really but sums up hotel service. Overall I would recommend this hotel, but don't expect an amazing experience, just a decent safe and comfy place to stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Entered the bar around 23:00 with my colleague and ordered food from the bar menu. After 1h 15min I questioned where the food was, they forgot the order. After additional 30min we received the food, but now they inserted a room service fee to the bill. After som intensive discussions with the "Night Manager" he said that the Pasta we had would be for free. Upon check-out two nights later the food was still on my Hotel bill. I paid the bill as is and came to the conclusion that I will return to the Hotel If I dont have an option but I will definately not dine there. Unfortunately the swimming pool was also out order during our stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room Stayed here for the World Athletics Championships, not close to the stadium but the Metro is just across the road on the direct line. This line takes you into the centre for Red Square & the Kremlin within 15 minutes. Hotel is huge, has 25 floors, got very busy at breakfast time, staff were a bit slow clearing the tables except for the last day when they tried to whip the dishes from under our noses. Ate in the grill on the 2nd floor the first night, service very slow and the portions weren't big. Good choice at breakfast though. Nice swimming pool in the basement, they provided towels. Had some irritation with one day being unable to get into my safe, the next day my card key didn't work, then the mini bar relocked itself; then the last day I went back to shower & finish packing & got locked out the room again. A pain when on the 10th floor. Also had a problem with the shower fitment being broken & it flooded the bathroom! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place for buissnes it's a great place for business and fantastic view from 25th floor restaurant August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No body lotion Breakfast, swimming pool, bed are good, but, need to carry your own body lotion. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by except for pillows, everything is fine It isn ot my first stay at this hotel, and as always I find it very pleasant: the staff is very helpful and reliable. My room was comfortable and spacious enough. Location is excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room and out of umbrellas 1. My room was upgraded to smoking room and I prefer non smoking, than I asked about non smoking executive room, receptionist told me that they don't have one. So I choose standert room, but non smoking. Btw I reserved a room 3 weeks in advance. 2. While it was a rain I'm Moscow, there were no umbrellas to borrow. Staff was indifferent to my problem. 3. I didn't feel myself like PC platinum member in this hotel. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The staff at the front desk were very helpful and hospitable. We were upgraded to a luxury room free of charge, which was very nice. The room was amazing, beyond our expectations! The only disappointment was the restaurant at the 25th floor. I came there at 10.15 am and finished my breakfast at 10.30 am. However, while I was still eating the staff started taking away the food, which was a bit strange. Overall, we liked the hotel, the attitude and will be happy to stay there again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love This Hotel Frankly speaking, I am biased, as I stay in this hotel over 40 nights a year, I feel there at home. The front office staf is English speaking and very friendly, the problem is they are quite often changing, and too many new faces in a short period of time. location is great, 6 metro stops from red square without changing. Breakfast is one of the best in Moscow, and definately in the Holiday Inn branch. Rooms are not so big, but reasonible. Well maintained and kept clean. July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay was far below average 1. Extremely long check in process. There was only one person at the reception, four people in quee and I was waiting about 40 minutes until I was checked in. 2. Service in lobby bar is absent. I've been sitting there for an hour and was completely ignored by all the staff, like I was invisible. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, good location, service needs improvement Stayed for 14 days. The hotel is in a good location, there are nice restaurants around, the metro station is right across the street. Rooms are clean but really warm. A second room key is handy to keep the air condition running throughout the day so that the room has a tolerable temperature when you return in the evening. Negative was that the room service people removed the second key 4 times in 2 weeks and the reception staff could not relay the info to them to leave the key in the room. Reception staff does not really come across as service oriented, the word "no" comes too quickly. Breakfast is definitely not worth the price so do not take it if not included in the room rate. The staff is not able to clean table in time if a lot of people have breakfast. Also the "refilling" of the buffet does not really work. The staff is ruthless pushing you to the side if you are at the buffet picking stuff and they want to refill just that part. The "live cooking" part also is completely understaffed so waiting for your fried eggs is really a nuisance. Other than that I would recommend the hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst service I`ve ever experienced I had to buy sleepers and bathrobe. Nothing were provided (fruits, water) as should be done for a Priority Club member. Reception staff were very strict and tough. I obtain zero points for that stay. June 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Insgesamt nettes Hotel ... ... jedoch sollten die Zimmer dringend renoviert werden. Die Zimmer sind einfach abgewohnt und das Design, die Farben sind nicht mehr zeitgemäß, schon gar nicht für den normalen Übernachtungspreis. Die winzigen, alten Röhrenfernseher, die in vielen Zimmern kaputt sind, sind schlicht indiskutabel und das Bild flimmert sehr stark. Badzimmer ist schön. Wellness-Bereich ... kann man nicht wirklich als solchen bezeichnen. Es ist ein öffentlicher Club, der morgens und am Nachmittag ca. 17 Uhr hoffnungslos überfüllt ist, in allen Bereichen. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel I like this hotel, we stayed here 2 times and I hope we'll return here again. It is the best place for the rest in Moscow. There are a lot of shops and restaurants near the hotel, metro station is on the other side of the street. But the main place to visit is Sokolniki park. You can spend a hole day there and you'll not be far from the hotel. Only one upset me - car parking price. Last year it was free but now it is too expensive. 1550 rub. for 34 hours!!! And on the hotel's site price is 500 rub. for a day. Also I think that 1-2 places for disabled must be free. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Locked refrigerator and no smiles I always preferred to stay at Holiday Inn because of very nice smiles from the staff and very good service level. But it seems that something has been changed in Holiday Inn style. First of all, when i arrived at the hotel, front desc staff did not smile even once, they were very polite but not more :). Second: i took executive room in order to enjoy my stay. Room was nice but i did not find comb and cotton tips after i took a shower and that was disappointing as all hotels normally supply this things. Third: after shower i desided to drink some Coca-Cola, but found that refrigerator is locked and there is no way to take anything from there. After asking hotel staff if i can use refrigerator, they told me that i can enjoy 2 bottles of water and some chocolates free as a gift but they are inside the refrigerator and if i want to take anything (even items which are free) i have to pay deposit of 5000 rubles. Well, not very big money, but why should i pay if i don't want to consume all the items? What if i just want to drink some water? I really unsatisfied with this kind of things and probably will never choose Holiday Inn while i stay at Moscow anymore. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by According to Priority Club Rewards Due to my business trips I often stay at HI Sokolniki. I've earned enough points and reached Platinum level. As I know HIG offers executive rooms for all guest who have Platinum Elite level. But in my case it is another story. Last monday I check-in but got a standart room. So, may be Priority Club Rewards rules changed. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi in the hotel Hi, For several years I am looking at the Sokolniki Holiday Inn as a second home. I like the hotel and definitely prefer to continue visiting it. However, it's been a real problem with the WiFi at the hotel which completely damages the working environment. At the end of the day we are there to work and lack of the good internet makes you think! Please, fix the internet ASAP! Thanks, Dan April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No mobile phone charging next to bed In general I like the hotel and the sports facility next to it. Can not charge thre phone next to my bed. NEED TO TURN ON THE LIGHT IN THE ROOM TO HAVE POWER IN THE SOCKET NEXT TO BED. Howerver I can not sleep. You provide an electrical water heater. again I have to put it on the floor as there is no where near an electrical socket. you can extend the cable of the heater, or provide a socket close to the coffee area. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First experience with the hotel I enjoyed everything, and the only thing which disappointed me was missing toothpaste in the room. I had to buy one myself. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This is a very nice Holiday Inn! I was most impressed with the breakfast ... we purchased reservations that included breakfast, and frankly I would recommend it. The spread was awesome for two travel weary Americans! :-) We weren't able to stay for breakfast on our last morning, so they even prepared a sack breakfast for us to take, which was huge! My only complaint was that most of the staff struggled with English comprehension(which was part of the reason we chose to stay in the Holiday Inn#. When I made the reservation, I had added a note that a baby crib would be needed in our room. It was not there when we arrived, and it took several phone calls and visits to the front desk to explain what it was I was needing... apparently, there are different terms for a baby crib/bed in Russia. Nonetheless, there were at least a few staff that had a pretty good command of English and we got it worked out. The other comment I will make was it was EXPENSIVE ... we had stayed in St. Petersburg #Staybridge Suites# prior to going to Moscow, and we paid as much for the 3 nights at the Holiday Inn as we paid for 8 nights in a King 1-bedroom suite in St. Pete. However, everything is more expensive in Moscow. So, if you are planning a visit... be prepared for the extra expense! We were also pleased that this property was close to several places to eat within close walking distance #it was COLD when we were there#. We also know that it was within close walking distance to the Sokolniki Park, but because of frigid temperatures when we were there, we weren't able to check it out. We did request a room on an upper floor so that we could enjoy the views of Moscow, and we weren't disappointed... we were on the 22nd floor and it was a great view! #I would recommend to request the same!). Overall, I would recommend this hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly hotel I was really enjoying my stay in Holiday Inn Sokolniki. Very friendly and professional staff, comfortable room, I got everything I need. December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel I am at present back in the Holiday Inn, and again I'm disgusted. My colleagues and myself have had to move rooms several times due to either the internal ventilation belching out cigarette fumes or the stench of others feces. This is simply unacceptable. I can only advise people not to stay in this hotel as it doesn’t matter how nice any hotel is if you are forced to breath others excrement. November 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3