Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay We were only there one night but we had an excellent experience. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. We ate dinner in the restaurant and our food was very good. The service was also very adequate. We were extremely happy with our check in experience. Josie was very helpful, witty, and competent. I would strongly recommend. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest your head The stay at this Holiday Inn was very quiet and comfortable. Within walking distance of restaurants. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff old rooms The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was ok - no orange juice or hot chocolate- those were extra. The sheets and towels were clean but it was old. Wallpaper and paint peeling, carpet was old. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Came for a funeral and was pleasantly surprised by the property :-) January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor service, breakfast very poor We have stayed at this facility before, but the service and quality of the staff has gotten poor. We had breakfast about 8:30 a.m. and most of the food was gone. Juice machine was empty and they originally only had apple juice, which I don't drink. Person tending the breakfast area was rude and acted like she wished everyone would go back to their room. When we made reservations we were told it would be a full service breakfast. It was just the opposite. You need to work with the staff. Even the front desk wasn't didn't welcome us in a friendly manner. I'd say the entire staff needs an attitude adjustment. At least the lady cleaning rooms was polite. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and quick service Only wish the free breakfast was considerably better in taste and choices. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and noisy rooms next to Interstate I agree with other reviewers for this hotel, I can't believe it's a Holiday Inn. I was not recognized as a club member even though I'm a platinum member. My key cards were not ready to go and we were not offered anything extra. The desk clerk was humorless. The people at the breakfast bar in the morning just stared at us and acted stunned when we said good morning. They didn't speak. The cleaning ladies were courteous and jovial however. I don't believe I will stay at this location again and I would not recommend it. It's the worst IHG experience in recent memory for me. Oh, forgot to mention that we were stuck on the Interstate side of the hotel and the road noise was terrible. Both my wife and I had to wear earplugs to get any sleep. The HVAC unit did not stay on--which would have helped a little at drowning out the noise. December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay I stayed at the Mt. Vernon Holiday Inn for one night after a snow storm the night before. I was looking forward to getting in and feeling like I would be greeted and welcomed as I had before, instead I felt like I was someone just ushered in as just another customer. As an IHG member I was not greeted with my reservations ready to go or receive a bottle of water, etc as I have before. The parking lot was full and snowy and icey. The place is getting old and needs some touching up. I was in a non-smoking room but when I arrived on the floor I was staying it was full of smokey smell. The room was fine but cold and I couldn't really get it warm. Not a horrible stay but I may not stay there again. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking We arrived early evening on Friday Dec 14. There was a banquet going on. There was no place to park in front or back of the hotel. Several other cars were cruising the parking lots looking for a place to park. It was ridiculous! It was cold, very windy and I was tired after a long drive. I had to park off site and walk a block and a half to the hotel that night and then of course the next morning. That is an unacceptable situation for a hotel guest. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot believe it is a Holiday Inn Very disappointing. Property and staff need a lot of work. Room was cold and noisy. Worst Holiday Inn breakfast in North America. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trash The lamp behind the easy chair did not work, so I checked and it was unplugged, as I was tracing the wire down, behind the night stand, there was Empty food wrappers and papers towels. The pillows on the bed was way to soft. At check in the front desk clerk, did not even thank me, for being a Platium member. She also did not inform me of anything about the Hotel. I think in the 100s of IHG propertys that I have stayed at, this is like the only one that as being a platium member was not offered water or a free drink in the lounge. This property also is getting a little out dated. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and Clean Quick check in service and the room was clean. Was upgraded to a King suite as they were over sold in my request. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel stop Our travel stop at the Mt Vernon Holiday Inn was a pleasure. Very convenient right off the freeway and near to many restaurants. Really appreciate that they allow pets. The included breakfast was plentiful and had a lot of variety. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by obiwan The bathroom fixtures are dated and need replacing. The WiFi was excellent. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay when in Mt. Vernon. Comfortable room, helpful staff and nice hot breakfast. Lot of room selection. They are well kept and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. I had a small phone issue that they took care of right away. The Breakfast had a good selection with a very nice, roomy open air place to sit in. The location of the hotel is handy to I-64/57 but road noise was not a problem. I do recommend this hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation. Nice hotel, but badly in need of renovation. Very old bathrooms that need new fixtures and updates. Noisy heating unit all night long. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stop We have stayed here many times as we travel and we can always count on a great experience!!! Pleasant staff, great beds, the breakfast is always delicious. We will be back!! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wifi The Wifi was very reliable. The outlets in the room were tough to find. Newly update excerise room. The complimentary breakfast in morning was good, you dont' find that often in a HI. Easy access to the highway. Too many rooms were smoking, so availablity for Non Smoking rooms were not as accessible. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very comfortable room the staff was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.the location is easy on and off from interstate 57. the room rates were less than most chains and the room was anything you would ask for.the restaurant inside is clean and has excellent service. November 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and outdated Upon entering the lobby it feels very unwelcoming it seems dated from the late 80s, it honestly felt like I was in the foyer of a large funeral home. For the most part the facility was clean except for the entry gap on the elevators was rather grimy. In my room and throughout the facility things were very scuffed and worn. In the room the metal doorway had very visible rust, the closet door was nonexistent but the old tracks for it remained, The door panels were blistered and separating. The "new" fitness center was disappointing. A few of the barbells were literally broke and a few other basic essentials were missing. The restaurant seemed okay although the food was all frozen and fried . The breakfast area just wasn't very inviting as I couldn't get over the funeral home feel and the offerings uninspiring. With other options in the area I would not return to this location and last I knew there was a complete interior renovation. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained, old property with poor service. I was driving through and choose an HI property because I stay at HI regularly. I would not return. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was very nice and helpful. A nice stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated or tore down I have stayed at other holiday inn but this one smelt bad as soon as you walk in the door. When I got on the elevator it was twice as bad. The breakfast wasn't that good either. I was really upset because I had stayed at a different one the week before and it was great. I was on the top floor and the ceilling in the corner had a water damage and was peeling. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 Holiday Inn Stay The hotel is very clean with all the modern conveniences you would expect at a Holiday Inn. There were no disappointments. There is easy access to the hotel off Interstate 57. There is a wide selection of moderately priced fast food chains very close to the hotel as well as filling stations. For a nicer steak or more business like restaurant/lounge atmosphere with an excellent variety of steaks, seafood, and pasta, I highly recommend the "RARE" restaurant and lounge located in the center of the Mt. Vernon business district, located at 224 S. 10th Street. I ate there multiple times and the pricing, service, and food quality was excellent. They are a new restaurant with a very nice lounge adjacent to the main restaurant, and feature a wide selection of wine from a glassed-in wine cellar located mid restaurant. You wont be disappointed. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Morning buffet was COLD (eggs, Ham) We went down to eat at 6:40 A.M. The food that was supposed to be hot was cold. The two girls that appeared to be in charge of the buffet were to busy talking and laughing. Very disappointing. The date was October 26. 2013. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bargain The only issue that got on my nerves is that there is a scent (kind of like a laundry dryer) that stuck on my belongings upon leaving the hotel. The staff seemed a little uncertain of themselves, and it took a while for them to figure out that faults in my internet connection. However, they tried, and that is what is important. The bed was very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was great. You just want to make sure you get there early. Also, the walls are thin, but that has been my experience at all hotels. I enjoyed the petite fitness center, even though they only had an assortment of dumbbells, two treadmills, an elliptical, and an exercise bike. There were wipes and towels, which is a lot more than I can say for the gyms back home. :) October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy room When I checked in the person was less then friendly. I went to my room and found hairs all over the bathroom. It looked like they changed the towels but did little else to the bathroom. I was given the option to move or to have the room cleaned. I asked them to clean the room and then left the hotel for an appointment. I returned extremely late and went to my room only to discover it had not been touched. I called the desk and they told me it was too late, there was no one in Housekeeping. I had to use a dirty bathroom...unacceptable! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The breakfast had very few options. I have an allergy to apples and the only juice available was apple juice. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Friendly staff. Have stayed here several times and we are always impressed with the front desk staff. Although the hotel could use some "sprucing up", it is clean and welcoming. The bathoom, in particular, is getting dated. Also, as early-in-the-day departees, we usually have a short wait before breakfast is served. (No big problem, we just get anxious to begin our day.). We definitely recommend this location. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing the Little Things I stayed at this hotel recently. It is conveniently located and very attractive from the outside. The lobby was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. The only negatives were the little things that frankly, I've become spoiled by at other HI locations. Things like staff looking up and smiling when you walk by them in the hallway or at the front desk. At breakfast, I said "thank you" to one of the attendants - and they neither responded nor looked at me. Additionally at breakfast, I noticed that dollars had been placed on the tables as if someone had left a tip for the attendants, yet when one of them cleaned the tables, the dollar was not picked up. This made me think that the dollar had been planted as "seed money" to get the next person to feel pressure to tip, like street musicians do by putting money in their open instrument cases to prime listeners to pony up. This may seem like a small point and not worth mentioning, but I noticed and it seemed manipulative to me. (I did leave a tip - which I bet was picked up. ;-) ) I don't like leaving negative reviews, but it seems to me that a little customer service training would go a long way at this location. October 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>