Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was very nice and helpful. A nice stay. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated or tore down I have stayed at other holiday inn but this one smelt bad as soon as you walk in the door. When I got on the elevator it was twice as bad. The breakfast wasn't that good either. I was really upset because I had stayed at a different one the week before and it was great. I was on the top floor and the ceilling in the corner had a water damage and was peeling. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October 2013 Holiday Inn Stay The hotel is very clean with all the modern conveniences you would expect at a Holiday Inn. There were no disappointments. There is easy access to the hotel off Interstate 57. There is a wide selection of moderately priced fast food chains very close to the hotel as well as filling stations. For a nicer steak or more business like restaurant/lounge atmosphere with an excellent variety of steaks, seafood, and pasta, I highly recommend the "RARE" restaurant and lounge located in the center of the Mt. Vernon business district, located at 224 S. 10th Street. I ate there multiple times and the pricing, service, and food quality was excellent. They are a new restaurant with a very nice lounge adjacent to the main restaurant, and feature a wide selection of wine from a glassed-in wine cellar located mid restaurant. You wont be disappointed. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Morning buffet was COLD (eggs, Ham) We went down to eat at 6:40 A.M. The food that was supposed to be hot was cold. The two girls that appeared to be in charge of the buffet were to busy talking and laughing. Very disappointing. The date was October 26. 2013. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bargain The only issue that got on my nerves is that there is a scent (kind of like a laundry dryer) that stuck on my belongings upon leaving the hotel. The staff seemed a little uncertain of themselves, and it took a while for them to figure out that faults in my internet connection. However, they tried, and that is what is important. The bed was very comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was great. You just want to make sure you get there early. Also, the walls are thin, but that has been my experience at all hotels. I enjoyed the petite fitness center, even though they only had an assortment of dumbbells, two treadmills, an elliptical, and an exercise bike. There were wipes and towels, which is a lot more than I can say for the gyms back home. :) October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy room When I checked in the person was less then friendly. I went to my room and found hairs all over the bathroom. It looked like they changed the towels but did little else to the bathroom. I was given the option to move or to have the room cleaned. I asked them to clean the room and then left the hotel for an appointment. I returned extremely late and went to my room only to discover it had not been touched. I called the desk and they told me it was too late, there was no one in Housekeeping. I had to use a dirty bathroom...unacceptable! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The breakfast had very few options. I have an allergy to apples and the only juice available was apple juice. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Friendly staff. Have stayed here several times and we are always impressed with the front desk staff. Although the hotel could use some "sprucing up", it is clean and welcoming. The bathoom, in particular, is getting dated. Also, as early-in-the-day departees, we usually have a short wait before breakfast is served. (No big problem, we just get anxious to begin our day.). We definitely recommend this location. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing the Little Things I stayed at this hotel recently. It is conveniently located and very attractive from the outside. The lobby was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. The only negatives were the little things that frankly, I've become spoiled by at other HI locations. Things like staff looking up and smiling when you walk by them in the hallway or at the front desk. At breakfast, I said "thank you" to one of the attendants - and they neither responded nor looked at me. Additionally at breakfast, I noticed that dollars had been placed on the tables as if someone had left a tip for the attendants, yet when one of them cleaned the tables, the dollar was not picked up. This made me think that the dollar had been planted as "seed money" to get the next person to feel pressure to tip, like street musicians do by putting money in their open instrument cases to prime listeners to pony up. This may seem like a small point and not worth mentioning, but I noticed and it seemed manipulative to me. (I did leave a tip - which I bet was picked up. ;-) ) I don't like leaving negative reviews, but it seems to me that a little customer service training would go a long way at this location. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updated; breakfast bar poor quality I find most Holiday Inn motels need updated. The room smelled musty, the shower didn't have a lot of pressure. The breakfast served the next day was not organized. For the amount of people staying at the motel, the staff did not keep up on filling the egg dish. People stood around waiting for food. Poor set up, as well. One line for all items. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff was very helpful and accommodating. I loved the packaged make up remover that was in the room and they were able to tell me where to purchase them for future travel. I bought a box and split it and the cost with a couple of co workers. The hotel/ breakfast staff needs to be more watchful of people filling "To Go" boxes of breakfast items to take with them I saw a family fill 5 "To Go" boxes and leave with them. That is not right. It makes higher prices for others. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Nice Facility With Great Staff I stayed at this property for three days for a conference. During that time, I found the facility clean and inviting. The staff - from check in to waiters at conference meals to housekeeping - everyone was wonderful. Going above and beyond if necessary. The free wi fi was a real bonus and the long hours at the pool made it possible to take a swim early in the morning and/or late into the evening - a benefit many hotels fail to offer for the business traveler. The morning breakfast was well stocked and there was ample room for seating. The banquet meals I had were very good for that type of meal (meaning everyone eats the same thing) and the service during those meals was wonderful. The lobby and other areas on the main floor have nice inviting seating spaces. There were plenty of bellman carts stored right by the front door to help with check in and check out. All in all, one of the best places I have stayed in a long time. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by appreciate help Appreciate Linda, housekeeping manager, resolving room issues. Buddy, the chef, was very efficient and accommodating on our meal requests. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not what we asked for When we checked in, I explained that I needed an ADA room and the desk clerk told me I was being checked into a Handicapped room. I even told her the reasons why I needed that type of room, and I didn't need a wheelchair accessible shower, but I needed a shower with hand rails because of my balance issues. She again assured me that the room was a handicapped room and we loaded our bags and got to the room. The room was not handicapped, and the shower not only didn't have the hand rails but the tub has a deep curve to it making it very difficult for people with balance issues to stand. We called and she told us that she had another room that was handicapped but it only had one bed. She then implied that I may not actually need a handicapped room and asked if I "really" needed one. I realize that looks can be deceiving, and that I don't fit the typical "look" of a disabled person, but I explained to her that I would try and make do even if it meant not taking a shower. We couldn't switch room because there were three of us and the other rooms only had one bed. She did not offer a roll-away and we had already started unpacking. I did try and shower and almost fell twice. I finally gave up and asked for help to get out. This could have been a very costly mistake on her part. In the morning upon checking out, I complained to the morning desk clerk and she apologized and made an adjustment on our bill. I didn't ask for an adjustment, I just want the night clerk that checked us in to realize that when a person requests a handicapped room, it isn't a joke, there are several reasons people need these types of rooms and I wish more hotels would build more rooms or convert some of the older rooms to ADA compliant rooms. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Employee Heather I am a gold reward member. Tropical Storm Karen changed our route back to Florida and so I asked the front desk person , when we checked in, if she could help me find another IHG property along the new route and help cancel my two other reservations at IHG properties along the old route. She told me, quite abruptly, I would have to "do it myself". When I returned later, after securing a room in Dalton Georgia, I told her that my navigation system in car would not accept address and mapquest would not either, as it was a new HIE. I asked her to help me by printing directions to somewhere near the hotel in Dalton. She told me I had to go to the business center and print directions myself. The lobby was not busy. I asked her if she could do this courtesy for me and she reluctantly agreed. That night, we ate in the restaurant in the hotel. It was 40 minutes before the football game started, but wait staff refused to give us the "Football Special Pizza" price because the game was not on yet. I stay at IHG properties all the time and have two pending Crowne Plaza reservations for 2013. This was the worst experience I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by do not stay here What a dump. To think I used points to get this room free. The place smelled and is very outdated. My room was horrible. There was hair on the bed sheets and pillows on both beds. The room had not been dusted in months. The bathroom was filthy. Hair all over and the shower was dirty. I wish I could get my points back.. Did not eat anything for breakfast because how awful it looked and the unclean tables from other guests. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff are excellent- helpful, friendly, and very attentive For the last two years, I stay here at least one day each month for business. Over the past two years, I have always had a great experience. The ladies at the front desk are wonderful. You can tell a good business by the lack of turnover I have to especially complement Juanita at the front desk for being so friendly, cheerful and helpful. It makes me feel right at home when I arrive and they welcome me by name. In addition, this place is very spacious and has an awesome Pool, jacuzzi and fitness center. Many rooms have microwaves and little refrigerators which is a nice amenity. Beds are very comfortable. Wi Fi is free and always works. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay. Staff was very helpful. Morning breakfast offered a nice variety of choices. Room was very clean and I loved the adjustable temperature control! September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair is at best for this property!! This was our fourth time staying in this hotel.....however probably our last. The front desk clerk has been the same girl every time, And though I don't recall her name, all I can say is that she is rude, non-communicative. Never mentions our rewards status, never thanks us for staying, and never offers water, or drink cards, breakfast vouchers, or anything of sorts. Also during this visit, there was a dog in a room across the hall from us that barked almost all night. After several complaints to the front desk I finally fell asleep somewhere around 2am!! Except for service related animals I see no reason any hotel would allow pets. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in & breakfast I did not have reservations but plenty of rooms were available and upon checking in around 8:30pm the clerk gave a room and keys to a room already occupied and the person in that room was not a happy camper when I kept trying the card key to unlock the door. He yelled through the door and I then returned to the front desk where both check in clerks blamed this on a "computer glitch"?? The next morning breakfast was very poor. The plates & silverware were very dirty. The sausage was "burnt" and the person working the self-service food bar was wearing regular street clothes with long hair and a dirty baseball cap. Not very professional or sanitary. I just hoped the food he was bringing out he did not cook it?? September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...HORRIBLE Resturant! We enjoyed the hotel...but the food was HORRIBLE!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graet staff and service. My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay. Very comfortable bed, but the parking lot light shone through the window as we were unable to close the drapes over the shears. Nevertheless, we would definitely stay here again. Thanks. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mt. Vernon IL Holiday Inn Nice property. Very good breakfast and bar. Good location for conference. Clean and modern. Enjoyable stay. Would stay at this location in future. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and Comfortable I stayed here once again while on my way to Kansas City, large parking lot that is easily accessible, full service lounge and restaurant and clean, comfortable rooms. A tick on the pricey side but the rest is good. I will stay here again my next time through! September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible restaurant We have stayed a this location several times because they accept dogs, but I think we have made our last stop. Although there is a free breakfast, it is not great. Frequently food items are not well stocked. We tried the restaurant attached to the hotel, and it was awful. The rooms are okay, but we just never feel comfortable here. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business as usual Very friendly staff. Well worth the price. Clean and comfortable. Thanks August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First poor Experience Not Impressed At All... Very rare that I feel this way about a stay at one of your properties... it was a waste of points August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet was not usable There is nothing particularly special about the hotel, the room was clean and the beds were fine but the location of the pool required crossing the lobby so my wife refused to use it, the Internet did not work from the room, and I gave up waiting for the hotel computer to log on after several minutes - overall I am sorry that I selected this hotel as it reminded me why I typically avoid Holiday Inn when travelling. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst of the trip The wireless Internet worked for five minutes at best, free breakfast food was completely gone by 8:20 am, TV remote didn't work, missing bathroom toiletries, and live FLEAS on bathroom counter. The IHG welcome was a bottle of water I had to wait for. The hostess at the free breakfast was only concerned with getting room numbers from each table, but for what? Everything was empty! Drive six days on the road, this was the worst experience -- and stopped reserving Holiday Inns! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing The pool was fun and relaxing. The restaurant was ok. My room was very clean and the housekeeping staff did a professional job. My only problem was that the housekeeping staff said I had 3 dogs in my room and charged me a pet fee. I had to go to the front desk to get the charges removed. The clerk had to have my room checked. How insulting. But they removed the charges. August 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>