Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a HI Express Comfortable room and clean. Room selection was different that what I reserved, but staff finally fixed it. Plug ins hard to find and none avail for coffee pot. Staff told me to take it in the bathroom. Missed the breakfast avail at HI Express. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staying while under renovations Our stay included moving to a different room. Our initial check-in, we were booked into a room where there were renovations taking place. The room was infested with ants. I do not understand why they would book into these rooms when the hotel was clearly not full. The front desk handled the situation well, moving us to a different room not near the renovations and discounting our rate. In spite of the move, my wife was not able to sleep as all she could think about were ants crawling all over her. Definitely not a refreshing or comfortable experience. Clearly more thought needs to be given in how rooms are booked while under going renovations. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but lousy service The hotel facilities are great with a very large 2 bedroom suite, a nice swimming pool and a renovated fitness room. However, I have never seen such a poor breakfast at Holiday Inn (both in terms of quality and diversity). In addition, the personnel is not friendly at all and does not even answer when you say hello to them in the corridors for instance... Last, we had the bad surprise when we went back to our room to see that the bed was unfinished... the maid had left without making her job fully... April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check out I have stayed at several holiday inns and never had a problem with a late check out of 2pm. When I checked in on the 7th I was told I would have a late check out. When I return on the 8th at 1:30 to go to my room I needed to go to the front desk to rekey my room. I was told by the front desk that they can only key a room until noon or they would have to charge for another day. I was traveling with 2 other people and one had the same problem and the other went to her room only to find that her door was propped open with a trash can from house keeping with her stuff still in the room and her do not disturb placered on the door. When she made a complaint to the front desk they told her that housing keeping had told her she checked out. If you are going to offer late check out I think a key should be keyed until the 2pm and house keeping should be notified of these late check outs and should not be allowed to enter that room until after 2pm. April 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 stars out of 5 The hotel is beautiful. This location is really pretty. The location is right off the interstate and makes for a great place to stay. We normally get complementary upgrades being platinum members. Staff got frustrated when I asked for one. However, we did get one after a "struggle". But the room was nice. I would suggest getting food elsewhere. The on-site restaurant has horrible food. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Member I arrived very late but everything was still very organized and I was in the room very quick. Breakfast crowd was large and there was still adequate quantity and quality food. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again good hotel for value. breakfast food was okay. bed better than most. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse stay in 30 years on the road Was planning on staying at least two nights (possibly 3). Checked out early. Bad internet. Doors overlooking atrim so light kelp you up all night. Picture for fitness center showe a universal gym. None there. Didn't even have conditioner. Not a clean hotel. Holiday inn should revoke franchise. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn and bar in the U.S. This is by far the best Holiday Inn in the U.S. The accomadations and large room in entry area are excellant. We had dinner in the attached bar and the food and service was great. Very good atmosphere and menu. I am a veteran and the room rate was fantastic. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectation It was four of us who shared a double suite for one night stay while travelibg to Chicago for a funeral. The three girls wete able to share a separate sleeping room and bathroom from our brother. The room was spacious and clean. The bedding was comfortable as well. The sofa couch was a little uncomfortable but exoectwd that. The breakfast was included and it was fresh and filing. My only suggestion woukd be to have a second choice of juice as I do not like apple juice. It was a pleasure staying at this facility. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always cordial staff I stay at this hotel a couple times a month and the staff is always friendly and helpful. March 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Cops? When we prepared to depart, we went to fill travel mugs with coffee - a pair of breakfast area hostesses immediately rushed over to tell us we couldn't fill our mugs - and no food or beverages could be taken from the seating area. Quite a strange method of hospitality with a strong hint of hostility - no "good morning" or pleasantries. I asked if we might be able to take a disposable cup with coffee to our car and they changed their "policy" and said yes - reluctantly with a warning that we couldn't come back for any more. Areas of the room were infested with small ants - but the general acceptability of the bedding and cleanliness was fair. Management would do well to engage the services of a hospitality training specialist rather than pinching pennies with "coffee cops" - sorry I didn't get their badge numbers. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above the norm. Stayed twice in one week on a Monday and Thursday. Both nights went well. This location is above the normal Holiday inn facilities. I will be staying at this Holiday inn in the future. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Worst breakfast on entire 6 week trip. The room was one of the best of our trip, however the breakfast was a real disappointment. No orange juice, no cut up fruit, scrambled eggs that were so diluted that there was little egg flavor left. The sausage gravy had a disagreeable taste that I can only describe as "NASTY". March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by houra nice to have extended hours for hottub and fitness they are open 18 hours a day instead of the 10-10 in most places. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but needs... Overall this is a good hotel. The one thing it needs is refrigerators in the rooms. Most hotels in this class & price range have them. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Accommodating to needs ok ok ok ok ok ok ok I am through writing February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The beds were excellent and our suite was clean and neat. However, there was a dog that barked from 1:00 a.m. until about 1:20 a.m. We had the free breakfast about 10:00 a.m. and the food was cold and cereal choices for children were limited. Not impressed with the breakfast at all. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! This hotel is very nice. We had a nice room and they had a complimentary breakfast the next morning. They also had an onsite restaurant that we had delicious burgers at. Thank you for a nice evening after a very long day of travell!! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Mt. Vernon for a few night while I was relocating to the area for work. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with, even during a nice winter storm. The hotel seems to be showing it's age if you look closely, but my room was very comfortable and clean. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jcm Very nice. Bfast selections could have been better. Other than that, it was good We would stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room room and bathroom were very clean there was a comfortable chair to sit in to relax and watch TV Internet connection easily accessible, desk staff willingly and easily assisted (did it for me) in connecting iPhone to internet for this Newbie Bed was comfy for hubby, but not so much for me.... Breakfast left much to be desired, potatoes and sausages were dried out, and lacked flavor. But.... over all..... Holiday Inn is a pretty safe bet for an excellent accommodation February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff front desk staff not friendly at all !!!!!!!!!! will go to the Hampton across the street next time even though its $35. more February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My brother was in the hospital and things were up and down day to day, the staff worked with us and were very helpful in fulfilling our needs. If I was ever in Mt. Vernon again this would be the place I would stay. Restaurant staff was as wonderful as the front desk staff. I travel for a living, and never write reviews but this hotel impressed me so much I had to write about it. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful stay We were only there one night but we had an excellent experience. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. We ate dinner in the restaurant and our food was very good. The service was also very adequate. We were extremely happy with our check in experience. Josie was very helpful, witty, and competent. I would strongly recommend. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest your head The stay at this Holiday Inn was very quiet and comfortable. Within walking distance of restaurants. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice staff old rooms The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was ok - no orange juice or hot chocolate- those were extra. The sheets and towels were clean but it was old. Wallpaper and paint peeling, carpet was old. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Came for a funeral and was pleasantly surprised by the property :-) January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, poor service, breakfast very poor We have stayed at this facility before, but the service and quality of the staff has gotten poor. We had breakfast about 8:30 a.m. and most of the food was gone. Juice machine was empty and they originally only had apple juice, which I don't drink. Person tending the breakfast area was rude and acted like she wished everyone would go back to their room. When we made reservations we were told it would be a full service breakfast. It was just the opposite. You need to work with the staff. Even the front desk wasn't didn't welcome us in a friendly manner. I'd say the entire staff needs an attitude adjustment. At least the lady cleaning rooms was polite. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and quick service Only wish the free breakfast was considerably better in taste and choices. January 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>