Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place very clean we were in Muskegon for a softball tournament and I would go right back to that hotel if we were going to stay in Muskegon again...I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was... October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thumbs up HI Muskegon! I really enjoyed my stay and was pleasantly surprised of the value and amenties offered. I can see they have been making updates and I couldnt of asked for a more valued experience. Downtown location very nice and some views of Lake Michigan Too! -Ken B. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location with exceptions We arrived late and were warmly welcomed by the young lady at the front desk. She made the check in process easy and fast. When I asked for a quick change to the reserved room by adding a roll-a-way bed, she was prompt on notifying the right people who delivered it before we even made it to the room. Well Done. That was the best service, on the other side of the coin, the next morning I needed extra wash cloths so the front desk told me they do not have that type of stuff available, it is not their practice, we would have to wait for housekeeping to come in before we could get any. This needs to be improved. I also learned they offer Bell Service, I seen some young men standing by the Bell Service Desk, but was never offered any assistance by them. So either they were making an appearance or they just did not really want to earn a tip for their service, not sure which one. This is another area for improvement. Most hotels the staff are very hospitable, but here only a few would say hello or respond back when addressed. Some training here is in order. The Restaurant, what a delight, the staff was great, the food was well prepared and presented, all in a timely manor. I applaud the restaurant and kitchen staff. Cleanliness, I will say, this place was clean, no matter where I looked I saw that great time has been given to the facilities because it was clean. I applaud the housekeeping staff as well, you work hard. So with all this said, the answer is yes, I would come back and stay here, I would recommend it, just don't expect all the staff to be as friendly as they should be. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by marginal at the best of times This hotel needs a major face lift as it's showing its age. My last visit was especially unsatisfactory. The toilet had brown streaks coming down from under the rim. There was a bug running around the bathroom. The AC was very noisy and difficult to control. I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the previous year and mostly because of the points. However this last stay probably pushed me into giving them up over staying somewhere decent. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping emptied my bag on to the bed to go through it! The ghetto housekeeping emptied my bag onto the bed looking for the disposable cups I “stole”, they laid the cups on top my clothes as a sign of “superiority” and did not replace the cups as a "punishment" for my “thievery”. The rest of the staff is actually really nice and I like hanging out at the bar and watching the game and talking with the bartenders the front counter is also pretty nice and helpful depending on who is there. The rooms are average and spacious the showers need some maintenance. DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING IN YOUR ROOM OF VALUE they obviously dont think twice about going through your bags. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good location The hotel is aging and the rooms show some wear. We did have a couple of room problems with the bathroom shower and drain. We also had a tv problem. In both cases the staff reacted very promptly. The hotel also adjusted the room charge in a very pleasant way. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay in Muskegon, MI. The beds were comfy, the room service was fine, the rooms were clean, and the hotel atmosphere was overall great. All fifteen people that came with me enjoyed their stay also. See you next year. Thank You September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pass on the Breakfast Bar We have stayed here two times. Room and staff excellent. Being a retired senior, got a nice rate for our stay. I would pass on the breakfast coupons for the breakfast bar. Food overcooked and dry w/ little to no taste on both stays. Haven't ordered from the menu, so can't comment on the food served that way. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay ive stayed at muskegan harbor several times in the last 2 years i cant really say anything really bad about my stay the staff has always been nice and helpfull hotel and grounds are very clean food very good my only small complaint is is the lounge area although the staff is very frendly the service is kinda slow the staff shouldnt be glued to the tv just one other small thing i feel the standard rooms should have a microwave and a minnie fridge it can be a very handy thing when your travaling on a budget my overal experiance has been great September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but customer service could be ramped up a bit! My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn in Muskegon. However, the bathroom needed a little bit of work . There were a couple of stained ceiling tiles that could easily have been replaced, and the bar across the top of the soap holder in the shower was a small PVC pipe instead of an actual acrylic bar. Also, since there was no vent in the bathroom, it was difficult to use the mirror for at least 5 minutes due to it being "fogged" up. I would also suggest a second chair in the room. The only one was the desk chair so my husband and I had to fight each other for it. We were a bit disappointed that there was no fridge in the room, but we did have easy access to ice machine to keep our cooler full of ice. The parking lot was a bit small. It was somewhat difficult getting in and out of what we thought were small parking spaces. We did enjoy the free breakfast buffet, compliments of our IHG membership. There was a nice selection of breakfast foods to choose from. I think the thing that struck us most about our visit was the lack of friendliness on the part of the gals behind the desk, especially the one that was on duty the morning we checked out. We certainly didn't find her manner friendly at all! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice view very friendly staff the view was perfect very clean and well kept except the bathtub drain was slow(did not complain)the staff was very helpful and nice(Patrick and the morning girl extra helpful) September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Overall the room and guest service was great, however we were extremely disappointed with breakfast and the service from the staff in the breakfast area. The food was not up to the standard and the service was deplorable. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Comfortable Room. A great place to stay. Friendly staff August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few things to improve +/- Room was spacious and clean, but not much care was given to the curtains, which were hanging loose. - The bath also needs some refurbishment: there was a hole in the wall where the handle was supposed to be and we were amazed about the heigth of the toilet bowl, which seemed to be set for elementary school kids. + Breakfast was -compared to other US Hotels this category and even other Holiday Inns- surprizingly good: no plastic dishes, real glasses, cups and plates and a good offer of cold and hot food for a very reasonable price (if not already included in the price of the stay) - during our stay some fool started the fire-alarm. The staff, especially the security person didn't seem to be very well trained in dealing with such an event. It appeared to us that he was a bit overstrained with this situation. Although it was said by the staff at the desk that this Alarm was triggered by someone messing around with it and there was no fire, he didn't appear very calm and it took the security person 20 minutes to turn the sirene off. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Hotel is in a great location. Rooms are in need of some TLC. Lamps dusty, screens torn, rust stains in toilet, water marks on ceiling tiles. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water I'm not too picky about hotels. I just want it to be clean, a comfortable bed, and hot water for my shower. Although I stayed here before, I won't be returning here again, as the water was hot only for 3 minutes and then turned cold. I turned it off and then it was warm for 1 minutes before turning cold. When I reported it at checkout, the only response was if I had contacted maintenance. Of course I didn't contact maintenance when I was already in the shower and freezing. What could maintenance do after I had finished showering in cold water as I had to go to my meeting? The minimum expectation of any respectable hotel in the US is that there will be hot water when the faucet is turned on. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The price was great and cheaper for me to book on their website rather than going to Expedia or Hotwire. The room was very clean and the staff was awesome, especially the bartender Travis. My husband and I were in town for the weekend and that was our first time in that area, Travis was very friendly and helped us find some cool local hot spots to eat,shop and hangout at. He made us feel very welcome and because of him we will come back! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Staff seemed personable and nice. Room was very hot when we first walked in and it took awhile for the room to cool down. We left the air on 67 the entire time to keep it tolerable and and it ran constantly. Fire alarm was pulled at 3am by "drunk guys" is what the front desk told the guests. It was an odd experience that I have never had before while staying at a hotel- was sort of disappointed that we didnt get a note or anything on our rapid check out bill that was slipped under our door in the morning with a little apology for the mishap. I think i would made the difference with alot of guests despite it not actually being the hotel at fault. I personally had to get a 1yr old back to sleep after the alarm was stopped at 3:30am. Also pool area particularly the whirlpool was over taken by kids after 10:30 until closing time (12). It would have been nice for us adults to enjoy some of the amenities. While I do believe that parents should monitor what their kids are doing it would have been nice if the hotel enforced an adults after 11pm policy. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and personable clerks at front desk I was excited to see the updates and newness of the Holiday Inn Muskegon from my confirmation email but I was not pleased with the hype of the property being new and updated when there were exposed plugs, tile gone or lose in bathrooms, badly painted walls and elevators, room doors that did not close properly-ill hung doors leaving a feeling of not being safe. I was in town for funeral service and would have stayed longer had the property REALLY been new and fresh. Needless to say I was unimpressed and would not stay at this property or recommend it again. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hopefully new ownership can turn this place around i dont normally write these, but felt compelled after this visit. good things first. the staff I interacted with were by and large nice and attentive and displayed adequate customer service habits outside of one particular incident. however, the hotel is definitely showing its age. it is hard to believe the rooms themselves have been redone since the hotel was built. the reception desk area has been updated, but not much else in a very long time i would guess. Furniture in the room was worn down, needed paint or varnish, and was generally looking on the shabby side of neat. The bathroom also left something to be desired. the faucet had pulled completely away from the wall and the tub/shower valve did not hold on its own, requiring me to hold it while showering. But the hotel is probably serviceable if overpriced for the condition. My biggest complaint is the response, or lackthereof, of the hotel staff, and frankly its management the next morning, to some pinhead pulling the firealarm at 3am. I dont blame the hotel for that happening, that was out of their control and some self-absorbed, probably drunk guest apparently pulled the alarm. However, the staff response was one of confusion and deflection and an inability to get anyone to turn off the alarm for maybe a half hour. Then not so much as a "sorry about that last night" at check out. the other problem was that once in the stairwell, it became pretty clear that the doors in the stairwell had not been maintained, and I had to go up one floor above my floor because the door handle was broken on the stairwell side. not good. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water I have stayed here several times on business and this has never happened before, but in the morning (around 7:00) there was no hot water. Fortunately it wasn't so cold I couldn't take a shower, but it was a quick shower. I am still giving the hotel a 3 star rating because overall I have only had this one bad experience. The beds are comfortable and if you can get a room on the water side the views are very nice. The hotel also has a decent restaurant. Hopefully the hotel will have the hot water problem solved by the time I visit Muskegon again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful, friendly and clean! We had a lovely stay in Muskegon at the Holiday Inn. There were four of us in a"two bed" room that was perfectly spacious for us. We were greeted warmly and accommodated each time we called or visited the front desk. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Loved the water and coffee available all day in the beautiful lobby! August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy. Will return. Staff at front desk and in restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Beds were very cozy. Very nice place. Will return. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintenance I have stayed many times at this property. It needs much TLC. I almost always have issues with room maintenance. The doors in the room have to be pulled hard to get them to close, causing loud slams. The shower handle, was not working right, had to play with the control to get the right temp. I usually tell the front desk when I checkout about room issues. Toilets that flush on there own. I was watching TV and could hear it flush every 10 minutes. Staff is nice, they just need to get maintenance to go over each room plumbing. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, classy, accommodating We were very pleased with the Holiday Inn. We requested a mini fridge for our room and it arrived within minutes. Everything was clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast was good, choices consisted of hot foods also and it included table service with wait staff! Most places have a self- serve continental breakfast. Muskegon has beautiful beaches and the downtown area is progressing nicely. I look forward to exploring more of this historical city and the Holiday Inn is right there within walking distance. I hope by the time we visit again, there will be more stores, restaurants, and local businesses in this area. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by highly disappointed! Our stay at this hotel (this time around) was horrible. We've stayed here before and we love the holiday inn brand, usually have great experiences with this hotel line no matter what state we're staying in but this time around... During the month of July 2013, we took our kids to Michigan Adventure and reserved rooms. As we checked in, I asked the clerk at the counter if we could please get a crib for the one year old. she replied yes. Well when we returned from the park, there was no crib in our room. Neither of the phones worked in the rooms, so unable to call front desk. Walked down to the desk to request more towels and they were brought up an hour later by security. My husband brought his work bag /brief case and placed it next to the air conditioner along with our luggage only to find the air conditioner was leaking in one room so his documents and our clothes were wet. Not to mention the irritation of our feet getting wet every time we stepped on the left side of the room. The air conditioner in the other room didn't work so the had a portable one in there. The tub in one of the rooms was awful, my twelve year old son would not even take a shower because of the yellow stained glue ring around the drain and faucet. No one supervised the pool area so the other wonderful guest were smoking in that area. I will say that the linen was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very kind and courteous and when we took our complaint to the front desk that morning, the manager was very professional, he listened and provided great customer service. He explained how they were going through major rennovation and I believe they had recently been bought by another owner (I think). Anyway, he did refund us half of the money on both rooms. If you're traveling anytime soon, you may want to give them a little time to complete rennovations. Not sure if we'll be giving this hotel another try next time we visit Michigan Adventure. So sad..... August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BIKE TIME Very disappointed with the stay. We arrived to check in at 4:15pm and was informed our room was not ready yet. Was finally able to get into our room at 5:30pm. Air conditioning was not working in hallways and Lounge. We did receive tickets for a free breakfast and we were seated in the lowed dinning area. We sat next to a window and the ledge was covered with cob webs and dead flies, With the prices doubles during Bike Time I would expect better service then this. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but rooms need a major facelift. I stay at this hotel quite often for business and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The lobby and bar area are comfortable and the initial impression of the hotel is always good. The problem is the rooms are in desperate need of a facelift. Each time I stay, there will be something additional removed from the room---I am assuming it broke and was not replaced---or something that looks a little more shabby then the last time. The room I had with my stay last week was actually missing an entire row of tiles under the sink, as well as several behind the toilet. Both lamps next to the bed just had the bulbs hanging under the shade as the sockets were broke. The most notable thing missing was the bench where you used to sit your bag or site on to get dressed. Although I really support the hotel based on it's convenience to do business, I am really starting to look for an alternative. Although the morning breakfast is good, it would be nice if they could mix it up a bit and either add items or at least differ choices on the breakfast buffet. Powdered eggs, cold sausage, bacon, and frozen potatoes get a little old after staying the hotel on a regular basis. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool? More like an ice bath... We were coming to town to visit family, and the Holiday Inn was recommended as the closest place to stay. Pictures online always make hotels look more impressive than they are, and this hotel is no exception. Take a closer look, however, and you'll see little things that reveal shortcuts in the construction and decoration around the place. The room was about what we expected, but the big letdown was the swimming pool. After a long drive and a rough day with the kids, we were really looking forward to giving the kids a chance to play in the pool and finish the day on a good note. However, the pool was not heated -- it was freezing cold. Our kids tried to make the best of it, but their teeth were chattering in minutes. Mind you, this was at the end of July. I looked for a thermometer in the pool to see if it was even above 65 degrees, but I guess they're not required to have one available. I went back and looked online, but couldn't find any mention of a heated pool on their website, so I can't say it was false advertising - just a huge omission. it was such a disappointment that the high point of our stay was the free parking. Next time I come to town to see the family, we'll find other arrangements. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff; didn't feel clean The pool smelled like it hadn't been chlorinated and of still water. This was really the most disgusting part. The rooms were adequate, but unremarkable. Clean enough. The towels were worn. I wouldn't return. August 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>