Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by highly disappointed! Our stay at this hotel (this time around) was horrible. We've stayed here before and we love the holiday inn brand, usually have great experiences with this hotel line no matter what state we're staying in but this time around... During the month of July 2013, we took our kids to Michigan Adventure and reserved rooms. As we checked in, I asked the clerk at the counter if we could please get a crib for the one year old. she replied yes. Well when we returned from the park, there was no crib in our room. Neither of the phones worked in the rooms, so unable to call front desk. Walked down to the desk to request more towels and they were brought up an hour later by security. My husband brought his work bag /brief case and placed it next to the air conditioner along with our luggage only to find the air conditioner was leaking in one room so his documents and our clothes were wet. Not to mention the irritation of our feet getting wet every time we stepped on the left side of the room. The air conditioner in the other room didn't work so the had a portable one in there. The tub in one of the rooms was awful, my twelve year old son would not even take a shower because of the yellow stained glue ring around the drain and faucet. No one supervised the pool area so the other wonderful guest were smoking in that area. I will say that the linen was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very kind and courteous and when we took our complaint to the front desk that morning, the manager was very professional, he listened and provided great customer service. He explained how they were going through major rennovation and I believe they had recently been bought by another owner (I think). Anyway, he did refund us half of the money on both rooms. If you're traveling anytime soon, you may want to give them a little time to complete rennovations. Not sure if we'll be giving this hotel another try next time we visit Michigan Adventure. So sad..... August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BIKE TIME Very disappointed with the stay. We arrived to check in at 4:15pm and was informed our room was not ready yet. Was finally able to get into our room at 5:30pm. Air conditioning was not working in hallways and Lounge. We did receive tickets for a free breakfast and we were seated in the lowed dinning area. We sat next to a window and the ledge was covered with cob webs and dead flies, With the prices doubles during Bike Time I would expect better service then this. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but rooms need a major facelift. I stay at this hotel quite often for business and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The lobby and bar area are comfortable and the initial impression of the hotel is always good. The problem is the rooms are in desperate need of a facelift. Each time I stay, there will be something additional removed from the room---I am assuming it broke and was not replaced---or something that looks a little more shabby then the last time. The room I had with my stay last week was actually missing an entire row of tiles under the sink, as well as several behind the toilet. Both lamps next to the bed just had the bulbs hanging under the shade as the sockets were broke. The most notable thing missing was the bench where you used to sit your bag or site on to get dressed. Although I really support the hotel based on it's convenience to do business, I am really starting to look for an alternative. Although the morning breakfast is good, it would be nice if they could mix it up a bit and either add items or at least differ choices on the breakfast buffet. Powdered eggs, cold sausage, bacon, and frozen potatoes get a little old after staying the hotel on a regular basis. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool? More like an ice bath... We were coming to town to visit family, and the Holiday Inn was recommended as the closest place to stay. Pictures online always make hotels look more impressive than they are, and this hotel is no exception. Take a closer look, however, and you'll see little things that reveal shortcuts in the construction and decoration around the place. The room was about what we expected, but the big letdown was the swimming pool. After a long drive and a rough day with the kids, we were really looking forward to giving the kids a chance to play in the pool and finish the day on a good note. However, the pool was not heated -- it was freezing cold. Our kids tried to make the best of it, but their teeth were chattering in minutes. Mind you, this was at the end of July. I looked for a thermometer in the pool to see if it was even above 65 degrees, but I guess they're not required to have one available. I went back and looked online, but couldn't find any mention of a heated pool on their website, so I can't say it was false advertising - just a huge omission. it was such a disappointment that the high point of our stay was the free parking. Next time I come to town to see the family, we'll find other arrangements. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff; didn't feel clean The pool smelled like it hadn't been chlorinated and of still water. This was really the most disgusting part. The rooms were adequate, but unremarkable. Clean enough. The towels were worn. I wouldn't return. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I was very excited when we finally found a hotel because most places were booked for the night. It was pretty pricey so my expectations were high. The lobby was beautiful and the furniture in the room was nice but that's where the good impression stopped. The pool / gym area smelled like a locker room and the worst part was you could smell it by the elevator. My kids were disappointed because I wouldn't even let them use it. Then the cherry on top of the whole experience was I paid a substantial amount of money for the room and breakfast wasn't even included! They failed to tell us when we booked the room that whether or not breakfast was included depended on your room rate. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience. Nice place to stay when visiting Lake Michigan. comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Great food. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay friendly staff I found my bed and assorted pillows very comfortable. The room was clean and I liked the bathroom amenities and extra coffee packets. Totally met my expectations and would stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, and average service. I would not come back to this hotel, we stayed in two rooms for two nights. When we First checked in, the daytime front desk person was great, she was cheerful and acted and performed in a professional manner. The problem we had was the second night, we came back from being at a theme park all day and my daughters key wouldn't work, the young lady at the desk had dialed the wrong room number to ok giving out new keys, she refused to call a second time and told my daughter (who was holding a sleeping one year old) to go up to the sixth floor and bring me down to confirm. When my daughter informed her that she was acting very unprofessional and wanted to know her name and to speak with a manager, she refused to do either. The experience with this person ruined what up to that time had been a very enjoyable two days. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Weekend Nice stay in the hotel for the Two nights except for the air conditioning not working in the hallways and the Lobby/ Lounge area. Price escalation for this event is a little on the extreme side. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room was fine. Had portable air conditioner but kept room plenty comfortable. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience This hotel had no air conditioning anywhere but in the rooms and even then it took a LONG time to cool down. Also, the entrance was completely blocked off so that you couldn't unload your suitcase or come in the front door. There were no signs that indicated how you were to get in the front door. We drove around the building and asked an employee on a smoke break who said that you just need to park your car and haul your luggage to the front door where we stepped under the yellow tape blocking the whole entrance. Very frustrating! The free breakfast was nice and the wait staff was very friendly. The front desk staff were not sympathetic to the blocked entrance or air conditioning. Overpriced for the hotel it was but one of the better values in town. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for one night but not my favorite place to stay We love Holiday Inn Express so we decided to stay at this Holiday Inn when we went to Michigan's Adventure. I have to admit though that this wasn't our favorite stay. The room was nice but the water temperature when we took a shower wasn't that great. It was either really hot or ice cold...and would alternate without notice. It took a long time for the water to get warm to take a shower too. We decided it wasn't worth complaining about since we were already getting undressed for the shower. The pool was really warm though...almost too warm. All in all it was clean enough and quiet so it served its purpose for our one night. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very good as usual. We didn't eat or drink @ the hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever !!! Funny this would come now, just as I was writing a very negative letter to the CEO of the Holiday Inn-Muskegon. First let me say that we booked FOUR ROOMS. Several times a year we vacation with our six adult children & nine of our 18 grandchildren. We booked two of the rooms six weeks before, and two rooms a week before. We asked that we be put as close together or adjoining as possible. The first to check in was put on the 6th floor and the rest on the 8th floor. The air condition didn't work in one room and the other had a portable air conditioner. It was so stifling hot in the hallways you could hardly breath.... My bathroom shower & tub were filthy !!!! No way I would get in it. I left notes for Housekeeping to no avail. I will say the beds were clean. The biggest problem was having 9 children between the ages of 8-12 come back from Michigan Adventure ready too jump in the pool and it was gross !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No one was swimming in it. I wanted nothing more than to relax in the hot tub. Disgusting !!!! That hot tub should have been drained. When I told the girl at the front desk, she told me it had just been cleaned. This hotel cost us a lot, two nites X four rooms. And ruined our vacation to Muskegon. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn. The staff did not greet me as priority club member, they had no luggage carts and put us on the fifth floor. There was no air in the halls.The first room they put us in had a portable air conditioner almost in the middle of the room, loud and connected to a hole in a window with duct tape! I went back and requested another room and the staff had no idea about this other room. They moved us down the same (hot) floor to another room with an awful view of the tops of other buildings in the back of their building. The restaurant was nice looking the food average. The waitress was nice and the floor manager was rude to his help enough so we and everyone I'm sure could hear. This was the most expensive room of an eight day trip. The other rooms were at Holiday Inn Express Hotels and the breakfast was not only better but, free! I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July 3 & 4 Overall the hotel is nice. Our experience was somewhat detracted because the A/C was not working in our room and apparently in some others also. On the second night the staff provided a portable room a/c unit which was huge help. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 1980's Look and Feel I felt the Muskegon Holiday is a poor representation of the Holiday Inn name. The hotel was very dated and rundown. The room was beat up and in poor condition. The pricing for such a property was completely overpriced for the value. The service was poor at best. They were very slow to respond and unknowledgable when you asked them a questions. I would not stay in this hotel again. The desk did not every recognize that I was a member of the Priority Club. Definetely a very poor holiday weekend in Muskegon. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by started out all wrong I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay at Holiday Inn Muskegon. When I went to check in it was a very busy fourth of July day in the hotel lobby. I could see that not only were the ladies behind the desk stressed but the patrons as well. When it was my turn to check in I smiled and chatted with the women and they relaxed and became very accommodating to me. We went to our room on the 8th floor and got into our room and all I can say was holy HOT! I waited awhile and noticed even turning the air on to 62 it would not turn out cold air. I called the front desk and they sent someone up right away. He said it needed Freon and he couldn't fix it. Well the day was cool enough near the water and we had a spectacular view for fireworks. They said they could give us a room of someone that hadn't checked in yet and hope to get the air fixed for the next people or give us a discount and let us have a fan for the window. I opted to stay in our room, why would I take someone else's? Anyway we went to the pool and then for ice cream; by the time we got back they had someone in our room working on our air and he go it fixed just in time for us to enjoy the best fireworks display I have ever seen. Due to being in a corner room on the top floor we got to watch fireworks from every town around the Muskegon area including Grand Haven. The next morning we had a great free breakfast and went to the art fair. Our stay was beyond our belief we thought it would be bad, but the service was impeccable. Both times I have stayed here the staff has went beyond measure to make us comfortable. Last time we have a reservation but no room so they gave us a suite for the price of a regular room and it was an Egyptian themed suite our kids had a blast. Thanks all staff at Holiday Inn! You are our Muskegon hotel destination everytime! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience We recently stay at the Holiday Inn & had a Great Stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We had lots of question about the area & we got all the answers & information we needed. Our room was very nice & clean. We had plenty of pillows & towels. The internet worked really well too. The one thing that impressed me was the free self severed flavored water they had avaliable in the lobby.One dispenser was cucumber & the other one was strawberry. It was really good. The lounge staff were great also. I definitely recommend everyone to stay there. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad stay We checked in for a night while out visiting Michigan's Adventure. Hotel was clean and easy to find and located within a reasonable distance to MA, the beaches, shopping and dining. We were greeted nicely and allowed to check in early. The pool area was hosting a children's pool party and the front desk failed to respond to break it up. Annoying yes, but back to the beach at sunset we went! The breakfast "buffet" in the morning was a huge let down.. I would have liked to seen a more rounded meal option. Glad it was free with my Rewards Club, I would have been upset if I had to pay. Only had four options, but the coffee was good! Rooms were clean and comfortable and it was quiet through the night. Check out was quick and easy. Even when emailed about our stay when I informed about the pool party (they have several notices about them not being allowed) I did receive an email from the hotel manager apologizing. I did not expect that, it was nice to see that they do care. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average bed but no breakfast Overall our stay was ok. However, the mattress could have been firmer. Unfortunately we were unable to eat breakfast due to some kind of management problem. It was supposed to be complimentary because of the group that we were with. We were forced to find breakfast elsewhere. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. I had an excellent night's sleep. The front desk staff and wait staff in the restaurant was very courteous. I had an opportunity to use the spa--wonderful. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate room, nice staff, easy breakfast, good location We stayed at this hotel for one night prior to getting on the Lake Express Ferry. The staff was nice, the room was adequate, and it was nice that the full breakfast buffet was included in the package that we got. It appeared that the rooms had been partially renovated with new wallpaper, bedding and pillows. The rest of the room (carpet smell, bathroom and air conditioner) was not renovated. Overall, the hotel is average, because of its age, while the staff was good. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK After recently achieving platinum status, I have been enjoying the new perks it provided. However, my recent stay at the Holiday Inn at Muskegon left me feeling like a low level guest. I was acknowledged as platinum but that was it. No upgrade, bottle water, bag of treats or anything. In fact I almost had to sign a waiver about equipment being in my room until they happened to find another open room that was clear of the equipment. I've stayed before and had a good experience, maybe I should stick to visiting the area in the less busy winter months. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing important little things We were disappointed to find no bathroom fan, no microwave and no refrigerator in the room. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & clean, well kept hotel We had a great stay. We were in town for a Baseball Tournament, so we were not at the Hotel much. Great staff, friendly and helpful! Great Breakfast! The Hotel is well kept, clean rooms and comfortable beds. We rated the value as average, we felt the room rate was too high! Overall great experience! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for little league teams! Great staff and breakfasts. Very nice to kids and guests and very clean and efficient service, Had a great time! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People who really make you feel like a guest We were there for a golf tournament and the staff in Muskegan made the experience great. Everyone had a friendly helpful attitude and paid personal attention as if we were part of their neighborhood, not from out of town. Rooms were very clean as was the other parts of the hotel including the pool/gym area, hallways, and other public areas. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Business but made me feel wwlcome The staff is wonderful - they wee always very nice and accomidating and solved any issue quickly. It was nice having the restaurant/bar right in the hotel also. The food was great and the service was excellant. The breakfast was wonderful also. The rooms were spacious and clean - which is a must. Great place to stay June 25, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>