Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Hotel has been under renovation/construction for the months. The last two times I've stayed at this hotel, approx 4 months apart, there was ongoing construction that hadn't seemed to progress. Other than workers in the parking lot and hallways the hotel is fine. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable stay I liked that I woke up for work fully rested and ready to start my day and when I returned my room was ready for me to relax the rest of the night. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly people hot shower I have been staying at the Holiday Inn in New Ulm MN. for the last 20 months going home once a month and they always have a room for me when I return. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Although at the time the hotel was going through a renovation. The area I as in was very clean. The temporary fitness center was as nice and well equipped as any I have travelled to despite this construction. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Rude The hotel was under construction upon arrival. No problem but that should have been noted when it was booked. The dirt was everywhere and the room should have been discounted in price because of the mess and problems. When engaging the desk staff about this possibility, they were rude. The breakfast was disgusting both in food quality and dirt level. Way over priced for the service and quality! August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was not informed in advance about total reconstruction in progress. Hotel fully torn apart in reconstruction with no food and beverage service available, dirty common areas, etc. Poor rating due to lack of notice of construction, yet rooms were still fully priced. Was wife's 50th high school reunion and several couples stayed at this hotel...all with same complaints. No area for common conversation (i.e. bar). August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I have stayed at the NU Holiday Inn many, many times and it has always been a pleasurable experience-----This time however, with the construction having shut down the bar, restaurant and business center, it made it awfully inconvenient-----I thought they would have had made alternate plans for each of those things-----Was reassured however, that everything would be back in order when I return in late September August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by construction in the middle of construction so it was hard to really judge August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - New Ulm I've stayed at this property several times as they prepare to rebrand. While they are making improvements, it is still messy and they are charging full price. It is nice that they are trying to provide breakfast, but it is not nearly on the same level as other Holiday Inns. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit despite ongoing renovation We were a little nervous when we drove up to find the hotel under renovation, however our stay was very nice. Staff were very welcoming and responsive to our needs, the room was clean and quiet and the only real issue was no elevator, but again this was due to renovations. I would definitely stay here again when in the area. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent place to stay between the Twin Cities and Walnut Grove. Staff was very accomodating and even though the facility was undergoing a remodel and upgrade, we felt welcomed and comfortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Cool, and Clean The stay, during the Bavarian Blast, in New Ulm, Mn, was great. There was construction going on, which made some main floor areas temp restricted, but no noise. We stayed in a King room, with desk like table and two chairs, Nice. Free breakfast was good. Pool area was clean, and a big area to gather around. We had a good time. Now we will see what the remodel brings and what we do from here. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Service is always great. They are doing a great job while being under construction. Always friendly service July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OH NO>>>> RE Construction. We Stay at this Holiday Inn any time we get a chance! This is a great place to be. The staff is wonderful! They are friendly and very helpful! The rooms are neat and clean. If you need anything, the staff is there to help! The Number One reason we come to visit as often as we can, going out of town or coming back thru on our venture home, is the Guy Behind the bar in the evening and thru the night till closing. This guy knows us by name and knows what we like and can always recommend the best meal in town! His name is Hughe*, (I'm sorry if spelt your name wrong.) We are from Central Minnesota and don't visit as often as we like, but this is the best place to stay! ( They didn't tell us they were remodeling, and had to do without water when we first arrived, but it wasn't long and the water was back on! ) We showered, dressed and went to join our favorite bartender! Way to go guys, we will be back! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made great effort to compensate for the pool being under construction. The pool and gathering spaces of the hotel were under construction during our stay. The hotel made great efforts to compensate for this inconvenience by reducing our nightly rate, offering free vouchers to use other local pools and they even reimbursed us for movie tickets. Everyone in our large group was impressed by their efforts to satisfy the customer and make our stay a good one. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - New Ulm - June 2014 The hotel was under major renovation and yet was charging full price for a less than full experience. The parking lot was an absolute disaster and was made even worse by heavy rains. There was no breakfast included like every other Holiday Inn that I have stayed at. The staff did nothing to go out of their way to help you in the midst of the renovation. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation underway-pleasant staff Be prepared for noise and mess of renovation and that pool may not be available. Staff was pleasant. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator and microwave included in price. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in the making The hotel was undergoing major renovations at the time of our stay. We could not use the pool area and the outside parking lot and exterior were under construction. When I complained about this the staff, especially Rick the GM were wonderful, helped us find other activities instead of the pool and were truly accommodating. The service was so good we will be back after the remodeling! June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. The renovations that were the only issue I thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The staff is awesome. The restaurant is great. The construction/renovation... not so much. It wasn't so bad that it made me want to check out and go elsewhere but it was definitely an issue sometimes. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wkend stay We have stayed at your hotel each time we have visited New Ulm over many years. We visit relatives. Overall we enjoy our stays. The most important is that you accommodate our 2 small dogs. Room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Restaurant food and service is excellent. The hotel is going thru remodeling so the amenity of the pool and hot tub was not available for 1/2 of our visit. That was our only disappointment. A small fridge in the room would be nice. We will return in the fall and look forward to seeing the remodeled hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction We stayed in New Ulm last weekend with a group of friends. Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful at check in. I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't some sort of discount or comp (a free drink or appetizer) due to all the remodeling, especially when guests are paying full price for the rooms. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not terrible, but not bad When we arrived, the entire parking lot was filled with potholes. Furthermore, these were not even paved, they were just full of rocks. No continental complimentary breakfast, though the waffles at Torge's weren't bad. The doors were all unlocked during the day and workers were constructing quickly and quietly. Thankfully, the sleep was impeccable. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Get it together We won't be staying at the Holiday Inn in New Ulm, MN, any time soon. Pricey compared to other Hotel's in the area. It's under construction, very out dated, in need of a major face lift, junk everywhere. The parking lot is horrible with pot holes filled with rocks. The painters were working on a holiday weekend, in the pool area, so we had to listen to the lift peeping every time they moved it. The hot tube was very noisy, didn't want anyone turning it on. No continental breakfast, no fridge or microwave in our room. Only coffee was offered in the lobby. We ate at Torge's, the food and service was great! My family and I thought it was very tacky that the painters sat in the restaurant drinking beer. Don't care if it's your break or not. I would suggest looking for another hotel for a more relaxing stay! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area Fantastic pool and hot tub area. But extremely disappointed that some jerks threw trash and bottles into pool early Saturday morning so we couldn't enjoy the pool on Saturday. Not staff or hotel's fault though. Suggest installing cameras and recording machine so pool area can be monitored and any vandalism can be reviewed by police. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Stay! I recently spent 10 nights at the Holiday Inn New Ulm, and had a wonderful, productive stay. Based on other reviews, I was worried about both the construction and an abundance of children interfering with my very long work days -- but if it had not been for the full parking lot, I might have thought I was the only guest in the hotel. My suite was in the back of the hotel, directly up a flight of stairs from the parking lot. I had privacy, quiet, and easy access to the washing machine and ice machine. I used the business center one time; it was completely adequate. The in room fridge (with a sizable freezer!) and microwave, combined with a 24 hour Hy-Vee grocery right next door, helped me to avoid the pitfalls of 'road food'. The front desk staff was wonderfully pleasant, attentive, and accommodating! I have no doubt that had I encountered any problems at all, they would have found a way to make them right. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Restaraunt I booked this room on line with the breakfast to qualify for the Big Win promotion. I was given a $20 voucher for breakfast and was the only one in the Restaraunt when I arrived. I ordered the cottage cheese with fruit, oatmeal 1 egg scrambled and OJ. I had to wait 25 minutes for a small dish of dis colored fruit without cottage cheese and was offered fresh fruit when the waitress saw it but by then she had delivered uncooked oatmeal and cold eggs. I stated I could not eat these items and was told there was no problem because they were on the voucher. I was not offered another voucher or refund. I am a Platinum member and was stunned by this experience. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very few amenities, old out dated property not a great property and would not stay there again. Not like the newer properties although there was construction going on. Old carpet, bathrooms and no free breakfast March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always welcome Great service friendly personal in hotel and dining area. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amy I always enjoy my stays at the New Ulm Holiday Inn. The desk staff are great and the restaurant and bar staff are dynamite. Makes those days away from home just a little easier. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by More appropriate for families than business travelers This hotel is strongly family-oriented (large family pool is at the center of the hotel); but as a business traveler I was disappointed in both the service and the cleanliness. If I had been with my children I would have been content because the environment let's kids be kids. Multiple times I had to hunt down help as no one was at the front desk during regular business hours. I found the stairwells to be unpleasant - food stuck to the carpet, etc. In addition, in both of my recent stays the hotel card key failed to work, which led me back to the front desk to get the card fixed, at which point I couldn't find help at the desk.... I would recommend this for an informal family stay or for a kids birthday party, but I would not for business travelers. February 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>