Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 721 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitor I stay at this facility several times and year and have been for about 20 years. Thankfully it has gone through some rennovations in the past 2 years and is now back to its excellent status. The rooms are bigger than most NYC hotels and the ocation is close to transportation, Central Park, Times Square and the wonder/medium priced 9th avenue restaurants. The neighborhood is absolutely safe for families, solo, business, women traveling alone and the staff is very helpful. It is not an upscale establishment but it's got anything one could need at a reasobnable rate compared to other hotels in teh vicinity. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, price can't be beat Great place to stay when your in NY. Reasonable rates, parking is less expensive then anywhere else and the place is very clean, they are very accommodating. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay It was my second stay at this hotel and I recommend it. Staff is very nice, room was very clean and the hotel is closed to supermarkets, restaurants, 5th avenue, MOMA, Broadway, etc. I will return there for my next trip in New York February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location I have stayed here several times. Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, service is helpful and the location is convenient. 3 blocks to the park, 2 blocks to 1/2 dozen subway lines and 2 blocks to Carnegie Hall. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Poor wait staff. The hotel had a wings special advertised everywhere in the hotel....5 dollars from the bar area...i ordered it and was charged closer to 13 dollars because it wasnt in the bar but to my room. Ill read signs closer next time and didnt have a problem other than it was unexpected, but the waiter pretended he never heard of a 5 dollar special but a giant sign was in all the elevators and many other places in the hotel. He was lying and it wasnt necessary. I really liked the location, very convenient for lincoln center. Id stay here again, just stay away from ordering anything to your room. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable and clean room Bed and cleanliness was great. The chair in room not so comfortable.Furniture in room could be updated. The heater went on the fritz ,however maintenance was there within 5 minutes and heat was back on ten minutes later.The only thing that i did not like was the system to park your car. Valet parking where you don't see where your car has gone to and you can't get to it. Then they have signs up that say "not responsible for bumper damage" The valet parking is not part of Holiday Inn even though its below the hotel.Parking is discounted at $27.00 for 24 hours.When I had my car brought up,naturally I checked the bumpers. When I looked over to see the valet drivers they were having a chuckle watching me check the car over. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Position is convenient, considerate service Location is convenient considerate service comfortable bed LIKE ..... February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are worn out, service was poor I have stayed two nights at the hotel. Although I am on their Priority Club, the service I got was poor: 1 - Asked for a room with view - got an internal room facing the internal parking lot 2 - Room was noisy due to proximity to teh elevator 3 - The room looks like it was not renovated for decades - the paper wall is pealing and looks dirty. 4 - I stayed at the hotel while the snow storm heat NY. I was supposed to C/O on Friday, but since my flight was cancelled, I asked to stay one more night. On top of the fact that they told me that there was no free space, the way I got the answer was insulting! I asked for help to find an alternative, but the answer was "here is a 1-800 hotel telephone number - call them" - no willingness to help, no sympathy and very bad service. No doubt nobody asked me when checking out how was my stay... February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my review good quiality for the price, but room interior somewhat dated, and there was a faint "mothball" smell. but the staff was great the area is safe with shops, stores and eateries close by. February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Only complaint would be not being reconized as Platinium Member or Priority Member and not givem upgrade . February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Stay Good overall stay. I like IHG hotels, because generally IHG has revitalized the Holiday Inn brand, for which I have a fondness from my childhood. The hotel lobby is fine. Nice bar area. My room was tired. Wallpaper, popcorn ceiling, fixtures, etc. were dated and a bit worn. Not to the point of being dissatisfied, but noticeable. I was in a non-smoking room, but could smell smoke in the bathroom. Maybe coming through a vent? Not severe, but noticeable. I am a loyalty club member, so I got the free continental breakfast, which was fine. Nice dining area. I didn't look over the buffet, so can't comment. Good hotel for business or basics. Good value. Not for high-enders. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of space and good location You can't believe the space and location for the price. Very great friendly and helpful staff! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were looking for an affordable, but nice and comfortable place to stay on our trip to NYC. This place fit the bill. It was comfortable, spacious (2 double bed room had PLENTY of floor space), and the lounge and cafe were also very positive experiences for us. The front desk and bell service were extremely accommodating in storing our luggage after check-out and getting us a taxi to the airport within 2 minutes of our request. Would definitely stay there again! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy overnight I was able to check in early and then fly off to my matinee. I was also able to check out a little late and conveniently leave my rolley in the baggage closet. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I already stayed several times at the hotel and always enjoyed especially convenient location. The hotel itself is rather old but well maintained and clean. February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff Extremely Noisy I checked into my room in the morning. I wasn't able to sleep during the redeye-flight and was hoping to get 1-2 hours of snooze before my conference call. As soon as I went to bed, I hear one of the cleaning staff talking loudly outside my door. I told her to keep it down. Either she didn't understand me or she just ignored me. As the hour went by the noise got worst. Two of the cleaning staff was actually shouting at one another down the hallway. Because they were speaking in a foriegn language, I thought they might have been arguing. I again told them to quiet down and again was ignored. I called the front desk to complain and tried to go back to sleep. Moments later, there were 2 attempts of staff member tried to enter my room without knocking. I told them to leave me alone. I gave up trying to sleep. When I was in the showing, one of the staff member was pounding on my door. I thought there was some emergency. When I answered behind the door, the staff member said, "Never mind. I just wanted to verify someone was actually in the room". I stayed in this hotel many times in the past. This was the worst experience! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value, enjoyed my stay. Me and my mom stayed at Holiday Inn Midtown for 6 nights on January, and I would definately come back again: the room was excellent, had all we needed and more, comfy beds. We had a two double-bed room and it was great for us, but the double beds are a little bit small for two people. The service was excellelent and the price was great. The hotel is close to the Subway and is in the middle of the city, great location. Overall, a good hotel and for the price we paid (off-season) it was VERY high value for money. We wil come back :) February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding and friendly service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn -Midtown, twice a year, for the last 15 years, while attending the New York International Gift Show. Many of the outstanding staff members are the same, which must say alot about the management. I am greeted with "Good Morning, Glad to see you again". The rooms have been up-dated,clean, and comfortable. The food and the service is also outstanding. I would not think of another hotel to stay at other the the Holiday-Inn Midtown, it is like "coming home". February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience Good Experiente. Good cost x benefit. Need some some improvements but it is been reformed and it is very clean . It is only 2.5 blocks from the subway and Central Park (not so close from Times Square but I like it), consequently next some very good restaurant and breakfast places like Bouchon on Time Warner building! February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and accomodating Yea, it was all thumbs up! Everyone was super helpful and accommodating! Great stay! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! The room was big and clean, but got a bit chilly (in January) so we had to have an extra blanket. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the location is great. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel has a great location. The room was large and clean. The food in the cafe was only so-so, but there's an abundance of restaurants nearby. We had family with us and had 2 rooms on 2 different floors. Contrary to reviews I read prior to my stay, the rooms were not smelly, hot, nor unclean, though I must admit the room on the 3rd floor smelled as if the previous occupant had been smoking. Other than the poor internet connectivity in the rooms, the only down side was the treatment from some of the staff. Cynthia was quite rude over the phone and as we were checking out of the hotel a young woman at the registration counter shouted at me when I complained that my (tattooed, pierced) son had been told they couldn't change a $20 bill for him to tip the Bell Captain, though when I approached them with the same request they changed the $20. She should be schooled in not judging a book by its cover; the pierced, tattooed guy is an engineer and earns more than both of us. On the up side of the staffing, Meneera (probably spelling it wrong) went above and beyond in helping me and seeing to our needs. I commend her for her efforts and follow-up on the details. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location First stay in this HOliday Inn..was pleasantly surprised. Clean, friendly staff, close proximity to great restaurants and times square. Would definitely stay here next business trip. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great holiday came to have dimond wedding celabration in new york could not fault the service or hotel thing to note if you have to wait for your flight the bar serves meals had a great meal of fish and chips and from a scot the is some recommendwish we could cvome back but old age insirance cover is more than the flight January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location/facility Overall, it was a very good experience. It was my first time to stay in that area and I will definitely stay again, especially since there are plans for remodeling. The room was spacious and comfortable. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just right for family trip Good size room with all the amenities that you need when traveling as a family. Very clean and affordable. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always comfortable and reliable As usual, the mid-town Holiday Inn was the perfect business hotel. Comfortable rooms, easy to get to and from, walking distance to nice restaurants, new york neighborhood feel. Can't ask for anything more from a NY hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort It was very quiet and comfortable stay.I will be back January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by inexpensive for a cost On the plus side, I don't remember sleeping in a more comfortable bed in my life. Additionally, the price of the room for midtown Manhattan was much less pricey than its competitors. On the downside, I don't remember worse service. I spoke with six different people who worked at the hotel, who didn't just not show me respect, but deliberately disrespected me. Everyone working at this hotel seems to be put out to do their job. Want to check in or out? Expect the employees to shush you while the finish their private conversations and then act annoyed the entire time you are speaking with them. This is par for the course for all of the employees I spoke with. In the middle of my first night, security was called three times on a guest screaming on my floor for three hours, who sounded like he was beating his girlfriend. Security arrived, told them to "shut up," and then left. This happened two more times, and the screaming and pounding never stopped. I should have expected as much from staff who don't care about their job and don't want to be there. You will be lucky if the staff does the bare minimum of their job requirements when you are staying there. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We only stayed one night but would definately stay again! January 27, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 25 next>>