Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 780 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Had a great time. Staff was very willing to make stay a great one. Was able to check in early and was offered late checkout. Will stay here again. Was offered continental breakfeast and upgraded to buffet for 8.00. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back! I think the best buy for my buck so far in NYC, and convenient to other transit. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old room We had a room facing the pool. The view was nice but we could hear the elevators going up and down all day! And the air conditioning didn't work properly and our room was hot! Very disappointing for the high price that we paid! The Pool towels were so old ... I wouldn't even think of drying my dog with these towels!!! Old, with stains and so small! Not the standards of a holiday inn near Central Park! Half of the lounge chairs were reserved for special "member" guest... Of course those chairs were facing the sun so we had to lay on the other chairs witch were so close one to the other !!!!! I was almost touching my neighbor with my arms ... We were that close! Very disappointing for an Holiday Inn and for THAT price we paid. Before booking the room I specifically asked until when the pool was open and they said Labor Day ... So I booked accordingly but as we arrived they had posters saying that the pool was open until October 14th!! Why bather asking! I would have come in October and would have paid less for the room because then it's not season anymore! Total disappointment. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not very satisfied We (wife, 2 teenage kids and I) stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in august 2013. The staff at this hotel is clearly not original American, because they lack the American friendliness and service minded attitude. When we registered at he reception, the receptionist was far from friendly and we did not feel welcome. We asked for a refurbished room, as was pointed out by earlier reviews on trip advisor. Our room was spacious, but the bathroom was very small. If this was a refurbished room, then the decorator should be fired. The pool at the rooftop is nice but overcrowded and again, no friendly staff. We stayed in Room 431, which apparently had a smoke alarm problem. The first morning we found out that as soon as you activated he hairdryer in the bathroom, the smoke alarm in the bedroom went off. We reported the incident to the reception and when we came back late afternoon the problem seemed to be solved. However that same evening it seemed that the smoke alarm had a mind of its own and went on and off spontaneous. We called the reception and a service engineer replaced the battery. Next morning, same problem with the hairdryer again. We reported. Incident again with the reception and when we came back it seemed as if the problem was solved. Net morning the smoke alarm decided to annoy us again and spontaneously went on and off. When we left the room I informed the cleaning lady about the smoke alarm, so she would not be startled when the alarm went off, and she just sighed and said that she did not understand that this problem was still not solved. It was apparently a known issue. I reported the problem again with he reception and asked to take this complaint seriously. After about an hour when we returned late afternoon, the smoke alarm went of and on again. When the service engineer he decided to change the whole unit, but only after I told him the whole story. (What about communication within he service team). The next day no problem, although we did not dare to use the hairdryer. The last day of our visit the smoke alarm went on and off again, and at that point I just took out the battery of the smoke detector. Upon checkout, I ventilated my Issue with he smoke alarm, and my dissatisfaction that they were not able to solve the problem during our stay. So be aware when the reception put you in room 431 When we called for a taxi to JFK, the bellboy, looking at our luggage, tried to get us into a limousine taxi, asking $80,00, excl tip. We mentioned that the concierge had told us $65,00 including tip , so we asked him to get us a yellow cab from NYCT. ( we had 4 small suitcases and hand luggage), He finally gave in and gave us a limousine cab for 65 dollars. Situation was very annoying, so, to conclude, I have had good experiences with Holiday inn in Europe, but this hotel was a very disappointing experience. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice city stay This hotel is in a good location for enjoying a stay in New York City. Walking distance to the subway at Columbus circle and Central Park south. Also close to Times Square without being close enough for the noise and crowds. The hotel itself is nice with very large rooms for this city. The bathrooms are a little small but serviceable. Nice big flat screen TV's in the rooms. I found the staff like housekeeping etc to be very friendly. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to New York City. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate but with shortcomings. Good central loication. The room was OK but needed full curtains at the windows. REFRIGERATOR badly needed in the rooms. Very noisy hotel. Ice making machine in the corridor clattering loudly at all hours. Door closing mechanisms need adjusting. Doors slamming and banging day and night. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for working shows at Javits I actually would rather not write a favorable review so that the hotel does not get "discovered" by too many other trade show attendees ! I have stayed here at least 16 nights a year for the last three years and have found that this hotel has been improving steadily in both staff and facility. A value hotel in a great location August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location for good price We stayed fro 3 nights and it was a good central location while visiting the big apple. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms will be renovated by end of Oct.'13, so this gives this hotel the style, it was missing with old rooms. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My experience, the 2nd time I have styed here, was just as good except for a small problem with a very large insect that come in from under my door. I called the front desk for bug spray and they did send the exterminator up...never once did the front desk mention the incident upon check-out or called the next morning to make sure everything was OK...that was disappointing...other than that the hotel is in a good location and has a friendly staff. What I enjoy in my room is a small refrigerator. That would be an improvement. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need updating I have stayed in this hotel for many years and it needs updating. Good value! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nicely update We were lucky enough to stay in a newly renovated room. The updated furniture and decor was very well done. Only thing less than perfect was the not-at-all updated shower area and fixtures -- they were a little icky. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value and service, hotel always improving My wife and I have stayed here several times in the past few years, and we are always impressed by the pleasant and helpful staff, and by the fact that the hotel continues to improve, most recently with a continuing room upgrade project. Location is good, not far from Central Park, and there are several reasonably priced and decent restaurants no more than a block or two away. We will come back! Our king bed room was quite large and kept very clean, very comfortable. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The room was relatively old but the staff was extremely helpful and supportive August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by had problems but they were addressed arrived fri staying till mon given 2 water bottles & 3 food/drink coupons. put on 7th floor. 5 min later asked to move to 4th floor because 7th closes on sundays. 30 min later realize sink in 4th floor room is leaking & carpet is wet. moved to 8th floor & given 3 more food/drink coupons. Sun afternoon return to room after shopping, key card won't work. Husband let's me in then maid walks in & says we are supposed to be checked out. Front desk apologizes & reactivates key cards. confirms reservation was until monday morning. should have asked for 3 more free drinks!!! Used coupons for beer & bourbon. Still had some for Muffins to Go on check out day! It all worked out in the end! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Holiday Inn Standards This was our first time in New York City. We chose Holiday Inn because we have always had great stays at other Holiday Inns. This was by far the most expensive Holiday Inn we have stayed at but reasonably priced compared to other New York City Hotels. The Staff was efficient but not friendly. The room smelled of mould and you could not use the closet to hang close due to the strong pungent smell. Although we had four in our room we had to keep asking for towels because they only left three each day. I used two towels that had holes in them! I understand they are renovating the hotel but this was not an economy hotel! Each day we returned to the room the window was left open and the room was very muggy and the air conditioner took a long time to cool off the room. I imagine the windows were left open so that the staff did not have to breath in the mould! On a positive note, the beds were very comfortable and the room was roomier than I thought it would be. I would not recommend this hotel. Should you stay at this hotel - maybe once it has been completely renovated and they assure you that all the mould was removed properly! Very disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by we will not return the room 453 feels and looks old. the bathroom smells like damp cloth that feels trapped for weeks (might be the shower curtain. pool hours should be 6am-9pm. pool water must be warmed. the furniture in the hallway is a no no. otherwise everything else was ok. staff in gotham cafe were nice. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay there again if the price fits Great location and all. Only, really the only issue was the pool hours that closes at 6pm. I want to go for a swim with the kids when coming back from my activities, not in the middle of the day. Other than that , everything was perfect. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks, aging hotel I couldn't have encountered nicer staff in my stay at the Holiday Inn New York 57th Street, but I also wouldn't stay there again except in a contingency. They've worked hard to renovate the South Tower rooms, but the old rooms are decidedly subpar--and the common areas are, too. Combined with slow elevators that forced me to take the stairs on more than one occasion, I would recommend that fellow business travelers look elsewhere. (Again, though, this hotel has a saving grace in its thoughtful, thorough, and attentive staff.) August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and Location for the price. The room was good for the price. Everything was clean, and the staff seemed very friendly. The pool area was nice for the kids. The only problems with the pool area were that the chairs were not set up properly and you could not make your way to the rear row without stepping over someone. I also found that the people that pay for the use of the pool, and live in the area to be nasty and act like it was their private pool. They seem to get there when it opens and don't move for the entire day. The staff at the pool seemed attentive and checked the pool for children, and anyone that may have had an emergency. I feel that the pool should be limited to hotel guests only. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room and great location. Stayed 4 nights. Found room very comfortable, quiet and clean. Located in a nice area close to subway. Would definitely stay there again! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but a bit worn OK staff, but the rooms have seen their best days and the bath doesn't measure my standards. The aircondition makes a lot of sound, so you would have to turn it off. Dinner in the hotels restaurant were not a pleasure, but breakfast was very good. The scramble eggs were for real - so need for you to go elsewhere! Doorman didn't give the best prices, but did his job. Consign. did his job also. - 5 minutes to central park, so it is ok. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 happy nights 4 happy nights at the end of a 3 week American holiday. An easy taxi ride up from Penn Street station. Handy for Central Park. Mum, Dad and 2 teenage boys in a generous twin double bedded room. Efficient Wi fi and Aircon. Roof top pool a great asset on the sunny days. Poolside beer but cash only. Lifts a bit eccentric going up when they should have gone down and often full in the mornings but we just waited for the next one or the one after. Did not dine in so cannot comment. Hotel kept bags until our evening flight for no extra charge. Altogether, no problems, nothing unexpected. Most expensive holiday of our trip but that is NY for you. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst Holiday Inn express I have stayed the only plus is the location, besides that one of the most rundown hotels in the Holiday Inn hotels I have ever stayed. too noisy. The Gotham Cafe food was very mediocre even though service was good. I stayed in the south block. Very gloomy, looking stale.. I will not come back... I am a platinum member and not a happy one , this time August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New York experiance This was our first trip to New York so I did not really know what to expect. The first Holiday Inn we stayed at did not have a pool as advertised on their web site so we moved to this one. This one had a great roof top pool and seating area but it closed at 6:00 pm which was a tremendous disappointment. We had figured that after a day of site seeing we would be able to come back and relax by the pool. Unless we cut our day short we were not able to do this. The room staff and front desk staff was excellent and very accommodating. I did try to use the concierge service but got the feeling that I was bothering them. Over about a 5 to 10 minute period we were interrupted by a bell man a couple of times as they helped other people and needed some information and by the phone as they helped others. In the end during one of the interruptions I just gave up and left. My feeling was that since I was by myself and not with my family they did not think I deserved any real attention. Overall I would likely stay there again because of the location as it was close to Central Park and subway stations. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The internet is terrible, most of the time was unable to connect. The TV has no CBS and the picture and channel changing is very slow. I was stuck in a handicap room and the shower didn't stay in the holder. Pretty awful experience August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool!! I specifically choose this location after looking at the pictures of the hotel on the website. I wanted to relax at the pool all day. I had a great day at the pool! Joe, and others made it a fun day! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great Location I travel to NYC at least a few times a year and was pleasantly surprised. Chose this hotel based on the location and price being what we needed. Arrived in the morning and room was ready, no waiting until check-in time. Room was quite adequate and requested extras were always promptly delivered. Lobby bar had good drinks at good prices and provided a nice atmosphere to relax for a while during the day. Staff was very courteous, especially Jimmy in the front lobby. Made us feel very at home. Will definitely stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, needs new plumbing My family had a great time. Staff was excellent. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the plumbing is old and noisy. The pool was nice, (for Manhattan), but had a weird seasonal crowd that pays to use it. The second day my kids swam, there was no one there. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access location and excellent service This hotel is located in the area close to Downtown and hotel front desk staff are very professional, as well the IHG Account manager at the hotel. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value ! I really enjoyed my stay. Good value, good rooms, wifi, great location ! August 8, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>