Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel management & service I don't leave many negative on most things but my experience staying at Holidays Inn Midtown was too disappointing to remain quiet. I made a last minute bookings over the phone for a 3 nights stay and was given rates including breakfast & taxes. These inclusions were confirmed numerous times over the phone bookings so I am 100% sure about this. However, upon arrival after 1 night stay, I was advised in the following morning as I head for the breakfast that it was not the case and that breakfast are not included in the rates given. The front desk lady called for the manager to chat with me who then confirmed that breakfast was not included. By appearance & communication with them,both the front lady & the manager look unprofessional, unwilling to help & in bottom line basically do not care. I did not hesitate to check out at that exact moment at 7am in the morning (and I have never gotten so disappointed to ever do this before) and managed to find a much more comfortable place, much better located & service somewhere else at cheaper rate too. The room itself is very ordinary and the internet connection is very slow. For the price at Holiday Inn, you could go somewhere else better. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by aging hotel Hotel is aging. Room are not worth the value. Noisy close to elevator AC was stinking carpet dirty. A Bad experience October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive for quality We visited Holiday inn midtown recently for eight nights for our visit to New York-We booked a king size room non smoking. While we found the hotel perfectly fine and in a central location it was very expensive in comparison to our hotels at home in Ireland and the standard would not be as good. The bathroom was a let down - toilet didn't flush correctly and the whole décor was dated. At best it would be a three star rating in Ireland. At the price we paid you would expect breakfast to be included but it was not and when I questioned it we where given a complimentary continental breakfast which consisted of tea , a microwaved croissant and warm bread for toast. After out first experience we did not go back. I would not recommend the restaurant from the food to the staff who very obviously didn't want to be there. My main complaint would be the price we paid for the quality received. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel We stayed here for 3 1/2 days and were very satisfied. The hotel is showing its age here & there but everything functioned and the staff were outstanding in every way. We had one problem at the restaurant & the manager sought us out and resolved the issue on the spot. The hotel is well situated for exploring New York and the valet parking is a breeze, if a little expensive. WE WILL BE BACK!! October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soft and Firm Pillows were good The pillow choices were good. Having both a soft and firm option was great. The room I reserved was not ready and would not be for another day. We had to change rooms one night into our stay of 5 days. The United Nations was in town and the cost of the room was usually high. The tub in both rooms would not drain correctly and we ended up standing in several inches of water by the time our shower was done. We returned a week later and our room was ready and the tub drained. The pillows were still both firm and soft. The cost of the room this time was much lower. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in NYC This was my first visit to NYC and hopefully not my last. Enjoyed the hotel although it could use some updating. Rooms were larger than I expected for NYC. Staff was very helpful, although one evening (Tuesday, Sept 24) the concierge desk closed early (Prior to 8pm) and when I spoke to who I took to be the manager of the front desk about it, she was quite rude and indifferent about my concerns. I was trying to book our transportation to the airport for the following morning. However the next day the Bell Staff more than made up for her when they looked after getting our transportation to the airport lined up. I would definitely stay in the hotel again and would recommend it to friends and family. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel does need a refreshment episode and an upgrade, but the highlight for me was when I forgot an envelope full of money on my bed and found it left there for me in a visible place and not one cent missing, this is the best service you can ask for as a guest!! Very impressive and it makes me want to come back for more such dedication, honesty and common sense. The rooms are just the right size and the TV has adequate coverage so you don't get bored when the jetlag hits you. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and great service Fifth trip to Manhattan, all for pleasure. 2nd time at this hotel. Can't beat the spacious rooms and convenience to Broadway, Times Square, Central Park and Fifth Avenue shopping. Service was so wonderful...the desk clerk (Dawn?) was especially sweet, lifting my spirits with a wonderful complement. We got an early check in, and a late check out, due to extremely early and late flights. We will come back, and recommend to others! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Queen bed, small room in older, maintained hotel. In a good location. Elevators rattled. I reported a room service tray that sat outside a room two doors down that was not picked up. Would stay again only at a great rate. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel is just around corner, easy walking distance to Columbus Circle and Central Pard. Subway station just down street on corner. Our room was clean, comfortable, newly renovated. Hotel staff was helpful and polite. Best part of hotel was on site restaurant with very reasonably priced food and bar was nice. Would stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Bad I travel to NYC at least once a month and decided to stay at this hotel since it was close to where my meetings were and i wanted to try it out. Well, it was a really bad experience. My room smelled terrible, the bathroom was even worse. The a/c unit was making the room damp so i had to shut it off. I asked 2x for someone to check the smell and no one came up. When i went to check out, the woman at the front desk was on a personal call so after waiting for a solid 2 minutes, i decided to just drop my key off and go. I would never stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, spacious room, wheelchair accessible The Hotel is very well located; common spaces where wheelchair accessible; the room was spacious, clean, and accessible; room service was fine; the staff very diligent, as I received mail delivery several times. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer first all staff is always pleasant and does what ever is necessary to help with anything, their constant attention to your satisfaction makes this a very pleasant stay September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient Hotel was surprising.. Although, it can use some updating, the rooms were larger than expected.. . The hotel was clean and all of the staff courteous.. Parking is next doer and guests get a discount! Location was the reason i choose this hotel and was very satisfied. Plan to stay again! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 440 West 57th Street This is the second time my family & friends have used this hotel. We chose the hotel last year and again this year (visiting in early September) because of its location and proximity to the subway network (Columbus Circle), Central Park, the upper East Side and the upper mid-town so good for the purposes of our visits. Whilst the decor and some parts of the hotel appear a little 'dated' and little 'well used' this is not surprising as it does seem to be a popular choice for many. Our stay this time was comfortable, rooms of a good size, cleaned and made up each day, towels changed when needed, speedy check in/check out and very helpful concierge personnel who on both this visit and last year helped with 'competitive' taxi/limousine transfers to Newark Airport. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and updating programme in both blocks. I would readily book here again. JWA Visiting from the UK September 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service for a Priority Club Member Couldn't get any help with bags when Towncar pulled up, they ignored us for a bigger tip. Notified front desk mgr. who went back out with me...they still didn't help us in. (My husband is over 70). Front desk didn't give me vouchers I paid for to park the car there. Had to return downstairs and ask for them. The parking garage guys insisted I needed a daily validation stamp; another thing she forgot to tell me. Room had a ripped up upholstered chair like someone had a cat there before us. Great location with awful service. I complained to Customer Care and they responded with a nice letter and some points so I will continue with Holiday Inn, just never this property. The staff is disorganized and just out for the big tip. They absolutely didn't care that we were IHG Rewards Members. September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold, shivering night in NYC Beware, this property does not have heating in September, and no space heaters either. I stayed for one night, on one of the colder days. At night, the room was only 60 degrees, and I could not change the temperature, as they turn off heating during the summer. I notified the front desk, and all they could do was bring blankets. Overall, the staff was fine, but the lack of heating made my stay unacceptable. DO NOT STAY HERE on a cold night, if the heating is not turned on yet! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Terrible air conditioning in rooms!! We enjoyed out weekend on the westside of nyc. The hotel was nice, i wish we could of enjoyed the pool. I had called the front desk prior to arriving and asked if the pool would be open, they told me no but of coarse it was! My kids were disappointed... The really only down fall for this hotel is that the air conditioning was terrible in the rooms!!! My family of 4 all woke up in a puddle of sweat!! Very uncomfortable. We put it down to 55 degrees and it still wouldn't cool the room. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Terrible, very slow, unable to load and send i picture. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standard rooms, comfortable, great service, fab pool! Great hotel! If we visit NY again would go back and would recommend to any friends. Staff very friendly. Rooms very standard but better than we expected. Breakfast in the hotel is really good value for money and the staff were amazing, so friendly. The key for us was the pool! There is SO much to do in NY you almost feel guilty for not site-seeing, but on a very hot and humid August day, my family and I enjoyed a memorable afternoon on the rooftop! Amazing and unexpected! This hotel really is value for money. We were delighted with our stay and will be back. Thank you! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value I was there on Labor Day weekend, very happy with my stay, walking distance from Times Square, parking facilities at a discount and great service.Would not hesitate before staying there again. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Property A fine location-- we were on vacation and had a great time- close to everything. Helpful concierge, knowledgeable. Jasna was FABULOUS! Only downside was the room-- bathroom counter greatly lacking, esp for 2 people. Also there was a space where there CLEARLY should have been a chair or couch and it was likely removed for a crib or roll away, but never returned, even when I informed the bellman and he confirmed my suspicion....he said he would tell housekeeping-- 2 days, nothing changed. Also- Breakfast vouchers- great stuff, print on there you get $5 off the buffet, based on what was printed on them, we almost skipped the restaurant for breakfast... Could have been much more relaxing. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by i'd come back our 2nd time we stayed here, great location and price, just a few things I wish they'd change, the gift shop employee was rude and made us wait 45 mins to open, then served us while talking on her cell phone... and good luck trying to get a pool chair, certain guests seem to use them all day and not think that other people might wanna chance, staff should limit use to 2 hr time blocks. Only other suggestion is to update the chairs in the rooms, very uncomfortable. But most of the staff were helpful and polite and lets face it for the price, 2 blocks from central park is very very good. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mrs Our stay at the Holiday Inn in General was good. An isolated event made the General note fall enough on our conception. On the day we were leaving the hotel, we were asking to stay until the 05:00 pm. We don't stay because the hotel would charge the full daily, instead of a half daily or a few more hours of the closing of our schedule reservation. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by over priced hotel in reasonable possition. front staff were always helpfull. lobby old and dated as were rooms all need referbishing. pool area is a great idea BUT it is closeing as you get back from a days sight seeig it closes at 6pm when it was bueatifull till much later, there is no shade for children on sun beds & if you attempt to move bed out of line to shade you are informed by staff this is not allowed. you have a choice sit on a chair under an umbrella or stay on the bed (far more comfortable) or suffer. pitty the staff on pool area were not as intrested in working as the font staff and no where as helpfull. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stand. The hotel and staff, including the man in the bright YELLOW jacket at the front desk were perfect ! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Excellent location for visiting New York. Very helpful and pleasant staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Had a great time. Staff was very willing to make stay a great one. Was able to check in early and was offered late checkout. Will stay here again. Was offered continental breakfeast and upgraded to buffet for 8.00. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would go back! I think the best buy for my buck so far in NYC, and convenient to other transit. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old room We had a room facing the pool. The view was nice but we could hear the elevators going up and down all day! And the air conditioning didn't work properly and our room was hot! Very disappointing for the high price that we paid! The Pool towels were so old ... I wouldn't even think of drying my dog with these towels!!! Old, with stains and so small! Not the standards of a holiday inn near Central Park! Half of the lounge chairs were reserved for special "member" guest... Of course those chairs were facing the sun so we had to lay on the other chairs witch were so close one to the other !!!!! I was almost touching my neighbor with my arms ... We were that close! Very disappointing for an Holiday Inn and for THAT price we paid. Before booking the room I specifically asked until when the pool was open and they said Labor Day ... So I booked accordingly but as we arrived they had posters saying that the pool was open until October 14th!! Why bather asking! I would have come in October and would have paid less for the room because then it's not season anymore! Total disappointment. August 31, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 29 next>>