Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 851 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room accomodations and location For the price and location this hotel is excellent! One downfall was the unfriendly and unwelcoming bar/restaurant staff. For example, I was told I couldn't sit at any of the empty tables sorrounding the bar unless I spent $20 minimium. Everyone else at the hotel was very helpful and nice, but AGAIN I DO NOT RECOMMEND wasting your time at the bar or restraurant in the hotel as there are many other good places to eat or grab a drink just a 5 min walk away. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights in Gotham Friendly, homely and very convenient. Please credit to my rewards club# 234946677. Forgot to do it at hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel was clean. Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, average hotel I am in NYC monthly for work. I typically stay at the Holiday Inn Express near Madison Square Garden. That place is awesome. My meetings all seemed to be uptown this time, so I decided to check out this hotel. First impression - bell hops standing outside talking with each other were annoyed when I asked where the valet parking was. Valet parking took more than 20 minutes which made me late for my meeting. Check in was pretty fast and they were polite. Hotel room was clean, but needs bed updates. Bathroom was funny shaped. The sprinkler was all rusty and gross and it looked like it should be replaced or repainted. Hotel halls a bit beat up and so was the entire facility. Cleaning staff was exceptionally nice. Concierge explained that she was closed and couldn't help me when I came to ask for something. The room doors are very loud when they close. I kept being woken up by slamming doors. I tried very hard not to slam mine, but construction made it difficult. Guests next door to my room were loud and the walls were thin. Breakfast was sufficient and I was given complimentary breakfast as a gold club member. The hotel was very convenient to my meetings and the subway. I wouldn't rule it out, but it was definitely not a good experience compared to most of my other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express experiences throughout the country. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel Just an average Holiday Inn that needs some lobby and restaurant updating. Rooms are ok. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Check in was fast and easy. Having the valet service for my car was convenient. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great menu card and great cook! The location of the hotel is fantastic! In no time you reach the subway and Central Park! Easy to find cafés and shops in the neighbourhood! All in all, the hotel is fairly old, but still functional. The shower works very well (warm water at any time!), but the flush of the toilet is extremely noisy. Sleep was difficult to get because the bathroom is very badly soundproofed. Some guests behave without any respect for the others at any time of the night. Security guards are efficient, though. In the middle of the night they might invite some 'guests' to leave. Wonderful TV set and it is just great to have a kettle in the room! In addition to that, rooms are wide! Most of the staff members are really helpful, open and efficient. Nice to have a giftshop Inside the hotel, yet the staff there is not interested enough in their job. The restaurant is a great place. Plenty on the plates and excellent food! If I have to stay again in N-Y, I'll probably go back to the Holiday Inn Hotel! And I will recommend it to my friends! October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay Left the room at 10am returned at 7pm to shower to go out and room was not cleaned. Had to wait 45 min for someone to come and clean it., Went to check out, elevators down, called for help, no one came so 61 yr old had to carry 3 large suitcases down 5 flights of stairs and when we told front desk there was no response, we were stared at like we were aliens. I mentioned he could have had a heart attack doing this but it did not seem to matter to the hotel manager. There was no customer service in my opinion and it was like no one cared. I would not recommend staying here, Lobby is nice but rooms are old, small and poor lighting. There is no safe or frig in the rooms and the dressing area is small. No room for cosmetics and necessities. This place was totally overpriced for what you get. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good choice for NYC Good location. Need improvement/renovation for some old facilities. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and well decorated room Bathroom needs to be updated, ie new wall tile (dark gray stains in grout) . Also toilets are difficult to flush and the noise from the toilet flushing in the next room is very loud (room across the hall). October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied While the staff, atmosphere, food and cleanliness of the hotel were very good the sleeping accommodations were very poor. Both my wife and I found the bed too hard making it difficult to sleep. Being sleep is an important aspect of staying at a hotel I would not recommend this Holiday Inn. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience: We just spent the weekend at this property and could not have been more pleased with our stay. We've stayed at several NYC hotels and for this trip we just wanted a good location and a good nights rest. No spa, no frills. Just a nice clean stay and a good experience. it's exactly what we got. Staff could not have been friendlier and our room was exactly what we had hoped for. Added bonus was a great breakfast each morning and wonderful sports bar. Highly recommend this hotel. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT We had an excellent stay and all the staff were very helpful and courteous. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Holiday Inn (57th and Midtown) We stayed at this hotel on the last day of our vacation after our cruise to Bermuda. We arrived at the hotel early and they allowed us to check in which was nice. We were in a queen bed room instead of a king size. Room was adequate but a little outdated. T.V was huge. They had wall paper which I haven't seen in a long time. We asked if breakfast was included and it was not. This is New York so I know prices are higher on everything. I think a continental breakfast should be included for the price we paid. When we checked in to our room we noticed right away that there was a big area of wet carpet around the air conditioner, which looked like it was built in the late 70's. We had to go catch our tour bus so we just left right away. We got back really late so I told the associate at the front desk about it when we checked out the following day. All he said was that we prepaid and thanks for letting us know. I booked through Trip Advisor. That was really disappointing, we had to avoid the area around the air conditioner during our stay. Overall just average stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel management & service I don't leave many negative on most things but my experience staying at Holidays Inn Midtown was too disappointing to remain quiet. I made a last minute bookings over the phone for a 3 nights stay and was given rates including breakfast & taxes. These inclusions were confirmed numerous times over the phone bookings so I am 100% sure about this. However, upon arrival after 1 night stay, I was advised in the following morning as I head for the breakfast that it was not the case and that breakfast are not included in the rates given. The front desk lady called for the manager to chat with me who then confirmed that breakfast was not included. By appearance & communication with them,both the front lady & the manager look unprofessional, unwilling to help & in bottom line basically do not care. I did not hesitate to check out at that exact moment at 7am in the morning (and I have never gotten so disappointed to ever do this before) and managed to find a much more comfortable place, much better located & service somewhere else at cheaper rate too. The room itself is very ordinary and the internet connection is very slow. For the price at Holiday Inn, you could go somewhere else better. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by aging hotel Hotel is aging. Room are not worth the value. Noisy close to elevator AC was stinking carpet dirty. A Bad experience October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive for quality We visited Holiday inn midtown recently for eight nights for our visit to New York-We booked a king size room non smoking. While we found the hotel perfectly fine and in a central location it was very expensive in comparison to our hotels at home in Ireland and the standard would not be as good. The bathroom was a let down - toilet didn't flush correctly and the whole décor was dated. At best it would be a three star rating in Ireland. At the price we paid you would expect breakfast to be included but it was not and when I questioned it we where given a complimentary continental breakfast which consisted of tea , a microwaved croissant and warm bread for toast. After out first experience we did not go back. I would not recommend the restaurant from the food to the staff who very obviously didn't want to be there. My main complaint would be the price we paid for the quality received. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel We stayed here for 3 1/2 days and were very satisfied. The hotel is showing its age here & there but everything functioned and the staff were outstanding in every way. We had one problem at the restaurant & the manager sought us out and resolved the issue on the spot. The hotel is well situated for exploring New York and the valet parking is a breeze, if a little expensive. WE WILL BE BACK!! October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soft and Firm Pillows were good The pillow choices were good. Having both a soft and firm option was great. The room I reserved was not ready and would not be for another day. We had to change rooms one night into our stay of 5 days. The United Nations was in town and the cost of the room was usually high. The tub in both rooms would not drain correctly and we ended up standing in several inches of water by the time our shower was done. We returned a week later and our room was ready and the tub drained. The pillows were still both firm and soft. The cost of the room this time was much lower. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time in NYC This was my first visit to NYC and hopefully not my last. Enjoyed the hotel although it could use some updating. Rooms were larger than I expected for NYC. Staff was very helpful, although one evening (Tuesday, Sept 24) the concierge desk closed early (Prior to 8pm) and when I spoke to who I took to be the manager of the front desk about it, she was quite rude and indifferent about my concerns. I was trying to book our transportation to the airport for the following morning. However the next day the Bell Staff more than made up for her when they looked after getting our transportation to the airport lined up. I would definitely stay in the hotel again and would recommend it to friends and family. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel does need a refreshment episode and an upgrade, but the highlight for me was when I forgot an envelope full of money on my bed and found it left there for me in a visible place and not one cent missing, this is the best service you can ask for as a guest!! Very impressive and it makes me want to come back for more such dedication, honesty and common sense. The rooms are just the right size and the TV has adequate coverage so you don't get bored when the jetlag hits you. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean and great service Fifth trip to Manhattan, all for pleasure. 2nd time at this hotel. Can't beat the spacious rooms and convenience to Broadway, Times Square, Central Park and Fifth Avenue shopping. Service was so wonderful...the desk clerk (Dawn?) was especially sweet, lifting my spirits with a wonderful complement. We got an early check in, and a late check out, due to extremely early and late flights. We will come back, and recommend to others! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Queen bed, small room in older, maintained hotel. In a good location. Elevators rattled. I reported a room service tray that sat outside a room two doors down that was not picked up. Would stay again only at a great rate. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Hotel is just around corner, easy walking distance to Columbus Circle and Central Pard. Subway station just down street on corner. Our room was clean, comfortable, newly renovated. Hotel staff was helpful and polite. Best part of hotel was on site restaurant with very reasonably priced food and bar was nice. Would stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Bad I travel to NYC at least once a month and decided to stay at this hotel since it was close to where my meetings were and i wanted to try it out. Well, it was a really bad experience. My room smelled terrible, the bathroom was even worse. The a/c unit was making the room damp so i had to shut it off. I asked 2x for someone to check the smell and no one came up. When i went to check out, the woman at the front desk was on a personal call so after waiting for a solid 2 minutes, i decided to just drop my key off and go. I would never stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, spacious room, wheelchair accessible The Hotel is very well located; common spaces where wheelchair accessible; the room was spacious, clean, and accessible; room service was fine; the staff very diligent, as I received mail delivery several times. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer first all staff is always pleasant and does what ever is necessary to help with anything, their constant attention to your satisfaction makes this a very pleasant stay September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient Hotel was surprising.. Although, it can use some updating, the rooms were larger than expected.. . The hotel was clean and all of the staff courteous.. Parking is next doer and guests get a discount! Location was the reason i choose this hotel and was very satisfied. Plan to stay again! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 440 West 57th Street This is the second time my family & friends have used this hotel. We chose the hotel last year and again this year (visiting in early September) because of its location and proximity to the subway network (Columbus Circle), Central Park, the upper East Side and the upper mid-town so good for the purposes of our visits. Whilst the decor and some parts of the hotel appear a little 'dated' and little 'well used' this is not surprising as it does seem to be a popular choice for many. Our stay this time was comfortable, rooms of a good size, cleaned and made up each day, towels changed when needed, speedy check in/check out and very helpful concierge personnel who on both this visit and last year helped with 'competitive' taxi/limousine transfers to Newark Airport. The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and updating programme in both blocks. I would readily book here again. JWA Visiting from the UK September 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service for a Priority Club Member Couldn't get any help with bags when Towncar pulled up, they ignored us for a bigger tip. Notified front desk mgr. who went back out with me...they still didn't help us in. (My husband is over 70). Front desk didn't give me vouchers I paid for to park the car there. Had to return downstairs and ask for them. The parking garage guys insisted I needed a daily validation stamp; another thing she forgot to tell me. Room had a ripped up upholstered chair like someone had a cat there before us. Great location with awful service. I complained to Customer Care and they responded with a nice letter and some points so I will continue with Holiday Inn, just never this property. The staff is disorganized and just out for the big tip. They absolutely didn't care that we were IHG Rewards Members. September 15, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 30 next>>