Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 761 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience with hotel and staff Please do not be fooled by the nice pictures of the lobby and the rooftop pool. My girlfriend and I were visiting NY for pleasure and wanted a nice hotel close to Central Park with a pool. I completely regret selecting this hotel for our vacation. The hotel was in the middle of a renovation and aside from the noisy environment, there were boxes and Styrofoam pieces strewn throughout our entire floor. Upon entering our room, we noticed that our room had not been updated yet and also that it had not been cleaned yet. The garbage from the previous guest was still in the trash can and the old/used soap and shampoo was on the vanity. The AC unit cooled to room to a chilly 75 degrees and the window was broken so it could not shut completely. We dropped our bags off and went on with our day. We came back later on to grab a drink on the roof and relax but the rooftop closes at 6pm. The hours of the pool are 10am-6pm for any of you that still decide to book this hotel. The day of our check out we requested a late check out for 1 am. We went out for breakfast and came back just in time to check out and lay by the pool for our flight which was not until later in the day. The "advisor" threatened us on the pool deck and said he advised us not to use the pool if our check out date was that same day. We could pay $75/person or we can leave the pool deck. We went to the front desk to speak with the manager and she had mentioned that although the pool deck was nearly empty and we had been a guest for the previous 3 days, we were not able to use the pool deck unless we paid $150. This hotel sets a bad reputation for all other Holiday Inn brand properties. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lots of fun my fiance and i had a great time here with his son. the pool is super refreshing and there are plenty of seats and space to enjoy the sun and skyline. Perfect Hotel for family fun... June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. Staff were very courteous and helpful not only for hotel necessities, but for information about restaurants, taxi's, sightseeing, etc. Combfortable beds and good size room for NYC. Air conditioner was not the greatest and at some times during the day,the elevators took forever. I think it was when the staff was using them for their carts between floors. They would take one out of service for them and guests would have to wait . Otherwise great location. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed My wife and I stayed 6/11 - 6/15 as I had business meetings and my wife was touring. The staff is accommodating, however the facilities are sub-standard. Our room was one floor above a floor whose rooms are being renovated and we could hear the construction. Our bathroom water fixtures barely worked and the hair dryer actually exploded while my wife was using it. The lobby bathroom was disgustingly dirty with trash overflowing the barrel onto the floor. The elevator was struggling to move and to top matters off, our smoke detector alarm sounded a few times intermittently most likely due to the construction. I would find it very difficult to recommend the hotel to the company I work for (a Fortune 500 company). June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Hotel was noisy; room was uncomfortably hot. No service from management. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TNF GO-Reveiw I stayed at the hotel for a business trip. I checked in on Thursday night and was there until Monday am. Working 12 hour days then coming back to the hotel on Saturday at 11pm my room key wouldn't work. I go to the front desk and they say they had to move me and i had to move to a different tower. She politly offers me drink coupons. Remember that this is at 11pm, I have been working for 12 hours and have to work 12 hours the next day. then upon checking out my supervisor already had informed them that she was leaving a day early-they tried to charge her for Sunday night. And there was a credit card number left for them for my checkout on Monday am. The front desk once again could not perform the task due to lack of communication. And offers me drink coupons again. I was flying out. The drink coupons are worthless for a travelor who works long hours and is leaving. I stay at Holiday Inn expresses allover the country and Canada. I have not been this upset in a while. I feel most of this could have been avoided. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The staff at the front desk was very rude on a daily bases, even when checking out. The restaurant food was cold two day in a row and when I brought this information to the attention of the staff I was told "OH-WELL" and he give me the bill and walked away. Our room was never cleaned. They made the bed but that was it. Trash was left on the night stand and the desk even after we tip the first night. We came back to the room to find the tip gone and the trash still on the desk right next to were we left the tip. The next night we intentionally left trash on the floor just to see if it would be removed, but it was still there when we returned (how sad). I will be returning to New York very soon but not to this hotel. I TOLD MY FRIENDS THAT WILL BE COMING OUT THERE ALSO TO "RUN DON'T WALK AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. DON'T LET THE NICE LOBBY FOOL YOU LIKE I DID". June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 visit Location is great and very close to Columbus Circle, Central Park and various subway lines. The lobby, common areas and rooms of the hotel are a little tired, but are tolerable. Elevators are slow and cramped. The toilet in our room was very difficult to flush (as in you had to move the handle in all directions, stand on one leg, and scrunch your face just the right way to get it to flush) and when we called to have it repaired, we were told they were all that way. The air conditioner never really cooled our room and when we called to see about having that repaired and to ask again about having the toilet fixed, they promised someone would come up and fix them. No one ever came. When my husband left the hotel headed for the airport, the bellman were very pushy in recommending a private car rather than a taxi. When we asked for a taxi, the bellman seemed perturbed, but went with us to hail a taxi for us. Rather than hailing a taxi for us he ran across the street to greet a neighbor, giving them a hug and kiss and left us to hail our own cab. Probably not a place we will visit again until they update the facilities and staff. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My short trip to NYC This Holiday Inn was very nice, although the outside appearance did not really stand out in the New York streets. The location was excellent, however. Unfortunately, not sure if it is because it's New York, but there was no complimentary breakfast. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Un friendly staff and long overdue building upgrade in place Rude experience with car park entry staff, meals and staff were below standard. Would not stay in this facility next in NYC. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but air conditioning not working well Upon arrival we were treated with courtesy and the lobby are is quite nice. The rooms were average in size. They were apparently recently updated and smelled like new carpet, but overall the rooms were nothing special. The beds were comfortable and the pillow selection was nice. The room was clean. The bathroom set-up was a bit odd with no private sink (the sink was in an alcove outside the toilet/shower area. This made it difficult for me to blow dry my hair and get ready without waking my roommate. The most problematic issue was the air conditioning. It pumped out a small amount of coolish air (even on the highest setting), We called for help and a maintainence person arrived within a half hour. He worked on the unit for about 20 min (this was 11 pm) and was unable to fix it, so he asked someone to bring us a fan. We did not sleep too comfortably because of this. We did not ask to switch rooms because it was late and we were ready to sleep. This hotel was convenient to Lincoln Center which was where we needed to be. Overall the stay was pleasant enough- the a/c really needs to be repaired however as in the dead of summer it would be miserable. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a good location We enjoyed a comfort of the hotel very much. Everything was perfect. We would be even more happy if we had minibar and safebox :) Anyway, it's a very good hotel, especially in comparison with overpriced Manhattan hotels nearby. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goodl experience I was pleased to come to a hotel in NY that catered to the needs of its customers. The roome was very comfortable and staff was attentive to my needs. Thank you. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay As always, we loved our stay. The staff is exceptional and very proactive in their approach to customer service. I had a neighbor that smoked a bit too heavily, but not a reflection of the staff and hotel. June 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined Holiday We had some major problems right from check in with the Holiday Inn. Upon checking into the hotel there was some confusion with our booking. However after about 20 minutes all seemed fine and we were asked for our credit card for incidentals only and that no money would be charged as it had been pre-paid, we also had an invoice confirming pre payment. A few days later very large sums of money were coming from our bank account each day. After speaking with front desk we were advised that a huge accounting error had occurred on their end and they were very sorry and all would be rectified. This was NOT the case and after checking out of the Holiday Inn and arriving at our next hotel our credit card was declined. After lots of frustrating investigation we discovered that the Holiday Inn were wrongfully holding 3 times the amount of accommodation on our bank account. The Holiday Inn were extremely unwilling to help us during this stressful time and accepted absolutely no responsibility for this ongoing error which had never originally been rectified as they said it had. We did not see this money again for 2 weeks by which time our holiday was over. The Holiday Inn ruined our entire 3 week stay in the US and we highly recommend any potential guest consider staying elsewhere. June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room I loved the hotel because of its spacious comfortable rooms, its swimming pool and its location (near Central Park, near the cultural Lincoln Centre and just outside the hazardness of Times Square). June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location its not all about We stayded in the beginning of June at the Hotel. Very good located, near Columbus Circle in Midtwon. But: The behavoir of the staff and provision of services was incredibly weak. The hotel room smelt a little bit stange, the hotel charged the full price one week upfront. After 30 hrs and two reminders we got a meal table on our 9th floor back too the lobby. A bar tender was really sniffy to us one night and at night a little bit grubby folks hanged around at the lobby. I booked a Holiday Inn for reasons. This is not what we got. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and large king bed room The room we had was very nice, the tub/shower area was in need of upgrade. The pool at the top of tower B is very nice and an added benefit since most hotel don't have one. Walking distance to central park, many restaurants, etc. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs uptodate we found the 57th holiday inn nyc bellow the standars we are used to in other hotels of the same brand . the room was dirty particulary the courtains and a chair that was so greese that we wouldnt dare to seat on.we missed a very low pillow , inexistent in the horel and also missed a buffet tipe breakfast wich makes the a "la carte " choice too expensive June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience for a platinum priority club member! We had to call (4) times for the air conditioner to be fixed spent the first night without air. Took us 45 minutes to go to the lobby on the elevator. We were in the city for a wedding so to be getting dressed without the air conditioning was horrible. The staff did not seem concerned with our needs. Room was not clean. Poor experience for a priority club member. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn Stayed three nights at Holiday in 57th st, was a very well located hotel just around the corner from heaps of bars and delicious restaurants right there, also close to central park and not far from broadway time square! Well appointed rooms not super luxury but not silly prices either so good value for money, Had breakfast in the hotel every morn and was great value for money breakfast, staff helpful and plenty of character amongst them! Concierge Tony was awesome got us show tickets in the orchestra section on the day of the show! Overall i would definitely stay here again and fully recommend it to anyone. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for NYC This place isn't top shelf, but for NYC it's a good value. Room price reflects some small things that you should over look. Staff could care less if you're a priority club member or not, everyone gets treated the same. I walked 5 blocks with suit case in 95 degree heat and was soaked with sweat when I checked in. I'm a priority club member, NO water offered. Front desk staff even said - 'you look exhausted'. Poor internet connection also. So if you over look some of this stuff, not bad for the price. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking My reservation confirmation said Valet fee $27.00. I had the car parked on Friday afternoon, and picked it up Sunday morning. I was charged $84.00? As a Priority Club member the parking cost was not explained on the e-mail. Very unhappy. C.K. Gilfillan June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room, dingy grout Good sized room with good bed. However, grout tile in bathroom needed to be replaced as was really dingy. Know are in the middle of rennovating. Elevators were overwhelmed, especially with one out of service over a busy weekend. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed experience good location and facility, however food very poor in quality (especially breakfast) and many staff poor in attitude and interest in you as a customer - especially in bar and also the restaurant at breakfast, particularly the 'meet and greet' girls. Bar staff seemed only interested in you when sat at tables and so could expect a tip, rather than when at the bar and it was hard to even get served when not busy. Bar area strange - get rid of the owl, and have a more 'bar' like area to relax rather than a vast open area - very few places to sit; also strange music played loudly for such a place - thumping disco music? Lobby area also inadequate in number of seats available for constant supply of people waiting for 'pick-up' with luggage. Hotel could be brilliant with its location and facility, but lacked interest and atmosphere. Trying to get a lift, especially from upper floors to get down became a joke - often had to use stairs, which needed much better lighting! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I can not find anything wrong with the hotel. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance to Central Park and Times Square. The staff were very helpful and accomodating as they allowed us to check-in earlier. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Overall my stay was good. The room was on the street side and the shades did not darken or could they be closed so it was very bright and difficult to get to sleep. The air conditioner did not work and the room was warm, but I was only there for one evening and had I stayed longer I might have mentioned my issues. The restaurant was great, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean so generally I would recommend this hotel to someone. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great staff, great location My husband and I were in the New York to celebrate graduation from NYU Grad. School and from NYU TISCH Undergrad. Your accommodations were perfect. Our celebration was exceptional. Everything was enhanced by your facility and making our accommodations a "no brainer". Thank you to all June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You pay for what you get For the price in a City it was good. However, our air in our room wasn't working well and we had to get that fixed just to turn around the next day as ask for fans cause it still wasn't working well enough for 4 people in one room. Over all when it came to the air if when we called about it they were right on top of it. The first night in the hotel bar, the service was NOT good at all, so we didn't stay. We tried on another night with different staff the service was better. The food in the Cafe was good and fast. Items in the gift shop were way more expensive than what you would find the same item from a vendor in the city. The people at the front desk and transportation area were of great help. Not only did they assist in showing how to walk around downtown one guy even helped us with a tie. lol. Considering the air problem and bad service in the hotel bar it would have been nice if they offered us some sort of comp for the trouble but nothing was offered and that disappointed me. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Read reviews before coming This location was the most affordable option in the midtown/times square area. However, the bathroom wallpaper was peeling in multiple areas and there was a lingering old-wet-towel smell. Our room was non-smoking but clearly the smoke of the clients who stayed a decade ago decided to stick around. I have been to other Holiday Inns that were clean and reasonable for the price I paid. I see no reason to not hold this particular location to that same standard. The fact that it is in a popular and easily accessible location, should not excuse the state of the bathroom or the smell of the room. After a long day of sightseeing, I just want to return to my hotel room to relax and to not have to think about that smoke smell or the bathroom smell. The rest of the room, in general, was clean and well-kept. I would probably return for another stay but I will double check to get a room with a nice, clean bathroom and with no smell of cigarette smoke. May 29, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 27 next>>