Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 894 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good decision I liked that the hotel is very well located and close to the main attractions of Manhattan, especially Times Square. Its restaurant offers varied and delicious food. At the Skylight Lounge we enjoyed very good drinks. I had no problems with the Wi-Fi Internet. Generally I take a very good impression of the hotel and its staff. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, great location, at a fair price. Needed a place to stay overnight near midtown Manhattan. This Holiday Inn was a perfect location. The hotel stay was, overall, very positive. My only complaint was the room climate control. It basically didn't work. Luckily, the outside temperatures kept the room close to comfortable. The hotel was clean and the staff was very courteous. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Nice hotel for the price in that area! I definitely recommend it. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend getaway. It is the second year in a row we have done this. We have had a great experience both times. From now own, when we come to NYC to get our Broadway fix, we won't stay anywhere else. November 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant stay. Temp in room was too hot as the sun was beating down in room before we checked in. No A/C, open windows did not help. Adjoining door was open when we entered. Bathroom was not up to par with cleanliness. No Wifi, no television at all day and night. When ever we called to ask about t.v. and wifi we were told, it would be on shortly, soon, within the next hour, and in minutes. None of that was true. Was also told the manager would contact me about it. He never did. Bed and pillows were the only thing that was nice. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Short Stay My review maybe one sided as I refurbish hotel rooms. Like that they use Bath and Body products for complimentary personal cleaning. Holiday Inn Mid Town is an older property, amazing large rooms for NYC. The rooms need updating, No extra electrical sockets for computers and charging up phones. Draperies old and letting in the light. Only one light at the side of the bed (there should be two). Going to the another floor for ice was a pain and time consuming. Rooms just need updating, so does the lobby. Staff was helpful and friendly. The location was great! November 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor service, rude staff member I made a reservation on behalf of a young woman staying one night in the city. I asked, and was told by reservations and by the front desk staff, that I could use a credit card authorization form to pay for the room myself. Apparently, that's not the case anymore. It took 9 phone calls and 4 emails to straighten everything out. My guest was hassled at check-in, and I still don't have a satisfactory response from the hotel about why this happened. On top of that, one of the staff members was extremely rude. I, myself, will never use a Holiday Inn again. November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Clean, with good breakfast and bar snacks, attentive staff, good location. November 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable The room was hot and no mater what I did I could not cool the room. I had opened the windows and had the AC on but the room would not cool down. this made for uncomfortable sleep. Also, the wifi was slow and unreliable. i was on business and needed the internet. and had a lot of trouble doing what I had to do. . November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved the hotel! Newly renovated room! Clean! Comfortable! The only downside was the button on the room heater/ac unit was broken, so we couldn't turn down the heat. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bellboys worse service ever. Nice room and excellent location and internet connection. Too expensive to have such a bad service, bellboy show no respect for me, got to carried my luggage up and down, and get yelled by a bellboy as I did not take the taxi of his preference. November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor location poor service Location was poor for New York day visit Area has a lack of resteraunts close by Service and food in hotel poor November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The best concierge in the city! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, and our concierge went out of his way to make sure that we had a good time. Very professional and friendly. All the staff were great, actually. I would recommend this hotel as a lower-cost alternative. Great location, friendly staff, I'll definitely be back. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Convenient location and friendly staff. The price was affordable for a one night stay. Will stay there again next year. The front desk personnel were very helpful November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay with only two exceptions My friend and I stayed here due to location and cost...which was indeed perfect. Unlike other New York hotel rooms that are the size of a closet, our room was a regular spacious Holiday Inn you see in other (smaller) cities. The beds were comfy and great for a little bit of unintended sleeping in. Many TV channels to choose from the few moments we stayed long enough to watch. Every staff member we encountered was kind and smiling. The window to our room opened, which I've since learned is a rarity for hotels in NY. My only cons...which are minor: we could hear every conversation in the hallway. And the toilet was the most difficult piece of machinery I've ever encountered. In order to flush it, you had to pull it up and to the back while standing on one foot with your tongue out with one hand on your hip and the other pointing to the north star. So if you're in room 511, good luck. November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed here many times over the past 15 years We have stayed at this exact Holiday Inn many times over the years. This was the most disappointing stay we have ever had. The rooms decor is worn out. But even more significantly, the heating/cooling system was inoperable. No matter what temperature setting we used, the radiator blew hot air. We opened the windows and slept with cold wash cloths. Yes, we could have contacted the front desk, but we did not want to have to move in the middle of the night. we had come to town for a Broadway show and did not return to the room until after 10 PM. I intended to tell the front desk in the morning, but the line was so long at checkout that I gave up. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy hotel at night There was very noisy during the night and bad smell in the room. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good value I felt as if I was in one of the oldest rooms. Had trouble regulating the room temperature. No refrigerator just a coffee pot. Bathroom was so small. Was not treated special. November 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by need renovation the sooner the better this hotel doesn't have the standart off holiday inn need renovation the sooner the better , very old , poor maitanamce. the only reson that i didn't move from this hotel was Jenny the manger in duty who was very helfull and understanding November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE EXCELLENT SERVICE, EXCELLENT AND COMFORTABLE ROOM. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND November 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great iocation for the price Clean hotel with excellent location for a good price comparable to others. There is confusion about the renovation which does not seem to apply to the plumbing or heating/cooling systems. Comfortable beds, but small cramped bathroom prep area with dated toilet and shower. A bit noisy from plumbing sounds. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room This hotel is in a pretty good location close to central park and Times Square both easily walkable. Our room size was good, although the decor and styling are very dated and are probably due to be refreshed. Although Room size was good bathroom was very small. My overall experience was good though. November 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I liked the way the hotel looked but the room though nice in decor smelled funny when we got there and the bathroom smelled mildewy. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by eh-average location is perfect. staff not so friendly. average accommodations. edgy New York vibe. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and spacious room The hotel is conveniently located for, for instance, Columbus Circle and the Lincoln Centre and for access to public transport. The room was very spacious (more so than others we've encountered in New York) and the bed was comfortable. The only downside was the air-conditioning which seemed unable to cool the room and necessitated having the windows open. As we were in the south tower, the noise was not too bad but it would have been worse if we'd been facing 57th Street. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Malo y pésimas habitaciones La habitacion olia mal. Ya que las instalaciones sanitarias son muy viejas. November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by El hotel con buena ubicacion pero viejo y sucio El hotel esta bien ubicado pero todo esta viejo y las alfombras sucias y los muebles muy viejos. No justifica el precio del hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So Shabby We chose this location based solely on its proximity to my doctor's office where I was having outpatient surgery, so I was aware of the poor reviews. The staff was very nice. The lobby is expansive but outdated and a bit confusing (hidden elevators). The King room was quite large but so shabby. The room darkening blinds were literally in tatters, the edges torn up, holes throughout, even scotch tape on spots! The bathroom sink was in the room, so no chance for privacy, or quiet for another person who may be sleeping. And the faucet was ridiculous, it sprayed out sideways and the cold water valve was backwards. The shower pressure was fine, but the fittings had to be 40 years old. And the toilet was a tankless number like you would find in a high school bathroom. Weird and inexcusable bathroom setup. The room was clean, the furniture itself was ok. Tiny coffee-maker, but not even any tea or napkins. The tiny pot wouldn't pour without spilling, so that got cleaned up with a towel. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably not the best alternative of ihg in NYC We stayed in the hotel for 11 days . Had no real alternative do to hotels bookings around the city of New York . Location is great but... Prices do not reflect the value you get. As a gold and platinum member I expected much more than I got. Property needs heavy renovation. The lobby the bar the restaurant and definitely the rooms are old and neglected!. For the price to her charging base today they could definitely invest something back and bring it to a reasonable standard Stuff was very good but other than that this experience interferes my general experience with the IHG worldwide with over 100 stays in the last few years! Expected to get much more for such a longer stay being approved remember. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It was a very nicely located, and clean and friendly...the only problem was that they had Turned off any kind of cool air or ac for the season..while I understand (sort of) we were on the 15th floor, and it was VERY hot in our room...they brought us a box fan..which helped.. I can see no ac, but there should be a button on the heater that just lets the cooler fan air and there wasn't, that side was locked on one side. I stay in a lot of hotels, and have never seen the fan/ac side locked in a hotel room. Most people sleep in cooler rooms not hot ones..it's unhealthy. October 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>