Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 925 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above my expectation. Stayed one night. Convenient valet parking next door, larger than usual room for NYC. Cheaper rate. Pleasant staffs, and nice bar. Should have stayed longer. Slept very well. December 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We won't be staying here again We walked into a hot, perfume filled room. Housekeeping had applied a carpet deodorizer and had the heat turned way up. The perfume smell remained for our two night stay. No A/C so we had to crack the window to cool the room and reduce the smell. 11th floor, street side...Very noisy. No smiles, good mornings, have a nice day from anyone, theY were too busy visiting with each other to acknowledge their guests, except the concierge, she was terrific. The location is convenient, but we will not be using this hotel again. We were thankful to have planned a move to another location for the remainder of our week in NYC. December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value. Good too. Good service. Great staff. Good value. Thanks December 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable stay I stay in NYC quite a bit, usually through IHG hotels. It was my first time staying at this location. I've already made a reservation for my next trip (mostly because my event is close to this location). The room was clean and quiet. Definitely recommend it! December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving at Holiday Inn West 57th This is a great place to stay. It is an older place but well run and well priced. Thanksgiving was a blast and the staff really did a great job. Everyone from the front desk, the concierge and bell hops (do people still use that word?) were great. The cleaning staff went out of their way for us and were great. The parking guys were quick and friendly. The hotel's GM is a great character with a strong personality that permeates the entire place. This place packs in the people, families, lots of europeans, and handles it well. If you are looking for super swanky-this is not it. If you want SUPER location, clean, and great price-this is the way to go! We will stay there again. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful Loved the stay here. everyone was friendly and happy to help anyone. very clean room and comfortable. I felt safe inside. Will recommend this hotel to others. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Hotel Close to the Excitement of NYC Great location and friendly staff. Would love to visit and stay here again. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for NYC Had yet another good stay at this property. I say here 2 to 3 times a year and the value is good for NYC, hotel meets all expectations and good places to eat in walking distance. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Great location. Rooms were spacious and clean. Quiet location. Excellent value. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of space and fluffy pillows My daughter and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Midtown. I was pleased with the size of the standard room. Not at all what you would expect for Midtown. The beds were as comfortable as could be, and the pillows, four per bed, were fat and fluffy. My button came off my coat and the front desk whipped out a sewing kit for me to take and sew the button back on. Thank you for a lovely stay, we will definately be back. December 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Rewards Here! I am an experienced traveler who stays in a hotel at least 150 nights a year. I stay at this hotel around 60 nights a year. Since I am a platinum member I usually get a room upgrade every so often. Not at this property. I've been coming here for over 7 years and stayed over 420 nights and I've never been upgraded. The same applies to my coworkers who have stayed an equal number of nights. There is also the refrigerator issue. The rooms do not have one in them as a standard item as does every other hotel I've stayed in. Instead, they want you to pay $10 a day for one. I am checking in on Monday for 11 nights. Do they honestly expect me to pay $110 dollars to keep my drinks cold? Not to mention the ice machines are on every other floor and you usually have to go to several floors before you find one that works. We spend over $100,000 a year at this hotel and I can't get a refrigerator? I cannot see any reason to recommend this property to anyone at this time. Someone in management needs to realize that the simple act of upgrading someone to a suite once every ten trips can go a long way in retaining business. I only continue to stay there because my company mandates it. However, I'm desperately trying to get them to move to another IHG property in the city. One that takes care of their loyal customers. One where $100,000 a year gets you more that a trip up numerous flights of stairs with an ice bucket. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We found this place to be perfect for our needs - close to the subway, quiet neighborhood, clean hotel. Great stay overall. December 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great night Room was comfortable nice size, could use a better(brighter) light near the clothes closet. Great for the value December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff Much friendlier and accessible than a person from out west would have thought. The subway and connections from the airport were actually more user friendly than I had expected. November 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nor a place to repeat Beside the old facility this hotel could it be a great place but Holiday NEED to invest in remodeling this one. Very noisy place, you can hear a door closing from one point of the building to the other side. AC/Heater with no thermostat to regulate temperature, also very noisy. A closet before to get into the bathroom with no light at all (not even an outlet to plug something), a bathroom with a countertop to the half of the wall and the rest empty, a very small place to left our 3 people things... Windows with opening wanted or not, as you are not able to close completely the panels, blackout curtain with holes and cuts on the borders... I do not recommend this place until they remodeling it ! November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay My wife and I and another couple we travel with visited New York to see the sights. The staff at this property were exceptional and made our stay more enjoyable. The property is in a good location and well maintained. November 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, and beautiful view The room that I booked at this location was cheaper than the other locations I've booked at in the past. The lobby looks really beautiful and fancy. I stayed on the 16th floor and the view was the best thing about the room. I had 3 problems with the hotel though. 1) The elevators are a bit on the smaller size. It feels packed with 6 people in it, especially when each person has a bag or suitcase. And the numbers on the buttons were old and some were lopsided. For a fancy looking hotel, it looked like they cheaped out on the elevators... I honestly feared that the elevator might stop working at any point... 2) Another complain I have about the elevators and the fact that the hotel has thin walls, I heard the elevator the whole time during my stay... For a hotel in the city, shouldn't everything be modernized in a way that we shouldn't be able to hear the elevator as it makes its way up and down the building? 3) Check out is at 11AM and I was planning on waking up a bit after 10AM so I have enough time to get ready and go checkout. However, my sleep was interrupted at around 9-9:30 because housekeepers were already making their rounds to clean the rooms. The walls are thin so I heard them knock on each door, deal with plastic bags and open/close the doors. Basically, I heard almost everything they did and said. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, good size rooms for the price, no problems while a little bit out west on 57th st. the holiday inn offered an excellent value for the money considering the high price of hotels in NYC. my room was generous in space and had a very nice new large flat panel tv. everything worked in the room properly, nice beds, fresh linen and towels and clean overall. a small fridge and/or a small microwave would have been appreciated. it would be helpful to have a fridge especially during the warmer months to keep your drinks cold. hotel staff was helpful and friendly, lobby was spacious and impressive. overall a very nice stay. thanks. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother....Staying ANYWHERE ELSE! Don't make the mistake of saving money by staying out of town, or farther away from it all., or going with a lesser known hotel chain. The Holiday Inn Midtown is THE perfect location for any NYC visit, and you really couldn't find a more accommodating staff of professionals. Took my daughter for her first visit to the City and the Holiday Inn made the experience memorable. They allow early check-in online, have free Wi-Fi, and comfortable, clean beds and rooms with a beautiful view, Concierge Services deserves the MVP Award, and, again, all in a location that means you are a manageable walk away from Times Square, or a $5 cab ride if you wish. Special thanks to Hazem, our driver, for getting to the airport in plenty of time when the Airlink Shuttle bailed out on us. Professional, courteous, accommodating....you bet there's only one place I will stay when I come back in the future....the Holiday Inn Midtown on 57th. Thank you all for making a special visit extra super special for us. November 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service My young child got sick at restaurant after only a few bites. I left restaurant to tend to her and did not even have a bite of the breakfast buffet. We were charged for the meal that was never eaten. When i called to complain and request a refund- I was told too bad- I knew he price of the meal. The women was rude and inconsiderate. Who charges for a meal uneaten due to a sick child. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location comfort and friendly staff Very comfortable. Would relish the chance for a longer stay. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad at All I enjoyed my stay. Decent room at a great price. Staff was courteous and helpful. Convenient to subway. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise I visited NY for a short trip with my boyfriend and we chose this hotel for several reasons: price, location (especially to Lincoln Center as my boyfriend played with the NY Phil), and room size. I read other reviews where people stated that this hotel has a lot of renovations that need to be done which I would agree with, however I wouldn't say that my stay here was negatively impacted by the "outdated features" of the hotel. The hotel let my boyfriend check in as he got to the hotel early even though the reservation was under my name (other hotels can be sticklers with this). They also allowed us to stay in one room for the three nights that we were there though I had made 3 separate reservations and two of them were for different type rooms (king vs. queen). We had a king-sized room that overlooked W 57th street so the street noise took me a day to get used to (especially when trying to sleep). The room was quite spacious compared to what other hotel rooms look like in that area. The bed was comfortable and we had enough space for our luggage and things. The bathroom was quite small but was doable since it was just me and him. The bell staff was extremely polite and helpful with getting us cabs and holding our bags for us. The front desk even gave us a late check out. Overall, I would recommend this hotel since price was right, location was perfect, and because a visit to New York means most time is spent outside the hotel room. November 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel en NY Hotel bien ubicado en Mahattan. Todos los servicios son buenos gym, alberca, restaurante, áreas comunes, vigilancia, calefacción buena, el personal que me hizo el check in muy amable, las habitaciones de buen tamaño y con vista a los edificios. El buffet siempre esta listo y aceptable, es el mismo menú todos los días. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and great service This is my 2nd visit to this hotel. During my current stay my housekeeper kept my room immaculate. She also provide some items ( deodorant spray and a fan) quickly and without complaint. The night bartender Alex was phenomenal . B She remembered me and my family during my April 2014 visit, my mothers passing. During this visit ( viewing my mothers headstone) she exceeded all expectations. She s able to get me to relax during an extremely stressful period in my life, she changed the atmosphere in the bar that evening by timely conversation, music selection, and displaying professional bartending skills for all customers. I as able to relax, enjoy the hotel and move forward. Regressing to my room was not the answer. Being in a positive atmosphere around people was the answer. I am forever thankful and won't forget. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buena habitacion bastante bien ubicado el hotel, cerca del Central Park y de estaciones de subte November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet stayed here before (business), will stay here again. Very comfortable and QUIET rooms. Staff very friendly. Lobby and bar always busy (in a good way). November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bar very good bar tender, he want to please and have a lot of people around, even though he was able to service well November 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We usually try to avoid staying in Midtown, but it was most convenient on this trip, as we were attending a concert at Carnegie Hall. This hotel is a little older, but well maintained and clean. We were comfortable for the most part, although it was really hot in our room. We tried to turn the fan on, but it only produced heat. On the positive side, our room (queen bed) and bathroom were larger than many hotels I've stayed in in NYC, and we were able to check in early, which was so convenient. Staff was friendly and efficient, and our room was clean. There is a smaller subway station closer to the hotel, so the station in Columbus Circle was not necessary. Easily walkable to H***'s Kitchen (sorry, the site won't let me post the real "H" word! haha) and good eats! November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom We found the bathroom exceptionally clean. However upon walking into it, there was a slight odor of "gym bag" and I know what is is. Sometimes it is because the tile floor has been mopped with a mop that is not washed out each day but been allowed to sit damp in a cupboard only to be used again. I do not believe this to be the case at your hotel. The other reason many hotel bathrooms have this odor is the shower curtain. It stands to reason that if an item is wet each day with soap residue etc. on it the likelihood of it beginning to smell is fairly high. I would recommend your shower curtains, the plastic and fabric be laundered at least every two weeks. Aside from the odor, the bathroom and the room was really really clean. November 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>