Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 801 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable But Internet Problems Ihad to change rooms twice to get one with Internet access. When I first called for assistance, the woman who answered the phone was not helpful and quite rude. The next morning, the woman at the front desk, Diana, was wonderful, but I had to try two additional rooms to find one whre the Internet worked. December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - not so good reception staff We have stayed at many Holiday Inns and are Priority Club members. Upon arrival in New York I went to the Priority Club check in only to be told I needed to wait while the person behind the counter finished something. Two other people in the regular check-in line were helped and as there were now no other people in line I moved over to check in as the Priority Club desk representative was still busy with what ever she was doing. There was no apology or acknowledgement from the Priority Club represntative that I was standing there waiting. The representative at the normal desk was apologetic and was able ot help in getting me registered. Outside of the Priority Club issue the hotel was pleasant. The locaton was great. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. AZZAM - its old decorative hotel .. - the WIFI not sufficient in our room no. 615 - elevator need maintenance December 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like smoke Overall we had a good experience. The location was great as was the service however our "non-smoking" room smelled very bad and like smoke. We had to get all of our clothes dry cleaned when we left. Our bathroom sink leaked everywhere as well. If it was not for the smell we would definitely recommend and stay there again! December 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size probably the largest room I have ever had staying in NYC December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired decor but not for long and a good visitor location. The only possibly negative comment, that I would make is about the establishment itself, in that the room decor is decidedly "tired" but from the notices around the hotel it was indicated that redecoration is scheduled over the next two years which I look forward to. Good location for shoppers and those on vacation. The real complaint I make is that when I used the "hotel's limousine service" to the airport I could not use my credit card on arrival despite getting a positive confirmation twice at the time of booking. This resulted in a serious delay to my check-in as I had to run around looking for a Cash Machine. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were comfortable, close to everything. Hotel staff very accommodating, room was ready as soon as we arrived. Everyone was very pleasant and we were a short walking distance to area attractions. Recommend Morningside Cafe on corner towards 8th Street. Great place to stay in the city. December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time to Upgrade The staff (as at all Holiday Inns) was wonderful. However, this building needs to be upgraded. I stayed on the 2nd floor but had to travel up to the 6th to find an ice machine. The elevators were clunky and slow. The water in the shower took a long time to get hot and the air conditioning in my particular room took a very long time to cool the room down. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, but in serious need of some upgrading (only one outlet in the lamp to charge my phone/laptop-did not charge quickly so I had to unplug the alarm clock to use that power outlet). Overall, it was a fair experience and I probably will not stay at that Holiday Inn if I return to NYC. It seemed really expensive considering how old everything in the building is. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual Holiday Inn I stay here for two days each month and I am delighted with the hotel and the staff. The room decor is terribly dated, but mega renovations are planned for 2013. All rooms already have flat screen TVs, pillowtop beds, and theres free WIFI throughout. The location is superb - a 12min walk to Fifth Avenue. December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room 1 King Bedroom is very spacious. Nothing good or bad to say about my recent stay. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! A friend and I made our first visit to New York City last weekend. I was a little concnerned about our room arrangements as the reviews varied widely. We were more concerned with convenience and so decided to keep the reservation at Midtown Holiday Inn. What a pleasant surprise! The staff---all of them---were wonderful---friendly, helpful, anticipated our needs. The room was clean and had very comfortable beds. We had a nice flat screen tv and there was plenty of room. The breakfast was standard fare---but in NYC there are conveninent places to eat everywhere, so that wasnt an issue at all. My friend did tear her new jeans on a piece of metal trim that jutted out from the wall when walking to the restaurant one morning, and we were so busy we neglected to report it. I feel confident the staff would have fixed the problem in a professional manner. Thanks, Holiday Inn for continuing to offer reliable service and comfort! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms, great location Stayed at this hotel a number of times. The rooms are larger than many NYC hotels, and the location is convenient to Central Park, Time Square, Theater District, etc. The staff treated us very well, we'll definitely be back! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised by large room We have stayed many places in the city, and this was one of the largest, and most nicely arranged rooms we have rented. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was HOT and smelled of smoke I stay at your hotel often and generally enjoy it very much but this time was the second time that my room smelled of cigarette smoke the entire time I was there (yes it was non-smoking). Also it was extremely hot in the room, we never turned the heat unit on, tried to just run fan but only hot air came out, would have turned air conditioner on if it worked. Outside temperature was around 40 degrees, we had both windows open for the entire 48 hour stay but it really didn't help with the smell or room temperature. A large fan to move the air around would have helped both situations a lot but the air just stayed stagnant, smokey and stuffy. When we entered the room the windows were open so obviously housekeeping felt the same way. Last summer when I stayed one night I had the same problem. We love staying at your hotel but I am afraid if this happens when I come with my sister she will not be able to tolerate it and we will have a big problem. We were in B tower, ninth floor. You were sold out so I didn't think there was much chance of changing rooms. December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience My neighbors kept me up from 4am - 7am the first night AND the wifi didn't work. Front desk moved me but didn't seem too pleased. The next two nights I could hear my neighbors making noise from 3am -6am and the wifi worked about 10 minutes each day. I had a pretty disappointing experience and wouldn't recommend this property to my friends or family. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Means Everything I may not have slept the best, being from a quiet neighborhood, but that didn't matter because Albi at the front desk made the visit so pleasant. I never really take the time to write these reviews, but I felt I needed to because Albi was very helpful to me and my husband. He accomidated my every request. To some it may not be much, but I am in the customer service industry and it is so hard to find people who even LOOK like they enjoy their job. I am sure he did. Thank you Holiday Inn, we enjoyed our stay in NY very much. JoAnn R December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and tidy room Very friendly and helpfulll staff Spacious room verf comfort bed Room can be hot from time to time no airco Anoying noise by slamming doors steel Posts and strong spring closing the door. Hotel location excellent Overall a Nice experience. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years and will go back the next time I am in NYC. The only issue I had during my most recent visit the last week in November was the room temperature is way too hot no matter what you set the temperature for. The only way to achieve a comfortable temperature during my stay was to keep two windows cracked to let in fresh air. December 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service staff was excellent at front desk. getting my own taxie.upon leaving,or assisting me with my baggage upon arrival,no help i guess the men in black is just that men in black.nothing else to be said. i've got use to it.i notice that i didnt get my priority points udated as yet if you have anything to do with that, i would appreciate.ty December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trade Show @ Javits Only an $8 cab ride to the Javits. Great food all around the block. Rooms were clean but older. A/C did not work. The gym was private but guests have access with their card key. Needs a little tlc to come up to other Holiday Inns that I've stayed at. December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Door Slams The doors for your hotel rooms always slam and shake the entire wall. I recommend you find a way for the doors to close slower in order to alleviate its impact. I had such horrible rest on my last stay. Every time some one came in and out of there room the door would slam. I was also able to hear doors slamming at the other end of the hallway. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. Maid service was very good and friendly. December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doris Funeral room was a little musty; tower one is better; don't have any thing else to say December 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was our first trip to NYC and we were there for the Parade. It was an excellent location. The room seemed to be a little outdated and extremely hot, we had to open the windows to stay cool. The staff was amazing. We really were only in the room to sleep. I would definitely stay there again. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The room is clean though the equipments are rather old. The hotel is close to Lincoln Center and Carnegie Hall where we can enjoy music until late night and is close to Columbus Circle where we can buy foods and take Metro to go everywhere in NY. We can enjoy our convenient stay. December 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat pleasant For NYC this was a decent place to stay if you don't mind the noisy street. Our rooms were on the north side on 57th st on one of the lower floors.The room smelled funky with very small beds. The room windows didn't open much to clear the air. The bathrooms didn"t have an exhaust fan either. The price was reasonable for the area. The staff however, was outstanding and made the stay pleasant. This hotel needs an upgrade to live up to the Holiday Inn name. November 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a brand shinning star! My wife made the reservation, I am a Priority Club Gold Level Member. The rooms were in the absolute worst condition of any HI I have ever stayed in. There was only heat in the room and no way to cool it off. When I asked about this they said to open the window. Not very relaxing with all the street noise coming through the open window. Service was comparable to being in the military, especially from the management. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Tech I have stayed at many Holiday Inns for both business and pleasure. This hotel is right up there with the rest - Fairly clean rooms, so so service, and horrible, almost nonexsitent "free" wifi. Could not even stay online in my room for any amount of time to conduct work. Please do yourselves a favor and spec out more modern wifi devices, not only is the signal sparse, its super slow. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff had no control? We were in Manhattan for three nights. Each night, the room got stuffier and warmer. We slept each night with windows (no screens) wide open because the engineer and front desk said they had no control over the hotel heaters and the air was turned off for the season. It was 50 during the day and 40 at night outside, and our room was probably about 78 and rising. In three days of open windows, our heater just kept blasting. People were standing in the halls with doors open trying to cool down. One bartender (male) was accommodating and professional. One bartender (female) was rude and outright lied about things, including the reason why they have a wine list with 5 white wines by the bottle but only one in stock. When we told her where the other wine was kept (because the other bartender found the one other in stock) she refused to look. He showed up a little later and sold us the wine she claimed they didn't have. This wasn't typical new yorkers - this was one lousy bartender and no control over the overheated hotel. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and pillows. I have a bad back so that was a big plus. Room was a decent size. Staff was polite and able to answer all my questions. Hotel is a walking distance to many restaurants. November 24, 2012
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>