Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ekw55 I loved the room I had. I loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this Hotel. And I hope my travels take me there again. It was most enjoyable. The only thing I don't like is they don't offer the Food network on their cable chanels. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel I stayed at the Newark Holiday Inn for 3 nights due to its suitable location, and the great posted comments of previous guests. The pick-up shuttle was fast and efficient. The room was clean and large relative to those of other airport hotels. Every amenity worked well in the bathroom as well, though I did not like the strong coconut smell of the shampoo, lotion and hair conditioner. Unfortunately I arrived after midnight and was unable to get any food as restaurant service closes at midnight. There was excellent free wifi service at my room (automatic connection). Room service is quite expensive - $5.00 delivery fee plus 20% higher cost than that at the restaurant, but eating in the restaurant is economical. Service provided by all staffs was fast and accurate. I would stay here again if I ever travel to this area. I would have preferred breakfast to have been included in the cost of the room, but was not given such a selection option. These are good comments considering that I am used to staying at the Intercontinental Hotels. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cool comfort modern, great bed, lots of power outlets , roll out desl. reading lights, big flat screen tv...very cool, hopefully ALL holiday inn will be like this oneday! December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Irresponsible and unhelpful staff I had a very bad experience staying at this Holiday Inn. At reception, even after having a confirmation number I was told that number didn't exist. And the receptionist wanted to charge me extra 30$ for my one night stay. When I asked for manager, she promptly fixed the rate. Then I ordered some food from my room and when the delivery driver walked in, they weren't helpful in calling me either. Took 20 min to call me and didn't let him come upstairs to deliver the food either. I would not recommend such unhelpful staff and hotel to anyone. Stay anywhere else if you can. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great place to stay. Rate reasonable. People extremely friendly. However it was hard to find the road that the hotel sat on. Rooms very clean and comfortable. November 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed reserved nonsmoking but got a smoking room because they said non smoking was not available. Hamburger took over a hour to arrive. No hot water for shower in the morning. November 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the motivation and positive attitude for working here ??? Been traveling all week, have a flight next morning at 6 am. Im tired step up to the counter in the evening around 9 pm and lady doesnt bother to say Hello, welcome or anything. In the morning, guy at counter...same experience. Go get on shuttle bus...even worse, the driver doesnt say a word...not a word. Hiring practices/training may need review. Fortunately, SWA airlines folks helped bring a needed smile from a long week!!! November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service / Location Excellent transfer service to and from the Airport plus the best breakfast I have had in a Holiday Inn. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a pre or post flight stay. November 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO HOT WATER we had no hot water. Three of us had to take cold/luke warm showers not a great way to start our day October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff This hotel was clean and staff was friendly and very helpful. As we came in part to tour NYC, the staff assisted us in getting a tour set up and was helpful in any information we asked. The only hiccup we had was trying to find the hotel using the GPS..I suggest calling the hotel in advance and asking them the best way to locate it on the GPS...we ended up going to the airport and then using the directions they had sent us and follow those to the hotel. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great everything was good. I did enjoy my stay. there was just one thing that happen that I was disappointed in. I had a package send to the hotel and gave the fornt desk my phone number and asked to be call when the package arrived. I never got a call and had to extent my stay another day so I could finish the job I was on. Not beening notified cost me a lost day of travel. So I arrived at my next job site a day late. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I love staying at this Holiday Inn. It's a little confusing to find but found it. The rooms are great - contemporary and comfortable with enough room to move around. A real gym...which is a bonus for me. My only complaint is that sometimes the service is a bit slow in the dining room. Easy for me to get around New Jersey and use this as my home base. October 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Despite signs in the Reception stating that check-in is available at 2pm and that Platinum Priority Club members get priority check-in, I was left waiting to check in for well over an hour and was unable to access my room until mid-afternoon. Even then, I was provided with my choice of room. The staff took no efforts to check me in in a timely way and even walked away while I was talking to them. Upon finally reaching my room and beginning to relax after a long flight, two random guests accessed the room with their own key - the staff had checked them into the same room! I will not be choosing this hotel again. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room Modern and high tech. but very comfortable. Great value October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location close to Newark airport Shuttle transfer fast, helpful and friendly drivers. Nice welcome by reception personnel. Pleasant room with good beds. Professional and fast service at check-out. Altogether a recommendable place - good value for the money paid. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly I am a returning guest (almost here every week) ..I like this hotel ... always taking care of cleaness .. i feel like i am home at this place ... room service and food is good ... bar is expensive little bit for drinks served but i think thats the case for all hotels ... the staff is super friendly and give the family feeling ... front desk is awesome and they almost help with anything (change room, .. etc) October 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room upgrade I was not offered a room upgrade. As a Platnum member they should have atleast told me that there were no rooms avaialable. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay This is a wonderful property. Gerald and Claudia are wonderful and great at what they do. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and service I travel to Newark New Jersey to attend honoring of my Uncle so it was an in and out weekend. My search for board was a task; however, my stay at the Newark Holiday Inn was so fantastic. Firstly, Kevin provided excellent direction to get to the hotel shuttle bus on the two air train at 12:30 a.m. When I arrived at the hotel he was ready for my check in that was a couple minutes, the room was fantastic, the bed very comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel to all who is traveling to Newark New Jersey and the surrounding areas. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I grew up in NJ and had stayed in hotels near the airport before, therefore I had certain highly negative expectations. This Holiday Inn, however, was very, very nice. Clean and comfortable with an attentive staff. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room, Great Food in Restaurant We were very pleased and surprised at the cleanliness of the room, the staff was most accomodating about locating us to a lower level, as my wife has a fear of being on an upper floor incase of a fire. We had dinner in the restaurant which had great food at a reasonable price. We would definatly stay here again. October 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for Newark Airport We stayed here for a weekend and found the shuttle bus to be brilliant, it was there when you needed it and the drivers were very pleasant, pity we could not say the same about the front office staff. The drink and food prices were high for a holiday inn and a 20% service charge was included but they still left a blank line for tips, what a cheek. The wifi was brilliant and the rooms facilities were great except for no wash hand basin in the bathroom, it was in the main bedroom. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable We have used this Holiday Inn for it's convenience to Newark Airport. The shuttle service is excellent and when leaving early on a trip or arriving late from a trip it's nice to know there is a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay. September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review This hotel is great for a stay at Newark. Staff and shuttle drivers very helpful except for one who seemed to make a point of showing he was going to come and go as he wanted and was not going to let somebody else's air or business request(s) dictate his schedule. I ended up ordering a taxi as a result, but that never showed up either so I was an hour late for a meeting in Manhattan. Other drivers and staff were great, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable, the breakfast bar was good. A word of warning though.:.. Expresso and juice are not covered in the buffet price. The ability to print your boarding pass for free in the front lobby was very useful too. September 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILIES AND CONNECTING ROOMS FIRST: LOCATION IS BAD. WE STRUGGLED TO GET TO YOUR PLACE (WITH AND WITHOUT GPS!!). IT WAS CRAZY!! My family almost had a nervous breakdown from reroutings!. SECOND, I have never travelled without having my children in a room next to me when staying at a hotel. WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD CONNECTING ROOMS. At check in, I was told that there weren't any connecting rooms available and that my children room were going to be next or across from me.....and IT WASN'T. IT WAS REDICULOUS WALKING TWO TO THREE DOORS DOWN TO MY HUSBAND'S ROOM. HE HAD TO STAY IN THE SAME ROOM WITH MY SON!!! NOOOOO GOOD. September 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience right near the airport the room was large and comforable. enjoyed the HBO. would stay again as it is very near the airport and the shuttle service is great. not much around the hotel so it was good to rest my head before setting off on a long trip. September 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed close to the airport for an early morning departure. We were welcomed with smiling faces, greeted by both clerks at the desk, and given two welcome bags as Priority Club members. Our room was comfortable, the floor was quiet and it was a great relaxing experience before an early morning travel day. I will absolutely stay here again. September 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location was just right. The room was comfortable. Just right for a one night stay. September 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I spent my first and last night traveling at this hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room clean. My only complaint was the internet went down when I had a lot of work to do, but this hotel was among several businesses affected or so I was told. This hotel does not offer complimentary coffee or tea during the day and there is not a complimentary breakfast. The hotel location is somewhat difficult to get to even though it is directly across from the airport, and there are no food establishments close by other than the restuarant at the hotel. The hotel has a shuttle to the drop off for the Air-Train to the terminals. I would stay here again! August 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Convenient location to airport. We were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel, take the shuttle to the airport and use the train to go into New York. Room, staff and everything was great! July 25, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>