Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great and pleasurable experience. great staff and great room October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff The staff at the Holiday Inn in Norton was great. We arrived late at a local small airport where we landed our small plane due to bad weather in the area. No airport staff was there to help, and no taxi services could be found. We called the hotel to check on rooms and a shuttle and, despite the hotels in the area not having shuttles to this small airport, the staff offered to come get us which they did. They were very courteous and saved the day. These folks were great and many thanks to the team there. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was so clean i was really happy . great place to stay next time we go to virginia we wil be staying at the HD.I IN NORTON October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff The check in and check out staff were knowledgeable and friendly. It was my first time to Norton and I would recommend it to my peers and I will stay there again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Outstanding Not very often you run into such a welcoming and accomodating staff. Very polite to their guests and twere very genuine. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay. Great place to stay. Very unexpected, honestly. IHG should be very proud of this property. There were only 2 things that I will complain about. The first complaint is my room would get stuffy if I did not have the air conditioning on. I appreciate it when I am given the option of having a continuous fan run without using the air conditioning or heat. The second complaint is that having 2 small dogs we must have been put on a smoking floor. My wife had breathing problems from all of the smoke we were smelling. We both woke up very stuffy the next morning. Please, have non smoking pet rooms. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business friendly the room are quiet large and very good internet services ,convenient to freeway and downtown Norton.. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent food the soup beans, salmon cakes, collards, potatoes and corn bread was much more that I could eat. great food special for the price. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! I had a great experience here! Great staff and facilities! 10 out of 10! September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst IHG Property in the USA IHG is an international brand known for their outstanding service. This hotel should not be an IHG family hotel. The worst part was the staff, unattentive, rude and careless. Doesnt matter that the hotel rooms are old and outdated, poor lighting, poor towels quality...the staff couldve made it all better. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Norton Stay The only complaint was that the bar in the restaurant was very understaffed and too busy. The beers were also all flat, perhaps there is an issue with the draft line at the bar. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet stay in a Quiet place Very quiet and relaxing stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful. No issues and the area around the hotel was quiet and peaceful. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Norton Comfortable location and very nice staff. Recommended. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay Much Better than First I decided to try this Holiday Inn again and was quite pleased with this experience. It was much more representative of the experience I would normally expect from a Holiday Inn, and I would stay here again in the future. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend August 22-25, 2014 4 days and three nights. Stayed here for location convenience for my weekend activities. Clean room. Good air conditioning. Very comfortable bed and pillows, clean and crisp. Breakfast was good. No microwave or mini-fridge, not so great for more than one night. Door keys cut off a day early, fellow at the desk assumed I was near a magnet or something to that effect. Two keys, two people, I think not. Got them reprogrammed for the last day. Okay hotel if you're not staying several days. Very noisy intersection (trucks all night). I am a Platinum Elite Rewards member and stay at Holiday Inns and Expresses several days a week. This one needs to catch up with most other Holiday Inns as far as room amenities go. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay is always good at this location. This hotel was very clean and is always very accommodating to me as a guest. I will stay here when back in the area. I like motels that are clean and this is the key to my stays at the Holiday Inn in Norton,Va. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This is a great value for the price. Better than some places that I have paid triple the amount. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short drive from Bristol Motor Speedway A hot shower and warm comfy bed was a quiet reteat from the noise and crowd of the track. Just what i needed. Very clean up to date room. Qwick check in and out by friendly staff. My non-smoking room was fresh smelling and spacious. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Pros: Well lit and felt secure; I worked late hours and never felt unsafe; clean, staff was friendly. Cons: Most uncomfortable beds on the planet! My back hurt so badly after my three week stay I could barely stand up straight. Bar/restaraunt not open late, pool was always foamy and very smelled so strongly of chlorine- wouldnt even go in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean, and Great Service This is a very nice hotel for the money. We have tried other hotels in the area this summer, and my family has voted Holiday Inn as the one to stay in as we travel back and forth to visit our daughter at college. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Everything about the hotel was wonderful. It seemed a little "short staffed" at times - waiting for a few minutes before someone would return to the desk. All employees were very friendly and helpful though. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms and great service Great hotel to stay. The staff are very friendly and go out of there way to make sure your stay is to your satisfaction. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reserved a King bed suite, but was given a regular room I requested a king bed/ suite on the second floor 2 months prior because I was concerned about receiving a room that allowed smoking. When I arrived they said they no longer had the room available and tried to give us a regular room. After waiting for about 15 minutes and refusing to accept the room, we were finally given a suite on the 4th floor which was a smoking floor. The minute we stepped off the elevator we could smell a ton of smoke. It seems that the hotel overbooked on this particular day and gave our room to someone else. No apology or explanation was given and this is unacceptable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very friendly people, WONDERFUL stay! On August 8, 2014, I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Norton, VA. We came in for only 1 night and the purpose of our visit was to see Virginia's official outdoor drama, "Trail of the Lonesome Pine". The experience at the hotel was wonderful! We were very tired on our arrival, but check-in didn't take any time and the staff at the front desk were very friendly. We went to our room to find one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. The linens smelled so good and they were so comfortable. Just what we needed for a nap prior to dinner. We went to the dining room, which had a very gracious hostess. The only thing I would liked to have seen different was an opening at 3:30 or 4:00 P.M. instead of 5:00P.M. The flounder was fresh and the meal was delicious. We then drove the 13 miles to Big Stone Gap to see the play. It was a very relaxing stay and if I'm back in the area, I will definitely stay there again. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast service Our waitress during breakfast did a great job and the food was good! August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room had a foul odor I was most surprised that a Holiday Inn property would have a room that smelled as bad as this one. We had to close or block all of the drains and keep the bathroom vent fan on the whole evening. However, the room itself was clean and well appointed. The person who took my reservation via phone seemed inexperienced and appeared to be poorly trained for her job. I will most-likely go on to Abingdon, VA in the future when I have work in the area again. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service Overall the hotel was very nice. Room was clean and the staff friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IMO Best place to stay in Norton/Wise Comfy pillows, clean rooms, great restaurants nearby and I hear in the Inn as well. The only two things that were disappointing were the pool and the window curtains. The window curtains would not shut and there was a bright light outside our room and also felt like someone may be able to see inside the room since the curtains were for looks only. Since the lighting was great for security I would just like to be able to shut the thick part of the curtain. The pool was disappointing due to size, low depth and extreme heat. I would personally make it a nice cool pool room in the summer and keep the heat for the winter. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but you over pay for it Restaurant food not worth the money, Bar prices over priced for just one ounce of alcohol. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! We were in town for the annual RAM event. My wife, son and I were SO PLEASED with the Holiday Inn. We were greeted by a very friendly staff; they were all courteous and respectful. The accommodations were wonderful. Clean, new and VERY comfortable. The pillows were amazing and the beds very comfortable. Spacious, clean bathroom. The Skybar was a HIT. I WISH I could have stayed awake for the Karaoke on Friday night. The TEN CENT wings were good... what a bargain! We already made our reservations for next year! THANK YOU! July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>