Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service Overall the hotel was very nice. Room was clean and the staff friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IMO Best place to stay in Norton/Wise Comfy pillows, clean rooms, great restaurants nearby and I hear in the Inn as well. The only two things that were disappointing were the pool and the window curtains. The window curtains would not shut and there was a bright light outside our room and also felt like someone may be able to see inside the room since the curtains were for looks only. Since the lighting was great for security I would just like to be able to shut the thick part of the curtain. The pool was disappointing due to size, low depth and extreme heat. I would personally make it a nice cool pool room in the summer and keep the heat for the winter. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but you over pay for it Restaurant food not worth the money, Bar prices over priced for just one ounce of alcohol. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THANK YOU! We were in town for the annual RAM event. My wife, son and I were SO PLEASED with the Holiday Inn. We were greeted by a very friendly staff; they were all courteous and respectful. The accommodations were wonderful. Clean, new and VERY comfortable. The pillows were amazing and the beds very comfortable. Spacious, clean bathroom. The Skybar was a HIT. I WISH I could have stayed awake for the Karaoke on Friday night. The TEN CENT wings were good... what a bargain! We already made our reservations for next year! THANK YOU! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attended Missions of Mercy Once again the staff at the Holiday Inn Norton has provided quiet and very comfortable lodging for weary volunteers. Many thanks for a good stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best option in Norton Room was clean, noise from train was minimal, pool wonderfully warm but wish there was a hot tub, food was OK. Staff were wonderful. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball team of kids Lost sleep one night due to kids running in the hall which seemed all night long. Second day, kids still running through halls and slamming doors. Staff tried to quite them down but to no avail were unsuccessfull. District manager was unavailable too. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place Everyone was great , The place was very clean, felt safe.easy on an easy off interstate July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay in Norton This property is really nice. Most of the hotel is updated and feels fresh. The room was big, newly updated and very comfortable. Good sheets, comfortable mattress. I would stay here again when in the area. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality I've been staying at the Norton Holiday Inn for about five years now. There's been improvements in the exterior, better parking and landscaping. This is a big plus, it did not have "Curb Appeal" before. The rooms very good and very clean, but are starting to show some age. Some wear and tear and a few maintenance issues. Still a great room, just starting to age. Lighting is very poor in the rooms. Pet Friendly and the quality of the room is what keeps me coming back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Polite and Helpful Staff Every employee we encountered was helpful, courteous and provided information, food, and assistance when we needed it. Enjoyed our stay July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 quiet and restful I stay for business and I'm able to work and rest undisturbed. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice place. The pillows are to die for. I must have my own. The rooms are super clean. Our room was huge. Could have used a larger table since there was so much space. Some real glasses would be nice, I dont care to drink out of a plastic cup unless I'm gargling at the sink. But I loved our stay here. Staff very friendly. Could have used a free breakfast bar. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good accommodations Excellent personnel, beds and pillows. Very clean facility. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DISSATISFIED... doesn't meet Avg Standards for Holiday Inn Management staff should be required to visit other Holiday Inn locations to experience what a QUALITY, CUSTOMER service hotel experience feels like compared to this location (Norton, VA). Booked 7 Non-Smoking Rooms and only received 1 key card for each room. Rooms with double beds are only Full size (not queens). Swimming pool extremely small for size of hotel. Most rooms do not have mini-fridge nor microwave. Carpets were filthy and needed cleaned. No free continental breakfast available. Told via phone call prices for rooms were higher due to their "great restaurant/sky deck". Upon check-in Friday a big sign was out that stated Restaurant CLOSED for private party; could not use restaurant. Saturday morning tried restaurant for breakfast, waited to be seated for 15-20 minutes, after acknowledged to be seated -- no clean tables available and then overheard another customer getting breakfast to go because their Tour Bus was leaving and they had been waiting 45 minutes for eggs and toast; didn't stay; waitress said they were short staffed for how busy the hotel is; supposedly hotel was booked up. Housekeeping also stated that they were short staffed for the entire weekend when we were asking for fresh towels. Room 327 (upon check-in) walked into the room and previous guests had been SMOKING in it! Smell was sickening and front desk just said sorry and they would send housekeeping up with air freshener!! DISGUSTING, what about a different room?? Where is the customer service (for this wedding party)?? We had family members that upon check-in didn't actually check-in due to the poor attitude of front desk staff (young, white female with long black hair) they left and stayed in a different hotel. This same young lady played on her tablet a lot while at front desk!! Saturday evening a room (not with our party) had ordered room service and the dirty tray(s) with dirty dishes sat out in the hallway all evening, all night and was still there in the morning!! We stayed there for a special occasion (wedding) and the hotel was a huge disappointment!! DON'T STAY HERE!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Pleasant stay. Nice staff and good food. Good location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler This hotel was clean, nice, and easy to find. The bathroom was large, the TV was easy to work, and the AC worked well. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! I am very impressed by this Holiday Inn. It goes beyond the brick and mortar. More importantly, it is how the staff treats their guests. They treated me in an excellent manner. Most gracious! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and service. The food was great! The service was very good. We were always greeted at the front desk by friendly and happy staff. Especially since I kept leaveing my key in my room and had to ask for a new key at least 3 times. The service in the restaurant in the morning was excellent. Our server, Corina, was always pleasant and friendly. She made extra effort to get us what we wanted and went above and beyond. She did an amazing job! The bar tender in the evening, Eric, was very sweet and did a great job putting up with 4 middle-aged ladies who worked all day and wanted to unwind. He had great customer service. And the food was amazing! My 2 complaints: the lighting in the room is awful! Dim, especially the bathroom. The rooms need more and brighter lights and the bathroom needs a lot more light. The second is that my room, although non-smoking had a terrible cigarette odor the first night, very strong! I put the A/C on full blast for 24 hours and by the second night it was gone. The rooms need to be checked to make sure they are odor free. The roooms were always clean and I never had an issue with housekeeping. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great way to stay productive Working away from home is a necessity for me, and the Holiday Inn at Norton has made it a pleasurable experience I look forward to weekly. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The rooms were comfortable and clean, eminities, and such were above average. This was our second stay at this hotel and both times were excellent. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Custsomer Quality Continues to Decline During my most recent visit, I was discappointed by the fact that I have stayed in this hotel on numerous occasions (it is the only hotel in town) and the service and customer reception seems to get worse and worse. No one asked if I was a IHG Rewards Member or if I wanted points (in lieu of a bottle of water....that appeared to be the perk for the day). As far as I am concerned, the small and important little perks, like a percentage off breakfast or dinner, a snack sack, drink tickets, etc, for staying at Holiday Inns, no longer exist. After a long day on the road, it was nice to have a receptionist remember your name, welcome you back, thank you for being a rewards member, ask if you wanted a drink ticket or snack, and ask if you enjoyed your stay..... I am seeing less and less friendly customer service at Holiday Inns... May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service I stay here quiet often... Everyone is so nice, and helpful. I really appreciate the "home away from home" experience. House keeping is always very accommodating. I would recommend this location to anyone! Thanks for everything!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and service from resturant The resturant was the best thing about the hotel. We stayed for two days during UVA WISE Orientation. When originally book room the rep. stated I had two tickets for full buffet breakfast each morning for 4 people. Wrong. the voucher was for $20.00 off, and you pay the difference, because there is no buffet. The room temp constantly changed during the night. One minute the a/c was on the next min. the heat was on, the last night the heat stayed on regardless of the fact we requested the room temp to be 70 degrees in remained 78 degrees all night and early morning. The hotel smelled of smoke, we were on a non smoking room. We checking out, no one asked how our stay was, they wanted their $$$ and said have a good day. Would I stay or recommend this Holiday Inn in Norton, VA. The jury is still out. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but noise issues This was my second stay at this particular Holiday Inn. Room cleanliness was superb, and décor is nice. Pool is small, but well-kept and clean. My only issue is that both times I've stayed here, I've been placed on a hallway with noisy school sporting teams who've apparently come in town for an event. It seems that a hotel this size that is not completely booked would not place a mom travelling with a young child beside a group that would be expected to make more noise than the typical hotel guests. Doors slamming until midnight, and boys talking loudly in the hallways - typical teenage stuff, but not conducive to rest. This is a fairly upscale hotel for this area, and at $95/night, I expect more. If you are a very sound sleeper and don't mind the walls vibrating from groups of teenagers travelling together, you may do okay with it. There was also a strange hum in the room that seemed to come from outside the hotel - some sort of generator perhaps. It was annoying, but probably unavoidable. The grouping of the school groups with regular patrons could have been avoided. the rooms themselves are nice, though at another hotel closeby, a double room with 2 queen beds instead of 2 doubles is almost $20 cheaper per night. And quieter. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, excellent service, good beds, and courteous staff! We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Beautiful decor, comfortable beds, great room, and the staff was more than happy to accommodate us with any problems! The restaurant was on the fifth floor and the staff was very polite and the food was pretty good! Will stay there again! We give this hotel five stars! March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Stay I stayed at this hotel for two days, there was so much dust coming from the A/C unit that I sneezed non stop, at night there was to much truck noise outside, they never greeted me as being a platinum member March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and comfort for the price. Our beds were very comfortable and the rooms very clean. We visited the karaoke bar a couple of nights, and had a lot of fun. One suggestion I would make, although a small one, would be to have some background music in the bar when it is not karaoke night, and maybe a little dimmer lighting. The front desk staff was very nice, and overall, a very good experience. I will stay here again on my next visit. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff! We stayed here on a recent visit to the UVA-Wise campus. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was really friendly. Overall a great choice! February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Norton/Wise area but some issues I've stayed here many times while moving and visiting my kid at UVA-Wise. I've generally been satisfied with my rooms. I was pleased when I arrived 2 hours early for check-in and was immediately given a room. However, this time I had a room on the 1st floor, where the room window faced the hallway running the length of the indoor pool. The hallway was lighted all night and the privacy curtains weren't enough to keep the light out of the room, distracting me while I was trying to sleep. One issue was that the lighting in the room was sparse and used CFL bulbs that were cold-white in color and not very bright. I had to move the reclining chair next to the bed to have enough light to read. The doorway area and bathroom were also dimly lit, particularly the shower. Please change to daylight-temperature bulbs and get more/stronger lights in the room. Another issue was the small size of the pillows on the bed: they pretty much fit my head with a small margin on either side. That meant that every time I moved, my head was off the pillow. Building a nest of the four small pillows was a small improvement but not optimal. Please use standard-size pillows. January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>