Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 460 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    113
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great service and bar staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

The service staff member was so awesome, always helping us get in and out of the board room. And the bartender was incredibly nice and friendly! The staff checking us in and out, however, were not nearly as friendly but their coworkers made up for their lack of proper customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

July 19, 2016

We had a great time! We will definitely be back! Everyone there was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review!!! I am so very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time! I will share this with the staff. They will be very happy! We look forward to your next visit! Jenny G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

July 18, 2016

club

Nice nice facility, clean quiet rooms.

Only complaint is the lack of outlets near the bed to charge cell phone.

Read More
Read Less

Room 217

By

July 05, 2016

The delivery area was right outside our window. Early deliveries with trucks backing up (beeping) made sleeping difficult. Then it was trash pickup after that. Checked out by 9am and was exhausted from lack of sleep because of all the noise. Liked the hotel and waterpark.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Deb, I am so very sorry that your sleep was disturbed! I will definitely look into this right away. Thank you so much for bringing it to our attention. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Again, I truly apologize. Jenny G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

the waterpark is fun for smaller kids

By

June 30, 2016

club

The waterpark is fun for smaller kids (middle school and younger).

Waterpark food service staff could be nicer. I went to request ice and the clerk looked at me annoyed and said, "you didn't want to go to the ice machine?!" Umm... No lady, the hotel ice machines are on the upper levels and opposite side of the hotel. No, I don't want to leave my kids here swimming alone, or drag them (wet and cold) across the hotel for ice. Is it really that much work?

The restaurant food is disgusting. My three kids refused the bacon and pancakes because they said it was gross! What kids refuse bacon and pancakes?!

Hotel itself has a nice appearance. Rooms are comfortable. TVs are small and don't have many channels, though the guides suggest they have many premium channels. This is NOT the case.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Elk River

By

June 29, 2016

club

The AC cycles on-and-off in the locked utility room that is located in the bedroom. Very difficult to get to sleep and stay asleep.
Nice water park with concessions for purchase. Ample water tubes/floaties for the lazy river. Tall water slides with 3 choices!
Complimentary towels are small so you should bring your own to the water/pool area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
CJ600, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how we did. I am so sorry that the AC Unit kept you awake. Each room is equipped with it's own unit for guest room comfort. Please let us know if you have trouble sleeping in the future as we have complimentary ear plugs at the front desk. I am very happy that you enjoyed our water park and Pub & Grub! It really is a great water park with something fun for everyone! We hope you will come back and visit us again. Jenny G. / General Manager
Posted byCustomerCare
July 11, 2016
Dear CJ600, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the noise from the AC and the size of the towels during your stay. Nevertheless, we value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

June 27, 2016

friendly staff, beautiful place, Hotel was quiet. I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were just the right softness and love that I get to pick my pillow.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
JJaques, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed everything here so much. We really do have a great hotel! We hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again very soon! Jenny G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Graduation stay at Holiday Inn

By

June 22, 2016

club

over all great stay. Grandkids loved the water park pool area. staff was pleasant. Great breakfast and wait staff at the lounge area. We truly enjoyed the stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for the great review! I am so happy to hear that the grandkids had a great time! My staff will be so happy to hear that they did a good job taking care of you! Please come and visit us again soon! Jenny G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average overall

By

June 22, 2016

We had major check-in problems. We also encountered a terrible person that harassed our 10 yr old kids from our baseball team in the pool. The staff didn't do much to help us out with this

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Johnny, I am very sorry that you encountered some issues during your recent visit. I understand that we had many guests that arrived to check in at the same time. We do our best to get people checked in as quickly as possible but want to make sure that everyone gets the information they need to have a great experience. I apologize that your group had an issue with another guest. As soon as it was reported to a staff member, the guest was confronted and did not cause any other problems. Again, I truly am sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. Jenny G General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would not stay again

By

June 06, 2016

Two rooms 2 nights using points. Good Value for points but that's about the only redeeming quality. Area behind the cabinet that holds fridge was disgusting. Cleaning staff did not want to make up rooms only replace towels until pressed. Water park was closed early on Saturday night and no updates or reason given. Buffet closed a couple hours early on Sunday. Apparently they were slow but when I was there it was very busy and nearly everyone was asking about buffet. Sunday of a holiday weekend means later crowd. Manage it. One morning waited excessive long time to be waited on in the restaurant. Poorly managed place pretty unkempt and dirty.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Mr. Flynn, Thank you so much for filling out a survey about your recent stay with us. We depend on these to help us know what we are doing right and what areas we need to improve on to make sure everyone has a great experience. I have shared your housekeeping concerns with our housekeeping department and we will work on the issues immediately. In regards to a staff member asking the kids if they needed fresh towels or anything else, please be assured that there were no tricks or tactics being used to get out of cleaning your room. When guests are in a room during the housekeepers shift, it is a courtesy to ask the guests if they need anything. However, I have instructed them to ask and adult in the future, so thank you for pointing this out. We did have a maintenance issue in the water park and for safety concerns, made the decision to close a bit early so we could rectify the situation to be sure we could reopen first thing in the morning. Our guest's safety is very important to us! Our breakfast is open and available from 7 am to 11 am each day. We do not have set hours for our buffet (as it is an optional item) and we do choose to close it as it is depleted. Many people prefer breakfast that can be ordered and prepared hot and fresh (as this is not an option in most hotels). I am sorry that the buffet was not available any longer when you came down to eat. Again, I thank you for letting us know about your experience here. I truly apologize that you were disappointed. Respectfully, -- Jenny Gerold General Manager Holiday Inn Mpls. NW – Elk River Wild Woods Water Park Mississippi Valley Grill and Bar Buddy's Fun Zone (o) 763-656-4411 (f) 763-656-4401 jgerold@hielkriver.com www.hielkriver.com
Read More
Read Less

Previous reviews on mark

By

June 01, 2016

platinumelite

First time stay at this Holiday Inn we stayed here instead of the one at Rogers Hoping the highway noise would be less but that was not to be. The Highway noise seem to go on all night long. And the staff upon check in really didn't seem very excited to be there. So if you stay here ask for a room away from the highway end of the building.

Read More
Read Less

Great Family Fun Getaway

By

June 01, 2016

This water park hotel couldn't have been a better experience. All the staff from the front desk, to house keeping, to the lifeguards, to the restaurant staff all were very helpful and knowledgeable. They were all very friendly. We stayed in a 2 Queen room suite with the couch hide a bed and found it very spacious and comfortable. No complaints about our room whatsoever. We purchased the breakfast voucher with the room ($10 per adult-$20 voucher). With the kids eating all their meals free in the hotel restaurant, we found all our meals very affordable. We highly recommend the $30 Family Fun Zone Package that you can add onto your room. You can do just the Family Fun Zone for $10 added to your stay, or for $30 you can do the Family Fun Zone and Meal Package where you get a large 1 topping pizza and a pitcher of pop voucher for in the water park, and 16 arcade tokens. The pizza was huge and very good. It was homemade not a frozen pizza. The Family Fun Zone is on level P (parking) and it includes black light glow in the dark mini golf, about 6 xbox game stations (like wii), ping pong, Foosball, arts and crafts table for the kids, air hockey, and Buddy Ball (which is a ginormous billiards table on the floor that you play soccer on..... a cross between soccer and billiards where you kick soccer balls into the pockets like you would with billiards). There is lots of tables and space down there. My kids loved it. The air hockey table in the Fun Zone sometimes didn't have good airflow but my kids loved it despite that. There was supposed to be ski ball machines as well, but they said they took them out last week. Hopefully they will return. The hotel has a poster on the back wall of all the elevators telling about the Fun Zone but I think most guests don't read it and assume it is something off site that they are advertising. I think that if the hotel put a sticker by the floor selection buttons on the elevator door that pointed to the P button and read "Family Fun Zone" that more people would go downstairs and check out what it was and utilize this cool area more. The water park is awesome. Water and air temperature were perfect. No outside food or beverage is allowed but they have lockers in the restrooms that you can leave stuff in if you forget and bring your coffee cup down ;) It has so much available for all the difference ages. My 5, 7, 9 year old all loved it. The water slides are all impressive and there were no lines. The kids liked the lazy river and also shooting basketballs in the pool. It is a very nice facility that is very well maintained and very well staffed. Definitely 5 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your amazing review!!! We really do have a great staff here! Our guestrooms are cozy and comfortable and our bar/restaurant is the best! I am so glad that you were able to enjoy our fantastic Waterpark and Fun Zone! There really is something fun for everyone here! Again, thank you! We hope you will come back and see us again soon! Jenny G. General Manager
Read More
Read Less