Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 服务一流 我認為沒什麼好評價的基本上都很舒適沒什麼大問題,在早餐的部分沒有提供有點可惜,其他基本尚沒有問題。我認為沒什麼好評價的基本上都很舒適沒什麼大問題,在早餐的部分沒有提供有點可惜,其他基本尚沒有問題。我認為沒什麼好評價的基本上都很舒適沒什麼大問題,在早餐的部分沒有提供有點可惜,其他基本尚沒有問題。我認為沒什麼好評價的基本上都很舒適沒什麼大問題,在早餐的部分沒有提供有點可惜,其他基本尚沒有問題。 June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay was good Staff was good and facility was comfortable. I enjoyed this location as a meeting place with other associates. Price was a bit too high, and your survey is much too lenghtly. I will not respond to another one. Thank you. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great accommodations This was the nicest place I have stayed for the least amount of money. In other words, you can enjoy top-notch accommodations for a low price. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem in Otsego We love coming here... the grandkids love the water park. I love the rooms..a separate "talking, staying up, away from the kids" space. There is no "next door neighbor" noise. I am always amazed at the professionalism and friendliness of the front desk staff-they are the best!!! The only thing I don't like ( and this is a small thing) is how pay for view movies come up first on the tv... how a 3 1/2 year old could get a movie to play is amazing to me... how I didn't really notice till after 10 minutes had passed--unbelievable. This has happened to us before too. $17.10 for a mistake is a little costly. WE will be back...the grands talk about the next time we visit before we even leave. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This is a great hotel with friendly staff and a clean comfortable room! The pool area is a hit for the entire family. If shopping at the Alberville Outlet Mall- stay here! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool It was a great experience. The pool and waterslides were great. We were close to the Albertville Mall and it was an easy drive. Close to a Denny's for a nice breakfast. Nice place to stay. Hope to stay again. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience!! My husband and I specifically selected this hotel based on previous experience. In fact, it was not just our family. I booked it for our entire softball team for a tourney near by. The guest rooms are extremely clean and up to date. The water park provided tons of fun for all of our kids ranging in age from 11 months to 14 years of age! The breakfast was great! Also, we enjoyed dinner both Fri and Sat evening. The menu has a wide variety of selections. The front desk staff was exceptionally courteous and friendly! Our team will definitely be back next year!! June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room wasn't cleaned I booked a higher-end room with a jacuzzi expecting a higher quality product. The jacuzzi was very small so slightly disappointed there. However, it was the cleanliness of the room that really was disgusting. The refrigerator obviously hadn't been cleaned as the previous tenants milk was still in the fridge. The shower had hair all over it and even worse the bathroom sink trap was covered in hair. Ugh. I complained to the front desk and they were extremely apologetic and very nice. I received $50 off my stay with the assurance that the appropriate management staff would be notify of these oversights. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway! Wanted to do something fun for my boyfriend's birthday but didn't have time for a big trip. Staying at the waterpark hotel in Elk River was a great weekend getaway! The waterpark is fun for adults too and there is a nice hot tub there as well! The room was beautiful--and we loved having the mini fridge and wi-fi! I got the deal to include the hot breakfast voucher--TOTALLY WORTH IT! The hot buffet was delicious. Only disappointing aspect was the inordinate noise and profanity that kept me from sleeping from 11PM-4AM coming from some inebriated, loud gentleman roaming the halls. I was disappointed to have been disturbed in that way in such a lovely, family-friendly hotel! May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still a good family hotel overall... I have a family of 6 which is why I choose to stay more often in Holiday Inn's. The usual norm of the Holiday Inn's I have been to is free continental breakfast, wifi, room to fit all 6 family members, IHG points. Unfortuantely most of these were an issue this visit. When I reserved the room I told the staff my IHG rewards number and they said they were going to log it for the points to be rewarded. I was then asked before I hung up the phone for my reservation for my IHG rewards number again, so I stated it. On check in I had to tell them that I was an IHG rewards member and they rekeyed my rewards number again. After check out I still did not receive my miles/points so I had to contact IHG directly to get rewarded them. The room was a bit spendy, but I accept that since they do accomodate larger families in 1 room. There is NO free contenental breakfast here, which is a bummer since dinner is roughly $80 for a family of 4 so a cheap, easy, free breakfast buffet as you see in so many other Holiday Inn's would've been nice. The swimming area is fun for the older kids, but I think if you have a height restriction you need to have some one at the start of the stairs with a line to let you know if your child is too short before they get their hopes up and walk all the way up the stairs just to be told he is a "hair" too short and to have to walk him back down crying. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunshine during a cloudy week This Holiday Inn is wonderful, but Marlo at the front desk is exceptional! She accommodated our request for early check-in, signed us up for the rewards program, explained the internet and garage code system, and even went the extra mile when we had failed to check on the hours of the waterpark! She remembered our names, greeted us with a smile, and even called us "friends" when we left. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Family Times! My family and I stayed at the hotel Last weekend, April 26-27th. We called Saturday about 1:30pm. to see if we could get in to our room early, and the great front desk lady, checked and we could. So that was great. Then we headed to the water park, plenty of seating, friendly staff. We had coupons for pizza, ordered our pizza. Brought it back to the room and enjoyed! Everything was great! I only have a minor complaint. My husband and I ordered alcoholic drinks and when the lady went to make them, she seemed very confused, and not sure what to put in them, she then gathered a few other employees and they together made what they thought should be the drink. So if you are going to offer drinks….maybe have cheat sheets available. We ended up not drinking the drinks. They were not what we ordered. Overall a great place and we will come stay again!  April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loud and busy when we checked in (to be expected though at a place with a waterpark) very large room- much larger than we expected. We needed a place to crash after a wedding across the street and this place worked great. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Travel Hotel I have stayed here over a dozen times in the last year. The main reason is that it is a conveinent location close to where I work. The rooms are outdated and typically not as clean as one would like to see. (Hair in the bathtub, un-vacuumed areas.) The service is excellent. I would like to be able to use the hot tub during the week, but the water park is never open. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to bring kids of all ages! Wonderful waterpark great for kids of all ages! Easy to keep track of children in the waterpark and there is only one enterance and exit. The food was great and affordable! April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in this Holiday Inn Staff was rude. Food was okay, but not great. Room was missing things. We had a King Suite Dirty coffee pot with old coffee in it. Pool area and pool water was very cold for younger kids. Bed in room was nice and we could sleep okay. Room size was nice. Fridge and micorwave was nice in room. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok When you stay at this hotel be prepared for not being able to have a place to sit in the waterpark. When we arrived at the waterpark there was not an empty seat to be found. Why you may ask that is because this books 3 or 4 birthday parties and the allows days passes as well. I say it is bs when we pay 200 dollars to stay here and can't get a place to sit in the waterpark. First thing in the morning we found chairs and a table but you better be there at 8 am to get a spot! As for the room there were French fries and chips by the beds. Sleeping was equally hard as it was very noisy from people upstairs, and in the hallways. This place is a very noisy. So beware, the waterpark is nice but you will have a hard time trying to find a place to sit or put your things down. The hotel is modern but must be some design flaws as it is very noisy. The restaurant was very good. And that I highly recommend, good food. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not prepared for Spring break crowd The staff was not prepared for the Spring break crowd. Several of our friends were told they couldn't check in until 5:30pm once they arrived. There was no apology...just the way it was. We got to our room at check in and the toilet didn't work. Someone came to fix it and then we realized the window was open and wouldn't shut. The maintenance man came back up and told us we would need to change rooms bc it wasn't safe. Again, no apology. We decided to go eat dinner at the restaurant on site and it took 2.5 hours. We waited for our food for over 1 hr. At this point the kids wanted to get back to the water park. They had 1/2 hr before they closed. We moved rooms at 9:00 pm and got to our new room to find hair in the bed. At this point I wanted to sleep in our car. We made it through the night but canceled our second night and went home. Not a good experience! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were so impressed! My kids and I came here for a 'staycation' over spring break. We had never been to this specific Holiday Inn before, and didn't know what to expect. Wow, were we impressed! The room was outstanding: enormous, clean, quiet and comfortable. The food was great. The staff were all friendly and professional. The value was awesome, we saved a ton of money. We even got to enjoy a free movie and popcorn for Spring Break week, the kids were thrilled. We met so many other friendly families here, we had a blast! Best of all was the water park, the best one we've been to in the state! It was truly outstanding, very clean, exciting for my pre-teen kids, and so much to do. It was more than we hoped for. We'll never stay anywhere else, we've already told everyone we know - this is the place to go in the NW Twin Cities for families. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Water Park, Fair Room This is our third stay at this hotel. We choose it for water park. It's just the right size for our younger kids. I think overall it is a good value. The quality of the rooms do not match the quality of the water park. The rooms have thin walls. You can hear the TV in the next room, hallway traffic, and the people upstairs. The layout of our room did not allow for any natural light unless you were in the separate bedroom (where you don't necessary want light). The room definitely showed signs of heavy use--many paint touch ups, coffee table was very wobbly, lots of nicks on the furniture. The sitting room did not "feel" clean and there was some trash next to the trash can and behind the sitting room TV stand. I like the huge bathrooms and extra sink area outside the bathroom. We also asked for different pillows as the ones that came with the room were more like pillow nuggets...the size of a decorative pillow. The staff stated it was because of how the laundry staff pull on them. Didn't understand that, but they brought up larger pillows quickly. Go for the fun of the water park...just expect an ok room. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! I read reviews about this hotel and a little worried about the negative reviews I read.... But our stay was fantastic!! Pool was AWESOME, food was good, staff was wonderful, but the room could have been cleaner!! For the price and all that is included we will definitely be back :) April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I was expecting from previous stays I was disappointed in this stay from the start. Started with calling about early check-in being I was a rewards member. The lady was unfriendly and told me there was no way we could check in early. I called back later to ask if we would just be able to use the waterpark early if we got there at the time I was first told we could check-in and a different lady told me that was fine. That worked out but when I booked I asked for at least 1 set of adjoining rooms. Upon check in that proved impossible even though we were early for check in. That was disappointing along with the fact that the 3rd room in our party was 3 floors away. The bill seemed more than in previous years as well. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Overnight The hotel is clean and the water park is perfect for toddlers up through pre-teens. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall Over all experience was good, we went there so our kid could have some fun in the water park. With this is mind he had a great time. However our room had cob webs on celing and next to lamp shades. We will go back for the water park. thanks April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big clean rooms and nice waterpark. Fun waterpark. Lifeguards were attentive and helpful. Big spacious room. Nice place! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub not able to use because of high chlorine The hot tub was so full of chlorine when you entered it would cause you to cough continuously. The kids coughed all night after being in the hot tub for just a short time. The chlorine level was way to high for use. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing "Fun" The pool was so cold that all of us were freezing. The chlorine levels were so high that our eyes were watering most of the time we were in the pool area. My girls love pools and waterparks, but they were actually asking to go back to the hotel room. The room was clean, but very basic, like a cheap hotel chain. There was a sitting area in the King Suite, but it looked like a shabby college dorm room. There was a single coach with worn upholstery and two dim lamps. There wasn't even enough furniture for four of us to feel comfortable there. The checkouts were long, but the staff was friendly. I think I could have found more fun things to do at home. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Fun For The Family We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. Every time is more fun then the last. The staff is great. The food is excellent. I tell all of my friends about this place and they love it as well. Matt March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family fun night We stayed with children and grandchildren for a day at the water park. The children had a great time. The staff and facilities were great. Only problem was when we arrived on Saturday the water park was so crowded there was no where to find a place for the adults to sit. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family gettogether 2012 Loved everything about the hotel and waterpark - thank you for the great time. March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>