• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for visually impaired guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains
View More

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly.

Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing.

It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests.

Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can book the rooftop terrace for private drinks with a view of the Paris skyline.

View Less
Features
Stay in the centre of Paris at Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame, a 5-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral and one of the city's best-connected Metro stations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soweit in Ordnung Familien-Zimmer zur "Seeseite", Nachts durch sehr lauten Be .- & Entlade-Lärm nicht empfehlenswert. Safe im Zimmer , auch durch mehrmaliges Nachfragen beim Personal, nicht zu Öffnen bzw. nutzbar. Schließblech der Zimmertür locker, sah nach evtl. Einbruchsspuren aus. Hierdurch erweckte sich nicht der Eindruck das die Tür ausreichend gesichert verschlossen ist. Parkgaragen-Kosten sehr teuer. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Language is not a problem I would like to mention the room service employee who delivered my room service order... He is a vey, very good waiter... who cares about his customers !!! He really made sure that he got my order correctly and made sure that I like what I ordered. And, he did it even if he did not speak good English. My only regret is that I forgot his name. He is a very valuable asset in your restaurant I was in room 424 and I checked in Mar 15 and checked out Mar 16, 2014 March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort Very pleasant and professional staff. Room was extremely comfortable. Excellent value for Paris. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service Well located and very helpful staff nice rooms and very clean ..would stay there if in that part of France January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is a bit far but the staffs are friendly The location was a bit far at Zone 4, but it is right at the RER station & there is a shopping complex besides the hotel (with a big Carrefour supermarket too). However, we were told by locals that we MUST NOT travel at night after 9pm by RER as it would be very dangerous. So we eventually paid Euro30 for getting a cab back to the hotel at one night after dinner. It took quite long time (at least 20 mins) for us to check-in even there was no other guests as the guy was talking on the phone for more than 10 mins. Also, my paid reservation was somehow being cancelled by the system without any reason but the staff was helpful to get me a room with the original rate that I paid for. So it's a plus side on the service. Overall it is a good hotel if you plan to spend whole day at Disneyland & want to find a place to stay nearby, only 20 mins by RER from Disneyland Paris. January 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel is conveniently located just over the road from the train station. The rail line takes you directly into Paris one way and Marne La Vallee (Disneyland Paris) the other way. As a Platinum Elite Member, we were upgraded to an Executive Room without having to ask. The room was spacious, the bed was extremely large and the room was very peaceful. The gentleman that checked us in was extremely friendly, helpful and polite. The other staff were polite. I would definitely stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We stayed there for 4 nights during Christmas time, i found the hotel to be conveniently close to the RER station. Right next door is a mall so plenty of shopping and food options. 3 stops away from there is the Disneyland, so anyone looking for a place outside Disneyland resorts this hotel seems to be the ideal one. The staff was OK if not the politest in the world. Make sure you do you research around the area first if you plan to do do something local as it was very urban and commercial so not alot of culture experience ( if you know what i mean) January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great typical Holiday Inn We stayed 3 nights to visit Disneyland Paris and had a wudervoll stay. Breakfast was good. The neighborhood is like in Brooklyn but everyone is very frindly. Great stay... January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good No issues during our stay. Friendly staff. Definitely worth styaing. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel to stay clean and comfort, recommended! shopping mall and RER A minutes walk away, for all need January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BROKE WIFI AND TV. No electric plug adaptor. Broke wifi:The wifi requires you to log in again and again. That includes your last name first name and your email. And also tick a box and press the send button. Broke TV: only see the welcoming screen on the first day and cannot even switch the channel. It automatically heals on the 2nd day. The staff claimed that the hotel only had "4" adaptors for the whole hotel. I did have an adaptor for my lap top but just can't fit XD. So I didnt use my computer for the whole day . The air-conditioning seems to have a problem in functioning ie NO function. But anyway I opened the window(lucky that it is not locked) so I am still in one piece and not suffocated to dead. Being the IHG member , I didnt see to have any benefit of it. When I travelled in other countries, IHG member seems to have a welcome drink ? January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have asked for more from this stay I had read reviews and was not expecting great service so was very pleased that things must have improved. This was our base to refresh after travelling to hit Disney the following day. Reception staff very friendly & helpful. The bar staff also very attentive and friendly and the bar food we ordered was simply perfect to revive us from a long travel. Comfortable room - couldn't really have asked for more from this stay. My congratulations to the current staff for bringing the standard up from what it apparently was before. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has clearly improved Location is unbeatable, just opposite the station. I'd read previous reviews and expected the worst but was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Reception staff when I arrived (early afternoon) were pleasant and quick and I saw no sign during my stay of the attitude problems referred to in previous postings. Clearly somebody has taken action. Restaurant and bar are comfortable, food was tasty and service is good. My Room was fine. I'd have no problem staying here again. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Give it a miss A hotel that looks nice but is very badly let down by poor staff, terrible food and non existent customer service. I used this hotel just once as I was visiting a customer nearby, when I mentioned the poor stay I had experienced I was told that they NEVER put any of their staff or customers in the hotel because its reputation is so bad. The breakfast was uneatable and when I complained I received a shrug of indifference and the waiter walked away ! Check out took an age because the staff seemed to be clueless about how to process an invoice and despite there being three of them behind the counter only one was actualy dealing with guests while the other two discussed last night's football. Avoid this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor staff and service After a long time at last I was allocated a room on arrival and given a key. I went to the room on sixth floor but could not open the door. The key was not working. Next to my room.there was a staff. He also tried to open but failed. I had to go back to the reception. I was given a new key and was asked to try again. I could not open and had to go back to the reception again. Altogether after one hour, one manager came and open the door for me. I was told that some how the key (allocated to me) is not working (although the manager's key was working). More surprising to me is that although I was suffered, I did not find the reception staff apologetic that he should be. This is my worst experience ever not only with any IHG hotels but also other hotels that I use for example in Rio de Jenerio, Brazil (as there is no IHG hotels and it was a surprise for me) . October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel need improvement The hotel is very stingy because the room's tea and coffee is not refillable daily. Also I requested colthes iron & its table from front desk but they showed me a damaged one and said we don't have other than this. The towels is cleaned by a very bad smell detergent which makes me hate the hotel even though I spoke to front desk but no action happen. I stayed in the family room which is large enough to contain an extra dining table with some plats and spoons. The breakfast is not encouraging to visit the restaurant again. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking hotel with bad service The hotel is situated out of the center in a quiet new area next to a RER station which makes it easy to go to the center of Paris. We would have dinner in the center and come back about midnight longing for a last drink together before bed. No way. The hotel bar closes at 23h! and even if one comes shortly after closing time and want to buy drinks to bring to the room, that seems to be a very complicated handling for the personnel! Since there are no bars or brasseries around, that is it then! If you happen to need to iron your clothes, I wish you luck! we were always denied one. There seems to be no system to make sure that the (one ???) iron comes quickly back so that the next guest can use it. Or maybe there should be more irons....anyway our clothes did look a bit weird at the official ceremony we had to attend... October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of staff Took a very long time to check-in and out. One staff attending only. Especially in the morning is the peak. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location. Best rooms I iliked the rooms and seveses I liked the frendly team in reseption September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing The room itself was fine. Everything else was not. The restaurant was closed and there were very few staff around. I assumed that this was because nobody was staying, yet the breakfast buffet was full. I'm sure that given the option to eat there, at least some of them would have done so. The hotel prides itself on being close to Disney, yet they had no literature about the park. I would also advise against returning late as the area in which the hotel is situated is quite scary for young children. My biggest issue is the fact that booking through Holiday Inn actually cost more than it would have done if we had just turned up. A massive shame and a reason why Holiday Inn will now be the last hotel chain that I try when booking accommodation in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel but very poor service and horrible and very expensive food Good location and hotel within the IHG standard, but the service and the food are out of any standard for this kind of hotels August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 0330 deliveries broke a well earned sleep! Further away from Disney than you are made to believe. It's quicker and less hassle to drive to Disney than to catch the train, not in a very nice area to walk back in the dark after a late visit it disney. Arrived back at 12.30 after a full day in the park, then a delivery lorry turned up at 03.30 that started to unload and draging roll pallets outside and banging about for about an hour at the FRONT of the hotel. We complained in the morning and they re funded our 2 days car parking, was the least they could do! Wouldn't return..... August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap hotel with parking with easy access to central Paris. We are a family of 4 and stayed at this hotel in August for 2 nights for just €180 room only. The room was as expected, it was clean and functional. It is directly opposite the RER station which takes you directly into central Paris for €3 and takes about 20 minutes. The area is not great, there are groups of teenagers hanging around on street corners which can be intimidating, however we were just using the hotel as a base to explore Paris. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mahmood a Very good hotel ideal for family's excellent for disneyland and to go to paris about 20min each direction shopping centre on doorstep with McDonald's subway and restaurants ( halal food available at Hassans restaurant in shopping mall and outside by the river is a takeaway chicken spot both recommended) only downside hotel key cards for rooms was a pain having to change them everyday otherwise had a very good stay recommend to all. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff We stayed here for a few days while we explored the sites of Paris. The hotel is just across the road from the train station for direct trains straight into Paris. There is an underground car park which was free of charge (not €12 as the website says), just turn right immediately after the hotel and go down the ramp and buzz reception. The hotel it's self was lovely, clean and modern. The room was excellent with all mod-cons including large flat screen tv (with uk channels), fridge with a water & juice etc which were actually free, and of course free wi-fi. The staff were lovely, really helpful and went out of their way to ensure that we had everything we needed. The young Irish girl we dealt with upon arrival was particularly helpful, giving us directions, information and advice.. All in all an excellent experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay and close to Disneyland Paris Stayed for 4 nights, only about 15 mins by car to Disneyland Paris which was the reason for the stay. Room was very high standard and complimentary water and snacks in the minbar daily was a nice touch. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Bar was very expensive 7 Euro for a beer was extortionate. And choose your breakfast time wisely as very busy between 9-10 but buffet is very good. Will stop here again when visiting Disneyland. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shame no cups arrived in the room to find tea and coffee etc but no cups ! rang down to reception an was told that since the housekeeping staff had finished for the day we wouldn't be able to have paper cups but some porcelain ones would be sent up !! Perfect i thought but no ...after half an hour wait still hadn't materialised , no one answering phone ... eventually my partner had to go down to reception to get them himself !! not a big deal but a bit odd ! August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag The hotel itself is very clean, modern and comfortable. On arrival our room was not ready, we were early though & have no issue with that, so we left our bags in the secure luggage room. We asked at reception about the best way to get into the centre of Paris for some site seeing & the Irish lady on reception was exceptional, she advised of trains, got us maps, routes to take when in Paris, what a credit to Holiday Inn she is. On return in the evening we freshened up in our family room, very comfortable, and ventured outside to eat. The surroundings are not the best and after a few minutes we decided to eat at the hotel. This time a gentleman receptionist advised us that the restuarnt was shut, this was 7.45pm, and we must eat in the bar, he was not as welcoming as we had experienced before. We ate in the bar from a menu that was just either fish dishes or a Chicken Tikka Curry and no child options. We ordered 4 curries and drinks, the curries had to be returned as they were cold, the next table had the same problem. For a family of 4, 106 euros for the meal did not represent value for money at all i am afraid. We decided to eat breakfast out on route back to the UK Summary was the hotel facilities are great but how they service guests could be better August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for both Disneyland and Paris (city) Nice room and bathroom; although not too big when using the couch as a third bed there is still enough space. Fine beds and mattress and several pillows to choose from (soft and hard). Great shower and seperate toilet. Great location for visiting Disneyland as well as Paris city centre: trainstation (RER A track) at less than 500 meters and evry 5 to 10 minutes a train for both directions. Underground car park (pay parking) at hotel with direct access to hotel lobby. Breakfast after 9 am quite busy but is constantly being refilled; personnel real nice and helpful (and english spoken!). Indeed we had a room at the backside but no sound from outside heard neither from hallway: evrything very well isolated. Unfortunately Wifi did not work very well (at least not in the room). August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay A good experience overall, the lady in the reception was very helpful and went well beyond her duties in helping us with very detailed directions to the major tourist attractions. The breakfast was good, the hotel is very clean, the air-conditioning is very effective, the elevator with its glass walls provided a very panoramic view. The location is excellent very close to the train station and a large mall on one side with lakes and nice open spaces on the other. August 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading