• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for visually impaired guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains
View More

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly.

Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing.

It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests.

Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can book the rooftop terrace for private drinks with a view of the Paris skyline.

View Less
Features
Stay in the centre of Paris at Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame, a 5-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral and one of the city's best-connected Metro stations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Declining Front Desk Customer Service The front desk personnel are not adequately trained to provide the level of service one would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel. Nor are they fully trained to examine and propose the advantages and or upgrades one ought to receive as a premium rewards member. Additionally, could you please explain your rules for access to the club lounge. Thank you. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extras- my 5th stay in this hotel but,. this time with different rules We enjoyed our stay overall but with one issue. On arrival we found several items in the room to include 2 regular tea bags and 2 small milk cartons. A supervisor called round to see if the room was ok and did we need extra tea bags etc. We were given a few extra of each as, after a hard day travelling, it was nice to have tea and then a further cup the following morning.When the room was serviced the next day we were left again with 2 tea bags and 2 small milk cartons, the maid having removed any extras. When we returned from sightseeing we made tea with milk.. I telephoned reception to see if we could 2 more of each for the following morning and was told that we had to pay for them. Bearing in mind that we didn't need the hot chocolate and couldn't drink the coffee as there was no milk to put into it, how much exactly would we have needed to pay for the 2 tea bags and 2 cartons of milk that myself and my 75 year old husband required? A silly, picky hotel rule. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but nothing special I have stayed here twice now. Last June with my husband for our first wedding anniversary and again last weekend with a group of friends. When I was with my husband we reserved a double room and it was the size of a postage stamp with a view of a wall. It was not nice so we asked to move rooms. The hotel said they didn't have any other rooms available at the time but to leave our bags packed in our room the following day and they would move us. We were moved to a much better room with courtyard view so it was quiet too. The hotel clean, is in a good location for gar du nord and the louvre and for these reasons I stayed again last weekend with friends. We had rooms with two double beds in and they were big and clean. Bathroom could do with an upgrade. Again the hotel was clean and staff were friendly enough apart from the time when we came back late night/early morning. the bar was closed which was fine but we were not allowed to even sit in the bar area with champagne from the mini bar. Instead we sat in a hallway drinking Moët!! (We didn't want to disturb the friends that had gone to sleep). Overall I would recommend this hotel but it's nothing special so don't pay full price!! February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room. Great location for access to all the sights of Paris. Close to Metro and RER. Surrounded by good restaurants and cafés. Room comfortable with in this case two large double beds. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too small room / Airconditioning Making Noise In short - I was put in a very small room. The air-conditioning made a lot of noise Had to change rooms, and lost almost one hour in the process on an already too short night February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new Club Lounge & most welcoming late check-in I arrived very late and appreciated the check-in that ticked all the boxes - status recognition, upgrade to an amazing Club Room, all the necessary info for the WiFi, and a lovely smile. Club Lounge breakfast next morning proved perfect, and allowed for a very early meeting with a colleague in a classy environment. Too bad it was just one night this time! January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stadt der Liebe Sehr zentrale Lage, gute Verkehrsanbindung. Unser zweiter Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel, leider nicht so schön wie der erste. Frühstücksraum durch den Wegfall des Wintergartens leider zu klein, dieser wurde auch noch für eine Reisegruppe abgeteilt! Unzumutbar!!! Keine Würdigung meines im letzten Jahr noch bestehenden Platin-Status! Freundliche Mitarbeiter in der Bar. Standartzimmer mit Blick auf den Eifelturm, grandios. "Gast ist Gast" allerdings wurde für einige Gäste auch der ein oder andere mal nicht so freundlich zur Seite geschoben. Wirklich sehr Schade, aber wenn der "Rubel" rollt...... January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Crashing after a long day of travel, the night before an all day important meeting, this hotel worked. Overall nice and well configured. Staff and physical plant were okay. Most importantly, got in, got key, got room and got sleep. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service The service and the hotel is pretty good and the service was very good. The internet connectivity was atrocious as it kept going up and down. It was a paid internet connectivity so I expected it to work. The hotel did refund me the internet charges for one day which was the worst. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Delay checking in after 4pm very disappointing. Hotel looking tired. The check in time was given as 4pm, which itself is late in the day. We turned up at 4.15pm having spent the day walking around Paris. All we wanted was our room but they hadn't prepared it & we had to wait. Not a massive issue, but shouldn't happen. The room was adequate if rather noisy; the hotel is looking a bit tired. Breakfast was satisfactory. All told, the price being on the cheap side for PAris is pretty fair. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed dated decor The stay at this hotel was comfortable although the shower was difficult to operate and curtain not secure. The pillows were over stuffed but the room a good size and clean. Décor is outdated but staff were friendly January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spent Christmas Here The building itself is beautiful and is set just across the city square, it was decorated with beautiful lights and is near two metro stations. The hotel staff were very polite and recognized my status and immediately provided four welcome drinks for my two daughters, wife and I. The room was smart with comfortable beds, nice bath tub and descent amenities. However, there was only one small bottle of water that was not for charge. This was inappropriate in my opinion since we booked a family room. This is where my review focuses on why I will select another hotel in the future. This was my third time in Paris and as it is my favorite "world" city this was not my first rodeo. Our very first night the power goes out in the room for two hours. I call the front desk and they asked me if I used a converter. Indeed I had, it is the same one that I've used all over the world and was appropriate for this location. Once the maintenance person arrived and checked all of the outlets he unplugged their lamp. Well we would have a little less light in the "City of lights" but okay. The lights went out again and he checked the hot water machine that comes with the room and then just resets the power. To make a long review short, this went on for a total of three days. Once they turned on the power it not only fried my converter but it NUKED it. I asked if they had any converters for hotel customers and they replied yes but only for sale. I spent €10 for something that would cost $3 bucks in Korea. My biggest issue was that it was a great inconvenience and the staff kept asking us what were we doing wrong when eventually they finally fixed the problem. They even said they would switch our room and that our luggage and everything would be moved for us (on Christmas Day). We returned and waited 45 minutes only to find out that it hadn't been done. Never did it cross the management's mind to compensate us in some way for our inconveniences, not with breakfast or a drink or anything. For this reason alone I did not feel truly valued as a long term loyal customer. I will use my points and then no longer support this chain. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to trains. Clean room and comfortable bed The Crowne Plaza Republique is within steps of the Republique station which has trains 3, 5, 8 and 9. It is an excellent location. Most sights in Paris are within 1-2 trains away. We had a wait on check-in as the rooms were not ready at 3pm. The hotel allowed us to leave our luggage with the doorman and upon our return we were able to move to our rooms. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable (lots of pillows). The hotel provided a hot pot with biscuits, cocoa and tea replenished daily, ample closet storage with an ironing board/iron and a safe. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No VIP experience The Crown Plaza Paris- Republique is ideally situated for exploring Paris and can be used as a base with knowledgeable concierge staff and polite bartenders. However the Fitness room is a real let down and could be so much better but worse of all is the Platinum guest being told by the reception team to pay for access to the club lounge which is unheard of in any other IHG hotel I have visited in the UK, EU or global for that matter. There should ALWAYS be a consistent approach to your so called VIP members so for me to check-out of the CP Heathrow feeling that I have been rewarded for my loyalty to then arrive in Paris and be told I will have to pay extra for the VIP experience is outrageous and completely against your promise to treat your Platinum customers as VIP's. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Paris I wanted my two daughters who are currently in college to experience a fantastic Christmas abroad. I selected the "City of Lights" as the ultimate Christmas vacation; it would incorporate culture, beauty, adventure and wonderful food. To make sure things were perfect I booked a week at the Crowne Republique, I am a Platinum member, the hotel is centrally located and at least in the US this hotel chain has a good reputation. The building itself is beautiful and is set just across the city square, it was decorated with beautiful lights and is near two metro stations. The hotel staff were very polite and recognized my status and immediately provided four welcome drinks for my two daughters, wife and I. The room was smart with comfortable beds, nice bath tub and descent amenities. However, there was only one small bottle of water that was not for charge. This was inappropriate in my opinion since we booked a family room. This is where my review focuses on why I will select another hotel in the future. This was my third time in Paris and as it is my favorite "world" city this was not my first rodeo. Our very first night the power goes out in the room for two hours. I call the front desk and they asked me if I used a converter. Indeed I had, it is the same one that I've used all over the world and was appropriate for this location. Once the maintenance person arrived and checked all of the outlets he unplugged their lamp. Well we would have a little less light in the "City of lights" but okay. The lights went out again and he checked the hot water machine that comes with the room and then just resets the power. To make a long review short, this went on for a total of three days. Once they turned on the power it not only fried my converter but it NUKED it. I asked if they had any converters for hotel customers and they replied yes but only for sale. I spent €10 for something that would cost $3 bucks in Korea. My biggest issue was that it was a great inconvenience and the staff kept asking us what were we doing wrong when eventually they finally fixed the problem. They even said they would switch our room and that our luggage and everything would be moved for us (on Christmas Day). We returned and waited 45 minutes only to find out that it hadn't been done. Never did it cross the management's mind to compensate us in some way for our inconveniences, not with breakfast or a drink or anything. For this reason alone I did not feel truly valued as a long term loyal customer. I will use my points and then no longer support this chain. Please fix room 466. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location of this hotel is great with many food options nearby. If you like walking, it is walking distance to most of the famous destinations in Paris. Good hotel overall. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but poor service. I think this probably is a nice hotel in a good location, but my experience was terrible. Specifically: 1) Noisy room. 2) Restaurant closed. 3) Fire alarm test that we were not forewarned about. 4) Staff seem unable to deal with a simple request for extra milk cartons (there were only 2 in the room!). 5) When I complained at the check out the very helpful lady said that she couldn't resolve the issue there and then as I'd pre-paid but took my email address to get back to me.....which she did but only with another apology. 6# After complaining again, I was told that I'd be given 10,000 reward points #not much use to me, but something i guess) - when i looked this morning only 5,000 have been added! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in a very good location We had a fantastic memories in Paris not just because of the place but also with the hotel. Since we stay with this hotel for 3 nights, we just feel comfortably at home. This is a home away from home. Thanks for the warm welcome of the staff, they are all helpful and kind. The buffet breakfast is also amazing and really makes our day right, good value for money too. The room we had is 2 double beds which is good for family with 2 kids. Location wise is very convenient as metro is just in front of the hotel. There are lots of restaurant and supermarket around. Overall our stay is very good and memorable. We will definitely come back and recommend to our friends and family! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY Average. Yet SHOULD be Above Average I am a IHG Platinum. In general, I would consider the Crowne-Plaza brand to be above average in comparison to other IHG brands, yet this hotel was a little bit of a disappointment. Customer service lacked as a whole. To be specific, I did not feel like a "guest" but rather a "customer." This is a big deal in understanding this term in the hospitality industry because a guest is treated with honor and courtesy and a customer is typically treated like an inconvenience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Stay! The Crowne Plaza was amazing! Both my wife and I loved the space in the room and the comfort. The kids also felt at home in our room plus the friendly staff made it all the better. The room was clean and plentiful, the staff was great and very knowledgable of the touristy attractions. They had complimentary umbrellas and also held our luggage before and after check-in. I thought the location was great! The hotel is right in front of Le Republique Square and a few steps away from the Metro. Great eateries and more local spots around the block within walking distance. I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I visit Paris! The only negative is that you have to pay for internet :( besides that, great wi-fi reception. (use the metro, cheaper & easy) December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks to everybody in this hote. Although they didn't upgrade my room and I am a Platinum Member but good hotel and good beds. The value for the room is average. Baths need more attention. Regards December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night for business Love this location, lots of restaurants around and easy access anywhere in Paris Great staff as well December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The room was decent. We were upgraded to a club room because of our platinum status. Convenient location right in front of the subway station. Everything was fine except that the doors to every room slams. Basically we were woken up every time the door slammed at night or in the morning. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor service and not worthy to stay anymore Due to no room available in holiday inn hotel (that I stayed on 17-nov), so I moved to crowne hotel for the night of 18-nov and nov-19. Not sure what's the problem in booking system, I have to book my accomodation separately (i.e 2 bookings for 2 night). And for second night(nov-19), this is a package include both breakfast and dinner. As I have to watch the very important football game (France vs Ukraine), I did ask about the possibility to enjoying my dinner on nov-18, and at that time, I was told this is not possible because I have yet to check in (for second night, ie nov-19) and claims I may cancel the accomodation(although I did mention this is not going to happen). But I could raise out this request on nov-19, after check in for second night, and this is fine to enjoy my dinner on nov-20, day of check out. What's happened next? On nov-19, I was told this is not possible to change the date. But it's funny that the staff said I have to give up the football match in order to enjoy tr dinner (but the match is the kep reason that I was there, madam....). Very disappointed about the inconsistent message and also, where's the commitment?? As a very loyal member of ihg(I have stayed in ihg hotels many times), I can't really imagine this is what I being rewarded.... I'd never stay in this hotel again and thus, I don't recommend to any other. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend in Paris We stayed at Crowne Plaza for my birthday and we were upgraded to a club room free of charge which was a nice touch. The room was large and comfortable but you could see visible signs of ageing such as stained carpet, marks on the walls, chipped mirror etc. it was clea though and to be honest this was the most important for us. We had a nespresso machine which was great as we are coffee lovers. Overall good experience and i would recommend. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great location! Arrived slightly earlier than anticipated - like 3 hours earlier expecting to have to drop the bag with reception but pleasantly surprised to be told the room was available for us. Good start as we were able to sort clothes, freshen up and get out to see Paris. Great location being on lines 5, 9 & 11 to make a start reviewing the city - but to be honest we walked mostly - and I mean miles. About a 30 min walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, a little longer to Place de la Concorde - but the metro is only a few steps away from the front door. The Place de la Republique is a lovely place to explore and some great reasonable restaurants nearby especially the Relais de Alsace - a great price fixe menu available. Breakfast was lovely! A great selection of fresh meats, pastries, fruit and a full English if so desired. We will definitely be returning. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We celebrated our 28th year anniversary in Paris and decided to stay at Crowne Plaza Republique for five days. I must say, the staff here are their utmost asset. Roberto at the counter was very accommodating and friendly. He was able to provide us a very nice room for our stay knowing anyone's stay in Crowne should be 'as memorable as ever'. This was only through phone reservations and already I can tell he is a valuable staff player at the hotel. Although, our room was situated with the view, since it is near the Plaza, you can hear late night activities which can be bothersome at times. Nevertheless, our stay was just fine. We were too tired exploring, too tired not to get a good night sleep. Edgardo, the concierge, was very knowledgeable of the place. He directed us to a good restaurant around the area that is not bank breaking, metro stops, and shopping places for our budget needs. On our first day, we left our camera and earmuffs at the cafe hotel lobby by accident due to sheer exhaustion after a days exploring and, Edgardo found it and surrendered to the manager. We were ecstatic to have it back. We thought other people at the lobby cafe could have taken it. HONEST people.... Crowne Plaza management your staff were awesome. The hotel itself is centrally located. Most metro stops here so, it is very convenient in travelling around Paris. We will definitely be back and do recommend this hotel to friends and family. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, few queries Surprised that bedding was not changed on a daily basis. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Handy that a UK plug socket was available. Perfect central location. Overall, enjoyable experience. I would recommend the hotel as well as stay there again. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somebody renovate this hotel please! Either the Crown Plaza standards have been intentionally lowered or this hotel has slipped far below what I would consider a Crown Plaza. Old worn out public areas, very average service in the restaurant (there is only one), drab decor - something left over from the 80s. If you're looking for Le Joie de vivre of Paris, you won't find it here. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but somewhat disappointing ambience Chose Crowne Plaza because of its excellent location for visiting Paris. But was disappointed by the rather average ambience. The staff were perfectly friendly and helpful, but furnishings were tired. The club lounge breakfast was good, but otherwise the lounge was not an attractive place. Everything worked in the room which was good. The shower would have been better if the head position could have been adjusted and controlled. Also, would have preferred the staff not to keep turning the heat in our room up to full blast, so that we had to turn it off and open windows to get it back to something sensible. At least the thermostat worked! November 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
View our new mobile apps
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading