• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DWNT PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed except for visually impaired guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 5.00 5.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:108
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains
View More

Stay right in the heart of Paris at the chic Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame hotel, just 300 metres from the iconic Notre Dame cathedral.

Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame is a former ministry which has been converted to a stylish eco-hotel, with energy-saving light bulbs and water recycling. Explore the Louvre museum, just a 15-minute stroll away, and take the Metro from nearby Saint Michel Notre-Dame station to the Eiffel Tower and the Champs-Élysées boulevard. Regular trains from the station deliver you to the Eurostar Terminal and airports at Paris Charles de Gaulle and Paris Orly.

Neighbouring streets in the Latin Quarter are lined with bistros and enticing patisseries. Stroll from Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame to the Gothic Notre Dame Cathedral a few minutes away and visit the adjacent Jardins de Luxembourg park for a break from sightseeing.

It's 30 minutes by train to events at Paris-Nord Villepinte Exhibition and Convention Centre, and 10 minutes to companies based on Avenue de France. The hotel's 3 meeting rooms have wireless Internet and room for up to 55 guests.

Rise to a hot breakfast in the monochrome breakfast room at the Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame. After dark, order cocktails in the airy bar and chat to friends in the Lobby's honey-coloured leather armchairs. You can book the rooftop terrace for private drinks with a view of the Paris skyline.

View Less
Features
Stay in the centre of Paris at Holiday Inn Paris-Notre Dame, a 5-minute walk from Notre Dame cathedral and one of the city's best-connected Metro stations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 256 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The room was decent. We were upgraded to a club room because of our platinum status. Convenient location right in front of the subway station. Everything was fine except that the doors to every room slams. Basically we were woken up every time the door slammed at night or in the morning. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor service and not worthy to stay anymore Due to no room available in holiday inn hotel (that I stayed on 17-nov), so I moved to crowne hotel for the night of 18-nov and nov-19. Not sure what's the problem in booking system, I have to book my accomodation separately (i.e 2 bookings for 2 night). And for second night(nov-19), this is a package include both breakfast and dinner. As I have to watch the very important football game (France vs Ukraine), I did ask about the possibility to enjoying my dinner on nov-18, and at that time, I was told this is not possible because I have yet to check in (for second night, ie nov-19) and claims I may cancel the accomodation(although I did mention this is not going to happen). But I could raise out this request on nov-19, after check in for second night, and this is fine to enjoy my dinner on nov-20, day of check out. What's happened next? On nov-19, I was told this is not possible to change the date. But it's funny that the staff said I have to give up the football match in order to enjoy tr dinner (but the match is the kep reason that I was there, madam....). Very disappointed about the inconsistent message and also, where's the commitment?? As a very loyal member of ihg(I have stayed in ihg hotels many times), I can't really imagine this is what I being rewarded.... I'd never stay in this hotel again and thus, I don't recommend to any other. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend in Paris We stayed at Crowne Plaza for my birthday and we were upgraded to a club room free of charge which was a nice touch. The room was large and comfortable but you could see visible signs of ageing such as stained carpet, marks on the walls, chipped mirror etc. it was clea though and to be honest this was the most important for us. We had a nespresso machine which was great as we are coffee lovers. Overall good experience and i would recommend. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great location! Arrived slightly earlier than anticipated - like 3 hours earlier expecting to have to drop the bag with reception but pleasantly surprised to be told the room was available for us. Good start as we were able to sort clothes, freshen up and get out to see Paris. Great location being on lines 5, 9 & 11 to make a start reviewing the city - but to be honest we walked mostly - and I mean miles. About a 30 min walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, a little longer to Place de la Concorde - but the metro is only a few steps away from the front door. The Place de la Republique is a lovely place to explore and some great reasonable restaurants nearby especially the Relais de Alsace - a great price fixe menu available. Breakfast was lovely! A great selection of fresh meats, pastries, fruit and a full English if so desired. We will definitely be returning. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We celebrated our 28th year anniversary in Paris and decided to stay at Crowne Plaza Republique for five days. I must say, the staff here are their utmost asset. Roberto at the counter was very accommodating and friendly. He was able to provide us a very nice room for our stay knowing anyone's stay in Crowne should be 'as memorable as ever'. This was only through phone reservations and already I can tell he is a valuable staff player at the hotel. Although, our room was situated with the view, since it is near the Plaza, you can hear late night activities which can be bothersome at times. Nevertheless, our stay was just fine. We were too tired exploring, too tired not to get a good night sleep. Edgardo, the concierge, was very knowledgeable of the place. He directed us to a good restaurant around the area that is not bank breaking, metro stops, and shopping places for our budget needs. On our first day, we left our camera and earmuffs at the cafe hotel lobby by accident due to sheer exhaustion after a days exploring and, Edgardo found it and surrendered to the manager. We were ecstatic to have it back. We thought other people at the lobby cafe could have taken it. HONEST people.... Crowne Plaza management your staff were awesome. The hotel itself is centrally located. Most metro stops here so, it is very convenient in travelling around Paris. We will definitely be back and do recommend this hotel to friends and family. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay, few queries Surprised that bedding was not changed on a daily basis. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Handy that a UK plug socket was available. Perfect central location. Overall, enjoyable experience. I would recommend the hotel as well as stay there again. November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somebody renovate this hotel please! Either the Crown Plaza standards have been intentionally lowered or this hotel has slipped far below what I would consider a Crown Plaza. Old worn out public areas, very average service in the restaurant (there is only one), drab decor - something left over from the 80s. If you're looking for Le Joie de vivre of Paris, you won't find it here. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but somewhat disappointing ambience Chose Crowne Plaza because of its excellent location for visiting Paris. But was disappointed by the rather average ambience. The staff were perfectly friendly and helpful, but furnishings were tired. The club lounge breakfast was good, but otherwise the lounge was not an attractive place. Everything worked in the room which was good. The shower would have been better if the head position could have been adjusted and controlled. Also, would have preferred the staff not to keep turning the heat in our room up to full blast, so that we had to turn it off and open windows to get it back to something sensible. At least the thermostat worked! November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ordinary service Long wait time at reception, contradictory statements November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing Not recognised with benefits on check in; no special Priority Club check in point and waited nearly 15 mins to check in Given points and drinks voucher on check out at 10.30 in morning! Room booked for 4, very small and cramped; only one small pillow per person - when asked house-keeping for more pillows I was told that the hotel was short of them and none were available! (usually IHG hotels have a choice in each room of type of pillow, this seemed more a case a 'choice' of whether you had a pillow or not!) I had to be more insistent the following day after a poor nights sleep and we were brought 4 very large pillows! Duvets very heavy and far too warm for room, bedding fell apart when trying to pull back duvet and bed had to be remade each day! Why it is that when it is a room for 4 only 2 cups and drink amenities (glasses, coffee etc) are provided? When I twice asked for more (for the 4 people staying in the room) I was told that it was only provided for 2 people - rather a poor and cheapskate attitude! Hotel had an excellent location and the exterior appearance was wonderful, but we were disappointed with the room, amenities and the attitude often shown by staff. All-in-all, not a typical Holiday inn stay - and certainly not up to the expectation of a Crowne Plaza! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience and comfort for anyone visiting Paris. After staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Rome, ITALY we were super satisfied on the quality and comfort that is given in any Crowne Plaza. While in Paris, our first hotel was not great at all, and despite the fact it was a Holiday Inn, it was not upto the normal standards. We quickly moved to the Crowne Plaza the following day, and our travel experience was immediately boosted. The staff, the organization, the location, the restaurant and room service, everything on top of their game.!!! GREAT JOB!!! My wife is pregnant, and having a nice hotel such as the Crowne Plaza was the best thing could happen to us. Thanks everyone in Crowne Plaza Paris-Republic!!!!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and location My family and have visited Paris on numerous occasions . I never write reviews but on this occasion I will make an exception. After reding some of the reviews I can't believe I stayed in the same hotel . The staff from front desk to the ladies that cleaned the rooms were nothing less than pleasant courteous and helpful . The hotel is also extremely well situated for all the various places of interest. I should also say that whilest we visited I left my wallet .. The hotel contacted me and arranged for the return of that particular wallet . Whilest cards can be replaced the various pictures of my kids could not . I would have no hesitations in recommending this hotel and when we return we will certainly check its availability . I have travelled to the states Hong Kong and various Asian venues I have yet to experience a more helpful response re lost or missing items. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not great value for the money On Sunday morning we decided to sleep a little later. The cleaning staff had a storage room or something near our room and the door slammed really loud about every 45 seconds. It was very annoying. I am surprised that the hotel charges for WIFI. it is no cost to the hotel to offer it free to their guest. I would not stay at your hotel in the future. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay A lovely hotel....... nice location........ nice staff. Only two negative things: In a four star hotel You should offer free Wi-fi! And the bed in the standard double room was very small. I almost rolled out twice....... and I am not kidding! But a very nice hotel in all!! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL IN PARIS CENTER A good hotel even if the reception desk seems a liitle bit very busy for check in and check out without PC desk. Staff at desk very kind. I got an upgrded room very quiet on the atrium. Room is large, beds confortable. Only forgot glass in the bathroom and offer for Executive room is very light, a small botlle of water only ! No pen and bloc notes. Breakfast is really a plus, very good, nice room, nice stadd and a pleasure to have eggs on demand. Price is a little bit high but I will try as soon as possible to go back this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, again. Coming from Portugal, on my way up to northern Europe I stayed in this hotel for the 5th time and to full satisfaction, as before. Located in the center, walking distance from many of the main highlights in Paris and lots of little shops and restaurants around to pick up a snack or whatever. Helpful staff, nice semi classical building, real "Paris" feel to it, including the buzz on the Place de la Republique square. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel I have been staying at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique many times. I keep coming back because this hotel has a perfect location, very helpfull staff and I like the restaurant at the hotel. Also the rooms are very nice and makes you feel "at home" I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Paris for vacation or business purposes. Kind regards Max October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a centrally pleasant location I spent 5 days at this hotel, with my wife and my two kids, and our overall experience was excellent (without any exageration). The hotel is ideally located in the centre of Paris (Place Republique), within a walking distance from the Republique underground station and opposite Place Republique, which has been renovated recently to the delight of the people living nearby. The architecture, of Hausmanian style, is marvellous. We were upgraded to a club room upon arrival, which we appreciated very much. The room was very clean, quiet and had a splendid view on the yard. The beds were so confortable. The service was excellent and all the staff (concierge, porter, reception, security, waiters, etc.) were kind and ready to help at any time. Breakfast was a delight and very much varied. There are many restaurants, snacks and coffee shops close to the hotel. I would definitely come again to this hotel during my next visit to Paris, either on a business trip or private visit, and would not hesitate to recommend it. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad services I have been in some crown plaza in some country ,but that one is the Worst hotel in Crowne Plaza Hotels chain October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location Stayed here on a family vacation and it was the ideal location for exploring Paris. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and was away from the main street so nice and quiet. Really enjoyed the variety at breakfast and the bar was a great place for a couple of drinks after a busy day of sightseeing. Only downside was the slightly small bathroom but overall, I really enjoyed my stay. Having been to Paris several times before and stayed at slightly dubious hotels, I was pleased to find a hotel I felt at home in. Will definitely choose this for my next trip. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by normally stay I and my wife arrived the hotel a little early at 10:30 AM. The front desk officer told us that there would be a long time for waitting. Then we staied in the lobby bar until 1:00 PM, they also told me that there wasn't any room can support us. Under this condition I have to call the IHG club member sever center, then, micrale things happening, the phone-officer told me that the room had been prepared. We finished check-in at 1:30. But during the day I stay in this hotel, they never support me welcome fruit or any other else for Platinum member. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It would have been a good experience if it was not for the cold attitude of the reception staff - they are not welcoming at all and we find them quite rigid. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great greeting & Nice Rooms! Excellent reception on arrival .. beautiful restyled hotel - roomy - comfortable rooms. Clean - fair price & handy location to trains & airport links as well as "Big Bus Tours". Excellent cafes & dining ato your door step. Informed & helpful staff. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & lovely staff It does exactly what it says on the brochure, hotel very central , breakfast as extra was to good standard. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by See my comments on trip advisor I have made my comments on trip advisor so they may be seen by more people. Overall this hotel does not fit into the Crowne Plaza model. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Stayed one night at the Crowne Plaza Paris-Republique. Check in was a little slow. The check-in staff was efficient but was too business-like and came across as being a little cold and unfriendly. Perhaps they should be a littIe warmer in their interaction with their customers. I was disappointed because I did not get an upgrade to a Club Room despite my Platinum Elite status. The reason was "The hotel is full". However, I was given a voucher for a free drink, and also free Wifi, but I was not allowed to enter the Club Lounge. The location of the hotel is convenient, close to many metro lines. However, the Plaza de la Republique is a very busy area and is always crowded with people and cars. The room was adequate, and comfortable. I did not eat at the hotel, so can not comment on the food and restaurant service. Check out was fast and efficient. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restuarant Breakfast buffet became limited compared with previous stay. Restuarant design is not comfortable nor elegant with tables crowded next to each other and narrow passage. Some restuarant staff are obviously overworked and fatigued. Their response for help although corteous but lacks the friendly touch. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We stayed two nights-Friday & Saturday for a family celebration. Convenient for metro with many cafés,restaurants and shops around. Our room opened on to the square, picturesque but noisy at night. Lavender aromatherapy pack was a nice touch. Breakfast was ok. Torn wallpaper and mould in the bathroom was disappointing as was charge for wi-fi usually free in good hotels. Making an advanced internet purchase on the 9th august did not guarantee a best price. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but recommend internet to be included in room cost The check in and out was fast. Paiment by cash was accepted. The room is clean. The internet cost should be included in the room cost as it gives me the feeling that i am not in good standard hotel. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience, Wonderful Staff My daughter and I stayed here in June of 2013 and the experience was wonderful. The fact that we were in Paris was exciting and although we didn't speak the language the staff in the hotel was more than understanding and the front staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was so pretty and clean. I loved the espresso in the basket everyday and the small snacks in the basket. Outside of our room the atmosphere was a little loud in the evenings but we enjoyed the nightlife of the city. Once the windows were closed, the sound was not an issue. I would recommend this hotel as it was very clean, pretty and the staff was fantastic. September 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading