Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Summer in PHX The reason for the low marks is the A/C in this hotel is busted in the lobby and in all rooms. First room I was in was almost 90` when I had them move me, the 2nd room was not much better at 85`. The staff said there was not much they could do about the A/C being this hotel has no maintenance staff in house. The desk staff and bar staff are nice but the heat in the building is BS. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning I do not understand a Phoenix AZ property with 112 degree days to have no air conditioning. This should be on the reservations page so people know before they get there. It would have given us the chance to change to a different hotel prior to getting there. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff @check in was awesome The gentleman that checked us in was very friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. After that the staff was blah. If the morning staff was as friendly and cheerful as him the rating would have been higher. The only down side is that it was 118 degrees outside and the a/c couldn't be lowered to a comfortable temp. The position of the A/C vent cooled the television only. Other than that the room was very nice. Clean and only a few miles away from the college my son is attending. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service!! but PLEASE get real air conditioning!! We stayed at the Holiday Inn in North Phoenix off Osborn. The staff was Amazing! Very friendly and professional! They went over & beyond...especially Jim! Thank you! But on another note, it was 120 degrees outside that day and the rooms do not have central A/C or even an individual A/C unit in the rooms. The hallways felt great but the rooms never got below a muggy 79 degrees, which made it hard to sleep. So even though the staff and Hotel was very nice, we will not be returning in the summer time due to the A/C (or lack of) . July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual in restaurant Check-in was challenging because the reservation people at the 800 reservation line had all the information wrong!!!! This is not the first time. I do not like using the reservation line. That is why I call the hotel directly or book online. The person on duty at the desk was very helpful to get things straightened out, but this took considerable time. Service and food in restaurant was not up to usual. Service was slow. Item ordered was changed without seeking permission from customer. Server's attitude was lackadaisical! Staff from the hotel desk intervened and was helpful, but not up to service we have become used to at this hotel. Will not eat dinner there again unless know things have changed. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only one disappointment I stayed at Holiday Inn for four nights. I am recovery from a leg break, and getting around with assistance of a cane. The day I arrived in Phoenix started an "unusual jump in the temperature" and it was hot. The only think I asked for, in my entire visit, was if someone could bring up an empty luggage cart to my room (when I was leaving) and i was told they had no one who could do that. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything during my short stay was above board As I stated above I was warmly welcome when I arrived a little early. I was introduce to another Graduate from Grand Canyon and we talk in the lobby until my room was ready. Housekeeping was above board. Room was clean everyday for me. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice but no parking when we checked in there was NO parking in front, not even where you were supposed to only park for 15 minutes to check in and unload. it was a great location, as we had a child in the hospital near by. the staff worked with us about checking out. we weren't sure when we could take our child home. it was clean and quiet. and the it was nice to get a price break because of the deal they had worked out with the hospital. i was disappointed with the fact that you had to pay for the food though. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I am so glad this hotel has reopened, my stay is always comfortable. The staff are great, they know you by name and it always good to see familiar faces. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nice but The hotel itself was nice. Rooms very nice and clean. Beds were somewhat comfy. The staff was great. Very good customer service. The restaurant was very understaffed and we had to bus our own table just to sit down. The food was ok but we had to wait a long time because they only had one waiter and a packed full restaurant. We actually waited about 15 minutes to get our check and pay. We could have walked out and not paid because they wouldn't have noticed but we aren't like that. Parking is horrible. We walked most places when we could because we didn't want to deal with trying to find parking when we got back. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent customer service My family and I had a great experience while in the Holiday Inn. The staff members were friendly and easy going, they were very tentive to any needs we may have had. I want to especially thank Jana the check-in hostess she was exceptional including Melissa who bartend and was a runner. The food was great and so was the drinks. If ever again in Arizona I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn. Thank you for your service. I would have loved to have a microwave in the rooms that we occupied but besides that everything was perfect. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The wife and I came to Phoenix for a little vacation and stayed here. Staff at check in and check out were very nice, and even gave us dinner suggestions. Our room was very nice and the view was not bad. Breakfast in the morning was very good, and the bar at night was a nice place to go have a drink. I did not mind parking in the offsite parking garage, but I wish that the door to come in the hotel from that side was a little nicer. The lighting back there was not very good, and as I was swiping my card to enter someone came flying out the door and about wrecked me. Other than that hotel is awesome. Would love to stay here again. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is not conducive Need more parking for the hotel that is not underground or far away May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Room was fine. One big negative- getting airport directions from the young female clerk. 'Go west on I-10'. I still have the note; it's east...and could have been a disaster. A brief visit to 75th Ave was not in the cards. Maybe you should print some maps and have them at the front desk. Lucky to get to the airport on time. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room clean and comfy, housekeeping came too early... Our stay was good, room was clean and comfy, housekeeping came way too early 9am. Upon checking out the front desk wasnt very pleasant he didnt even crack a smile for say thank you. My son had the pool to himself he was disappointed no weight or fitness room. Overall a pleasant stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Lawnchairs For Lounging By Pool!! Came from snow to enjoy warm sun and didn't even have a lawn chair to relax on!! Front desk staff not the friendliest. Murky pool and hot tub water. Pop from pop machines was warm. Parking is terrible-if you arrive late you walk along an unlit, creepy street. Breakfast not the tastiest. Room was very clean. Beds and pillows very comfortable!!! Housekeeping is very friendly and does on excellent job! March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but one of the rooms could have been cleaner. Our group had 2 rooms. One room we had no problems with. The other room had a filthy window and then someone ELSE'S underwear were found behind a chair. Also a pair of glasses were found after we checked out that weren't our's. HOUSEKEEPING - Please check over the rooms. It's gross to find dirty underwear and slimmed windows. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Uncomfortable Very poor air conditioning---room was too warm all night, making for uncomfortable sleeping. Moreover, there was a strange flashing light at irregular intervals, whose source was never found. Wireless never worked in the room. All this was reported at checkout, to an unsympathetic clerk. Worst Holiday Inn experience I've had! March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied customer Stayed one night for business. Very clean and quiet. Parking was somewhat of a pain but no big deal. Room service breakfast was fast,food very good and reasonably priced. Nice small bar very friendly staff. Will stay there again next time in town. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stay at this hotel because they partner with GCU. I go to Phoenix to see my son play men's volleyball. The hotel is great...very clean...great staff...restaurant and bar on property...ver nice place to stay. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Downtown We had a great stay at this hotel. Wish we could have spent more time there. The only negative is the parking which is very tight. We had to park offsite which appeared to be safe and we had NO problems with it. We will be back. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it use to be I have been coming to this Holiday Inn for several years now. My wife is handicapped and needs an accessible room. The staff had been great under the former manager Wendy. Unfortunately for this property, she has moved on to another Holiday Inn. As the President of Educational Consulting Services, LLC, and a platinum club member I expect excellent personal service, which is the main reason we had stayed at this Holiday Inn for the past several years. However since the change in management, the quality of service, and the friendly helpful atmosphere that we have been accustom to is very much lacking. We never heard from the manager, just stayed in his office never once looking up from his computer as we walked by and never spoke to us. The only two people who are still there is Bert in the dining room and Melissa the waitress / bar tender, who are excellent employees. If it wasn’t that the hotel is in walking distance to where I have to business I would go back to Marriott. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location NICE ROOMS , POOL AND IN A GREAT LOCATION THE STAFF IS TERRIFIC SPECIALLY THE BREAKFAST PERSON . HE WORKS REALLY HARD TO TAKE CARE OF YOUR NEEDS. THE ONLY DOWN SIDE TO THIS LOCATION IS THE PARKING GARAGE . THE LIGHTING NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED ( REALLY DARK ) ALONG THE STREET OR HAVE A SECURITY GUARD POSTED ALONG THE STREET FOR PEACE OF MIND WHEN WALKING TO THE HOTEL. I WOULD BE A BIT COCERNED IF MY DAUGHTER WAS WALKING BY HERSELF AT NIGHT. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wi-fi, bad parking and cold room wi-fi was not working good, parking is around the block and the room was very cold and couldn't adjust it. February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Keen eye This is quite obviously an older property with an average at best face lift. The rooms aren't the worst i've stayed in but, the comfortter had a stain. the walls had numerous scuffs and were dirty looking, and the pool was wack. We stayed a couple nights in a jacuzzi suite...the bathroom had NO where to hang a towel...being the person I am, I continualy pointed out avaliable options for towel racks to my girlfriend. The shower in the jacuzzi suite also had no place to put your shampoo or soap...not even a rack that hangs from the shower head that costs about $7.99 at any Wal-Mart. It was really fun spending the extra 30 or so dollars on a room and having to keep bending over in the shower to switch from soap to shampoo :) February 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs cleaning I'm a long time Priority Club Member and try to stay at Holiday properties on all my business related travels. While my experience at most Holiday Inns across the country has been great, this hotel was the worst I've stayed in. I had two rooms book, one for me, and one for a co-worker. My co-worker had to change rooms because the heater was stuck in the on position and room temp was 85 degrees. In my room, the bathroom seemed to have not been cleaned for awhile. There were long black hairs in the shower and all over the floor. At breakfast, we left after finding a hair in the eggs on the buffet line. The hair did not fall in, as it was encased in the eggs and was clearly from one of the cooks. Unfortunately, this is, without a doubt, the most unpleasant stay I've had at a Holiday Inn. February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff I am a Priority Club Platinum member, have been for several years. When I checked it there was no friendly greeting, no acknowledgement that I was a Priority Club Member, no bag of little goodies, not even a bottle of water. Now you might say I'm spoiled and perhaps I am from all the pleasant stays I've had at other IHG Hotels but the staff seemed too busy to bother with a lone female staying 3 nights. I asked about an upgrade but the young woman said that I would have to pay for an upgrade. That's funny, most places I've stayed have automatically upgraded me to a suite if it was available. There didn't seem to be a problem with lack of room, she was just not knowledgable about Priority Club members. I can sleep in a simple room just fine & it was comfortable. But over the 3 days I was there very few employees said hello or goodbye. There was a man at the desk one morning who looked at me as I walked by and then went back to work; no hello or how is your stay, etc. I'll be traveling often to Phoenix because my daughter and son in law live there but I won't be staying at this HI again. There are other places and I'm a member of other hotel chains. I'll give HI the benefit of the doubt this time and try a different place but this HI will not get my business again. February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance and Service I must admit the hotel location was very convenient for my purposes, and on the surface, the property is attractive. However, parking is an issue, the number of spaces are very limited in the attached parking lot, therefore, the hotel allows double parking and parking along the front sidewalks and the red curb zones in the evenings, as I was advised from the front desk this was permissible, this makes maneuvering through the driveway difficult. Ample additional parking is available around the corner and access to the hotel is available through the rear of the property. Having said that, the walk back from the neighboring garage, down the street, is very dark, and the area approaching the rear entrance is very poorly lit. When I arrived at the hotel to check in, it was nearly midnight, I was told when I arrived that I would not be able to check in because the end of day reports were running and they had the one and only computer tied up...It was suggested that I could have a seat and as soon as the reports completed he would be able to check me in, "It should only take about 10 or 15 minutes."...that was my greeting when I arrived, not the warm and fuzzy feeling one would expect when checking in. But I was tired, it was late, I obliged. The next evening when I returned to my room, I arrived to find that my room had not been cleaned by the Housekeeping Staff. When I reported it to the front desk, I was informed that there was no staff on duty to clean the room as they were gone for the day...it was about 7:30 PM. After my first trip to Phoenix and this hotel, I returned for a follow up trip a week later, and I used the same hotel brushing off the first experience as a fluke. The second trip, I had similar issues, when I arrived to my assigned room I found that the air conditioning was inoperable, the thermostat was reading 84 degrees, and the bathroom sink had no stopper. When I spoke to the front desk, he indicated that there was nobody on duty to repair these items, it was around 9 PM, nor were there any alternative King rooms available like I had reserved...he suggested I turn the a/c off so it didn't get hotter, I agreed and asked that these items be repaired the next day, which they were. However, two separate visits in two weeks, both resulting in unfavorable experiences causes me to not recommend this property for future stays. Neither visit was I recognized for Gold Status or any upgraded rooms. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely would stay here again! I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels. This Holiday Inn meets and exceeds my high standards. We stayed two weeks, due to a family member being in the hospital there. The location is excellent, customer service also excellent, and very clean rooms and overall hotel. My only small concern was one night I came back very early in the morning (2AM), was at the hospital--and the front door was locked and nobody in sight. I felt a little uncomfortable out there waiting. It turns out the employee had to deliver all the invoices and that's why he was gone. Probably something they should let people know in case they come in at that time (2-3 am is when they do this). Otherwise, no complaints at all. The front desk personnel were all great, especially Jana. The housekeeping staff were also all great. Thank you for a very good experience. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Friendly and Great Service JUST GREAT SERVICE, FOOD and ROOM. HIGHLY recommend staying at Phoenix, North Holiday Inn January 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>