Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location and facilities perfect Hotel location could not have been any better. the staff were brilliant so friendly and welcoming. there was a problem with breakfast one day but it was rectified. be aware of the car park though, all the comments are right, do not try to park at the hotel's car park with a long car as you will never make it. overall a brilliant stay. we will definitely be going again to this hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed - poor experience Poorly trained staff Tired rooms Cattle class treatment Staff helping themselves to breakfast buffet whilst diners are still trying to access buffet Having visited every year for the past 15yrs I will be choosing elsewhere on my next Plymouth visit. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition for IHG Intercontinental Ambassador Platinum Disappointed as on arrival I was not welcomed as a Platinum Ambassador, not offered free internet and not offered a room upgrade. So I would not recommend to IHG Intercontinental Ambassador Platinum members. The hotel is well located and the queen size double beds are very comfortable. Our room being a basic room was on the tired side with no view. The dining was very good, great service and food, and the dining room had excellent views Had we been properly recognized as Platinum Ambassador I'm sure we would have been much more impressed. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & best scented car park. Stayed here for one night recently. I chose this hotel because it was a convenient location for the business I needed to attend to. Couldn't check in before 2pm but I was able to leave a case. I returned after 6pm & check in was efficient by a female receptionist but my status was not acknowledged. My room on the 6th floor was spacious, quiet & very clean. I returned to reception to tie up 2 future bookings & the man I spoke to on reception acknowledged my status, & was very helpful so I was able to complete the task. The shower over the bath didn't extend high enough to be able to wash my hair easily which was frustrating. There wasn't any soap in the room so I requested this before leaving the hotel for the evening. When I returned, still no soap so I returned to reception. I was informed soap had been placed in the room. A young man who had been set the task said he'd done it so who knows what room he'd placed soap in. Small details matter. Didn't hear any noise throughout the night from either the corridor outside nor the street below which was good. At breakfast the next morning, the man in charge seemed very stressed. I didn't linger over breakfast as I had a meeting but the food on offer sufficed. Skimmed milk was available which was appreciated as it allowed me to have a couple of decent cups of tea. Small touches matter. The car park can be tight for larger vehicles but there is an outside car park available too, first come first served. The covered car park smelled lovely as the laundry door had been opened. Remember to collect a token from reception before going to your car to enable you to exit. Not all the lifts go to the car park so check before the doors shut. Check it at 9am was efficient. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great leisure facilities Brilliant location on the plymouth Hoe with excellent breakfast/ restaurant location that has fantastic views from the top floor. Rooms also have a fantastic view and are spacious. Room decor is dated and would have benefited from a more thorough clean (dust on furniture). Excellent leisure facilities especially swimming pool/ steam and sauna rooms. Gym is also adequate with free weights/ cv and resistance machine area. Would benefit from wider notification of when pool is closed for member activities. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Excellent location on Plymouth Hoe. Beautiful views from restaurant. Rooms comfortable. Good swimming pool. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy going central hotel very good location. comfortable rooms . food good . we had a good stay staff very helpful and friendly. would defo return. spoke to manager before we arrived but did not get chance to thank him , so thanks for everything. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking service Wireless service available for a ridiculous price per hour. Parking , for a high price, either on the parking lot or in the garage. You can enter but you can not leave without having a token which was not given to us at time of check in. We parked the car in front of the hotel for free. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location and excellent cleaning crew The room that we were assigned had a sewer stinch and was always hot. The air conditioning was not cooling, and through out the evening you would hear gurgling sounds coming from the room's toilet. If you need to park make sure that you are driving a very small vehicle. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Excellent hotel in all respects, but the underground car park is a very "tight squeeze" and difficult to drive round and park without difficulty. It is an affront to charge residents £3.00 per night to park. If anything, the hotel should be paying the guest to use it! The "2 to dine for £29.99" was good value. If this had not been in place, then we would not have used the restaurant. The staff were friendly and accommodating, they delivered excellent service at breakfast and dinner - very well done. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel - busy though Good breakfast, nice hotel - shame that the gym/swimming pool isn't open before breakfast. Have returned and probably will again - but the car park is small. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Had one night stay, room clean decor fab quiet lovely comfortable beds. Restaurant staff excellent especially Histina, nothing too much trouble good recommendations portions huge fantastic views of Hoe, breakfast plentiful. Swimming pool a must when staying excellent facilities. Reception staff excellent, loved that we could leave bags before check in and after check out to collect later. Overall five star relaxing, clean, quiet,value for Money and stress free will be staying again, this time with kids!! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful helpful staff' breakfast good bathroom needed updating but otherwise a clean comfortable room August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Booked early on as we were visiting for the British Firework Championship and got exactly the room we booked - although we were initially charged twice the second charge was speedily refunded upon our return! Having checked the original booking I see we were promised complimentary champagne and chocolates in our room - this turned out to be 2 bottles of Highland Spring water and a small bar of cadburys dairy milk - I didn't question this at the time as I did not have original booking details with me, but this was the only small irritation in what was an excellent short break experience. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Wifi I need to ask to get my free wifi passwords. It is better to give the free wifi passwords to the members during the check in time. SInce some members do not know that they are able to enjoy the free wifi in the hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Not the best Holiday Inn could have offered given the amount I stay with them. The hotel is looking pretty run down and shabby and the rooms are in desperate need of a refurb Resterahnt and bar were decent enough but overcrowded due to coach tours. Have to recommend it as it really is the only choice in its league available in Plymouth. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would have been a nice stay let down by varied issues The positives: Executive room with breakfast and dinner obtained at a great price. The room was a very generous size with a sea view. Staff at breakfast worked extremely hard. Check-in and check-out flawless and quick. The negatives: although the receptionist we dealt with was very pleasant and helpful during a conversation with her in the evening a colleague interrupted me and snapped at me for not putting a credit card down for 'room credit'. She then talked over me as she very unprofessionally detailed why the hotel catering team were incompetent. After showering in the morning reached for a towel which had what i believe to be penny-sized patches of blood and a hair stuck to the stain. Went down for breakfast (where I repeat the staff were fantastic and very busy) and the 2 sausages I chose we're not cooked properly. I went to get two more and the same. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly and professional staff As always Holiday Inn staff are friendly, professional are always quick to provide a response to any request or fix a problem usually within minutes! The now complaint I had this time when staying in room 411 was that there was not enough light, the desk area was in darkness! My experiences with all Holiday Inns is that it is friendly, incredible value for money and he food is usually exceptional! Thank you staff one and all! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for affordable price Made a tour though whole south of UK in Holiday Inns, this one is the best we had. Everything is ok. From parking though internet and room all perfect. Hi value for money! August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by platinum member disappointed Yes! its not always possible to have a room upgrade but could the daily room preparation still have a packet of biscuits and some bottled water? Daily room prep was not usual standard or was this because of the floor the room was on? August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We chose to stay here as we were attending a family wedding at the Registry Office. The hotel's wonderful position enables you to enjoy the Hoe and surrounding area and also the city centre shops. We were more than pleased with our room and the food was very good indeed. Friendly and helpful staff. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a Hotel Hotel is excellently situated both near the shopping centre and close to the Hoe and Barbican. Great views to the sea. The rooms were spacious, very clean and well equipped. would be great if the windows would open just a little bit (health and safety reasons I guess). Walls are a little thin especially if you have young children next door to you. Breakfast was served in the penthouse with great views across the sea. Lots to choose from (food could have been warmer) but nonetheless tasty. The pool area was great with toiletries and towel provided. Wi-fi very expensive and in this day and age should definitely be free for everyone and not just for IHG reward members. Would definitely stay here again. Manager Willem runs a great team. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for kids The room was good for kids, the staff works very hard because the the computer system was down for the whole stay. Still waiting for my bill to arrive. Overall the stay was good. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor service we have a very poor experience during our stay the room was dirty and not cleaned during our 3 night stay we had to ask for fresh towels and shower gel aircon was not working, not permitted to open windows and had to ask 5 (yes 5) times to get it fixed which it never was manager totally incompetent and useless reception staff didnt care no free wifi overall will never stay again, very expensive with very poor service and staff who quite frankly dont care which is not suprpising as manager was totally incompetent. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Plymouth Great stay and great location. Really enjoyed my stay in the hotel and, as a regular at Holiday Inns and was pleased that Plymouth Hoe was up to scratch. Only minor point, not a problem for me, thanks to the excellent reception staff: the IT system was down for the whole of the stay, so they had to do everything manually. I got my invoice confirmation one week later. Not the first time for me in a Holiday Inn: typical American-quality IT systems ? But a minor point considering the overall quality stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy & Comfortable Easy for the check-in process Comfortable for the location and room August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round stay Recent overnight stay - good breakfast in restaurant with stunning views across Plymouth Sound. Helpful and friendly reception staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not their usual standard i stayed here with my wife, on arrival we were given a room on the 11th floor .Happy about that, but when we entered the room there was a horrible smell of urine. i went to the Reception and ask for another room i was then given a room on the 4th floor which was fine but the bathroom was dirty and so were the towels there was still make- up stains on it and toiletries were left from last guest. Not impressed. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant hotel and location We boooked through central reservations and both calls where handled very professionally. On arrival room was extremely hot, turned on AC but was still 28C. When we complained, staff came immediately to check and established AC was not working, rectified straight away with another room with our requested view. Perfectly handled! The roof bar was pleasant and service was excellent. In-room breakfast was ghastly, everything overcooked and dry, however rectified at check-out by cancelling cost. Location was ideal, once car was parked we could easily walk to the Barbican and the shopping area. We would definetely return to this hotel when we stay in Plymouth again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break We have just returned from a very enjoyable 3 night stay at the Holiday Inn in Plymouth. The Hotel is ideally situated for sight seeing in either Devon or Cornwall and wonderfull views from the Hoe itself. Our room was spacious and comfortable and the air conditioning was a godsend. The views from the top floor restaurant were very impressive as was the selction of breakfast food available. Although we did not use them, the swimming pool and gym looked very good. Would definately stay at the hotel again and maybe make use of the bookable pampering facilities for a girlie weekend. Only con - you had to pay for the wifi. July 31, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>