Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 14 Our stay was very good. Only negative was the weather and double plug sockets under mirror didn't work nor did tgr free standing lamp..... The breakfast however was AMAZING!!! Can't wait to return. . October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant room for a family of of 5 Surprise to received a big room with four beds for a family of five. Brilliant pool and service all round. Breakfast lots to choice from and evening meal very enjoyable. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views from the restaurant Great large room with two double beds and a view onto green space with trees. View from the restaurant was stunning, even in the rain, and food served at breakfast was fab and dinner likewise. All staff were courteous and helpful. Pool was larger than your usual hotel pool with steam room and sauna. Parking convenient but watch the pillars! Well be returning very soon. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service The reception staff were initially rather cold and we felt they thought they were doing us a favour. However, the restaurant staff at dinner and breakfast were very good. The food was good and the accommodation was clean and comfortable, although the décor was somewhat dated. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay. will stay again. as we are regular visitors to Plymouth we have seen this hotel but have never stayed here before. we had a last minute chance to get away for the weekend and we tried to book our usual hotel ( a well known brand with a comedian in their adds you all know the one) and found that the cost was bit more than we had paid in the past. so compared the cost to stay at the holiday inn and was surprised that it was about the same cost, including a breakfast and we could book an executive room for a couple of pounds etc. so we booked a room. we arrived early and parked in the under ground car which is a bit tight for large cars as people had mentioned in other reviews but there are drivers, and there are drivers if you know what I mean. we then proceeded to reception to make sure it was ok to leave the car and return later when we could book in and was surprised to find room was available and we could book in. the room was exceptionally clean and well presented. the bathroom was spotless the view from the window was fantastic. we dined in the restaurant that evening which is on the top floor with fantastic views over the hoe and city food excellent and great value ( two courses for two with a class of wine £29.99). breakfast Sunday morning great choices and varieties excellent all round. all staff very friendly helpful and welcoming. will be staying again and look forward to it. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Very dated Bathroom. whole hotel could do with a re-fit October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Single night stay - just what was needed Very reasonable rate with three of us staying in a room with two double beds. Very comfortable night's sleep. Shower hot and powerful. Excellent breakfast. Car parked for the full day only cost £3 - bargain. Only slight negative - a little grubby round the edges. Found a few examples of the room not having been well cleaned - hairs in bathroom (although bedding, etc. was absolutely fine# - and breakfast cups not all clean #one had an old coffee ring and another had lipstick on it). October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and welcoming stay Room comfortable and enjoyed an evening meal in restaurant. Hot and well presented food and attentive service. Breakfast was also an enjoyable experience and will stay again Good central location for the city October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by small points Over all it was a good experience, our main problem was there was no instructions in the room or even in the lift, so we did not know much about the hotel, we could not find out how to operate the airconditioning, so we were too hot all night ( although better that than the other way) we did not know till it came time to leave there was a swimming pool, along with other things, and knowing which floors the various services were on was a matter of guess work.. Lovely evening meal and marvelous breakfast. Staff were very very helpful. Thanks for an overall pleasant stay Dave October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great Well overdue a makeover , all areas well worn and old , needs a refurb badly overpriced October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated, friendly and comfortable. What a view from the tenth! The hotel is a pretty ugly block but perfectly situated near the Hoe. The staff are friendly and welcoming and made every effort to ensure I was comfortable. The view from the restaurant on the top floor was fabulous- the sun coming up over the sea and the spectacular wheel glinting in the sun (its like the London Eye) were lovely. One thing that could be improved- the door closers are powerful and pull the doors closed with a slam. Thus when when the selfish drunks come in at 2 a.m. the whole floor shakes and your sleep is over. Some other hotels which shall be nameless have much better closers which pull the door to, then just click it closed. Much better. Apart from that- I enjoyed my stay! October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little tired but great staff The bench covered in green slime and surrounded by smokers outside the reception door did not create a good first impression but the helpful, friendly staff soon helped to put us at our ease. Although we arrived early, we were still allowed to check in and found the room clean and adequate with comfortable bed and choice of pillows. The fittings looked a little tired and in need of a refit - especially the bathroom where the sealant was mouldy in places. Even with a refit, the bathroom would be very small and it would be very hard to make it any bigger. As we were only stopping one night it was fine for a quick shower but I wouldn't have used the bath. We slept very well as it was quiet and we were offered a deal for breakfast which was great. The dining room has a great view but didn't eat there in the evening. The situation for the the theatre, shops and pubs, restaurants was ideal and the price was reasonable so I would use this hotel again and recommend it for a short stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, pleasant hotel I stayed here for one night during a shopping trip to Plymouth with my mother and daughter. It;s just a 5 min taxi ride from the train station and a minute walk into town. In the evening we walked the short 10 min stroll into the Barbican. Location was excellent. Staff were friendly and the room was really big. Overall, good value for money. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, can't beat the service... We have been using the Holiday Inn, Plymouth for some years and without fail we always have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We would not consider staying anywhere else in the city. Since our last visit we had expected that Wi Fi would be available free to all paying guests and this was not the case. This has to change given that the local pubs and cafes and other establishments have this service freely available. We both use I pads and it would have been good to e-mail family and friends about the good time we were having.... Next time maybe?? October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a refurb The hotel feels like it's stuck in the 70's, the room was a good size, but the pillows were awful and cheap. We chose to eat out as the prices in the hotel were frankly ridiculous. The cheapest wine was 20gbp and the breakfast 15gbp, ouch! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient staff Friendly efficient staff help to make this a comfortable and relaxing hotel October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to Improve Positive's: Great View and Close to Barbican and the Staff had a great attitude -they were a huge highlight on this two week trip. Negatives: Improve the Food- Breakfast: the Eggs and Ham were cold; the Rolls Stale; The Host needs to Relax (He seems to be a great person but appears to be overstressed); Dinner- Soups were Puree'd with little flavor; The Fresh Breaded Fish tasted like bad American Frozen Fish Sticks and the Salad Dressings were not good. The Room- the Patio Doors did not close fully; the Refrigerator was not clean; the Heat did not work. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn A good break in Plymouth, £15.00 for the internet a bit excessive as most other places offer it for free!! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent welcome, good bed, good menu and food Disappointed on arriival in the room which was. Stuffy and we were unable to open the patio door which was locked. The duty manager did not have a key. The first night therefore was not too good. In the morning the duty manager, who had not been left a message by her colleague, arrange for the door to be unlocked immediately (bliss). I add we next stayed at Holiday Inn at Filton, Bristol which is very inferior in most respects. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Usual I tend to go to Holiday Inn hotels because they are very similar and you know what to expect. Staff and Service are always excellent and, in case you don't feel like going out, Bar and Restaurant offer good food at a reasonable price. Rooms are clean and Big and I like the idea of a Pillow Menu!!. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall condition of hotel and rooms My family and I very much enjoyed our stay, however the entire hotel is due for a complete overhaul and modernization. Our Delux twin bedroom size was good however the bathroom had a floor space of a postage stamp, there was mould around the bathroom, the furniture was dated. The overall hotel needs a birthday. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great price, great stay and massive beds. Brilliant and would recommend October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Stayed here for one night using my reward points, reception staff made me feel very welcome, room was good, the penthouse bar was a good place to be and look out over the hoe and out to sea, had bar service, food service was very slow, only ordered a sandwich and waited over 40 minutes, and the bar was not busy. Missed my Sunday paper, as it did not get delivered, and car parking for £3 per day very good. Thanks for a great stay October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Drakes dream An excellent hotel situated close to all amenities. The Hoe is just a few yards from the hotel in one direction and the large pedestrian shopping centre is very close by. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great personnal service Rooms are comfortable and spacious. For us though the highlight is the staff, nothing is too much trouble! They are, without exception, pleasant and helpful. I left my phone charger behind in the bedroom. It was posted to me and arrived a couple of days later. The hotel itself is beginning to look rather tired and needs a refurbishment to bring it up to date. It's still very clean and comfortable though! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only We booked for an overnight stay on the night before my wife's graduation from Plymouth University. My wife and children arrived first and checked in, staff polite, friendly and helpful. The family room was clean, bright and roomy with bunk beds for our 15 and 12 year old. Breakfast was superb with the staff particularly helpful to the children as well as being bright and cheerful after what was an early start. Good experience and the hotel is recommended. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room poor meal Very nice room, good amenities. Room was located just close to where staff take a smoking break so when they were there it was very noisy - fortunately this was not at times we wished to relax but still a bit annoying. What let the stay down was the meal,we took the "dine for 2" as it was long day and we just wished for something simple, however teh chicken was dray it must have been around for while being kept warm and all the taste and moisture has evaporated, the salad and potatoes were fine. It almost appeared as if there was an attempt to disguise the chicken under the bacon and cheese - shame because it spoilt the experience. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy experience Poor checking in experience. Pretty awful breakfast - cold solid croissants and scrambled egg needed to be seen to be believed! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Graduation week in Plymouth My husband and I reserved a family room for ourselves and our granddaughter from the Sunday to the Wednesday at the Holiday Inn. Our son and daughter-in-law arrived on the Monday and were allocated the room next to ours. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the breakfasts are excellent and the hotel is in a wonderful spot on the Hoe to visit the shops and nearby attractions. We hope to visit many more times even though our granddaughter has finished her law course at the University. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and Dated, needs a complete refurbishment This is the first review I have ever felt the need to post on any web site. In the past I have always thought that Holiday Inns would be of a good standard, clean and well maintained. This hotel definitely does not live up to that standard. We had booked 2 rooms, one for my wife and myself and one for our daughters. Both rooms were tatty and very urgently in need of renovation. However even if they had bothered to clean the carpets and the pillows that smelt of stale body odour and sweat it would have been an improvement. In our daughters room they refused to use the bathroom after finding "very intimate" hair in the bath and on the floor. The bathroom also had a stale smell. In our room the air-conditioning was a joke. It was so noisy it was quite frankly useless. Breakfast in the restaurant was also less than a pleasant, relaxing experience, especially on the Sunday when the staff seemed to be more stressed than usual. One of my daughters after going outside to the "Ladies" was challenged when she tried to re-enter the restaurant!!! The underground car park is also a challenge. Even when it was built 40 years ago it would have been difficult for larger cars but in 2013 any modern larger family cars are probably going to have problems. This would be OK if the management of the hotel bothered to make sure drivers were aware of the problem before entering. Most of the staff except for the breakfast restaurant were polite and helpful, the impression I have is that the senior managers do not care. I was hoping to find a good hotel as we are planning to spend many weekends in Plymouth over the next 3 years but this hotel will certainly not be considered. Can anyone recommend a GOOD hotel in Plymouth??? September 21, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>