Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Stay at Holiday Inn was very enjoyable. We were able to relax after a long journey. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn This Hotel had been recommended by a friend who stayed there recently. I`m so glad to have taken her advice!!! What a wonderful Hotel located in Pointe-Claire and close to the Airport. The contemporary décor of the lobby and restaurant was not what I was expecting from a Holiday Inn. They seem to have come a long way. Truly beautiful, what I would expect from a 5 star type Hotel. The entire staff made us feel at home with genuine smiles and their friendly demeanor. Our bedroom suite was even more beautiful than the lobby, would have wanted to stay longer. Our dinner was on point and again more than one would expect from a Holiday Inn. I will most definitely return as this Hotel totally exceeded my expectations. Well done Holiday Inn. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rates change during the reservation period ! I give this hotel an overall 'poor' because of one reason, and one reason only: My room rate which was booked online for 4 nights, all done at the same time, had different rates during the same week. This was not visible at the time of booking. I have not experienced this at any other hotel and the explanation given to me by the Reservations/Front Office manager that rates are higher during the middle of the week because there is more demand for the rooms, breathes of poor business ethics. I will not be staying at this hotel again nor will I recommend it anyone. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Montreal Family Visit Our stay at this location was exceptional. We had the best breakfast ever. The rooms were lovely and the beds were very comfortable. When we needed extra towels for an extra person, the attendant brought them to us in minutes and they were warm. The lobby and the dining areas are freshly decorated. The staff in all were very polite and friendly. We will definitely be back! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel This hotel was a great surprise. Room was big enough, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious, fresh berries, warm options, kids 12 and under are free... Even though there was a prom going on at the time of our stay, we heard nothing. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! What a beautiful hotel with professional, helpful and kind staff. Loved my stay and will definitely be back! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights on Points I was amazed that I could book 3 nights using points and not a lot of points either, at a hotel filled with families of young hockey players. We went to my grandson's 3 day tournament and did not book very far in advance. Holiday Inn always makes it easy to use your points and if you have to cancel they re-credit them immediately. At least that was my experience with one in St. Thomas Virgin Islands which shocked me. I was expecting a penalty or something when our cruise was canceled. Anyway getting back to Pointe Claire. The check in gal was awesome and in fact all the staff we came into contact with like the maids etc. were fantastic. We would go back there anytime and will for next year’s tournament. Oh and they must have has a ban on playing mini-stick hockey because even with a hotel full of 9 year old hockey players it was totally quiet. I will add that I am not a casual traveler. I travel at least every other week for work for the past 35 years so I know a good hotel from a bad one June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased I was very impressed with the condition of the property and my guest room. The hotel personnel were very accommodating and professional. I would definitely stay at this property again and recommend it to anyone who ask. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service Restaurant Experience Super slow service in the restaurant, customers doesn't seams to be the priority of the staff.... June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and very comfortable bed. Excellent location , had a wonderful supper in the restraunt , services was great. No complaints at all. Love the new renovations. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent quality to price ratio excellent all the way, one little comment, the pool water did not look so clean, very milky, but other than that excellent quality to price ratio June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Excellent I've stayed here a few times and always found it to be comfortable, clean, and quiet. However I'm always struck by how friendly.helpful and responsive the staff is from the font desk to the chamber maids. Everyone does their best to make you feel welcome and they move fast to take care of anything that comes up. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable but noisy Since the Hotel is located next to a main highway, I have found the rooms a little bit noisy. Actually, this was the third time I asked to be assigned a room facing towards the parking lot, but I did not get it. Hopefully, next time there is availability for such a room. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Very rude front desk when calling on the phone to get a shuttle from airport to hotel. Kept saying they couldn't find the reservation even though everything was confirmed and paid for already. Waited 45 minutes for the shuttle, had to call 3x only to be told one was going to be sent and one should be on the way but when he came, he said he was here and had circled and didn't see anyone. Internet is slow, keeps dropping, not able to do anything with it more than an email before it dropped signal. Would not stay here again for a business traveler at all. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff with attitude upon check-in, we inquired if there was any corporate rate available... while the guy at the front desk checked & said no, not for you-- he continued with a condescending attitude by saying: if you'd like i can check other hotels in the area for you-- we did not feel welcome! This hotel gives the vibe that you are not good enough to stay! But since we were tired, we stayed one nite & then moved on. It is highly unlikely we will stay here again. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lachine High School Class of 1963 Reunion Weekend My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pointe Claire Holiday Inn in late May 2013. Our room was top notch and the bed very comfortable. The receptions and dinners at the hotel went off without a hitch. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a first class hotel in a convenient location. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! What a change! I hadn't been to this hotel in years, I actually thought I was at the wrong hotel. The renovations were nothing short of spectacular, the public areas are ultra modern and the bedroom was what you would expect from a high end hotel. The pool and gym area are really neat although the pool seems a little smaller than I remember. The room service was prompt and the food quality was very good. All staff members we encountered were polite and extremely friendly. Will certainly return when I am in the area. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Recent Stay at Holiday Inn Pointe-Claire Although our stay was only one day this time around, I must say that it was most enjoyable. The rooms were clean and well appointed, housekeeping responded very quickly when we called for extra towels or other amenities. The pool was very refreshing and not too crowded, and the restaurant had good food, service, and reasonable prices. The hotel is just steps away from great shopping and the free shuttle service to and from the airport was most appreciated. I have stayed at this hotel many times and would recommend it to anyone without any hesitation. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed agood size room from the first minute when we arrived we were met with a very pleasant and helpful desk clerk Shakib the check was very fast and the room very clean and have everything we need for our short stay but we didnt know the swimming pool was open late so we didnt have the chance to enjoy it next time we will thanks a lot for all the staff. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Stayed for 3 nights. Room was very clean and the bed was as comfortable, if not more so, than my bed at home! I stayed on the 11th floor and it was very quiet. Great hotel! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beverage The bar lounge charge of $12 + tax for a glass of house red wine was far too expensive. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready??? The hotel was completely sold out the weekend that we stayed there. We arrived at the hotel at 5:45 and was told our room was not ready!!!! How can this be. We compromised our original reservation of 2 queen beds and pull out couch for 2 queens, because that one was ready.. I had to tell them that I paid extra for that room and received a credit only because I mentioned it. No compensation was offered for this inconvenience. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! The room was nicer than expected and the overall experience was great. A bit of traffic noise but that is the only complaint. I attended a high school reunion and the food was amazingly good for that type of event. I would definitely go back. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious for price Really enjoyed my stay here. Could not believe how soft the sheets were, must be 800 or 1,000 tread count, not everyone's concern but it was an unexpected treat. Nice gym and bistro. Would stay here again. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for Food / Beverage Nice hotel, but the price for bar ($14 for a draught beer) and food service is enough of a motivator to walk to other nearby options that are more cost-appropriate. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and clean room Conveniently located on Trans Canada HWY, close to shopping mall and restaurents. Good pool and fitness facilities. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy, comfortable and new renovated touches I enjoyed the whole package of the Holiday Inn Pointe Claire. Comfortable beds, nicely decorated with great service from the staff. Food was very good and I would stay again without a doublt. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Recent renovations were very well done and modernized the hotel substantially. Room was very comfortable and inviting. bed was comfortable, but pillows could be better. Dined at the Marquis Bar & Grill on the main floor (sitting at bar). Club sandwich was excellent, fries were pretty good, onion rings were good. Bartender was not attentive enough, even though he was not busy at all...took him forever to bring us our menus and bills (that is reason for 4 stars on Staff and Service). Food came quickly. Other staff members were quite nice and helpful. Appreciated the 2-week parking that came with our Park Stay and Go package. We had a coupon from our stay 2 years ago for 25% off on a future stay, and it was readily honoured with no questions asked. Shuttle worked well, but due to distance to airport and traffic volumes at airport, it's loop can be long, so be prepared for that. However, the hotel's location is ideal for us, being just off the highway. We will continue to stay at this hotel when we fly out of Montreal. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Speed The internet speed over wifi was very slow during my stay at Holiday Day Inn - Pointe-Claire. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for one night I stay regularly at this location, it is a company chosen hotel so I don't have a say. I don't find that the location is particularly ideal. The mall is across the highway, which is a treatourous and difficult walk in winter and has limited below average food concession choices. There isn't a lot of choice of restaurants on the area and the food prices practiced by this hotel is exaggerated for the quality given. The breakfast buffet is average for a hotel pretending to 4 stars and quite expensive. The rooms are ok, I can never really tell the difference between the hard pillows and the soft pillows, to me they are too thick and wished they had thick and skinny pillows as regardless of their texture, their pillows regularly give me a kink in the neck in the morning. The most annoying is the hotel shuttle to or from the hotel to the airport. Unlike other locations, they don't have a regular pick you up on the half hour service. Call them from the airport and then the wait can be up to 45 minutes. Once you have arrived and you try to organize their return, their schedule in the afternoon is driven by the airline crews they have to bring back. And so it is extremly difficult to get a shuttle at a time that is convenient to you and their irregular service very seldomly fits that of their customers. Too often do I have to take a shuttle back to the airport close to an hour before the time I would have normally left the hotel, which affects the time I would have waken. Plus I am at the airport way too early with nothing to do and nowhere to go. Overall i would say that there is a lot of room left (no joke intended!) for making this location more convenient as they sell themselves as an airport hotel when they are in fact no where near the premises of the airport (17 minute bus ride). The rooms are ok, upgraded, and if the maid could pay a little more attention to replenishing the coffee, mugs, sugar in the room when you have used them I would say it would be comfortable. But the remarks made above still stand and so I canot give full marks to this place. April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>