Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Safety is not a priority here Do not stay here if you drive! I was woken up by the police, they called to tell me my tire had been slashed, and since the hotel has no security cameras on the sides of the hotel, there are no leads. I was lucky, I only had one tire slashed, while others had all 4 tires slashed. The police also let me know that a couple of weeks ago, thieves were ripping off windshield wipers, but no one warned us of this when we checked in. I paid the same price for the tire and the room, and I would have been better off sleeping in my car to protect it. The only apology I ever heard was a response from a general manager AFTER I had written a poor review on Trip Advisor. They invited me to come back and try the hotel again. Not going back to get my tires slashed again, thank you very much. I contacted corporate, but it takes 21 days to get a response, so I wouldn't even bother with another stay at this, or any other, Holiday Inn. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, room and food! Excellent all around! Staff treats you great, beautiful lobby, comfortable rooms, great beds, great supper menu, and excellent breakfast buffet, served by people who cared! And a super location! July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Stay I went to South Dakota to spend time with my family, and booked to stay at Holiday Inn, Rapid City, SD using my points. Being platinum with priority club, I was hoping for an upgrade or a better room. Unfortunately neither happened, and they put us in a standard double bed room. Though the bed worked out for my family of 4, the bathroom was so cramped. The shower was too forceful, and lacked a hand shower. It was hard to control the water pressure. The property looks old, and needs a facelift. I wish I stayed at Holiday Inn Express @ Keystone, which is a nicer property. I'm sorry to say, but my next stay is definitely not at this hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I find our stay at the Holiday Inn just terrific!! Rooms are clean and comfortable, food service is excellent, and the front desk staff is very helpful. Special thanks to Ally (at the front desk) and Ashleigh and Maryia in the restaurant. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor food and service Site recommended by friend who works in area. Bathroom floor felt sticky to roommate on arrival to room. Better next day after routine cleaning. Maid service was fine.Room assignment directly across from elevator; hotel not full so better room seemed available. Weren't there much and noise ok so not really a problem... Breakfast buffet was not enjoyable. Seated in high traffic area when plenty of other ables and one booth available. When we asked if we could have the booth,the receptionist reluctantly took us there saying "they (the booths) are very busy this morning". Unfortunately,we found the booth very uncomfortable ( perhaps she knew we would) so we quickly asked for a table instead, apologizing as we did so. Again we were seated in a high traffic are when other tables were empty. We sat down and found the edges of the table were so sticky we didn't want to touch them. Waitress quickly came and we asked to have the table wipes down. She returned with coffee but forgot the wet cloth. Went back to get the cloth and never returned! Another waitress was intercepted on the way to the food buffet and quickly came over and wiped down the table. Buffet ran out of eggs and plates. Waitress finally returned at the end of our meal, brought water when asked by my travel companion but looked annoyed. At the end returned to apologize for not getting back to us during the meal. I have never complained or written a bad review before since I am usually very tolerant and understand busy days and staffing issues. However, we were two females and felt like we were being treated like it used to be before it was realized that we also had discretionary funds and were just as important as male customers. I hope you will do staff education to rectify this! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience. Room was modern and clean. I had breakfast at the hotel and the staff and food was excellent. Overall, a very enjoyable stay. PS: Easy parking. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ill stay again nice stay, relaxing !! but the only problem I had was in the booking with the main office but overall stay was good July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July Stayed here on the 4th while driving from NYC to Denver. Rapid City was a surprisingly quaint city and a great stop for exploring Mt Rushmore and Badlands National Park. The hotel is dated- feels very 80's-90's -ish. The heavily stained and worn luggage cart set the stage for the rest of the stay. The staff was helpful but we had several stains on the carpet in our room. Bed comfort was just okay. No continental breakfast- $11 buffet and not even free coffee in the lobby. I saw several other hotels in the area, including a couple downtown, which I would likely stay at if I ever end up in Rapid City again. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Place to Stay! From the moment we stepped foot into the hotel, we felt comfortable and well cared for. The staff was always extremely courteous and helpful. The entire property was very well maintained. The noise level was incredibly quiet ~ and we were next to an elevator! A beautiful property in a location convenient to local eateries and the major freeways that lead to all the tourist attractions that South Dakota is known for. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza to anyone. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dream Come True Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and visiting Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satellite TV coverage The hotel subscribed to over 40 channels - mostly HD, with plenty of cartoon and special-interest channels. However, the Golf Channel had been deleted from the lineup (but not from the channel guide in the room). The staff did not have an explanation, so I called the TV service provider - to learn that Golf Channel was deemed too expensive by hotel management at the last contract renewal. Made me wonder who pays the room charges - adults or kids? And, definitely was a downer for my stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Overall, everything was very impressive from the restaurant to the front desk to the cleanliness. I really enjoyed my stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet hotel, good value I'm from California and I don't stay in Holiday Inns in California because Holiday Inns in California are dumps. so I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The front desk staff and restaurant staff were super-friendly and super-helpful. They look genuinely happy to have me and make me feel welcome. The layout of the hotel is good with atrium in the middle. Breakfast area is airy and relaxing. Only complain is that my omelette is overcooked. The fitness and indoor pool facility is great and clean. They have wired high speed internet. A good feature if you are worried about internet security. The rooms are very quiet. The AC unit is whisper quiet. This is very rare in hotels. The bedding is comfortable. They even have Samsung HD TV in the room. I was able to get a very good night's sleep. Felt refreshed and rested in the morning. Only cons: furniture is a bit utilitarian and there was cob web on the lamp shade. but overall a great place for business and pleasure July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite room and excellent front desk personnel; poor restaurant service We are a family of three with an eight year old child. The suite room was large, comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We liked the large atrium/lobby area as a place to unwind at the end of each day. Our concern was the poor service provided by the restaurant staff. Given our interaction with multiple restaurant staff yielding similar lack of attentiveness, this would appear to be a training issue. The restaurant was never really busy and there appeared to be sufficient staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay This Holiday Inn is terrific! The staff are so pleasant and the lobby is incredible. The waterfall and atrium are beautiful. The room was very nice. They had Bath and Body shampoo, conditioner, and soap. A short walk to the downtown too. In the morning, I enjoyed a breakfast at the Grille! The food was so tasty and the service was wonderful! I will definitely stay there again! Also, they accepted AARP so I got a discount with that and also being a Priority Club Member, I got to spin a wheel, along witht a discount, and I landed on a free breakfast. The coupon was good for $10.00 off breakfast! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific customer service! When looking for accommodations, that 's exactly what you expect...a place that will accommodate you during your stay. We could not be more pleased with this HI. We needed a small fridge and microwave in our room. We asked and it was delivered within 15 minutes! The rooms are large and comfortable. No problem with internet access at all. The pool area has two hot tubs and a terrific indoor pool and outdoor sundeck. Sauna, exercise room, beautiful lobby, etc. We will definitely stay there when in the area. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! My wife and I had a great experience during our recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Rapid City; was in town on a business trip. The staff was marvelous -- very welcoming and helpful in all regards. In particular, Abby (front desk staff) stands-out for her enthuriasm, helpfulness and all-around professionalism; she was a delight to visit with each of the three days we were at the hotel. All in all, we had a great stay and highly recommend Rapid City's Rushmore Plaza Holiday Inn. We'll be back again next year!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful The staff greeted me everyday with a smile and helped me with my questions to make my stay more enjoyable. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Kitchy Decor Stayed one night with my 7 year old son. He really liked the glass elevator, the waterfall and the umbrella art installation. The restaurant is pretty good, the rooms comfortable and plenty quiet. It is a bit far from Rushmore, which is what we came to see, and was more expensive than some of the places in Keystone (early June, not very busy yet. But I was glad we stayed there anyway because the front desk staff are really superb . Try Dunn's coffee if you are from out of town and like espresso. June 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The room was very spacious and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. There was an odor that was annoying but not unbearable. Mentioned it at checkout and they apologized. I figured the smell was because it was an older hotel. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful two nights with your hotel. We spent 2 nights and enjoyed the comfort, the pleasant helpful staff and the food. Your umbrellas over the dining room were fun too! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and friendly staff Very nice facility with comfortable lounge and restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again. Close to Blackhills destinations. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms The lobby and public areas were very nice but rooms themselves were in need of remodeling and updating. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful Stay! Everything was great! Service was top notch and the room was very nice and spacious. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Rapid City. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waterfall Memories We had an outstanding time with impeccable service. The mood and kindness was most appreciated. Please compliment your staff. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing, Relaxing Stay This is probably my fifth stay at the Rushmore Plaza Holiday Inn, all except one for business and one for vacation. I would highly recommend this hotel over all the others in town for the following reasons: 1) the people are very friendly and make you feel at home, 2) the location is off the loud I-90 highway, therefore quiet and relaxing, and 3) the Rapid City downtown area has really great restaurants. I will continue to stay here every trip to Rapid! Dave March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff went above and beyond to ensure a great stay, help with details/information and felt very welcoming March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The overall experience was good however not having a continental breakfast is a negative. I know those that ate in the restaurant received horrible service so we did not eat in there. You cannot beat the location however. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hockey Weekend ! Just a big thank you to the staff and those we came in contact for our three day weekend. Three Missouri Maverick "Rink Rat " fans came to Rapid City for the series between the Missouri Mavericks and the Rapid City Rush. We all totally enjoyed our stay, loved the staff and many times they went above and beyond with directions, suggestions and just making us feel welcome. The Rapid City Rush fans, who patronized the before game activities were great and generous. The location to the arena, the neighborhood, our rooms and the hotel it self is excellent. We will be back for a stay and hopefully you will see us and many more Missouri fans, if the two teams meet later this year in the playoffs. Again a great get away weekend and the staff and accommodations made a very positive impact with us. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Stayed new Year's Eve, they promised a band, party favors, and prizes. They provided all but they were provided for anyone off the street as well. When it got close to midnight people off the street were coming in for the prizes in the balloons. Was led to believe this party was for guests only, which is why they had a package rate versus a regular rate. The only thing provided (that was not provided to the public) was the room and breakfast buffet in the morning in which they had a coupon. I will not stay here on New Year's again, do not feel I received anything special other than the room and the morning buffet. Very disappointing!!! January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>