•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2015)
(e.g. Apr-20-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has swimming pool, and Excellent breakfast Has swimming pool used indoor for winter, (can use connecting outdoor for summer). Provided excellent breakfast. Comfortable room, AAA April 16, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable for short stays and transit Stayed for 2 nights. Comfy beds, clean bathrooms. Shampoo bottle was empty and instantly replaced, good service and good price. 2 slightly negative points: There's a big parking, but the parking lot was practically full, what may be difficult to find a spot in the evening if you stay a few days. I didn't really see an alternative parking on the street... The window curtains in the room could isolate the outdoor light (morning/overday) better if you want a long sunday-morning sleep or transiting. April 13, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lot of kinks to be worked out We stayed in this hotel for the simple purpose of breaking up a long drive across Europe. The easy-off/easy-on location was convenient to the autobahn and thus attractive for our stay. I will reserve judgement because it was a last-minute reservation, but I was not greeted as a Platinum member upon check-in nor was I offered a choice of welcome amenity. I was also not offered a complimentary room upgrade. Once I asked the clerk and verified my member number, my profile showed up immediately and he offered the welcome amentiy. Little things like this go a long way to make me feel welcome and valued as a guest (or not, as it were). Our guestroom was dated and smallish, and the bathroom was too small for my wife and I to move around at the same time. The once nice thing that we did enjoy was the swimming pool and sauna. Both were clean and inviting, and very enjoyable overall. On the whole, I would probably not stay here again for the price. If breakfast were included in the room rate, OR if this were available as a PointBreak redemption option, I would consider it. By all means, don't stay away. The property fills a need and fills it well, but compared to my experiences with other IHG properties this would rank towards the bottom of my list. April 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by insufficient shuttle information Overall good experience. The room is comfortable and clean. The price is competitive. The website lacks detailed information regarding the free shuttle from DUS airport; as a result, I had to call the reception to find the shuttle stop. April 12, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very German bedding HI Dusseldorf Airport has a great staff complement who are always polite and prepared to help. The bar is a nice place to sit and chat after a long working day and has a comfortable pub feeling to it. The restaurant food is of a high standard (all meals), however overpriced considering the location and what can be purchased in restaurants in Ratingen. My only gripe is the German style of placing a single duvet cover on a double bed, it looks odd and since it doesn't wrap down around you, lets in a draft, proper sized bedding which fits the bed would be more appropriate. Finally, providing bath sheets would be welcome, the small towels provided in Germany are just a bit too small for comfort. April 10, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alles in allem gut Alles in allem gut und zu empfehlen. Frühstück vielleicht etwas zu teuer. April 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Extrem viel Hotel für so wenig Geld Ich hatte spontan mich entschlossen nicht bis nach Hause zu fahren und hatte auf der IHG Mobile App nach einer Übernachtungsmöglichkeit gesucht. Zu meinem Erstaunen gingen sehr spät am Abend die Preise vom HI Ratingen sehr weit nach unten. Das Angebot mit Zusatzpunkten nutze ich sehr gerne. Angekommen war erst mal Chaos. Viele Parkplätze waren durch Autos belegt, deren Autofahrer anscheinend nicht parken können. Vor mir 60 Fluggäste von Air Berlin, die gestrandet sind. Aber ich kam schnell dran: alles war wohl gut vorbereitet - dachte ich. Auf dem Weg zum Zimmer (weite Wege zum Teil wegen sehr großzügig gebaut) lief mir eine Mitarbeiterin hinterher, um mir zu sagen, dass mein Zimmer belegt sei, weil wohl Air Berlin selbst zugreifen darf. Ich bekam ein Executive Zimmer. Sehr schön, weil die Mini-Bar frei ist. Weniger schön: kein Flaschenöffner, aber das Problem konnte am Balkongeländer gelöst werden. Und leider auch war auch Duschgel-/Shampoo-Spender leer. Die Fläschchen standen im Körbchen, also raus und wieder rein und irgendwie hat jemand wohl das Zeug gestreckt, weil es sehr flüssig war. Ansonsten muss man aber sagen: tolles Zimmer, weil jemand beispielsweise mitgedacht hat: 3 Steckdosen am Schreibtisch frei zugänglich und mit PC, iPad und iPhone gar kein Problem, dass man nachts aufstehen muss, um die Geräte zu tauschen: noch besser: es gab sogar Steckdosen am Bett, weil man ja doch sein iPhone lieber direkt am Nachttisch hat und als Wecker nutzen will. Am Besten (für andere, nicht mich): Es gab sogar eine US-Steckdose. ALLE ACHTUNG: Das ist wirklich in Deutschland eine Seltenheit, dass ein Hotel so an die Bedürfnisse der Gäste denkt. Deswegen Mini-Minus-Punkte für ein hervorragendes Produkt für sehr wenig Geld (im Last-Minute-Verkauf auf der IHG Homepage). Übrigens: man hat mich abgeregt, in dem man auf die Kosten für das Parken verzichtet hat. So etwas finde ich einfach gut. April 4, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel nahe am Flughafen Düsseldorf Ich buchte dieses Hotel mit etwas gemischten Gefühlen, hatte ich doch in der Vergangenheit schlechte Erfahrungen vor allem beim Internet-Zugang in den Holiday Inns gemacht. Zudem waren die Bewertungen von anderen Gästen auf verschiedenen Portalen durchzogen, teilweise auch vernichtend. Doch ich hatte keinen Grund zur Klage: Mein Zimmer war gross und modern eingerichtet. Die Steckdosen waren genau dort, wo man sie auch braucht. Die Internetverbindung war mit 17/1.7 mbit/s (downstream / upstream) sehr gut. Das Personal war sehr freundlich, das Frühstücksbuffet reichhaltig und von guter Qualität. Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis hervorragend. Allerdings gibt es offenbar renovierte wie auch nicht renovierte Zimmer. Letztere sollen deutlich schlechter sein, wie mir auf Nachfrage bestätigt wurde vom Personal. So lange nicht alles renoviert ist, kann man auch Pech haben. Das Hotel ist wie ein US-Motel gebaut, weshalb die Wege u.U. lang werden können. Was man besser machen könnte: Das Hotel bietet einen Shuttle-Dienst vom und zum Flughafen Düsseldorf. Selbst auf der hoteleigenen Website fehlt allerdings ein Hinweis, wo (am Flughafen) der Shuttle zu welchen Zeiten fährt. Ein Infoblatt in PDF-Form wäre da sehr praktisch. April 3, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T09:37:14.529-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_DUSRT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>