Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2015)
(e.g. Nov-28-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel close to Airport Good Business Hotel close to Airport. Comfortable for business visits and good facilities. Shuttle service is efficient from the Airport and back November 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel, quiet and clean. Good taxi bus transfer service from Dusseldorf airport to hotel, though not easy to find where it operates from when at the airport. Once figured out, it is a good service and makes the hotel more accessible. November 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Use this hotel often for business and I have to say its a very friendly are always welcomed with a warm friendly smile and the front desk go out of there way to help you. November 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super für eine Nacht... Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis wenn man einen Zwischenstopp macht. Zimmer sind angenehm gross und bequem. Die Badezimmer sind etwas veraltet und bedürften einer Renovierung. Essen im Restaurant war geschmacklich super. Nur der Service liess sehr zu wünschen übrig. Nur 2 Mitarbeiterinnen für ein volles Restaurant ist definitiv zu wenig. Shuttle-Service ist sehr gut und kostenlos. November 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again.... Rude Staff, long check in / out, property below IHG standards. November 9, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ratingen needs some improvement Decent and clean, the Ratinen Holiday Inn is almost a comfortable business hotel. Very clean and hospitable with helpful staff. I recommend these improvements: 1. Wifi speed is terrible and not up to modern business standards. Almost a show stopper for business travellers like myself. 2. Breakfast. If you stay longer than 3 days, the breakfast buffet is agony. In the 13 days I stayed the buffet never changed or improved. I had to stop going there before I lost my mind. 3. Pillows, Very uncomfortable. However they do provide a tantlilizing pillow menu. Many different pillows on offer until you ask for one and find out that they do not have any other pillows. So why the menu, Holiday Inn? Is there anything else you would like to offer me and then not provide? Please next time why don't you give me a new, varied breakfast menu and then tell me it is also not avaialble. Think about how fun that would be for your guests. November 7, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory staff & housekeeping. Good bar/restaurant. This was the worst Holiday Inn hotel experience I've had to date. While the bar and restaurant food was very good, there remains very little positive else that can be said. Accommodations- room contents and setup met expectations. Blankets are smaller than the beds they cover. Although air/heating system proved effective, windows are poor. Irons and ironing boards were missing and staff could not deliver them because of 'staffing shortages'. IHG Rewards Club Recognition- absent. Only after inquiring post check in was I able to negotiate Welcome Bonus points. Initially I was told that as a 'basic' member I didn't qualify for any of the benefits associated with the loyalty program; only after producing the IHG Spire Elite membership card (I was ordered to 'prove my membership level') were the points agreed upon. No room upgrade or other membership benefits were offered, and I was made to feel that I was asking for special favors even by inquiring. Staff- proficient but unfriendly. The bartender in the restaurant was wonderful, but front desk staff needs attention. Time and again, when I'd go to the front desk, there was no one present. Housekeeping- very disappointing. There was a balled up sock and candy wrappers left underneath the bed, and the bathroom floor, sink, and tub had entirely too much hair left in and on them. A window was left open on my first floor room; not only is this a security concern but also an insect problem. I spent the entire night killing bugs. Pool/gym- not evaluated Laundry- not evaluated Breakfast/meal options- very good. The bartender was very good and the food was prepared appropriately, tasted good, and was priced reasonably. Breakfast- the usual options, quality not evaluated. Computer/Printer/WiFi- WiFi worked and was relatively fast all throughout the hotel. Computer and printer- not evaluated. Property Appearance- interior- met expectation exterior- met expectation November 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick stop I needed a quick stop near Dusseldorf airport and Holiday Inn was a great candidate. The location is excellent, it is very close to the airport (thanks to the cycle/walking lane you can even walk to it ~20-30 minutes). As I arrived very early (~11am), I was very happy my room was ready. It was spacious and clean. The complementary internet for IHG members was more than enough for my business needs. I didn't had a chance to try the restaurant (a friend of mine took me to his house for a dinner), if I have a chance I will definitely try it next time. The hotel offers shuttle to the airport from very early in the morning, so even a flight at 6am is no problem. Overall the hotel offers great service, nice and clean rooms for a great price. If I need to stay in this area again, this hotel will definitely be my choice. November 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T10:34:47.183-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_DUSRT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>