Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stope before a flight from düsseldorf nice, clean to relax before a flight. We got first a room where the a/c didn't work, but we could change and here the a/c worked well. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Angebot 1x Übernachten und Parken für 3 Wochen incl Transfer zum und vom Flughafen. Alles hat super geklappt. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is fantastic The staff working on the night of Wednesday July 23rd were fantastic. The gentleman working in the Beer Garden noticed I left my phone on the table. As soon as I returned to my room, I had a call notifying me I left it on the table. This made my whole visit! As to the airport shuttle, it is very difficult to find at the airport; and there are no instructions on the website how to find it. This should be corrected since there is no help or signs at the airport to find it. As to the facility, it is nice but the air conditioning struggled. However, the beer garden helped make up for this and helped me get a nice sleep as well. Again, staff as a whole were very nice but special thanks again to the gentleman working the beer garden that evening for his care and service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Angenehmer Aufenthalt Gutes Hotel in ruhiger Lage, gute Anbindung an Düsseldorf / Flughafen. Zimmer gut ausgestattet, nicht mehr allerneuester Stand, aber absolut in Ordnung. pool für die Gäste mit nettem Aussenbereich.Im Sommer mit Poolbar, sehr nett. Frühstücksbüffet mit breiter Auswahl. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gewollt und nicht gekonnt Das beste am Hotel ist die Bar, das Schwimmbad und der Shuttle. Alles andere ist nicht mal 3 Sterne wert. Für Zimmer 194 müsste man eine neue schlechte Note erfinden. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff During the visit on the first night I identified myself and never had to identify myself again. The staff remembered my name and room number. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Park service Excellent service to stay one night over before taking a flight fior vacation and leave your car on the hotel's parking place. Value for money. Basic, but clean hotel and a small breakfast service for the early birds who needs to go to the airport. Airport only 15 minutes from hotel with free taxi service!! July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay here in the summer The main fault of this hotel is the air conditioning. In the common areas it generally doesn't work well throughout the hotel and it was warm and humid inside. Each room has an individual, in wall unit that seems to get cold, but the fan did not blow the air into the room. The fan had three settings as well as an auto function, but it did not matter which was selected...none of them worked. My family and I were going to change to another room just to find out that that room had the same issues with the air conditioner. When I requested for a maintenance worker to come to the room, they sent a housekeeper that kept telling me that "this was not America." I tried to tell her that in Germany the fan should work in an air conditioning system. She did not understand. She further tried to tell me that all the rooms were the same, so I assumed every room was in need of air conditioner repair. We had a horrible night's sleep and could not open the windows because it was humid and warmer outside. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Sleep & Fly für drei Wochen - Top! hat alles sehr gut geklappt und wir haben das Angebot bereits 2x genutzt. Eine absolute Empfehlung! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed here because of the hotel's proximity to the airport and the availability of a shuttle. Staff were friendly and accommodating, even the restaurant employees happily accommodated us when we walked in five minutes prior to closing time. I was expecting a no-frills hotel, but was surprised to see that the hotel offered many additional amenities such as an indoor/outdoor pool, etc. The room I would describe as clean, comfortable and spacious, but not necessarily luxurious. Perfect for guests who are planning to use the airport or staying in Duesseldorf for business. The price was just extremely reasonable. My only critique was that the shuttle was really full in the morning, so we had to take an earlier one. Some customers who couldn't get on the shuttle were also having problems locating a taxi, so this aspect needs to be taken into consideration before booking. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel even offered coffee and croissants to early guests traveling on the 4:40 shuttle. Overall a pleasant experience and we will definitely use the hotel the next time we travel through DUS airport. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring back the outdoor service This hotel needs to do a little work to make the front entrance and outdoor pool areas look better maintained. The hotel has earlier offered more bar and food service by the pool., When we stayed it was closed down and the outdoor area which could be nice was just looking shabby. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable hotel but very noisy Bar the noise disturbance the hotel is very good. Bar closed when I arrived at reception and wanted a meal. Clean and comfortable rooms. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gut & Günstig ;) Leider war ich ein nacht, aber ganze Familie entspannt! Immer Gerne Wieder... June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Schlimmer Aufenthalt Nie wieder HI Ratingen. Zimmer heiß und mit defekter Klimaanlage. Holiday Parkplätze voll, Personal interessiert sich nicht für Anliegen. Shuttle Service frech und unhöflich. Positiv: Sauber, Shuttle pünktlich June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geschästlicher Aufenthalt Hotel ist Grundsätzlich sehr gut! Leider kein Fitness Raum vorhanden. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay I stayed here overnight before a flight to London. The airport shuttle service was excellent as was check in. I was given a drinks voucher to redeem in the pub or restaurant. My room had mineral water and a gorgeous fruit/cookie platter. The bed was comfortable and I used the pool, which was great. Wifi was super speedy - better than at home. In the morning I ventured into the restaurant for a quick coffee. I didn't have time to sample the breakfast. My coffee was handed to me in a take out cup which was perfect. The morning reception staff wanted me to pay two euros to print my boarding card which was the only negative. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by in general, ood value for money, if th eaircondition works It was a very hot day, and th eaircondition in my room didn't work, it it was almost imposiible to get sleep. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sturmerprobt Ich nutze das Hotel nach meinem Flug von Kopenhagen für einen Zwischenstopp in Düsseldorf. Der Shuttle Service vom Flughafen aus funktionierte einwandfrei. Die Zimmer sind von der Einrichtung her etwas älter, bieten aber den notwendigen Komfort. Das Frühstück braucht sich im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels nicht verstecken. Freundliches Personal und eine Tageszeitung helfen beim Start in den Tag. Aufgrund des Unwetters am Pfingstmontag verkehrte dann der Shuttleservice unregelmäßig, was für mich zwar lästig, aber eben auch nicht zu vermeiden war. Wer vor oder nach seinem Flug eine Hotelübernachtung in Flughafennähe benötigt, ist hier gut aufgehoben. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good experience We have stayed at this Holiday Inn on numerous occasions and have always found the experience excellent. The Manager always leads his team from the front and ensures that we were very well looked after in all departments. We look forward to our next visit. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay. We arrived late, the outside was welcoming, the inside reminded me of a dormitory, the smell of cigarettes was thankfully limited to the passageway. However, once inside the room, it proved to be clean, comfortable and restful. We giggled about the sparse contents of the "bar fridge"...Overall, a no-nonsense practical hotel, I would use again only for one evening though. We left early, so no dinner from the evening nor breakfast, so can't comment on the dining facilities. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Gute Lage, aber Krach durch Feier Schützenverein Zimmer sind groß Flughafenservice ist sehr zu empfehlen, aber Krach durch Feier Schützenverein und Essen im Restaurant war nicht besonders June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall excellent, especially the management and staff. Selection and quality of food at breakfast much better than comparable hotels. The only minor gripe would be the very high cost of beverages in the bar June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PISCINA en la descripción del hotel en lugar de piscina deberían escribir jacuzzi... June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Zu viel Geld für zu wenig Leistung Auch wenn es während der Messezeit war. Die Preise sind zu hoch. Das Personal an der Rezeption ist nicht ausreichend geschult bzw. will den Gast noch weiter auspressen. Das Personal im Hotelpub ist tlw. unfreundlich. Man wird ignoriert. Zum übernachten in einem Zimmer zum Innenhof ist es während der nicht Messezeit in Ordnung. Das Frühstück ist ganz gut. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for airport access We chose this hotel for the last night of our visit as we had a morning flight out. Everything was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the morning and used the free shuttle service to go the our terminal. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience If you need to stay close to the airport, I highly recommend this property. Modern, clean, friendly service and lots of details. I assume that as an elite member I was treated with extra care. Much appreciated the water and fruit in the room. Amenities were also nice. Definitely a place to stay. Another plus is the shuttle to the airport. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Smelly Room Bathroom smelled like urine and not clean. I checked in late, and didn't want to hassle with changing room, so, I decided to keep the room I have and reported this problem next day when I checked out. Next day, when I reported the problem to the Reception, I was surprised by the attitude of the staff. He listened to what I said, immediately wrote down some notes about my complaint. However, he didn't seem to be apologetic on the room condition, I don't even get a single sorry for this, let alone any compensation for the condition of the room. I was really disappointed in this hotel. I was expecting more from a Holiday Inn brand. I stayed in Holiday Inn Express previous day and received a better service from them. This hotel is old, dirty, and desperately need some attention. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet access is poor The so called high speed internet access is very low speed. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT RECEPTION SERVICE VERY GOOD SERVICE AT THE RECEPTION DESK, HIGHLY RECCOMENDED May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Money Decent location not far from airport. Rooms decent size and clean. No restaurant available during the day but decent restaurant within easy walking distance. If planning to use shuttle bus to and from hotel best to book in advance as spaces are limited April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>