Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 432 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    21

Gute Lage zum Flughafen

By

July 06, 2016

club

Gutes Hotel mit hervorragendem Preis/Leistungsverhältnis für die Übernachtung
Frühstück mit 20,- € p.P. überteuert

Read More
Read Less

Great for airport convenience

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed for one night in order to catch a long flight in the morning. The hotel was very convenient for this purpose. The staff was very friendly and helpful and arranged for the free shuttle back to the airport four our morning flight.

Read More
Read Less

Konstant gut

By

July 01, 2016

Sehr freundliches Personal in sämtlichen Bereichen. Grosse Zimmer, die allerdings schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen sind. Zimmer zum Innenhof sehr ruhig.

Im Restaurant Auswahl an Speisen überschaubar. Getränkepreise sehr hoch.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Sehr geehrter Sven64, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich wohl bei uns gefühlt haben und freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Beste Grüße Ihr Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Gerne wieder, aber...

By

June 29, 2016

Wir waren nun schon das 2. Mal im Holiday Inn gewesen.
Letztes Jahr war auch alles super gewesen, dass ist auch der Grund dafür, dass wir dieses Jahr wieder hier waren.

Aber dieses Jahr müssen wir leider sagen, dass wir etwas enttäuscht waren.
Da wir abends erst eingecheckt sind, hatten wir natürlich Hunger und dachten uns, wir bestellen Essen auf das Zimmer. Naja das Essen kam dann auch aber die Dame die uns das Essen brachte war sehr unfreundlich. Wir wollten nur freundlich sein und ihr an der Tür das Tablett abnehmen, da drückt sie sich ins Zimmer und rennt einfach durch, mit den Worten " Ich brauche doch eh noch eine Unterschrift ". Das ist ja erstmal weiter nicht schlimm, es soll ja alles seine Richtigkeit haben, aber in was für einem Ton die Dame das sagte ging einfach gar nicht. Das geht definitiv auch anders und wir sind wirklich nicht kleinlich!!

Dafür müssen wir aber der Rezeption sowie dem Restaurant bzw. dem Essen ein großes Lob aussprechen. Bis auf die Dame ist das Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Und das Essen war auch super. Vorallem Das Frühstücksbuffet ist einfach klasse. Sehr viel Auswahl, lecker und reichhaltig!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Sehr geehrte/r Colouryankee, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Sie nun schon das zweite Mal bei uns waren, möchten uns aber für den Service unserer Kollegin entschuldigen. Wir geben Ihr Feedback gerne weiter, um uns weiterhin zu verbessern. Wir hoffen, dass Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch wieder rundum zufrieden sind. Bis dahin alles Gute und beste Grüße Ihr Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, noisy room

By

June 28, 2016

club

The hotel is a bit dated and is in great need for renovation. The lobby area is old and does not provide a very welcoming entry into the hotel. The bar is excellent: great food, great atmosphere, nice service. The guest room was noisy, I could easily hear people speaking in the room next door without them raising their voices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Dutch Master Thank you very much for your feedback. We will have a look what we can do against the noisy rooms. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport Ratingen Team Maike Franz Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Needs Upgrade

By

June 28, 2016

Staff at reception not interested, emailed 4 times for early check in, no reply. Turned up had to wait until 1 pm. Didn't recognise you as a member and was not in members section due to early check in.
Room is old and needs update, air con poor no better then it being switched off. Only 1 meg of internet as standard in this age is very poor.
No window only a patio door which opened on to an area by the pool.
Curtains didn't even keep out the light and at 4 am the light came flooding in. Restaurant was OK staff not to helpful, asked for Coke got coke light. Food was good.
Breakfast staff over ran and not pleasant.
Up early the next day for flight luckily as again sun streaming in. Reception staff at check out not helpful at all, trying to deal with someone else and not focusing on checking me out of the room.
Parking was OK but you have to walk the length of the hotel to reach your car if at the back and as the hotel is set over only 2 floors this was at least 10 minutes, 5 minutes to leave at the front then to walk back the say you have come. Hotel looks and feels old, this needs a refurbishment,for a 4 star hotel it was worse than the Holiday inn express in Dusseldorf North. The only plus point was the choice of English TV channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Stephen154 Thank you very much for taking your time and letting us know about your experiences with us. Our team members are trained to recognise our GOLD member guests. We are sorry to hear that it did not happen during your check-in. We will take your feedback to improve us and talk again with our team members. If you are not satisfied during your stay, please let us know immediately so we have a chance to change something. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again and do our best to make your next stay as pleasant as possible. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport Ratingen Team Maike Franz Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Needs an urgent upgrading.

By

June 27, 2016

Bed Quality poor.
Air conditioning poor.
Staff on reception during the day acceptable but the night shift when I check out very poor and dismissive.
Light poured into the room in the morning and awake at 5 am!!
Grounds in poor condition, 10 euros to park.
Standard WiFi 1mb useless and kept dropping out.
Only thing that was good is the choice of English channels on TV.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Dear Stephen121, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for that you have been not happy during your stay. Be assured that we will look into these matters. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn Duesseldorf Airport Ratingen Marijke Sinanoglu Front Office
Read More
Read Less

freundliche Mitarbeiter

By

June 27, 2016

Positives Aufenthalterlebnis
ruhiges Hotel nahe des Flughafens mit freundlichen Mitarbeitern

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Hallo airportguy! Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Das Team vom Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport Ratingen Marijke Sinanoglu Empfang
Read More
Read Less

Hotel in die Jahre gekommen

By

June 20, 2016

club

Personal is in Zwei geteilt.
Eine Hälfte ist sehr aufgestellt und freundlich. Die andere Hälfte gehört nicht mit Gästen in Kontakt.
Hotel benötigt dringend ein Update.
Restaurants und Bar muss IMMER offen sein. Nicht bloss bei schlechtem Wetter.
Speisekarte braucht update speziell Zimmer-service / Karte.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Sehr geehrter Rolandauer, wir nehmen Ihre Kritik ernst und bemühen uns, dass unser Personal nicht mehr zwei geteilt ist. Unsere Küche hat in den letzten Wochen ein neues Speisenangebot entwickelt, kommen Sie doch bald noch einmal vorbei, um sich selbst davon zu überzeugen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie. Herzliche Grüße Ihr Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office
Read More
Read Less

in die Jahre gekommenes Airporthotel

By

June 18, 2016

... 4**** die am Haus angeschlagen sind, sind absolut nicht mehr Zeit gemäß, Annehmlichkeiten OK, Swimmingpool, Fitnessraum, Frühstücksraum war diesmal knackevoll, widerwillig öffneten die Mitarbeiter die beiden hinteren Räume, diesmal leider keine so gute Erfahrung gemacht

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Sehr geehrter GeorgM, schade, dass Sie dieses Mal nicht rundum zufrieden waren. Wir freuen uns, wenn es bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch wieder besser ist. Alles Gute und beste Grüße Ihr Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport - Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Why I like Holiday Inn Ratingen

By

June 16, 2016

Very spacious executive rooms and toilet. Rather large working desk.
Very caring staff on the desk as well as in the Restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear MHDa Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team is always pleased to hear when our guests feel comfortable with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

June 15, 2016

The free airport pick-up service is excellent. I like the size of my room, which is more than adequate for me. It would be nice if there is an outdoor swimming pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Pak Tim Thank you very much for taking your time and rating us. We offer our guest an in- and outdoor pool in our summer garden, as well as a Finnish block sauna. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. All the best and kind regards Your Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Airport Ratingen - Team Maike Franz Front Office
Read More
Read Less