Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience If you need to stay close to the airport, I highly recommend this property. Modern, clean, friendly service and lots of details. I assume that as an elite member I was treated with extra care. Much appreciated the water and fruit in the room. Amenities were also nice. Definitely a place to stay. Another plus is the shuttle to the airport. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Smelly Room Bathroom smelled like urine and not clean. I checked in late, and didn't want to hassle with changing room, so, I decided to keep the room I have and reported this problem next day when I checked out. Next day, when I reported the problem to the Reception, I was surprised by the attitude of the staff. He listened to what I said, immediately wrote down some notes about my complaint. However, he didn't seem to be apologetic on the room condition, I don't even get a single sorry for this, let alone any compensation for the condition of the room. I was really disappointed in this hotel. I was expecting more from a Holiday Inn brand. I stayed in Holiday Inn Express previous day and received a better service from them. This hotel is old, dirty, and desperately need some attention. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet access is poor The so called high speed internet access is very low speed. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT RECEPTION SERVICE VERY GOOD SERVICE AT THE RECEPTION DESK, HIGHLY RECCOMENDED May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Money Decent location not far from airport. Rooms decent size and clean. No restaurant available during the day but decent restaurant within easy walking distance. If planning to use shuttle bus to and from hotel best to book in advance as spaces are limited April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for one night, a no frills Hi hotel Stayed here for one night. Upon arrival the gentlemen at the reception did welcome us, but nothing was mentioned that he valued us as being a Gold/Ambassador member. My wife is platinum, and we had a similar experience last time we checked in under her name. We simpy got the keys and the free internet code and the voucher, that`s it. Room was quiet spacious, but it was not possible to make the room dark, so we did wake up early. Recommendation for the management: please make sure that when the curtains are renewed next time they fully cover the windows. Bed was ok. Bathroom could use an update, but was clean. Check-out same as check in. Staff not interested how our stay was, so again not much was done to put a smile on our face and to make sure we would return the next time. Overall experience For a night ok given the price we paid. It`s close to the airport with the shutle (that we did not use). For a city trip to Dusseldorf I would suggest to find another hotel as it`s not near anything (also restaurants are about 20 to 30 min walk from the hotel). April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Start in den Urlaub Ein perfektes Hotel um entspannt und ausgeruht in den Urlaub zu starten. Gut organisierter Transfer zum Flughafen Düsseldorf. Ideal die Möglichkeit das Auto während der Reise am Hotel zu parken. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The little extra thought I had to catch an early flight and after checking out early morning was sitting in the lobby around 5.30AM waiting for the airport shuttle bus. A lady was cleaning the reception area, after a little while she walked over to me and pointed out a thermos flask with coffee on a side board and invited me to have a cup. Such a lovely, caring thought! It may my whole day - thank you! April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A night to forget From check in to check out, I am sorry to say that I was completely underwhelmed. As a an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member, this was extremely disappointing. No recognition for being a member and unfriendly reception on arrival and at check out, over charged for room by 20€ on departure, poor food in the restaurant and a terrible room that someone had been smoking in. The only Holiday Inn not to offer the chance to complete an online survey. If I had been offered the chance to do a survey, I wouldn't be writing this review now. As a regular customer of IHG, I am disappointed to write such a review and hope that improvements can be made to make the experience similar to other Holiday Inns. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal für Flugreisende (auch Familien) Für Flugreisende ist das Hotel absolut zu empfehlen. Ein Shuttle-Service bringt die Hotelgäste kostenlos zum Flughafen. Fahrzeit etwa 10-15 Minuten, Anmeldung nach Möglichkeit eine Stunde vorher. Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe der Autobahn in einem Gewerbegebiet. In der Nähe befinden sich aber jede Menge Wohnblocks, wodurch auch ausreichend Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gegeben sind. Mehrere Netto-Märkte in 3 Minuten Entfernung, Real samt McDonald's ca. 5 Minuten Fahrzeit. Die Innenstadt ist knapp 15 Minuten mit dem Auto entfernt erreichbar. Am Hotel befinden sich ausreichend Parkplätze für 9,- € pro Nacht. Am Wochenende kann man, wenn man nicht gerade in den Urlaub fliegt, auch im Gewerbegebiet kostenfrei parken - sind dann eben 2-3 Minuten zu Fuß zum Hotel. Wir waren in einem sehr geräumigen Deluxe-Zimmer untergebracht mit einer "Terrasse" zum Innenhof. Also perfekt, um auch mal rausgehen zu können und Luft zu schnappen. Dies hat uns besonders gut gefallen. Durch den flachen Baustil sind zwar die zu laufenden Wege etwas weiter als bei einem mehrstöckigen Gebäude, aber dadurch eröffnen sich eben solche Möglichkeiten eines grün gestalteten Innenbereichs. Positiv ist ebenfalls das Hallenbad, welches eine direkte Anbindung an den Pool im Außenbereich hat, welcher aber in den Wintermonaten verständlicherweise zu ist. Negativ hierbei fanden wir lediglich die große Glasfront zum Hotelflur, hier kommt man sich dann doch vor, wie auf einem "Präsentierteller". Hier könnte das Hotel mit tollen Fensteraufklebern (Milchglasstreifen oder Ähnliches) sicher leicht Abhilfe schaffen. Bei unserem nächsten Abflug von Düsseldorf würden wir hier sehr wahrscheinlich die Nacht vorher verbringen. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, but. The stay here was great with the exception that the mattress was soft and tired. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and warm welcome in the room, excellent. More than warm welcome at the check in desk, and also an personal attention on the room as member. Breakfest is always more than good, with a lot of food variation. Personal / Staff are attentive and accurately restores. In the evening there good atmosfere in the bar of a drink or a diner. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, poor parking premises Room and stay was fine, except the parking problem. Parking lot is far to small and cannot accomodate all guests cars. It was nearly impossible to unpark the next morning March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minibar und Heizung sind ein Witz Habe kürzlich im Holiday Inn Düsseldorf Ratingen übernachtet und habe die Zimmerkategorie gewählt bei der die Minibar inclusive war. Leider entpuppte sich diese sehr unzureichend ausgestattet, so dass man dies einen Gast lieber nicht anbieten sollte. Darüberhinaus konnte man die Klimanalage zwar auf Heizen stellen, allerdings wurde das Zimmer davon auch nicht wärmer. Dies bedeutete, dass der Aufenthalt dadurch sehr frostig war. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back! Thank you for such a fantastic stay. What a lovely hotel! Yes, it looks a little old from outside and perhaps the rooms might need modernising. BUT the warm welcome from the excellent staff more than compensate. As a gold elite member I received lovely gifts in the room and free high speed wifi. My colleague enjoyed a swim and sauna, I opted for some excellent German beer in the cosy pub. The highlight was the steak buffet. WOW! just Euro 22 for an all you can eat buffet with superb high quality food. I hope to be back in Dusseldorf soon, I wont be looking for alternative hotels, The Holiday Inn will absolutely be my first choice! February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Discomfort under two miniature blankets These people have their priorities all wrong. The hotel industry should be all about sleeping in comfort, but while they welcome you with fresh fruit and bottled water, you are supposed to sleep together under a miniature blanket that is half the size of the bed (we have experienced this twice now and it seems this is their policy). If you ask kindly enough, they allow you to get another mini-blanket at the reception, only to discover later that there is just one towel for the two of you. Instead of simply installing WiFi and offering Internet access as a courtesy, they anger their guests by using Swisscom who charge the ridiculous amount of 5 Euro for 60 minutes of Internet. They give you a voucher with a password, but when you try to connect you are given another password so they charge two times for the 60 minutes. To top it off, they are not too friendly at checkout and tell you in German that it is all your fault. Holiday Inn Ratingen, put a normal blanket on the beds and offer complimentary Internet access, and you will save yourself critical reviews of unsatisfied guests. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No free WiFi this time & cold breakfast Middle of december I received free WiFi, now in January I did not. The reason is not clear, both were booked using my club card. Furthermore I would say it is realy not 2014 to not have free WiFi, I mean even airports, Starbucks have it. Furthermore, the curtains in the room were not clean at all. The coffee/tea was hidden in the closet, the scrambled eggs were cold at breakfast, the receptionist is not too friendly and I dont like the long distances that you need to walk to room and (full) parking. All and all, not the same experience I have in Holiday Inn's in The Netherlands and Belgium. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older room but great staff For several months/years I have been coming to this hotel. Very nice staff but sadly over the years the hotel needs an update as it's getting old. Nevertheless the staff and the cleanliness is great. I would also like to add that there is no free internet. This is actually a standard in a lot of hotels. As a IHG member I believe we should not have to wait until July 2014 to have this benefit. Location , close to the airport - bus is an external company that needs to know what is customer service but it get you up and down the airport if needed. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Cozy Pub, Excellent Reception This was my first visit to this hotel. My father traveled with me and his room had a few issues with the bed comfort and typical European sheet and comforter style. However, the receptionist, Daniela, could not have been more helpful. She did everything possible to improve our comfort and make our stay convenient and pleasant. A very friendly housekeeper brought extra bedding. One big plus was the Restaurant and Pub within the Hotel. Also, the breakfast buffet was wonderful! I especially appreciate the special recognition for Priority Club Members. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovate this hotel! A room (number 300) out of a hotel nightmare catalogue with a strong smell of urine and furniture which seemed to come from a decade long gone - the 80s if I am not mistaken. An efficient reception and a great club sandwich in the Pub were not enough to make up for the truly awful room. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be staying here a lot through 2014. January 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This Holiday Inn it's not a Holiday Inn. Hotel very old. No lift. No free wifi, No early transfer to the airport, only after 4:40 am. No free parking, but you can left your car next to the door for a few minutes. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Feeling without leaving the Rhine Region I quite like this hotel and this was my 2nd stay in less than 1 year. The low lying building, which forms a sort of square shape enclosing a small swimming pool at its center, reminds me of being somewhere warmer, such as Arizona or California! I found the staff very helpful and pleasant; upon leaving I managed to forget an item and they were great at retrieving it! The room was decent, with a bowl of fruit and bottle of water offered (probably due to my status in the Rewards program). Two small things: 1) the internet didn't work (but this did not bother me because I can happily live without the web for a while); 2) the pillows were very soft and gave little support. There is probably a pillow menu you can take advantage of, but by the time I lay down to sleep it was too late! Food and drink: the main restaurant was closed, but the little Kneipe (pub/bar) just next door was a very pleasant place to eat, and the burger I had was excellent. The other items on the menu looked decent too. The range of soft drinks and wine at the bar was very good, and a local Düsseldorf beer, Schlösser Alt, was on tap. The breakfast buffet in the morning was copious, with numerous hot and cold choices. Take the coffee from the machine rather than ordering the brewed stuff. Can definitely recommend this hotel. Looking forward to my next stay! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay near the Airport Duesseldorf The Executive Rooms are very clean and good equipped. Friendly Staff give you a warm welcome. Very fast and effective check In and check out. Great is the free shuttle service from Duesseldorf Airport which is less then 10 minutes away. This makes this Holiday Inn a great value for a stay before or after a flight. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I shall return! This was my second visit to this hotel, and I must say the situation was far better than the previous time. An excellent room which I could not fault, apart from having to scoot around to switch the lights on and off. Everything was clean and orderly, and the bed very attractively presented. The bathroom was a pleasure to use. I didn't have breakfast owing to the exorbitant price. The free shuttle makes the price very attractive (once I had found their office). Pity the chaps there were so cheerless. Would recommend this hotel for all the right reasons. Well done to the staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Was made to feel very welcome. Nice fruit platter and note waiting for me in my room. Room size and furnishings surprisingly high standard for a property with such modest prices. Great value. Only issue: bed a bit too soft, not so great for the back. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never felt so welcome at an airport hotel Kudos to the hotel management and staff at this hotel. I didn't expect much, given that this is a functional airport hotel and not a 5* resort. Boy was I surprised. From the airport shuttle driver to the reception, everyone was very nice and friendly, but it got topped by the very personal welcome letter and fruit plate that welcomed me in my room. So much so that I took a photo and posted it on Facebook... (I won't show it here not to spoil the surprise for others) December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY The second time I have stayed here in recent weeks and, despite some negative comments from other guests on the website, I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. The staff are very welcoming, the rooms spotless and there is a free shuttle to the airport organised by the hotel. It provides good value for money and is not as expensive as other airport hotels nearby. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoiliday Inn Ratingen, Dusseldorf - Oct 2013 The Holiday Inn Ratingen is a good, basic hotel that met my needs of a business traveller. As I stayed in the hotel for only a night, I had my required rest for the night. I did not experience the breakfast or any other facilities. Internet connection was good. Price was very reasonable. Since the hotel is close to the Dusseldorf airport - it took me around 15 mins via taxi (early morning) - I did not need to rush out. One factor I marked down was the fairly cold reception I got - no welcoming smile, no warm hello. It doesnt affect me much, but it would be good to, at the very least, have a welcoming smile. This was in contrast when I got into the room, where you have a welcome brochure displaying very happy staff. While the toiletries provided were basic, the addition of a tube of Nivea face was a pleasant surprise. This sounds trivial, but I have been to many hotels where this small gesture is quite appreciative. Overall, I recommend this hotel for the no-nonsense, less frill business traveller. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel Old hotel but very clean. No upgrade for Platinum member. Need some improvement:No safe in the room very old TV, Poor decor in the dining room but good breafast buffet selection November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>