Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay near the Airport Duesseldorf The Executive Rooms are very clean and good equipped. Friendly Staff give you a warm welcome. Very fast and effective check In and check out. Great is the free shuttle service from Duesseldorf Airport which is less then 10 minutes away. This makes this Holiday Inn a great value for a stay before or after a flight. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I shall return! This was my second visit to this hotel, and I must say the situation was far better than the previous time. An excellent room which I could not fault, apart from having to scoot around to switch the lights on and off. Everything was clean and orderly, and the bed very attractively presented. The bathroom was a pleasure to use. I didn't have breakfast owing to the exorbitant price. The free shuttle makes the price very attractive (once I had found their office). Pity the chaps there were so cheerless. Would recommend this hotel for all the right reasons. Well done to the staff. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Was made to feel very welcome. Nice fruit platter and note waiting for me in my room. Room size and furnishings surprisingly high standard for a property with such modest prices. Great value. Only issue: bed a bit too soft, not so great for the back. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never felt so welcome at an airport hotel Kudos to the hotel management and staff at this hotel. I didn't expect much, given that this is a functional airport hotel and not a 5* resort. Boy was I surprised. From the airport shuttle driver to the reception, everyone was very nice and friendly, but it got topped by the very personal welcome letter and fruit plate that welcomed me in my room. So much so that I took a photo and posted it on Facebook... (I won't show it here not to spoil the surprise for others) December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY The second time I have stayed here in recent weeks and, despite some negative comments from other guests on the website, I cannot recommend this hotel too highly. The staff are very welcoming, the rooms spotless and there is a free shuttle to the airport organised by the hotel. It provides good value for money and is not as expensive as other airport hotels nearby. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoiliday Inn Ratingen, Dusseldorf - Oct 2013 The Holiday Inn Ratingen is a good, basic hotel that met my needs of a business traveller. As I stayed in the hotel for only a night, I had my required rest for the night. I did not experience the breakfast or any other facilities. Internet connection was good. Price was very reasonable. Since the hotel is close to the Dusseldorf airport - it took me around 15 mins via taxi (early morning) - I did not need to rush out. One factor I marked down was the fairly cold reception I got - no welcoming smile, no warm hello. It doesnt affect me much, but it would be good to, at the very least, have a welcoming smile. This was in contrast when I got into the room, where you have a welcome brochure displaying very happy staff. While the toiletries provided were basic, the addition of a tube of Nivea face was a pleasant surprise. This sounds trivial, but I have been to many hotels where this small gesture is quite appreciative. Overall, I recommend this hotel for the no-nonsense, less frill business traveller. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel Old hotel but very clean. No upgrade for Platinum member. Need some improvement:No safe in the room very old TV, Poor decor in the dining room but good breafast buffet selection November 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by check in disaster 1. room - key did not open the door 2. room - already occupied very embarrassing 3. room - full of smoke 4.room - inally ok November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Southwest Character on Banks of the Rhine Somehow, I was reminded of hotels in Arizona and California while staying at this property, with its low slung upmarket motel-style layout, pleasant grounds and welcoming pool area (which has an indoor as well as outdoor section, accessible in better weather through a flap). Despite other reviewers, I felt that the front desk did a very good job, and the duty manager found instant solutions for any queries or small problems. Somehow, the ambience at reception did not invite for lingering in the foyer area, but that perhaps is no bad thing. I greatly appreciated the bowl of fruit in the room, because I am in a great fruit-eating phase at the moment. The room was fine, although a bit hot at night (once again I managed to open the windows), but it was smaller than its American counterparts. Unfortunately, the bed was not very comfortable (my most frequent gripe about these hotel chains) and I did not have a very good night: it was soft and gave no support. The dining area was very pleasant as was the bar, a sort of cosy Stübli, a little bit more Swiss than German, with a very pleasant barman. A couple of negative points: parking is too expensive at 9 Euros. What is the point, when I can drive down the road opposite and park for free? (walking a few hundred meters is not a problem) Breakfast is absurd: 18.50 Euros, far too expensive. Just drive into Ratingen, even on Sunday morning there are Bäckerei and tea-rooms open, where a breakfast can be had for 5 Euros or less. I know hotels have to make money, but I don't see the point of them pricing their amenities out of the reach of the intelligent traveller (who knows he can save money just by crossing the street in many cases). Otherwise, definitely a decent property for stays in the Düsseldorf area within reach of the airport. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience I have the worst experience staying in this hotel. The front desk service is terrible, they always give trouble during my stay. They did not have my correct record on my stay and still treat me with no respect and it seems like I am giving them a lot of trouble. The house keeping did not change my towel and the NRW transport service shouted at me, while I am just waiting transport to hotel. If NRW do not want to fetch people to hotel, they can always stop contract with holiday inn in stead of shouting at me. During check in, font desk said that there is breakfast included but it is not true and charge me for breakfast. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over in Düsseldorf Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe des Flughafens Düsseldorf und eignet sich daher gut für eine Vor- oder Nachübernachtung. Der kostenlose Shuttleservice erfolgt reibungslos, das Frühstück ist gut in einem freundlichen Frühstücksraum. Das Personal dort aufmerksam. Für Flugreisende ein gut geeignetes Hotel. Für eine reine Städtereise nach Düsseldorf, würde ich jedoch eher ein stadtnahes Hotel empfehlen. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice & Clean room and excellent staff It is conveniently located within walking distance from the airport. Staff is courteous and helpful. Breakfast is good, room is quiet with a comfortable bed. I would definitely stay again at this hotel whenever I visit Bremen again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and reatively close to airport During a busy period in the Dusseldorf area, one of the affordable hotels. the look of a californian motel with a nice restaurant. Classic rooms with good beds and pillows. Only difficulty, get a cab at hotel doors in the morning, the wait can be...long (up to 20 minutes on these busy days) October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect for business trips The rooms are fine with all the amenities you expect for a business trip, including a working table which is clear of any flyers/useless books which you usually need to shove aside to get started. In terms of cleanliness it is not as spotless as you would expect while still being acceptable. It is however unfortunate that the wifi is not free. Although it makes sense to have it as an extra given the low rates of the rooms, it is still annoying not to be able to connect to e.g. a slower or limited time free connection while upgrade could be for a fee. Paying parking is also a drawback considering the rather distant location to downtown and the fact that most people come by car. Even if it makes sense to have it paying given the proximity to the airport, hotel clients should have it included in their rates while making parking-crashers pay. Overall the food was excellent, good breakfast and cosy pub, perfect for informal get-togethers, well-organised staff. Except the bread knife that was available when I was there, so dull it shredded the good bio breadloaf into crumbs instead of slicing it! Would definitely recommend it for business trips gathering people from various locations while adding that as a business traveler I do not appreciate the extra charges (and necessary justifications to travel manager that they imply) for what are now considered basic services of wifi and parking. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and still affordable at the same time We had a very positive experience at the hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has a lot to offer: A nice small pool (indoor and outdoor), cosy Irish Pub, nice Dining area and you get to choose your type of pillow. It takes about 40min to the centre of Düsseldorf by train/bus. Very easy connections. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was really comforted by all staff during a ten days stay related to work. Staff was very professional, polite and helpful in all my needs. I could see General Manager working seven days a week from early in the morning supervising every aspect. Hotel new look in very good. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by internet your internet charges in this century are scandalous!!! At least have the decency to wear a mask and say "stand and deliver" Internet should be FREE. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel - Small Shuttle Hotel is located in a quiet industrial estate close to the airport. This means that it is convenient for the traveler but you will need to take a taxi to town or eat and drink at the hotel. The hotel food is OK but a little over priced ... the beer is excellent and the bar staff know their job ... shame there was no good schnapps Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available and rooms are clean and spacious Only 2 downsides to the hotel 1/ For some reason they only put a single duvet on a double bed ... this is small even for single occupancy. 2/ Shuttle bus is not easy ether at the airport or the hotel unless you know in advance. At the airport - There are no signs for the Shuttle - You need to head towards the Sherington hotel (well signed) and as you enter the passage to the hotel you will see a small shop where you book for the next bus. Note - Bus = SMALL 6-8 at most and only goes every 30 minuets ... if you miss it or its full then get a taxi (about 13-15 Euro) or wait. At the hotel - Prebook your seat the night before at the reception desk ... its fast, and easy and will stop you coming out and having to call a Taxi since the bus can fill up quickly or be booked full. All things considered I would defiantly stay here again September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff appear to be under pressure Staying using a Point Break offer, as a Platinum member, our room was ready on arrival. A standard room, it was clean and of a decent size. We had a bowl of fruit and biscuits, with some bottled water to greet us as it was our second visit over an 8 night period. Presented with a gift voucher for only one free drink between my wife and I, we reflected on the penny pinching by not purchasing the over-priced breakfast. An evening buffet for 17.50 Euros per person was somewhat over-priced given the extremely poor quality of warm meats on offer. Drinks were simply priced way beyond reasonable. There seemed to be very few staff on duty and I learned that there were several on long-term sick. This placed a very visible burden on the rest and their less than pleasant attitude reflected it often. One staff member actually whistled at 2 ladies entering the dining room to catch their attention. Very poor customer service indeed. The swimming pool and sauna were very clean and welcoming. Unless you are on an expense account, I would recommend a room only rate and to bring in your own drinks; finding a place to eat or a supermarket within a km is not difficult either. There is ample free parking across the street available 24/7. We were actually visiting the caravan/motorhome show nearby, aiming to purchase something to free us from the indifferent service hotels often impose on paying customers. Whilst this hotel does often offer reasonable rates, I feel that it is time that paying guests voice more strongly what they are not prepared to accept in the way of high prices or poor service. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Schöne Zimmer, aber durchschnittlicher Service Restaurant/Bar Wir wurden freundlich und kompetetent an der Rezeption empfangen und auch wieder ausgechecked. Die Zimmer waren sehr gut und sauber, allerdings war das Buffet und der Service im Restaurant sehr schlecht. Das Buffet hat als warme Speisen Hamburger, Bratwurst und PutenGyros und diverse Beilagen. Bei einem Preis von 17.50 Euro kann man sicherlich ein bißchen mehr erwarten. Die Bedienung war nicht gerade aufmerksam und freundlich, sie hat einfach Ihren Job gemacht. Auch in der Bar wurde man bedient, aber von Freundlichkeit und Herzlichkeit fehlte jede Spur. Man kann das Hotel sicherlich weiterempfehlen, aber der Servicegedanke und die Servicebereitschaft sollte in manchen Bereichen überdacht werden. Da ich viel in anderen Holiday Inn Häusern unterwegs bin, bin ich einen anderen Service gewohnt. Schade. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reception service Reception was very rude to a guest about a reservation September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - very comfortable and friendly staff This hotel is perfectly situated for the airport. During my last stay I was made to feel very welcome by the staff including a personal introduction to the hotel by the manager. I would very happily recommend it for business or family stay. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very useful hotel to have in the area. Using a Points Break stay, my wife and I booked a last minute overnight break. As a Platinum member, it has been a while since we stayed in a standard room. However, upgrades are not offered on such bookings. On check-in, we were greeted by friendly receptionists that had our room allocated and card ready. We were given a drink's voucher for only one person due to my status. I would prefer not to be offered such a cost saving symbol by the hotel and we rewarded this guesture by not purchasing their over-priced breakfast next morning. There are several supermarkets and cafes approx a km away which came in handy. Our very large room was very clean and well maintained. Quite a long walk from reception though, and I advise any one with walking difficulties to alert the hotel to this prior to check-in to secure a more suitable room location. The swimming pool was really inviting and likely a little on the cold side due to the fact that it was a combined indoor/outdoor pool. A great place to relax though, as was the sauna! Well done! Our free internet service did not work, and the suddenly very grumpy receptionist was of absolutely no use in sorting this. Finally, after complaining, we were 'granted' a free 30 minute session on the lobby computer instead. Not the same as surfing in the comfort of your room. The lady serving all by herself in the very busy bar appeared seriously stressed out. It may save on wage costs, but I suspect good staff like her may get fed up and finally leave. There is ample 24/7 free parking directly across from the hotel for those not happy paying to park. I would certainly return to this hotel if in the area and the price was reasonable. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In die Jahre gekommen Das HI in Ratingen ist nach dem Vorbild amerikanischer Hotels erbaut. Zweistöckig mit vielfältigen Tagungsmöglichkeiten und verkehrsgünstig gelegen. Leider ist das Gebäude sichtbar in die Jahre gekommen und bedarf an verschiedenen Stellen einer Renovierung. Der Check-in gestaltete sich problemlos, freundlich und schnell. Die Bar / Pub war zwar ordentlich besucht, doch war immer wieder das Personal verschwunden. Ich wartete geschlagene zehn Minuten, dann entschloss ich mich, auf mein Bier zunächst zu verzichten und kehrte später wieder. Auch zu diesem Zeitpunkt war der Service unterdurchschnittlich. Das Frühstücksangebot war leider nur durchschnittlich. Eierspeisen à la minute wurden nicht angeboten. Check-out gestaltete sich wie check-in problemlos und freundliche. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I would recommend this hotel, the front clerk was very friendly and helpful ( we had a bit of a problem when we checked in and the clerk jumped right in and helped us solve our problem). The room was very comfortable and clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable, we slept great. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not during hot days. Need to find some solutions for summer. Rooms are hot and without air conditioning we are sueding. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overnight Stay We stayed overnight in this Inn, while we waited for our connecting flight the following day (to the USA from Russia). Everything was either good or excellent, except for the ease of using their "shuttle bus" from the airport to the hotel. For the life of us we couldn't find the associated shuttle bus waiting area (if it exists), and unless you have a cellphone set up to dial the hotel "locally" there is no easy way to contact the hotel from the airport (e.g., no kiosk). This was greatly hindered by our lack of Germany fluency. We ended up taking a taxi to the hotel. No big deal, but we weren't planning to do so ....and had few Euros. Overall I'd recommend the hotel to anyone, just plan out the shuttle better or jump in a taxi. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problem trying to cool off the room on a very hot and muggy day. Could not get it comfortable. Ask the front desk to check up on the sound on our TV as the speakers were making a vibration noise which interfered with hearing the programs. They said there was nothing they could do about it. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service for Elite members Excellent Value, and great appreciation of my Gold Elite Status. I can absolutely recommend this property and will definitely stay there again. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room, service and price This hotel has a very good relationship quality-price July 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>