Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere else... I was very disappointed at this Holiday Inn location. It is an older property but the decor is nice. Customer service is not up to standard for a Holiday Inn even though the Manager did write me a personal note to apologize and placed under my door. I travel a great deal for business and I will not be returning to this property. I requested a late check out because I was traveling to stay at another Holiday Inn property and the front desk assoicate questioned it. She said that she did not have any record, I explained to her that the associate on the night shift might have been too busy at the bar watching TV to document my late checkout request. Overall, I would not recommend anyone to stay. On the other hand, I did enjoy Ms. Florence who worked as a hostess. She was very pleasant and accomodating. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rough night at a good hotel Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. For some silly reason, managment decided to allow maintenance to renovate the room next to me in the evening. In bed at 900 due to an early flight - only to be disturbed by scraping, thuddung, banging and loud talking by the maintenance crew next door. After being disturbed multiple times, I complained to the front desk and to the maintenance workers - (this is around 11pm) They continued working for a short while. i laid awake for a few hours and never got close to a good nights sleep. I am in a hotel 15-20 nights a year - and I recognize maintenance and renovations must be performed. What I don't understand is why, when you have a night with a low occupancy rate, do you not leave the rooms on either side of a renovation empty? Would I stay here again - maybe - but probably not. October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely loud and dirty sheets/bedspreads The worst one night stay I have ever had. There seemed to be quite a few scantily clad women in the hotel and they brought on very loud crowd. I felt like i was staying in a college dorm room during a crazy frat party. In addition to the noise, I found it necessary to sleep atop the comforter on a blanket. There was hair and stains. Very nasty. I have stayed at this property another time and all had gone fairly well, but this time was the last time. What a waste of points. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The front desk staff, especially Dawn, were very kind and extremely accommodating. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When in Richmond this place is okay This hotel has been around a while and I had not stayed here in many years ... the last time it was election night and the winners had a victory celebration here so it was loud... this time everything was good and I had no problems. Friendly staff and convenient to the interstate September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the quality I expect Disappointing all the way around....room felt dirty, big buckle in carpet. Never felt totally secure or safe in room which made for restless night. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back On the positive side, the breakfast and breakfast staff were great. The front desk staff were great as well. Then comes the negative. The decore and air conditioning were extremely dated and not in very good working order. The maid service was very poor. Very few items were replenished. Coffee, tea, cups, and toiletries were not replaced. The noise in the hallway on our Saturday night stay was terrible. It sounded like a party going on around 2am then again at 4am!!! Could not get rested. The location worked for us but I will have to find somewhere else to stay in the future. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Look no further--Stay here Having had to travel to Richmond every month for the past two years, I did my research for places to stay that were convenient to VCU campus. As far as I am concerned, West End Holiday Inn is the ONLY place that fits the bill. From the price of the room to the ease of check in/check out, I cannot say enough good things. The parking lot is well lighted and convenient to both front and back entrances. The front desk area is always neat and clean. It has never taken me more than 10 minutes to check in/check out. Being a housekeeper by trade, I find the rooms to be immaculate. The bed linens are pristine and smell good! In two years, I have had only one issue and it was resolved immediately to my satisfaction. The breakfasts are fresh and yummy and FLO is an absolute gem of a lady. I will stay at no other place when traveling to Richmond---it's my home away from home. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We are using the hotel to house workers who are working out of town. We have no complaints. The rooms are always ready. The staff is always nice and if we have any questions they are always answered to our satisfaction. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tmac wasn't the best place I ever stayed at but the staff was great. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel for the money paid The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Hotel has had some renovation done but outside looks older. Staff was friendly and room comfortable. Not as close to RIR as I would have liked. Returning to the hotel after the race was a bit tricky because the roads run in one direction for all lanes and had to go out of our way to return to the hotel. But other than that, a good stay. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaraunt is terrible ! First off Room was okay, restaraunt and bar was awful, took 1.5 hrs to get a hamburger and they were out of chicken wings, also the music at the front door was so loud you could not have a conversation in the parking area and smoking area outfront, asked owner to turn it down a little and he laughed at me and said he could not turn it down? September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Although hotel staff lacked friendlyness or directions. Very nice place to stay or eat tho September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Last stay at this location The front desk did NOT recognize my priority club status, and did not have my reservation ready. The room was dirty. The floor was VERY dirty. I had to leave a note to housekeeping to clean the floor, which they did. And they cleaned it well, the only redeeming action of the stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Richmond W-64 Bedspreads were dirty most notably long black hair. Floors dirty. Tub drain was clogged and the latch to toggle between shower and bath was stuck. Hotel responded to the bathroom issues and fixed while we were out. Also, my final bill, which should have been ZERO since I used points for the room, showed a $20 plus tax charge per night that no one could explain. I was told that "it would be taken care of" but I never got a copy of the final folio at all. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but cleaning service needs work Overall the visit was good but the carpet between the beds was sticky. also, we removed the do not disturb sign while the maids were still outside and they chose to add a note after we left saying they did not do our rooms because of the sign that was no longer there. I really expect more when it comes to cleanliness. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price for Great Night! After driving almost 8 hours, this hotel room was most welcome. Beds were very comfortable ( 2 queens for extremely reasonable rate - AAA), microwave, refrigerator, coffee machine... My parents thought the lighting was a little low, but other than that... We were given complimentary tickets for breakfast for the 3 of us for our (original 2 night stay) - Priority members. In the morning, we found out that we didn't need to stay in Richmond for two days, and canceling our 2nd night was no hassle, AND we were able to delay checking out from 12 to 2, again because we were priority members. The complimentary breakfast was a cold breakfast, which was bagels, danishes, cereals, fruits, and yogurts (coffee is always free and available). They do have a restaurant on premise, and hot breakfast separate (for additional cost) We were in a rush, and they said they would be open @ 7am; they opened up a few minutes late. Wifi is also included in the cost of the stay. The girls at the counter were great answering questions about the area, and traffic, and nearby churches... DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but old... Room was a bit musty, squeaky AC, but staff very nice and food good...to be expected from older facility I guess. Served for our going to a AA baseball game and not drive home! The front desk girls were nice. I like other HInn's member recognitions better though. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Staff was super in your requests. Would have given our stay a 10, however the shower handle needed fixing and needed a part, I think the person who cleaned the room prior to our stay knew the handle needed to be fixed. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont stay there The first evening I was there only three people were in the restaurant. The bartender was also the waitress. She would disappear for 10-15 minutes at a time. It took 50 minutes to get a cheeseburger. The second day I was there nobody came to clean and straighten up my room. I asked to have someone look at the AC Unit that day. When I came back from work it was on set at 60 degrees. I called the front desk and asked why no one serviced my room from Housekeeping, and she said she was sorry. She told me the Director of sales would call me on my cell and place a credit on my credit card. She has still never reached out to me or issued me a courtesy credit I will never stay there again, and I am a priority member.. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had to check in at 400 Am I forgot the women's name but she was so great she works hard and I hope you find out who she is I wrote her name down and lost it Again she went beyond the job fore August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled musty - bartender terrible & rude Upon arrival the front desk clerk was efficient and pleasant, as were most of the staff. The elevators were dirty. The hallway was extremely hot and I guess the air conditioners were not working. Our room had a musty smell to it - not sure from where. Overall the room seemed fairly clean, but the bathroom was small and dimly lit for a hotel that had been renovated. Room A/C worked OK. Another party we were with had a better room, at least it didn't smell. We went down to the bar a drink. The bartender was terrible and also had a bad attitude. She would serve a few people then disappear for like 10 minutes at a time, with people sitting there. Then she'd come back and serve a few more drinks and disappear again. Worst hotel bar service I've ever seen. The area did not look particularly appealing. We sat at the large counter / table and I got bitten by flea while sitting there. I couldn't figure out what was biting me until I saw him hopping on my shirt. On a positive note the breakfast bar was good, and that is why I am giving the food and beverage and average rating. I would not stay here again, however. This COULD be a nice hotel, but it needs better management. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice and friendly hotel Although this hotel needs updating, the staff is is so friendly and helpful, the food good that I would stay there again if I have the opportunity to do so. Excellent value for the money . A very nice swimming pool. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud noise until 3am and rude staff. Nopise from the floor above went on until AFTER 3am. I reported this to the clerks several times. I ended up leaving (I live locally) to go stay at a friends place for a few hours so that I could sleep. Upon my return I asked for a late check out (1pm)(I'm also a IHG Rewards Memember) I was granted the late check out by the night clerk. Upoin my check out I expressed my concerns to the Director or Sale and Caterring, who appolized, and offered to refund my money, if the 3rd party booking website would also agree. When the 3rd party booker called to verify this She told them that she never said that to me, she called me a lair. I got her on the phone when she started to argue with me and become very rude. I left a meassge for the GM who has yet to return my call. Service was beneath that of Holiday Inn and the staff was very rude.. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!! August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but a horrible hotel The bathroom in the room smelled like urine. I had to call the front desk 3 times to ask for someone to come and clean it. It didn't smell any better after he cleaned it. I couldn't walk to the car without someone asking me for money. We had a uhaul trailer with us which was locked but I still wasn't very comfortable leaving it in there parking lot. I would never stay here again and I will look for any other hotels before I stay at another Holiday Inn. I think their standard have gone downhill while they prices are comparable to a much nicer hotel chain. Bottom line--STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE WHEN IS IN RICHMOND!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast last week I stayed the entire week, on Thursday I decide to take breafast, when I was just about to finish I FOUND A BUG (ROACH) in the sausage gravy, I showed to front desk and waiter but until now I haven't heard anything from the Hotel management. July 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unorganized, terrible experience We stayed here the weekend of July 19, 2013. The hotel was having major issues with the A/C. None of the hallway a/c units were working so the hallways on each floor were very hot. The A/C unit in our room went out late on the second night of our stay. We had to switch rooms at 2am. We had to ask the front desk for a discount when we checked out. They agreed to a reduced charge but one week later; the issue has not been resolved. This experience has guaranteed that I will never stay at this property again and I'm questioning staying at any Holiday Inn in the future. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SLOW service. Terrible food. It took over an hour to get wings and a "pizza" is what I think they called it. It was rolled up in foil, cold and stuck together. The celery with the wings was old and brown. Photos attached. I would NEVER go there again. Horrible food, terrible service. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and Friendly Staff, but not clean or maintained The overall room was not in very good shape. The drywall was crumbling over the window and the wallpaper was peeling in several places. The bed skirt on one of the beds was completely stained and the comforters had stain spots as well (gross!). The carpet was dirty in corners and closets, but the main areas were vacuum clean. The front desk and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good. The location is very close to a shopping center with several choices for eating. As usual I find the Holiday Inn brand to be a roll of the dice. Sometimes they are very nice, sometimes they are completely unacceptable. I've found the same for Crowne Plaza as well. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pretty much the worst hotel experience I've ever had While the staff were friendly and tried their hardest to be helpful, there was no internet working, the phone in the room was broken, the outlet in the bathroom was broken as was the hairdryer, the floors and desk were sticky, the bathtub was really gross and the grout was all dirty on the outside of the tub. I tried to get a glass of wine at night and there was no bartender available, the bar was theoretically still open. Last but not least, no housekeeping came on Saturday, the only day they needed to come, since I checked out early Sunday. I'm sorry, the staff was really very friendly and tried to be helpful but to no avail. The only bright spot was the linens, which seemed to be very clean and were quite comfortable, otherwise, I would have left. July 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>