Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service Very friendly in a nice way. Attentive to our needs. Food offered was good on buffet line. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEED Attention The room was average quality. The problems were the outlets in the room were not working. The exhaust fan in the bathroom there was no switch to turn on or off. It seemed as though it was not working. The straw that broke the camels back was housekeeping was cleaning our room at about 3:00pm and ran out of linen. We enter our room after attending a seminar to rest and our bed is stripped. No note or anything. Finally we talk with housekeeping who informs us of the problem. We called to talk with a manager and the only manager on staff is Housekeeping. That explains everything, they need new management. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff I have stayed at this hotel often over the years when visiting Richmond. On the most recent occasion there was a routine maintenance issue with the commode in my room that unfortunately occurred in the middle of the night. I was not inclined to call for repairs at that time so I lost sleep instead. The person at the front desk and the Manager, Mr. Hymes, were so helpful and accommodating. They deserve commendation for how hard they work and how helpful they are to ensure their guests have the best possible experience with their hotel! Thank you. May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusted My family came down for a graduation, and we were happy at all. The rooms that we were given were dirty and not ready for my family. There was a power outage and they did nothing to to assist us. My son is Cardiac patient and he had to walk down the flights of stairs to find out there is not exit to the 1st floor but only outside. The service during the day was horrible, they were nasty and disrespectful. Never again May 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. DO NOT RECOMMEND. The AC did not work in our room. We did not get a good nights sleep because it was so uncomfortable. The Front Desk could not fix problem, nor could they move us to another room. Claims that a manager was not on duty to help rectify the problem, but instead gave us a business card to call the General Manager during the week. Our room was so hot and stuffy that we checked out at 6 AM just to get out of the room. The hotel hallway was cooler than the inside of our room. I would never stay here again. Hotel is very outdated and staff is unfriendly. It was a complete waste of my IHG Reward points. I would have rather not used reward points and paid cash to stay at another local, cheaper branded hotel. May 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service The Hotel is average and your front desk staff and your sales staff leave a little bit to be desired. I would recommend you do not give your credit card or cash card to the front desk, I stayed on a direct bill to my company, I had to leave my card number in case of extra charges. As to my surprise and without my knowledge my card was charged with 2 nights stay. So bringing this issue to the staff, I was told the charges would roll off and there was nothing they could. So not only was my card tampered with, this held funds without my knowledge. This is a total customer service break down, and I feel I was just brushed off. and ignored. I am not happy with this Holiday Inn, and I am not finished with this. You DO NOT tamper with someone's credit card or cash cards with out their knowledge. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The The room was okay, but no door to the bedroom. The towels that were availible were so solf, but not enough for our room. We had to leave without taking a bath. I spoke to the individual at the front desk and they did not care. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the friendly employees I had a wonderful stay at This Holiday Inn - this is the second time that I have Been a guest. All if the employees were so friendly and very welcoming to us. The room was great!!! March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HI Richmond Needs to be taken off list as a HI. Not up to standards of chain. I would not stay there again. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Coffee Went down at 5am for coffee and was told could not have any till 6am, bought breakfast that morning for $12.58 which is unbelievable. The eggs and potatoes were cold. Otherwise the hotel was wonderful March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls We stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn. Both nights we had a lot of issues sleeping. The walls are so thin we could hear the neighboring rooms conversations all night like they were in the room with us. Also, the gap under the door was so large my daughters hand fit under the door. Not to mention when people talked in the hallway it was like they were in the room with us all night. When we took showers the towels were dirty and the shower curtain had stains all over it. The breakfast was good but not for the twenty dollars per night per room on top of the rate. The website does not do a good job of booking multiple rooms either. We put in two rooms per night for six people but when checking in the computer put six people in each room so I was charged $40 more per night per room then the room rate I booked. The front desk said that it happened all the time. The front desk person was able to fix the bill and she did a great job fixing the issue. Overall we didn't enjoy our stay. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Given a Room that was Admittedly in Need of Repair I am a frequent Holiday Inn customer. For my 2 night stay in Richmond (2/28 and 3/2) I was not impressed. First of all, we checked in at 9:15. At that time there were still customers in the restaurant and bar. We went up to our room and unpacked and went back down to the restaurant around 9:30. The posted hours said the bar was open until 11 and restaurant was open until10. We were told when we finally got service that the restaurant closed at 9 PM. When we told them their posted hours said differently we were looked at like we were crazy. We went to the front desk asking if we could still get room service and was told that the restaurant closed at 9. When we informed the lady working the front desk that the posted hours said they were open until 10 she said "Oh well I will see about getting that taken down." After traveling for 6+ hours the last thing we wanted to do was trek back out for food, but we had to because the delivery options were pizza and other not so healthy options. The next morning we get up and I immediately go over to the Keurig and there were 6 K-cups. One chai tea of some sort and 4 decaf coffee options. I stepped over to call the front desk to ask for some regular K-cups and order breakfast and the phone was dead... so no coffee and no way to hit #7003 to order breakfast through the automated system. So I decided to kick into high gear and get in the shower ASAP so I could get coffee and food. The shower wouldn't turn on properly due to an issue with the faucet. After 5 minutes of tugging on the piece that allows the water to go from the faucet to the shower head it worked... but then was stuck. Once we quickly got ready I went to the front desk and the maintenance gentlemen just happened to be there speaking with the front desk attendant. I spoke to her about the coffee, phone and shower. The maintenance man asked what room we were in #619# and he quickly said we were in a room that wasn't supposed to be in rotation and was on his list of rooms to fix. Now... that is very confusing to me? But the maintenance man said he would take care of our repairs and he did. All except the phone. Come to find out that is a Verizon issue. Now, all of these are minor issues, but al added up it really made for an annoying trip. I have never had this happen before at any other Holiday Inn or IGH location. It is almost like we were placed in a second rate room in need of repair because I used points and cash to pay for our room. Both times I spoke with the front desk attendant I never even received a simple apology. Even when I spoke about the issues in our room even after the front desk attendant and maintenance gentleman spoke about how my room was on his list of rooms that were in need of repair. She quit speaking to me and wen ton to kind of shortly tell him that dates are assigned for repair timeframes and that once a room's repair date passes the room goes back into rotation. It was the maintenance man who kindly went back to speaking directly to me and assured me he would take care of our issues... When I return to Richmond in a few months, I will be rethinking where I stay. All of this just kind of unnerved me and it is disappointing. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay at Another Great Holiday Inn!! What more can I say? Great Location. Super staff. Front desk was GREAT! VERY HELPFUL! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Great staff... very friendly. Good nights sleep, was ready to perform brain surgery the next morning. :) Thanks for making it feel like home. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hairy hotel I have stayed at this property several times in last month or 2 and have not checked in and found a clean room on first attempt. Usually there are hairs in bed and sheets look like they have been slept on. On 2 instances I gave up looking and asked that hotel bedding be changed. Tonight I asked for new sheets and hotel sent up 1 sheet and bed spread. I asked for another sheet and 4 pillow cases which were brought to my door and handed to me and person left. I am about to change bedding for tonight and I will be working in area for next 2 months but do not think I will come back to this location after my 2 days are up for this stay.. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what's up with the TV? The room was fine; service was fine, etc., but, there were ads on the TV that kept sliding into the picture every few minutes and obscuring about a fourth of the screen! The ads were a promo for the the LG TV themselves talking about Clear Voice etc.. This was very, very annoying and needs removed from the TV's. I don't know what kind of deal was done with LG to get those ads in there, but it needs to end! Thanks for listening. January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Swingers Party My family and I came to Richmond to spend the holidays with family after visiting Richmond during the summer to attend Redskins Training Camp. So we checked with no problems for the first couple days. Then things changed a bunch of high school basketball teams checked in and they were loud and over the place. So they checked out and then the swingers came to town you would have thought that they would be discreet but they weren't. They were wild and crazy from the time they checked in to the time they checked out. We will never ever stay here again. Please I urge you not to come no way near this hotel. January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Smell After we checked inn we went out for dinner. When we came back late night our romm smelled like some one smoked in the room. We told front desk they said they will come and check. But they never came. This room suppose to be non smoking room. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our stay was fabulous with very excellent and comfortable beds. The front desk staff was very cooperative and gave the best customer service any guest could ever receive. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast We were told when we checked in that our breakfast would have a cost. We looked through the menu in our room and decided what we would order. We invited our daughter to join us at 7:00 am. That was the time given for breakfast to begin. At five after 7 the lights were turned on. We seated ourselves. About 5 minutes later, a surly lady came over and ask for our ticket. We told her we knew nothing about a ticket. She said since we did't have a ticket, we would need to pay for a continental or buffet breakfast. We told her we would like to order from the menu. She walked off without speaking. After waiting for her to return, we left for a restaurant. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SG21 I am a member of the IHG rewards and fully recommend staying in a Holiday Inn. Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovate or Implode Horrible property. Staff much more involved in their personal business than assisting guests (several occasions). Platinum member...never referred to my name..thanked me for being loyal customer. Room was horrible. Front missing off heating unit. Generally, just one of the worst HI properties Ive stayed at in a long while. Totally would not recommend. For me, it was close to meeting. Wont make the same mistake twice. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean Hotel and good service My experience was excellent.All staff was helpful.Nice & clean room.Surprise to see some negative reviews . November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not returning for another visit Was totally unimpressed with this hotel. I was so glad that we only had one night there and will not be going back again. We had a king sized room. A small list of the issues were: * No luggage rack in the room so both suitcases ended up either on the floor or the couch (which meant that we then sat on the bed. * The airconditioning was chronic. It had only two fan speeds - low and high (auto was not working) so it meant that the fan was blowing all the time. On low speed it sounded like a chaff cutter, on high speed it was like a supersonic jet. I had to turn it off halfway through the night so I could get some sleep. * The chair at the desk was ripped and torn. I only sat on it with a towel on the seat because in places it was through to the foam. * The bathroom was the size of a mouse hole. Okay, I don't care if a bathroom is small as long as it has the essentials. In this case the basin took up the entire vanity area (they even had a wall rack with the soap, shampoo etc because it wouldn't fit on the vanity. There was no space to put anything down. To reach the toilet paper when sitting on the loo you needed to bend forwards and around a corner to the front of the vanity. And the non skid mat in the bottom of the bath was not stuck down properly, so guess what - it slipped!! The one light in the bathroom was small and yellow so it was totally useless for putting on makeup. * The room (and hotel) looked tired and run down. Wall paper was peeling off the walls and there was mould marks under the window. * Dinner time - hmmm - my first choice became a no go when they told me they didn't have the ingredients to make it. I admit my second choice was nice and well cooked. Dessert - there are five choices on the menu. When we indicated that we would like dessert the waitress (who also doubles as the bartender) disappeared, we assumed to get the menus again. No - she came back and told us that there was cheesecake available for dessert. One choice out of five?? Guess what - we didn't have dessert. * Breakfast this morning - we had to go and ask for our vouchers because we had paid for a room and breakfast package. When we got downstairs for breakfast the lady on duty asked us for our voucher. When we said we didn't have one she told us we would have to pay. We told her we had paid in our room package. We then had to go to the reception desk to get our vouchers. In my opinion the staff member should have a list of those who have already paid and not put the onus back on us to prove that we had paid (in fact we prepaid our hotel six months ago). So as you can see it hasn't been the happiest of stays. I am a priority club member and stay in Holiday Inn's all the time. In fact I'm sitting in another one while I am typing this review. We are on a 4 week holiday and staying at Holiday Inn properties exclusively. This current hotel is brilliant - it's such a shame that Richmond fell far short of expectations and the quality we have come to expect. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok service, room in disrepair literally, the bathtub/shower really didn't function well, and every night when I returned to the room, my room key stopped working. November 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disrespectful I have stayed at many holiday inn a before and this one was the worse. I booked over the phone and this was not my first choice but it was available unlike the other holiday inn express that was in town. When I arrived the front desk lady was rude.i reserved a pack and play for my baby and when I asked if it was in my room she looked at me like I was crazy and said I don't know if we got one. Then we went to our rooms to check them out. I asked to have a joining room with my brother because he was gonna babysit one night. They did not give us a joining room. They put us next to each other. My brothers room was not vacuumed and the heater unit was broken. They did replace the unit but we had to leave for an hour. Then I read my information and it said I had to pay for my breakfast. I've never been to a holiday inn that didn't include that. I checked my email and it said we did. Before I went to the front desk I got a dirty pack and play. It was disgusting! Then my shower was dirty as well. So I went to the front desk and the lady was rude again. Said because I was military I had to pay for our breakfast. Then she sent a guy up to hand me cleaning supplies. I had to clean my own room! I did complain to the manager and he gave us a free breakfast and discount for the one night. I was very disappointed in our stay at this holiday inn express November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just Plain Filthy I will never stay at this hotel again. The carpet is aged and worn. I don't understand how does this hotel stay in IHG brand with the condition this hotel is in. No way this hotel should be a 3star hotel. Well let's get to my stay I booked a 2 night stay for business. After the first night stay I went to breakfast that morning. So coming back from breakfast. As I got off the elevator and I met a housekeeper she introduce herself to me and asked what room I was staying in. So I told her what room I was staying in. So she said oh I don't have your room she does. So she walked me over to another housekeeper and said she is the one going clean your room. The housekeeper that was assigned to my room never came to room and cleaned it. Matter of fact Noone ever came to my room and cleaned it. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet with comfortable bed. After that, needs improvement. Upon checking in, the entrance door area had numerous cigarette butts and paper in front of it. The desk staff did not greet me nor did he acknowledge I was a Platinum Elite member. Guess he was too busy talking on the phone before, during, and after my check-in. The room had a king bed with microwave and fridge; however, it was very dated and definitely needed to be cleaned better. The room had a musty smell, the wallpaper was turning yellow in some areas and actually had bubbles in other areas which appeared to be caused by water damage. The bathroom was dirty and there was dried urine underneath the seat. On the inside of the closet was a seam which was separating showing a 6 to 8 inch hole in length. The tip of the iron was broken which caused a cut in the fabric of my pants and the ironing board had no padding, The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet which were the only plus features. if I have to stay in this area again, I will choose another hotel. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and very comfortable bed. Every single staff person we encountered was cheerful and eager to help. The bed was very comfortable and that is saying a lot from me. My only issues were with the bathroom. I would have requested a different room but just didn't want to bother with gathering our things up, so while annoying not a dealbreaker, as they say. First, the lighting was horrible for putting on makeup. There was not enough counter space to put out our toiletries. The drain was slow in both the sink and the bathtub. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty The staff were all very accommodating, especially when we requested to change rooms after arriving at about 3am. However, the showers were horribly dirty with soap scum and questionable hair, the coffee pots had dirty water and coffee grinds in them, and the cleaning staff would yell up and down the halls at each other in the morning. Not very conducive for relaxing on a weekend vacation. I would never suggest this location. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>