Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I stay here every time we are in Richond, usually 10-15 times a year, sometimes more. We have been disappoint only once out of the 10 years we been coming here and the manager went out his way to make things right, in fact better, they have the friendliest staff ever. I promise you will love it. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Stay Staff was okay and common areas were okay. My room had a loose commode and a loose sink faucet. The shower water handle was way too stiff, and the hot water took way too long to get to the room. Two of the lamps did not work in my room (light bulb?). When I first walked in, my tv did not work. Loose power cord was found after investigation. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HI. One of the best!! Bar was cozy and comfortable, food was very good for an HI. Friendly staff, very helpful! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We've stayed here three times in the last few months and have always been 100% pleased with the friendly staff, clean rooms, and proximity to the Fan. There's plenty of free parking, and the price is right. February 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Steady decline I have stayed at this location many times over the years and unfortunately it seems to be on a downward spiral the past few years. The only positive is that they upgraded me to a suite (Priority Platinum) without me asking. However, the room was awful. Grout in the bathroom tile and caulk around the shower were either chipping, mildewed or missing. The heating unit was SO loud you could not leave it on and sleep. (this was w/o Jan 21 when temps were in teens). I had asked for maintenance to check it when I went out for the evening and when I returned it was the same. The TV in the bedroom was an absolute dinosaur, with a terrible picture. I honestly hate writing a review like this, but my stay was so disappointing I just could not let it go.... January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service To The Max! We stayed for two days on a romantic getaway. The staff member on duty went above and beyond to make our stay the very best. Not only did he offer us a better room when we arrived, he supplied us with coupons for free deluxe continental breakfasts for the entirety of our stay. In addition, he signed us up for the Priority Club (a free service) so that our stay would immediately accumulate points and would serve as an incentive to come back again. When we experienced trouble with our TV, he offered to immediately move us to another room. Turns out we didn't need to move, but it was good to know that staff was willing to make adjustments to make us happy. The only downside was the loud cleaning crew. However, when we called the front desk, the manager rectified the situation immediately. Can't ask for anything more. We will definitely stay at Holiday Inn West End again. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was great and accomodating. Hotel location was ideally located close to many good resturants and bars. December 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room conditions & did not even bother to clean room one day I stayed at this hotel because we were using their meeting room for 2 days. I stayed 3 nights. When I checked in the in room refrigerator was not working. I reported it to the desk clerk in person. It still had not been even looked at when I checked out. On Tuesday the room had not been cleaned. I reported it to the desk clerk & was told it was too late (3:30PM) to do any thing a the housekeeping staff had already left for the day. I had to request clean towels. The telivisin quit working. It was either repaired or replaced that evening. I will not be staying at this hotel in the future. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with Convenient Location I stayed here while conducting business in the Richmond area. So the main thing I am looking for is a comfortable and quiet room that is close to local restaurants. This hotel met all three of my needs. Several reviews complained about cleanliness and room decor, but I found no problems with either. The Deluxe Breakfast buffet was filling. The food was average, but can't really complain since it was comped for Priority Club. December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a refurb Staff was very helpful and friendly but the hotel is in need of a cleaning and update. I picked a bad time also. There was a poker tournament and that meant using the door to the parking lot included a wall of smoke during breaks. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay at a holiday inn ever!!! Terrible stay!! Room run down and falling apart. They just did quick fixes while I was staying there rather then switching me to a better room. Big convention staying there and since I wasn't part of it the staff was rude and could care less about my being there or needs. They blocked off all of the eating area for convention people and left no room for the regular guest to have breakfast. Housekeeping was working in hallways vacuuming at midnight. I called the front desk to complain and they said they didn't know anyone was staying in my room. This was after being there for a week already. Don't even know where their guests are. Laundry room was so filthy my clothes would have left dirtier then going in. Water was turned off to the building and no one told anyone about it and could not tell me when it would be back on. Never return again!! November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good host hotel for marathon but... as a host hotel for a marathon event, I thought it was superb. However, for me to have a good marathon experience I need my wife to be able to stay and relax and enjoy good room service. I am sorry to say that the room service was poor and a major disappointment. My wife's order got lost and still took a long time after she followed up on it. When the order finally came, the quality of it was not good at all. I would recommend the hotel but the room service needs to be much better before we would come back. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richmond Marathon Weekend I booked this hotel because it was advertised on the Richmond Marathon website as providing a shuttle to/from the race and I am so glad I did! I was skeptical at first because I had a hard time making reservations months before the actual day of the race. The person I talked with on the phone was clueless about the marathon package and the reserved block of rooms with the race shuttle. The day before the race, I first attempted to check into the hotel after visiting the expo. I was tired and just wanted to relax. However, my room was not available and this was after 4:30pm. The hotel desk clerks were nice though and tried to accommodate everyone as soon as rooms were available. So, after waiting in the lobby for about an hour, I decided to go to dinner and then try again. My second attempt was successful. I was able to check-in and then I was able to relax. My room was clean and and the bed was comfortable. The next morning, I went downstairs to catch the 6:30am shuttle. I heard they provided continuous shuttles between 6-7am. The shuttle arrived on time and whisked all of us runners to the race. The shuttle dropped us off very close to the start line which was really convenient. When the race was over, the hotel provided a table set-up with fruit and chairs to sit in at the pick-up location! How wonderful! The shuttle to and from the race was definitely worth it! November 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Expectations I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for the Richmond Marathon. Given the hotel is an express, I wasn't expecting much; however, I was pleasantly surprised! Each runner was provided with a door hanger so other guests would know to be quiet and we were all allowed late departure times, which was really appreciated - I didn't even have to ask! The hotel set up shuttles to the race and also from the race. For the return shuttle, there was a station set-up with chairs, fruit, and water and powerades. Everyone at the hotel was very hospitable and answered all questions. The hotel food was also better than expected and not overly expensive! My only complaint is I had been told there would be a shuttle to the train station, which was not running that day. The hotel did call for a cab though. I'd recommend this hotel if you have access to a car and/or don't need to be in downtown Richmond! November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Convienant Location This hotel is great and will stay here again when I am in Richmond. Everything is very clean, the staff is friendly, and you can't beat the location. October 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low End in the West End This hotel property feels very dated once you go up to guest floors, whose hallways seem to have a stale and sour smell. The room also felt pretty dated, with a smallish bathroom and a sink that did not drain properly. The bedding was pretty decent, and on my visit, the WiFi was mostly steady (but it dropped connection from time to time and you had to log back on several times). The staff were all really, really nice, but the location was the only thing this hotel had going for it. It's pretty low end for most of the Holiday Inns I stay at, and was considerably below what I've come to expect when I stay at Holiday Inn Express. The outside areas feel industrial and a bit unsafe. This is not a bright spot in the Holiday Inn universe. October 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5