• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: RICHMOND
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi
  3. Portuguese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our parking is a large wrap-around parking lot adjacent to the Crossroads shopping center with ample parking for motor coaches, semi-trucks, and other large vehicles. Parking is always complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0846

Our 100% smoke free Hotel's West Side Richmond Location is

Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn® Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500
View More

Our 100% smoke free Hotel's West Side Richmond Location is

Conveniently located off historic Broad Street near the I-64 and I-95 intersection, the Holiday Inn® Richmond - I-64 West End hotel offers easy access to everything "The River City" has to offer. The hotel is two miles from the Amtrak station and near Richmond International Speedway and downtown attractions. The surrounding neighborhood features several shops and restaurants, as well as business parks home to Fortune 500 companies.

Our hotel's location is ideally close to historic Monument Avenue and a number of shopping centers like Willow Lawn and Crossroads. A short drive away, you'll find many attractions in bustling downtown Richmond, VA. The hotel is also near Richmond International Speedway and just five miles from famed Hollywood Cemetery.

Business travelers appreciate our proximity to major corporations headquartered in Richmond, VA. Our hotel is close to Wellpoint, Anthem, Altria, Sears, Martins and more. On-site, the convenient 24-hour Business Center is equipped with copy, fax, print and Internet service.

Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Visit Richmond, Virginia and enjoy the comforts of home at the Holiday Inn® Richmond - I-64 West End hotel.

View Less
Features
Our 100% smoke free hotel is located conveniently off of historic Broad Street near the Interstat64 and I95 intersection, near Richmond International Speedway and just 4 miles Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden. Hotel amenities include Crossroads Bar and Grille, a Fitness Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel and open air parking lot equipped with over 300 spaces.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza a few times and it is always first class. The service is impeccable and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would recommend the hotel to any of my family and friends. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vay-Cay Family decided to spend last day of summer break at Kings Dominion, which requires overnight travel for us. We chose this hotel because our 10-year-old likes to swim and this property has a nice pool area. Upon arrival and also at checkout, John D the valet/bellman was terrific. He proactively helped us choose dinner options, parking, and took all our bags to our room while we parked. He also brought all our bags down from the 16th floor at checkout. The restaurant was also great, with outstanding service. It's rare to find an IHG property that offers lunch at all, let alone one as tasty as this place offers. Breakfast before checkout was also good, with omlet station and made-to-order egg dishes. We will surely stay here again next time we visit this area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Hotel An excellent value for the location. This downtown hotel is convenient and very attentive to details. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel was clean, spacious and close to downtown. The bed and pillows were so hard, sleep was next to impossible. The bathroom and toiletries were very ncie. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review _ We came in around 9:30 pm. There were no bellmen or luggage carts immediately available. - Internet access was difficult and spotty. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I stay here about once a year for an adult ballet camp - Crowne Plaza Richmond is a good hotel with comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and convenient to downtown Richmond. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and functional room During my stay I was greeted with a pleasant and fresh fragrance upon returning to my room each evening. Made relaxing after hectic days even easier. Housekeeping outdid themselves! August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed bag. I hesitated to make a reservation at this hotel again because when I stayed years before I found the rooms too tight for sharing. This time I was not going to share and I also wanted more space. The telephone agent directed me to a room pictured on the website that looked really nice but was a bit more expensive than a standard room. The photo was very nice, with large windows situated at the pointed end of the hotel. When I check in I was disappointed to hear that the room I was getting was not the one pictured on the website with the rate I was paying. Apparently that queen suite with the extra space, hard flooring, large wall of windows and love seat was one a person essentially had to give up their first born to acquire, but was still pictured with the rate i was paying. No explanation. No suggestion of upgrading further. I assumed they were all booked so I did not get a quote on the price. "Expensive" was all the info I got. I should have pressed about why the picture is of the wrong room but after a long day of travel I just wanted to get to my room and then go find friends before it got too late. I do want to note that the desk agent (Karen) had the small cube refrigerator I found in the cabinet designed for the 3 feet tall kind replaced with the larger one within the hour of when I called to let them know the smaller one would not do. I appreciated that. Today I found out one of my colleagues, who arrived after I did, got one of those rooms I was expecting... quite by surprise...for no extra money. I am no longer impressed. The room I got was a regular room with one of the beds removed and a love seat put in, so the written description still fits. but there was no appreciable extra space, which was what I was after for a 9 night stay. In fact, there seemed to be less useful space as the cabinet that holds the refrigerator and microwave was inside the closet. That meant half the closet space was eliminated so my suitcases had to be shoved into a corner for the duration. Good thing I was not sharing the room with anyone... this time. On my first day i was trying to vacate the room for a while just as housekeeping wanted to get in to clean the room. As I left, I noted she had moved to the next room as I was gathering belongings to leave so I locked up and left. A few hours later I came back to my room and found it had been left propped open by the security latch and no housekeeping cart or person was in sight. Irate, I complained. When I complained I was told housekeeping thought I was IN the room. I am a woman who is over 6 feet tall and generally hard to miss. Outrageous. At least it appeared nothing had been disturbed or taken. I let the desk staff know no longer required housekeeping service for my stay when I passed by the desk the next day and found the agent who checked me in. I just reused towels that I brought back from the pool with me and managed the space myself. This room was not worth more than the same room with two double beds. I suppose I should have come to that conclusion immediately before unpacking but unfortunately I did not. or I might have asked to be moved to a standard room and save the extra money. In fact, I should have complained about that before leaving, because between that and the housekeeping leaving my room open, I believe most good hotels would be trying to make it up to me somehow. In addition, they could really do with remodeling on at least some of the floors, to join two room to make a suite with a separate living and sleeping area or, better yet, two sleeping areas, a sitting area in between, and a small kitchenette like we saw in a hospitality suite. I would like to stay again, with a room mate and kitchenette, if there was more space. As it is, I think I will choose another hotel next time I come for the same event. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value for Money Stayed for a conference. The rooms were comfortable and clean and restaurant provided a well peppered selection for breakfast and lunch. A good choice for a business trip! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay week-ending 08/15/2014 I had a great experience during my last week stay. I checked in on 08/10 and checked out on 08/14. Room was very clean, bed, blanket and pillow were so great. Great place to stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean rooms and good location I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and will continue to do so. The staff is great, the rooms are clean and comfortable, location is excellent. I have recommended in the past and will continue... August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Staff was very courteous, but forgot to let me know that free breakfast was available for guests staying on the 16 floor. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Fantastic staff that were friendly and helpful. Will stay here anytime for the value. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds are amazingly comfortable!! I stayed at the Crowne in Downtown Richmond from 8/8/14 to 8/11/14 for my family reunion. The staff there are very courteous and friendly. The made sure everyone in my family felt welcomed and appreciated. I don't want to forget to mention that the beds are so soft and comfortable, it was like your body just melted into the mattress. I enjoyed my stay and I would definitely recommend this place to others. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay It was a conference necessity and worked well as it was convenient for all venues. We were not on any food package and the restaurant and bar food sufficed. Staff friendly but exceptionally good were the bell staff. Not much information from front desk staff. Location not too good if you want downtown Richmond and Shockoe area but very good bus provided free. Excellent service from that side. Again bell staff. I would not return to Richmond not much to do there but would recommend the hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old memories We hadn't been back to New York or the Plaza for nearly 40 years. . We were looked after beautifully but were sad the palm court was closed as was the bar cannot remember its name. The rose bar was okay though. Did not like the food court. Service abrupt and not very helpful. Would have much preferred the Plaza amenities if they had been fully open. Room lovely, as were reception ,concierges and all other staff. Breakfast in the open cafe/ bar was overpriced and arrived cold. Go out!!! The location was superb. Room clean, slept well, lovely bathroom too. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Located in downtown Richmond within the financial district. No shopping in walking distance, Carytown a decent taxi drive away. If you want a good coffee the old Shockoe district has a couple of good places, though is either a hike or shuttle bus trip to get to. Staff at the hotel are very accommodating though didn't really seem to know what was available to tourists in the local area. Bed very comfortable and room has all the comfort features you need. Some common areas of the hotel are starting to look worn and tired. Breakfast buffet was filling with made to order omelets. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service I received from everyone especially Althea was absolutely wonderful. She took care of "every" request right away and correctly every time time and time again with a smile and genuine joy. That met a lot to me and my family! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. I have been going to this hotel for years. The staff is so friendly. I love the van service for going out for dinner. I always have felt very safe at this hotel. I find the rooms comfortable and the amenities pleasing. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made the stay Stayed for business and brought the family along. The stay coincided with a large event going on in the area and the hotel was booked solid but service was excellent, noise level was non-existent, and the hotel did not seem stressed by the influx at all. Staff went out of their way to make us feel special. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Very nice experience for one night. The front desk clerk ran into a problem finding our reservation and in turn offered us a complimentary buffet breakfast. Very pleasant and accommodating woman. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE GREAT SERVICE The staff was awesome and very polite. the drivers were God sent they were very polite opened and closed doors and full of great conversation..They gave a lot of history on Richmond Virginia..next year I will be coming back. I consider all the staff as friends I am very impressed at the service..i told family and friends about the service . the rooms are very beautiful and comfortable there was no nose and the internet service was fantastic again I would like to thank the staff and drivers for being very considerate.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service good night sleep Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at the hotel is what made my stay the most comfortable. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice room with great view. The bed is what is expected of IHG brand hotels - nice. Friendly and helpful staff, Great location. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No problems My husband and I had a very brief stay. The staff was nice and the room was decent. Our only complaints are that there is no free continental breakfast and the wifi was slow to nonexistent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The Staff are always professional, Friendly and helpful. It is always nice to see a smiling friendy face when you check in. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The front desk people were some of the nicest people, they thought about everything you would want, and delivered with precision. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Bed and Nice Staff The staff of the hotel are great. The rooms are less than desireable. The beds were horribly uncomfortable. Had kids running up and down the hall several times during my visit and could hear them from down the hall talking at a normal voice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Reasonable room. Good breakfast. Good prices. Good location July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
The Beautiful Full Service Holiday Inn I64 Westend
The Beautiful Full Service Holiday Inn I64 Westend
Select to close.
The Beautiful Full Service Holiday Inn I64 Westend Free Wifi and Business center functions within our Vibrant Lobby Holiday Inn I64 Westend Richmond, VA Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading