Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by eh... I was hoping for a 'modern' hotel but instead it reminds me of an old Holidome that's been cleaned up. The pillows were frustrating as it was a bunch of little pillows that were quite hard. A dog started barking at 5a and was rather annoying. But, it was nice being able to get a beer before turning in for the night. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleeping and snug blankets and pillows I was there because my wife wanted me to go. I was looking forward to a morning buffet that I've had at all of my previous hotels/motels. We brought a thermos for our food when we found out it didn't include breakfast. So, The Rochester Holiday Inn offers a very comfortable sleeping experience but lacks some essentials (breakfast). Thanks November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comedy of Errors I have stayed at this property before and found it tired, but acceptable. This time, it was a comedy of errors from the beginning...literally, as a Comedy Club has taken over the bar. I arrived Friday evening, rainy and cold. Called for a pickup from the airport and was told 10-15 min. 25 min. later, I called again and this time the shuttle came--the driver said he had not been told I was there earlier. Upon arrival, I was told the restaurant was closed for a private function (it was 7:45pm) and the bar was a Comedy Club with a coverage charge but room service was available. I was not asked for a credit card (and was with a small group that had a pre-paid account). I ordered room service and it came quickly and was hot. I signed the charge to my room. Shortly got a call that there was no credit card on file so I went down with a card. Upon questioning, the front desk said only breakfast was included. Went back up and ate my now cold dinner. The next morning, I asked if I needed a coupon for breakfast--front desk said no, but it was included in my 'package;' server said I needed a voucher or coupon. Back to front desk and finally got a voucher for continental only. Thought to ask if restaurant would be open Sat. night--no same deal as Friday night--room service only or shuttle would take us to a restaurant. Since I know my group uses this hotel because of the airport shuttle AND a restaurant on site, I let the manager of our function know about the problem; they will find a different hotel for the future. The shuttle did take the 8 of us to dinner Sat. night. Had there been any apologies ANYWHERE along the way, I would be less upset, but mostly the front desk was 'well, this is how it is.' The rooms are tired, but reasonably quiet as long as no one is talking in the hall. There was a broken toothpick on the floor near the sofa in my room. Bathroom smelled slightly of urine--suggest they don't put the shower curtain right next to the toilet, as I suspect that is the problem. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Greatest Not very clean, no elevators, room was never cleaned, hotel is near the expressway and you can hear the traffic. Also as to having places to eat, nothing is around as the hotel is next to the airport. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice front desk When our reservation was mixed up the front desk was very friendly and responsive in fixing it. All the staff was very nice. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alright for the quick stay Our check in was quick, beds were comfortable, but temperature in room was difficult to manage. We were in an end room and a lot of cold air came in through the door. Turn the heat on & it would get too hot. There was no comfortable medium. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Especially helpful staff The room was wonderful, as always, but when I needed directions to where I was going (and I have NO sense of direction) the desk staff was able to give me simple easy directions--and a map--to get me easily to my destinations. I especially appreciated that!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was perfect for my needs Went into town for an interview at Strong Memorial. The hotel shuttle picked me up at the airport. That night I was able to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, which was fine. The next day the shuttle took me to the hospital and picked me up afterwards to take me to the airport. Definitely a friendly hotel for interviewees. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean and quite My wife, two 7 month old puppies and I were guests at the Rochester Airport Holiday Inn for a month. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodated our every request. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a family stay! The rooms are a generous size, clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and the service & food in the restaurant was excellent. Highly recommend getting the breakfast included with your room rate. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but not what I paid for online. I filled out a form at Holiday Inn's website--I checked the box for an executive room that would sleep five people. I paid $10 extra for the executive room benefit of being able to sleep an extra person. When I checked in at the hotel they said they only had two queens or 1 king available. They didn't do anything to make up the difference to me. That said, the room was nice and clean--I just had to have one of my children sleep on the floor. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Restaurant Good rooms, great staff (with one major exception) and wonderful restaurant (especially wonderful pies). Rooms were clean and well appointed. I will go back without doubt, but better WiFi would help. The real problem the other guesses and the staff ability to control them. There was a boys (10-12 years old) hockey team of some sort there for the weekend for some reason . The parents spend most of the afternoon and night in theier rooms of a meeting room drinking and talk while the boys ran wild through the halls including emptying the ice machines so them could play with the cubes - hotting them down the hall, Riding a luggage cart up and down the bridge between buildings and generally make noise and making hard to walking down the hall without having one or more confrontations. There was security, but almost every time I went in the hall s kids were there running wild, October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Transfer Had to "transfer" to a different room because I checked out and checked back in within a few hours due to my work schedule. Flo at customer service made that easy with a room near and on the same floor... Thank You Flo! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel but restaurant has much to be desired The hotel is very clean, easy to locate, and the pool is a nice way to relax! The hotel staff was very cheerful and friendly. We planned to have dinner and breakfast at the hotel for convenience. For dinner, our service was slow; the staff were obviously tired. The waitress was friendly and kind. The food was fair. For breakfast, the scrambled eggs tasted like chicken wings and were very oily. We wonder how often they change the oil in the fryers and how thoroughly they clean the cooking griddle. The breakfast staff were very nice and welcoming. It is too bad such a lovely hotel has an on-site restaurant which is less attentive to quality. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is a bit dated The hotel has seen better days Its not the shining star of the Holiday In Chain. The pool was nice and Deep September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms Hello, The cleanness of the hotel is not the standard of what I experience from a Holiday Inn hotel The shower was not as clean and had mildew all over. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware "Park and Fly" Website says Complimentary Parking and Free Airport Shuttle so I was a little confused when the desk clerk wanted to adjust my rate to a non-existent "Park and Fly" rate for an extra $15. She completely dropped it when I mentioned the above on the website so I suspect this is just the standard hustle they try on everyone who looks like they don't know any better. Other than that the hotel was what you'd expect. Shuttle guys were great. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees I stay here every time I' in rochester, the hotel employees are very accomodating, and the shuttle bus is a very big plus September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Card Charges after staying at this hotel, keep an eye on your credit card account. when you check in they get a pre-authorization for $20 per night to cover any extras. on two occassions this money has actually been charged to my account, even though there were no extras to pay for. takes a while to get a refund put thru. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Easy to airport, did not use any amenities. Only offer was 10% off breakfast . Was fine except very scratchy towels ! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day weekend 2013 Sunday breakfast restaurant very understaffed and food was slow . Wait staff was very good. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but a little damp Overall our stay was nice. The staff was terrific and made us feel welcome, the room and beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. Our only problem was the dampness - - it was as if the room never dried out. There was no distracting odor but we felt a dehumidifier might have done the trick. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Would not come back! The entrance of this Holiday Inn was beautiful. That's we're it ended! The rooms were very old. The bathroom was dirty & had ants on the floor. The complimentary breakfast included 24 muffins for the entire hotel! Would not recommend this hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I took my daughter to visit University of Rochester. We did not rent a car. Hotel shuttle picked up us from airport, and also dropped us at UOR. Very friendly staff, room is clean, breakfast is good as well. Overall, a good place to stay. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Very worn down room - bed was very uncomfortable - terrible pillows!!! Best part of the stay was the front desk staff - extremely nice people!!! $$s paid were far more than what it was worth. Great proximity to the airport. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute reservation made This was a spur of the moment reservation made for it was the only hotel in the area that had available rooms. The hotel itself was nice and lobby staff was friendly. What I did not appreciate the fact they allow pets & the oder in the room smelled like a pet had stayed there & the lack of the cleaning staff not sanitizing the room so that it did not smell & the room lacked a good vacuum. I did not appreciate the cleaning staff knocking on the door 21/2 hours before the 11:00 AM required checkout time to see if I had checkout. That should come from the lobby staff. Other than that I was somewhat satisfied. Also to add the room was quiet if you had your room at the end of the hallway & way in the back of the premises. The airport is right down the road & I did not hear any planes arriving & departing. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff were there to make your stay an experience of being taken of, no matter the request. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Our stay at Holiday Inn was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint I have is that our non smoking room smelled like stale smoke. I think that this may be because it is just an old hotel. The smoke is probably embedded in the walls. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and this is the only place where the service was lacking. The dining room only had about 5 tables with guests and many staff, but service was very slow. This hotel was fine for what we needed but don't expect a dazzling room or experience....it is very average. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms and grreat customer service Four adults stayed here during the 2013 PGA Championship. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful when we ask for directions or suggestions of where to eat. Buffet breakfast was included and was just average. But some of the breakfast menu items that I saw ordered looked very good. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK rooms. Not set up for 2013 work stations and other electronics I have been a PC member since 1971. Your facility reminded me of a great number of Holiday Inn's all over the country/World in the mid 80-90's The rooms were dark. Not set up with work desk and electronic station. Bathroom had no exhaust fans. AC controls were spotty and not tied into close temperature settings. The bar /grille area was not inviting at all. August 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>