• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Polish
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We allow guide dogs or service animals at our hotel. Kennels are available to board your pet. The closest kennel would be approximately 3.5 miles from the hotel

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rosemont Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:264
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont offers complimentary parking during guest stay. Park, Stay and Go packages available. The package includes one nights lodging, shuttle to/from O'Hare Airport and up to 14 days of covered parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of suites:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:268
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1502

Relax at our O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont

The Holiday Inn is located in Rosemont, adjacent to O’Hare Airport (ORD) and near many top attractions including Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, and the Rosemont Theatre. The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and the popular MB Financial Park, more commonly referred to as the Rosemont Entertainment District are both just minutes away. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar,
View More

Relax at our O'Hare Airport Hotel in Rosemont

The Holiday Inn is located in Rosemont, adjacent to O’Hare Airport (ORD) and near many top attractions including Rivers Casino, Allstate Arena, and the Rosemont Theatre. The Donald E. Stephens Convention Center and the popular MB Financial Park, more commonly referred to as the Rosemont Entertainment District are both just minutes away. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar, Hofbrauhaus Chicago, Muvico Theater, and more! For those who appreciate great shopping, The Fashion Outlets of Chicago, in Rosemont IL is opening its doors in August 2013.

The Holiday Inn hotel near O’Hare offers an array of services and amenities including complimentary shuttle service to/from O’Hare Airport. Enhance your visit with a dining experience at the famous Harry Caray’s Italian Steakhouse, conveniently located in the Holiday Inn hotel.

Book your next event with the Holiday Inn® O'Hare-Rosemont Hotel. With 3,100-sq ft of flexible meeting space, full service catering, and a talented staff, your next corporate meeting or social gathering near O’Hare will be a hit!

View Less
Features
When it comes to Rosemont, IL hotels, you want to stay at an award winning hotel with great amenities. We provide ultimate service to all our guests plus unbelievable amenities. Guests can enjoy the following complimentary amenities: wireless Internet access, parking, 24-hour shuttle to/from O'Hare Airport, 24-hour fitness center and business center.
Announcements
Enjoy the luxuries of DT Chicago in the greater O'Hare area. Experience true Chicago dining at Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse located inside the hotel. The hotel is located just minutes from MB
View More
Announcements
Enjoy the luxuries of DT Chicago in the greater O'Hare area. Experience true Chicago dining at Harry Caray's Italian Steakhouse located inside the hotel. The hotel is located just minutes from MB Financial Entertainment District and Chicago Fashion Outlet Mall. We provide complimentary transportation 24 hours per day to and from O'Hare Airport. See you on your next trip to Chicago!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations The interior of this hotel looks very nice and atmospheric. It looks modern from 2009 as an interior and it should excellent signs. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff !!! Perfect for Business and Family Stay I stay often at the Crowne Plaza O'hare on business travel, and love the staff and amenities. This has been a second home to me. I brought my family to stay here a couple of times with me, and they love the Crowne. We enjoyed the pool, workout room, breakfast buffet, and surrounding attractions. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the restaurant staff, treated us like family. Thank you so much Crowne Plaza O'Hare. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, sketchy check-in procedure I was told my card was declined for check-in, despite the fact that I was confident I had enough available funds to make the purchase. When I asked the man at the check-in desk to try the card once more, he did not swipe it again but claimed that it still wouldn't go through. I had a friend staying elsewhere come in and cover me with her card (and ended up having to pay her the funds in the end) while calling my card company to ask why they declined my card. Turns out that my card had not been declined at all... it hadn't actually even been swiped. I don't know if that was just the employee misreading the machine or if there is something else going on there. Also, I was charged for a 3rd person in my room even though I did not have a third person and there was no reason for them to charge me for such... it's only $10 so I didn't complain but it is something of note.... make sure on your bill that you don't get charged extra for these things. I was with a large convention, Anime Central, but there is no reason to assume I am hosting extra people in my room. Minor note as well, wifi isn't very strong for Priority Club Members. It's free for us, but I still basically would have needed to go to a coffee shop to get decent wifi. I will say that I am looking to stay at another hotel for this convention next year. This is the only year I have had any problems, but they were significant enough to make me not really want to go back immediately. Room pricing was nice and they seem to be the only place with available rooms with 2 Queen Beds, but I'm wondering if there are other places that won't mysteriously refuse to accept my card or add on extra charges for no reason. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service easy to checking, staff very attentive, room was at the right temperature and the bed was very comfortable and clean great location. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Wedding disaster We stayed here because we had a wedding to attend in one of the ballrooms. The wedding was beautiful, however the hotel staff were less than helpful. We didn't receive welcome bags when we checked in under the wedding block like the rest of the wedding guests. There was a wedding itinerary inside which we didn't receive upon check in and as a result we missed some of the wedding pre events. Even after we received our bags, it did not contain te brunch passes we were supposed to get. The front desk was very disorganized and had no idea what we were talking about when we inquired. The "free" drink pass at the bar didnt work for the glass of wine, even though i presented the voucher prior to ordering. The next day, we were told by the bride and groom we could pick up free cta passes a the front desk. Again, when asked, they had no clue. Parking was crazy and there is no one to help you with bags upon arrival. Do yourself a favor and stay downtown. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rosemont The room was fantastic, 10th floor I think, with a corner window to look around or close and hide with my honey. Very clean and staff either in the hall, on the phone, at the desk, the pool/exercise area, and especially the restaurant were very polite and helpful. I only wish that the little coffee/snack shop had been open longer. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May stay The staff at this hotel are great and very accommodating. Manuel is excellent he went above and beyond. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Hotel is very clean. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I could not get a pillow! I booked a suite for 4 people for 3 nights. When we arrived at the hotel at 3 pm, the room was not ready. We had to wait for 45 minutes to get in to our room. When they did let us in, there was a minor plumbing problem that had to be fixed. As we were unpacking, somebody came to the room to fix the sink. Our group then left the room and went to the convention center and returned at around 11 pm. We were tired and just wanted to get to sleep. We opened the fold out couch and there were no sheets, blankets or pillows for that bed. I called housekeeping and asked for linens and pillows. I waited 30 minutes, then called the front desk. I waited 20 minutes, then went down to the lobby to try to get blankets and pillows. I was told that I would get linens soon. I waited another 20 minutes and went down again. When I got back to the room, my daughter told me that housekeeping had come by and gave her sheets and a blanket, but told her that they were out of pillows. I went back down to the lobby and once again requested pillows. A few minutes later the very nice gentleman from the front desk brought us 2 pillows. It took about 90 minutes to get blankets and pillows for us to go to sleep! I booked this room for 4 people. I would expect that the hotel would understand that I would need pillows and blankets for 4 people! The next day, I talked to a woman at the front desk and I was told that housekeeping would make up the bed on the fold out couch. They never did. On Saturday morning, the toilet backed up. It was fixed quickly, but this was just one more unfortunate incident in our stay at your hotel. I have been attending this convention every year for 12 years, and I typically stay another hotel in the area. I was unable to book my typical suite where I usually stay, so after checking your website, I booked a suite at the Crown Plaza. The room was much smaller than I was use to and cost more than I usually pay. The only bright spot in the entire stay was the very professional and helpful gentleman manning the front desk at midnight. He personally brought me a pillow! May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WPPI CONFERENCE The room was nice but very hard to regulate the temp. Found a used wet wash cloth when we checked. The conference rooms were very warm for as many people that attended. May 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Upon arriving at 3:10 PM I noticed a long line for check in. I noticed there was no one at the Priority members check in. I went to inquire about Priority service check in and was told that it was closed. Since check in begins at 3:00 PM, I found this to be questionable. I can only surmise that being a Priority member means nothing anymore. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room but a little bit noisy I was very suprised in a very positive way by the comfort of room and by the possibility to park near the hotel As well the main hotel restaurant is very good and in the Visibility bar you can find an excellent choice of beers on tap. What I didn´t completely like is the noise comming to the room from outside - windows aren´t sound proof! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy beds The beds were soft - but firm. Very comfortable. My only thought was that there was no indicator bell to notify you of when the elevator was present. Since elevators were on both sides of the hallway, doors opened and closed in silence. Very easy to miss and get frustrated in having to press the button again - and wait. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms Had a great stay at this location, Staff (especially Manuel) was great, very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and great temp in the rooms. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Got the job done We stayed at the Crown Plaza because we were flying out of Ohare and they had a decent rate for parking there for two weeks. The room was in great condition, but the rest of the hotel seemed very tired looking. The staff got the job done, but weren't overly friendly. We arrived late and wanted a quick bite before retiring. So we tried their restaurant. The food was average and the restaurant was pretty small. But there seemed to be a lot of other dining options outside the hotel that were within walking distance. The shuttle to the hotel was easy to pick up and ran every 30 minutes. As the title says, it got the job done. I did notice other hotels in the area that I probably would have stayed at if they had a decent parking rate. May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Located next to O'Hare and walking distance to the entertainment district with many fine restaurants. Hofbrau House is a winner. Pleasant staff, extremely helpful. Very clean hotel. Had the wood fired pizza in the hotel restaurant for dinner one night and being a New Yorker was surprised at how well it was prepared. Cost was a little overpriced. Was welcomed as a platinum member, received a free drink coupon, free parking and free wireless. Wireless was a little spotty at times. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk - Wonderful!!! Really enjoyed the front desk staff. So service oriented and eager to help anywhere that they could. Above and beyond. Room Service, not so much. Brought incorrect dish and then tried to sell me on it and when I got what I originally ordered not hot! Also, went to bar about 5pm and they really need some personality (like the front desk). Felt like they were doing me a favor! But the rooms and front desk made up for it all! Thank you! May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I travel every other week and this is the best hotel I've stayed at. It's starts when you check in with the great service and staff, to the rooms and the rest and bar are great as well. My co-workers stay here also because of my great experience with the hotel. Great place for work or a personal stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suits my prupose Have been there many times and will continue. Big complaint this time and last was shared by many colleagues staying at this hotel: excessive price for a cup of coffee at the coffee stand, with no refils yet. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some bad Good - beautiful room, nice amenities, great staff, good food in the restaurant., very quiet in the halls Bad - no place in the room to put your suitcase-no low counter and no luggage rack (we used the desk chair), we were awakened at 5:30 am by the alarm clock buzzing (we had NOT set the alarm for ANY time), the electrical outlets in the bathroom did not work even after pressing the reset button (was quickly repaired), the cost of the room was high enough already, then add on the parking fee and internet access. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Didnt tell the truth Prices are over inflated for this hotel. Restaurant pricing out of control. $12.95 for a hamburger and chips...pitiful. $18 for breakfast. Heating in room did not work very well. I basically asked if their was a continental breakfast when I booked the room and was told yes. Felt violated. Don't stay there. Was not recognized for being a Priorty club member....they said being a member I had special values others didnt get...never got anything from them. There best responce to me was...sorry charlie. Im surprised they didn't charge for breathing the air. April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was ok but probably wont go back :( My stay at the Plaza was ok. The prices are very high, No free breakfast everything is very costly and anything extra you have to pay for so i will NOT be back to the Crown Plaza. Also it is pet friendly however there is NO AREA for your pets to play, run or even use the bathroom without taking them out near a busy street. :( Also to parking was aweful! Had to park clear around the other side of the building, walk forever to get my luggage into the hotel and had to walk our and around the building ever time you want or need to get something our of your car. The hotel itself was very nice but the way it is set up is NOT nice expecially for the price they charge per night!! I was over charged a couple of times during my stay but it was taken care of, so thank you! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was wonderful The staff was excellent and the comfort of the hotel was great. The fellows that helped with our luggage were so polite and caring. We would definitely recommend The Crown Plaza in Rosemont to all. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Pleased My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at this hotel and we highly recommend it. The room was super clean and comforting. Everything we needed was at our disposal. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel Clean comfortable room, convenient location. Airport shuttle a big plus, subway nearby is very useful. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect, Park,Sleep & Fly Facility This hotel is not only a great facility it is a perfect choice for travelers looking for a place to stay near O-Hare the night before or after a flight. The Park, Sleep & Fly program is great and the rates are incredibly fair for a brand such as IHG- Crown Plaza. Totally recommend to others and will definately use again for my next flight or visit to Chicago. No need to leave the facility for drinks, food or relaxation. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant lacked good service All at the hotel was great with two bad experiences in the restaurant, --although the coupon for a free breakfast did state it was for the buffet ----one of us only ordered scrambled eggs and coffee ---no potatoes, toast or anything else, and the manager wouldn't let us use the free breakfast coupon ----we had to pay ------if they had only told us before we ordered --------and the fact that not much was eaten we thought they could have waived it. Then at dinner, one of us ordered a hamurger well done ---and it came out very red ----which happens, but when we asked them to correct it ----it came out again just as red the second time. My friend couldn't eat it, and just ended up eating only salad. Maybe new management is needed in the restaurant? April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room very comfortable bed and bedding We would defintely stay at this hotel again. The room was spotless and the bed was great! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service We stayed as a Park, Sleep, Fly guest. This was our 2nd stay at this Hotel. We will go back. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking is ample and under cover, out of weather. Close to O'Hare. Shuttle runs every 20 minutes and drivers helpful and prompt. Note: This Hotel may be a bit more pricey then others offering same Service, but location and added room amenities worth it. Please note: No Breakfast Furnished, just room coffee. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport location decent - lobby refresh, rooms good, hallways show age I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the years; each time associated with a flight or flight delay. It has not been a destination hotel for me. That out of the way, the lobby has improved quite a bit over the years. A refresh in the lobby was underway during my last stay and seems to be complete. It's not the prettiest hotel and the cabbies don't seem to like it, but it feels more modern now. My room seemed to have had a refresh recently and was comfortable for my short stay. It was a decent middle of the road hotel for this business traveler. The one improvement they could make which would pay dividends is to upgrade the corridors to the hotel rooms. Walking to my room, I felt like I was in a 1 star, combat zone hotel. That set a bit of fear as to what my hotel room would be like. I was happy to see the room updated, but as I started this paragraph - they really need to update the corridors. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by more info from airport.... In general, my experience at Crowne Plaza was very good. The communication on how to call the shuttle from the airport and on when it would arrive was instead terrible. There was no information, no numbers to call, no courtesy number on the tabloid with all the other hotels... very frustrating. The rest was okay: the hotel might be a bit old, so it was not the most beautiful place, but everything was very clean and orderly, the room was very nice, and all staff was very efficient and always with a smile, despite the mess going on due to the convention happening right as I was there. The bar was pleasant enough- not memorable, and the smell of chlorine from the pool did not add to the hamburger... Food was decent. Chips good! Overall good, especially because you offer the day service, which is what I needed during my 33 hour long journey. That is PRECIOUS!!! Were I to stay in Chicago a while, I do not know whether I would choose Crowne Plaza again or not. But I would not hesitate to stay there again while passing through, if I can be assured of the shuttle service to/from airport. April 11, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago-O'Hare/Rosemont Award Winning Holiday Inn and Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont Our Front Desk staff provides outstanding guest service Wrigleyville Banquet Room
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading