Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible We booked our room way in advance. We were put in the middle of a group of middle school UK students here on a ski trip. We were up all night with noise, running in the halls like cattle, and at 6:45 the chaperones were banging on their doors to get them up for breakfast. I called the front desk at 1:45 and was told "sorry they are usually better than this." We requested a non-smoking room. The room smelled of smoke and had burn marks on the carpet. The sink didn't drain and to wall paper was stained and coming off the wall. I will never stay there again. My first and last time at the Holiday Inn of Rutland, Vermont. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tweaks I stay at this Holiday Inn as much as it is convenient to call on my accounts in area (Lavalley Lumber, Goodro, Home Depot etc). I would like to make a suggestion that if a guest is a "regular" you try not to put their room next to the dumpster in back on the day it is emptied. If you have ever heard it dump, the driver shakes the dumpster into his truck. Just a thought. Also, I would like to say that the cable/satellite tv you have is horrible. I do not expect much in Vermont. The above by no means would prevent me from staying again at this location. I happened to be attending a show at the hotel and will say that the staff was very accommodating to my needs. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Killington Area Great place to stay when snowboarding/skiing Killington would recommend. Saves a few $ rather than staying up on Killington Road. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO HOT WATER I stayed here during St. Patricks weekend. Late, late, Friday night I noticed the hot water was luke warm. Then no hot water all day Saturday into the late evening. Obvious a boiler problem that managemnet can't predict. What they can predict and plan for is the "live entertainment" they advertise in their lounge. THERE WAS NONE ALL WEEKEND. Our group rented aprox. 23 rooms that weekend. "Dave" the owner, which is not his real name, could have spent a few hundred dollars to hire the DJ that has been there in the past. ANYTHING. I have a very strong feeling our group won't be utilizing that facility any longer. The manager did offer a 10% discount for the hot water situation, but only after the customer asked and then she debated with you how long there was actually no hot water. Never again...I'm done with Holiday Inn. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed I stay at Holiday Inns 30-50 nights per year and this one really disappointed me. After driving 7 hours to get there all I required were a comfy bed and a warm shower. The beds were like sleeping on wood, there was no hot water and the tub wouldn't drain, no WiFi, holes in the curtains, and lousy service. After asking for someone to fix the shower we were given keys to another room (the keys didn't work because someone was in that room). Then we were giving another room with only one bed instead of two. After a few hours of this run around I asked if we could just cancel everything and I'd take my chances finding another hotel. They assured me the General Manger of the hotel, Dave, would take care of it. After 4 calls and a few voice mails Dave has never bothered to return my calls. I'll drive the extra few hours next time as I will NEVER stay here again. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be our favorite place to stay We have been staying at this particular hotel for over 16 years. We have always enjoyed our stays here. Our last stay was in December, 2012. We will not be returning to this hotel again at this point. We went for the weekend to relax and to do some local activities. Over the course of our weekend stay the hotel pool was a mad house. It was not due to hotel guests, but to birthday party rentals. It was so loud and there were so many children at the parties, yes, there was more than one, that we were unable to use the pool for almost the entire day. We contacted the manager on duty and his reply was "what do you want me to do, they rented the pool?" We paid full price for the room and felt as if the hotel was double dipping. Charging us and other hotel guest the full rate and then allowing these loud unruly parties to commence during prime pool hours was ridiculous. We had to leave the pool, the noise level was so bad. Since Saturday was our only full day to use the pool, we were annoyed not to be able to use the pool for most of the day. It was a waste of money to spend the weekend as we went to relax and that was the last thing we got to do. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ski Getaway This Hotel is a Great Place to stay for a weekend getaway. Only about 35 minutes from Okemo and Killington. A comfortable place to stay. Good restaurants nearby with out having to pay mountain prices. The hotel staff are very courteous and there to help you with your needs. A fantastic buffet breakfast for the hearty going out for a day in the fresh cool Vermont air. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Usual a Great Stay I have no real complaints about the hotel. We had no problems checking in and our room was perfect, and quiet. The only thing I would say could have stood some improvement was the breakfast, but as far as hotel breakfasts go it too was not bad. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean odor free room with good service. We stayed at the Rutland Holiday Inn for 2 nights during a short ski vacation. The room was clean and didn't have the usual overpowering odor of air freshener. The only complaint we had was that the tub didn't drain during our showers. Both the maid and restaurant service were good, and the buffet was a little better than average. Overall we were very happy with our stay there. February 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Breakfast I have stayed at this location twice in the past month. Both times the coffee and breakfast was luke warm. February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Open door and lost animals... We left stuffed animals in the room from one of our kids and they could not find it, which is very dissapointing. Also, the door to the courtyard in room 124 would not close all the way, letting in cold air. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall ,very accomidating quiet rooms, good service and comfotable we had a very tense and tedious situation to deal with when we were here and the accomidations gave us a relaxing break , a place to get our thoughts together, good bartenders and great host at the restuarant, food was apportioned right at proper price, also accomidating for special needs. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The front desk staff is very nice and helpful, always. Lisa is GREAT! I will be back ! January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a solid place to stay for a night had low expectations but our stay turned out better than we thought it was going to be. checked in at 3pm. very helpful and extraordinarily kind employee "Megan" handled everything perfectly. she even reviewed the file to see if there was a lower rate available. as a platinum ambassador we usually stay at IC's, but since there were none around and we had to be in Middlebury, we stayed here. asked Megan for an upgrade. she told us we were in the "best" room...switched floors (to first). room was basic. mostly clean (two beer bottles between loveseat and wall). a bit worn. hotel was full with a group of high schoolers, a college hockey team, and a group of adults at some kind of meeting. this explained the high prices! at any rate, even though the kids took over the pool area, and were moving around all night, we were able to get a solid nights sleep. breakfast was average for this type of property. we are vegetarians so just had some cereal. no rice milk or almond milk to be found. again, we thank Megan for her assistance. she was tremendous. January 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rutland Pro: Staff is very nice. They keep me coming back. Pro: Breakfast buffet-there is a lot of good here like pancakes are good, coffee is good. You can always find something you will like to eat. Average: Rooms are generally clean enough but don't look too close behind the TV or back of the bed like I always do. Con: Breakfast buffet- bacon is undercooked for me. I like it medium well (chewy# and sausage #what sausage#. Con: Breakfast buffet- Oatmeal is instant and need more stuff like raisins to put in it. Con: Breakfast buffet-eggs- they are too dry for me Con: One hot tub too cool #97 deg). Try 100 deg F Con: Second Hot tub is not working and when I was there last year in the winter it wasn't working. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I love Holiday Inn...just not THIS Holiday Inn I was disappointed with this Holiday Inn stay, the first stay at a Holiday Inn that I've been unhappy with. The room was sufficient for our one night's stay , however, here are the problems I had with this hotel: -Upon checking in, I had planned on using a different credit card then when I booked my room. Unfortunately, whomever I booked the room with over the phone (a Holiday Inn rep NOT associated with this hotel) never told me that using a debit card would cause the amount of the hotel to be 'held' on my card. This would normally not be a problem but upon learning this, the representative that checked us in rolled her eyes and seemed exasperated that I had asked her to use a different card -The pool was cloudy and did not look clean. About 10 minutes into our swim, WITHOUT WARNING, water began pouring in from the ceiling directly next to the pool, revealing to us a large crack in the ceiling. It wasn't a 'drip'...it was POURING out of the ceiling (like someone had turned on a giant shower) next to the pool -The breakfast, although we were very grateful that we were given a free voucher, was not good. Even the cereal tasted as though it had been in the plastic containers for 5+ years... January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with noise When I stayed at the hotel it was very noisy. The general manager apologized and said he would refund one nights stay because they had me move to another room. To date i did not receive credit to my account for the stay. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub broken We stay at this hotel every year, several times a year. The staff are always helpful and courteous. However, this year, there were problems with the hot tub (the main reason we stay here). We were told several times that it should be hot in a few minutes. It never was. When complained to staff, we were told that it would be fixed soon. Thought they could have thrown in a free breakfast or something for our inconvenience, but they wouldn't. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor Hot Tub & Breakfast before hitting the mountain Stayed here to go to Killington in the morning. Only a one night stay but being able to hang out in the hot tub for a while after our long drive is great. Early check-out, fill up at the breakfast buffet (everyone in the room should have gotten a voucher instead of only 2) was great before we left. Definitely would stay again and plan to. Thanks! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Coming from 7.5 hours away we were abel to relax before our meeting the next day found the hottub and pool very satisfying November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All HI are not the same I was shocked by this Holiday Inn. I thought it to be old and in need of a re-do. There was nothing especially bad about the place, but I was disappointed by the very worn appearance. My check in was normal and the woman was nice as you would expect. I was acknowledged as a priority club member, and that's it. My room was clean, but dingy. There was candy in a closet on the floor, and a spider in the bathroom. The outside entrance I used didn't lock. The doors between the sections didn't latch. There is no elevator. The wall high/low fan & hot/cold heater was noisy and couldn't be regulated. The Internet was slower than most. I was there four nights. My room was only cleaned/stocked twice. I did leave each morning between 9/10 and return around 1 until 4, then was gone the rest of the day. The ladies in the restaurant were nice. The continental breakfast was OK, but I think some jet dry in the dishwasher is needed. I only ate there once. For Rutland, the location is good. There is a nicer hotel right next door, but costs half again as much. I will likely choose another property when I next visit. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for our Conference! What a great location and facility for a conference! The hotel catering/event staff could not have been more helpful and the service staff were so very helpful and pleasant. The food was excellent, from the continental breakfast to the afternoon "Go Nuts" break. Our rooms were all very clean and included a microwave and refrigerator and the pillows were awesome! I would encourage anyone to consider this location for a family getaway or when planning any event, they are the best! October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness, outdated facility We were very disapointed with the lack of cleanliness of the carpet in the halls primarily. The rooms were clean but with outdated fixtures and lack of towel bars in the bath. The staff did a good job tidying up the room each day. The restaurant was badly in need of an upgrade and cleaning. The breakfast was barely adequate. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room!!! Very enjoyable evening . . . just one issue in the morning with repair men down the hall. Mentioned my concerns to staff and they were more than accommodating. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. October 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew and musty smell to rooms. This had always been the hotel we stayed at without problem until this last trip Oct 2012. We had to change our room because it smelled so bad and the next wasn't much better. It was foliage season and all hotels booked so had no choice but to stay. The breakfast which was included for priority members was terrible. There was no sausage or bacon to go with the eggs as was the normal and the home fries were swimming in grease. We left our breakfast on the table. A big concern on top of everything else was that the side entrance to the building which is always to be locked was NEVER locked. One associate at front desk said they would lock right away and another said there was a part on order. I can only conclude that this hotel must be under new management and is quickly going downhill. They have lost us as customers and anyone we know that has gone in the past. Did I mention the room rates? We won't even go there............. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleaning; customer service lacking We checked in with no reservation and to be fair, we were given a discount because we were getting two rooms at the same time. That said, the clerk was not the most friendly preson, although I know she was harried due to the number of people checking in at the time. The first room had no TV and the AC didn't work. We were moved, and the second room had not been properly cleaned - there was urine on the toilet from the previous occupants. They did send someone to take care of it, but come on.... And this isn't the first Holiday Inn (or Holiday Inn Express) where we have had similar problems. Disappointed in the breakfast buffet - no ham, bacon, sausage -- no meat dishes at all. I would recommend but with reservations. October 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and updated. Love this hotel, but would appreciate complimentary continental breakfast. The restaurant is not the best I've been in. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4