Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Cleaning staff could have spoken better english, however staff at front desk was efficient. Also servers in dining room adequate but too many and slow serving of food. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Convienent to State Attractions This Holiday Inn does not have many of the amenities you will find at other Holiday Inn hotels. However, it is a great central location when visiting attractions throughout Vermont. The hotel is also located on Route 7 where there are many restaurants to choose from for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Denny's restaurant is also open 24/7 and is right across the street. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned We were there for 2 days and the room was never cleaned. I spoke with the front desk, explained the stuation and the best they could do was to deliver fresh towels. No price reduction or credit!! Disappointing. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice! After viewing other hotels in the area, it was clear that this Holiday Inn was the choice. Thank you for making my stay easy and enjoyable! June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience the front desk staff at this hotel was unfriendly and seemingly uncaring. More concerned with getting the reservation document signed then fixing the customers issues. The TV did not work in the entire hotel, but no one was told that upon check-in. The air conditioners in many of the rooms did not work. The air conditioner in my particular room was extremely loud. No recognition of being an IHG member. Not an overall pleasant experience. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Just as the review says , i had no complaints ,only compliments for everyone.Will stay again in the future. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations I was made to feel like a VIP from check in to check out.Everyone was extremely professional , I would like to give special mention to the manager on duty Todd for exceeding my expectations.I can tell this hotel is very well run and managed , kudos to the staff and gm. I will return and recommend your hotel. Thank You for a memorable stay. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good food. Room was clean, well laid out and I was able to check in early which was nice. Plenty of parking and no road noise. The entire hotel was very clean. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms, poor food I feel the meals were way over charged for and the quality was not there. Buffett food was cold or not present on the Buffett. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 resturany the resturant was dark the muffins were very small ..we were invited to a family brunch so we got 3 coffee,s and 3 muffins and I thought 15 dollars and change was a little much--other wise every thing else was very good. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Comfortable bed, clean room, good food, peace and quiet. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL STAY MANY TIMES WHEN IN RUTLAND VERY GOOD HOTEL WHENEVER IN THE RUTLAND OR CASTLETON AREA WE STAY AT THIS HOTEL VERY ENJOYABLE June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Excellent facility, staff was very helpful, downtown is close, easy to access, will recommend to friends June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent propert, must definitely book Wonderful, very nice! Staff is very helpful!! Food is extremely good in the restaurant. Waitstaff are courteous and right on task. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay The holtel fit the surrounding Vermont location. It was a pleasure to stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accomadations Very good, accomadations were as expected. I never avoid a Holiday Inn, even though sometimes a little pricy. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service was excellent Betty was very helpful. She understands what customer service is all about. Holiday Inn is fortunate to have an employee like her. She helped our son who was passing through Rutland while thru-hiking the Appalachain Trail. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Holiday Inn As the title says , perfect holiday inn property from inside and out.Clean rooms , friendly staff , reasonably priced and delivers all the necessary amenities of a first class hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a weekend getaway I decided to go on an impromptu getaway in the Rutland/Burlington area and found this hotel. They met all my expectations and then some! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a Business Traveller I stay here on and off time and again. My stays are all good. Staff is attentive to my needs and rooms are clean and everything is in good order during my visits. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Little things add up....to a 2-star review This was a 1-night points stay, I'm a platinum-level member. Staying with my wife and 2 teenagers. Overall: attractive property, clean room, well-appointed, friendly & efficient staff. Check-in & out were good. NOW - the annoyances! (1) room air conditioner was set to 60 but cycled on & off, the room was stuffy all night and never became comfortable (2) cold water in bathroom sink ran luke-warm, even after running it for 5 minutes straight (3) my room reservation included "free breakfast"...upon check-in was informed this was for TWO (not 4!) and because my kids are over 12, the only option is to buy a $9.95 buffet! I asked nicely again in the morning for this to be amended -- "sorry no can do". When you sell hotel rooms, the devil's in the details. Had I paid the advertised price, would've been an unhappy customer. Better choices nearby. Two stars. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating One thing stood out, the door handle on my room did not function correctly. I called several times asking for it to be fixed and it never was. At the end of my stay, someone from maintenance came to my rooms and found that if you pulled up on the handle after pushing it down, it worked. Apparently he thought this was acceptable and it didn't need to be fixed. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heating/ac unit heating/ac unit needs to be fixed. kept kicking on and off all night long loudly. husband said compressor sounding like it was "going". Very long sleepless night. Room to warm if shut off unit. Advised front desk of need for repair May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and Stay I have stayed here for years and every stay is good the staff has always been top notch makes me feel like family. Margaret always has a smile waiting for me. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location.... As a business traveler - the location is very good. Access to regional highways and major routes is no problem. As with many who have written before - ongoing renovations were in progress. Breakfast was very good - and a comp. manager's reception was a very nice touch. The 99 Restaurant is within walking distance. Restaurant coffee is not available until 6:30am. Before then - your on your own making a pot in your room with powdered creamer. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet - Peaceful - Great Breakfast My two night stay was quiet and peaceful. I've stayed here in the past for the Rutland Bowling Tournament. I have always enjoyed myself. Staff are very friendly, food is great and Karoke on Saturday nights is always a lot of fun. This time was no exception. I will continue to stay in the future. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We came to ski We were a party of 6 Brits on a ski trip and we chose Rutland to stay in rather than be at Killington. Rutland offers more to do after skiing etc. The Hotel is well placed on the main road south of downtown Rutland and is very easy to reach. I was greeted as a platinum member and offered extra points as a bonus. I was also given 2 vouchers for a free buffet breakfast for 2 people in the hotel restaurant.. The rooms were the to the usual standard, clean, warm and quiet. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of food but the only poor part was that the hot food, eggs, suasages etc. were only luke warm. The oatmeal,fresh fruit etc were all good.The hotel has a good swimming pool for guests. Overall we enjoyed our stay despite the desperately cold Vermont weather. We recommend the hotel if you are in this part of the USA. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very comfortable The people running the hotel were wonderful, kind, nice, and accommodating. I had a wonderful experience April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel but well kept There are many choices for accommodations in and around Rutland. Holiday Inn proved to be one of the better choices. We stayed here on a Thursday evening in an accessible room with a king sized bed and pullout sofa. The room is average size and a bit dated but was clean and well kept. The pool area is huge and the two hot tubs and pool were simply great. All was clean and the hot tubs were warm to hot, I would like them hotter but everyone else was pleased. We were booked for a different hotel for Friday and Saturday and ended up returning to this Holiday in for Saturday as the other hotel was really not what it promised and we really missed the pool and hot tubs! We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds the 2nd night and they were more comfortable than the pull out sofa. The buffet breakfast was included for two of the 4 of us and was $9.95 each for the extra 2 people. It was average, the hot choices were so-so. There was fresh fruit and a fruit salad, yogurt and some baked goods. The best part of the buffet was the piping hot coffee and tea. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and aimed to please. I would stay here again for sure! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food and food service food at best is sometimes OK, more often worse, I have been staying at t his h otel for years. I like the pool, I like the location. mostly after driving all day, I dislike more driving to find a restaurant March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>