Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I was very disappointed that the hotel is 17 miles from killington - after a long 2.5 hour drive it was very disheartening to drive another half hour past the ski resort to get to the hotel. False advertising indeed. The top latch to the door was broken, carpets tired and worn . .and for the money, it would have been nice to have breakfast included. It is clean and the staff were polite - but I don't think we will stay there again. September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good people in a rough spot Hall carpets were dirty and stained. Torn carpet at room entry. Door squeaked when opened or closed. Some new elements to room however cleaning was terrible (see window track ) HVAC was inop and stick it directed you to the window unit ,if running you had to have the volume on TV almost to max. Temperature control valve on shower needs to be replaced ( safety hazard ) and the drain did not keep up to shower flow. When my bill was slid under the door, you could not read it because the printer was not working properly the lady at the front desk commented we are waiting to get it fixed. Staff was great on registration and departure I feel sorry for them. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel Aptly put a business hotel in Rutland. All modern amenities , excellent wifi , HD programming , elevator , breakfast for IHG members , fitness room and an indoor pool, not much more one can ask for, Friendly staff and super clean rooms to top it off. Will stay week after week. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by had some issues Over all the rom was clean but the shower head eould not stay up the pin was to weak. Also the bsthroom fan did not work and my sister inlaws bed broke during the night the middle suport broke i felt bad as i booked there room. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As always, treated well by staff, welcomed back by name. Great food in the restaurant. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place for cheap rate The staff is very friendly. The bed was uncomfortable and the shower head was broken. The halls smelled like new carpet because they are renovating. Make sure you ask to NOT be placed by a fire door. It is very loud. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant experience I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and this time I was very disappointed. From the rudeness of the front desk to having no supplies in my bathroom, like toilet paper or tissues. My air condition kept turning off and on all day and night and when looked at we were told that the person who fixes them was unable to be reached due to the holiday weekend. They said we would have to change rooms, but then there were no apparant rooms to move to. I was told when I was leaving that the hotel was under renovations and that I had been notified when I made my reservations, which was not the case. Even if I was it would have nothing to do with the uncleanliness of the room and the hotel in general. I was very displeased this time and my future stays may be with the Hampton next door. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY ROOM RECEPTION STAFF UNFRIENDLY, SLOW TO ACKNOWLEDGE, EVEN THOUGH WE WERE THE ONLY ONES THERE. ONE PERSON IN PARTICULAR, VERY SNODDY AND SEEMED TO THINK SHE WAS ABOVE ANYONE ELSE. STATUS WISE. BLONDE , DIRTY ROOM September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Check in was great, friendly informative and welcoming. would definetly stay there again.Just need to work on Sunday breakfast/buffet. Most of the hotplates were empty as was the coffee and orange juice The.waitress tried hard though! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, great staff Used room service for the first time. It won't be the last. It was prompt and food was hot. Food was delicious. All in all a great weekend. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place - shame that the bar closed at 10pm We went to a rodeo and chose to stay here due its location. The price was great, the room was spacious and comfortable and the people were friendly. The only downside was that when we returned from the rodeo, we wanted to chill out in the bar with a night cap and the staff were cashing up. We did ask if we could buy a drink and they reluctantly provided what we asked for. It was such a shame as we had such a brilliant day and this put a bit of a dampener on it. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool and hot tub My husband and I stayed at the Rutland Holiday Inn for two nights. Our room was very nice and plenty spacious. The bed was comfortable and everything (except the air conditioner!) was clean. We were a bit put off by the condition of the carpeting in the hallways. It was very dirty-looking and badly stained. But we were told they were in the middle of a big refurbishing and the carpeting was all going to be replaced. We did thoroughly enjoy the pool and hot tub and were thrilled that the area is opened until 11 pm. Our price included the breakfast buffet and it was very good. The staff was also very pleasant. We would recommend this place, but would say to perhaps hold off for a while until they get repairs and replacements done. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. we loved the breakfest. we plan to stay at the hotel next we are Rutland as our daughter attends school August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and great staff I stayed at this hotel during our Red Knights Motorcycle Club convention. I found the staff extremely helpful, the grounds well maintained and the room clean. they accommodated our needs at all levels. This is not easy when 700 motorcyclists roar in. The buffets and dinners were plentiful and tasty. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little R and R Older hotel, but well located and very quiet. We were down for 4 days and did nothing but relax and enjoy the pool/hot tub and the view of the mountains. We had one of the hot tubs down while there, but enjoyed the other one. Food has improved since our last stay as well. Overall, good relaxing hotel .... will be back soon. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean it up The room looked nice upon entering until I saw the bathroom. At first I just thought the black build up on the toilet was something built up over time that couldn't be removed. Then after a flush I scrubbed it gently with a facecloth. It came clean. In addition to the 'other stuff' under the rim of the bowl I realized the bowl was probably never cleaned. Then add to that the fact that the in room coffee maker was never cleaned out it became apparent that the supposed maid simply changed towels re-stocked supplies and maybe vacuumed. Glad I didn't come down with something!! August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 Todd at the front desk was awesome. He's very helpful and courteous. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Room The room we were given had a very musty smell to it. After traveling all day we were tired and hungry. We checked in and went for a burger in the hotel restaurant. Staff was very polite and the food was good. I had turned the heater on in the room before going to eat to see if the smell would go away, but it never did. We were tired and it was too late to try and switch rooms so we put up with the musty odor. I would have to guess the room had not been used for some time. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guests, not the hotel, made this a poor choice of properties The hotel, staff, rooms etc. were nice. The one major problem with my stay there was the amout of unruly children. We had children at 11:30 pm running up and down the hall playing hide and go seek. Finally, a guest opened their door and said it's 11:30 it's enough. Plus some of the parents early in the morning are shouting from one end of the hall to the other very loud. Some of the parents were just plain rude individuals. This is not reflection on the hotel am may have just been that it was the summer and a lot of people were traveling. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Rutland VT We enjoyed five nights, in order to travel in Vermont. We used it as home base. The location is excellent, staff very nice and the morning breakfast better than most. It was delight to wake up to mountain views, too. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room this hotel needs some update. The room smelled the food was cold and the room and bathroom was dirty. Stains all over the carpet, tub was dirty, towels were rough. Just not a nice place to stay August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but warm room. We stayed at the Holiday Inn on the 12th and 13th of July. I an a platinum member and was given a larger room then normal. The air conditioner could not keep the room cool. For the second night, staff gave us a fan to try to make it cooler but it still was warm. The staff were very friendly and tried to help, to no avail. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dark and dimly lit room I expected more from a Holiday Inn. The room was dark and dimly lit, depressing and claustrophobic. I wouldn't stay at this hotel when there are many other choices in Rutland at a more reasonable price. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, and GREAT breakfast... My travels allowed me to stay in Rutland for 2 days this trip and I was quite comfortable in my room and the bed was very relaxing. When I went to breakfast, I was greeted by a very pleasant lady who seated me and explained the breakfast options. Breakfast was buttet style, and everything was fresh, hot and the trays were full of food.. I was amazed at all the fruit, bread, egg, bacon, sausage, etc options... I will be back for sure... July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay after long time this was my best stay after a very long time good staff excellent restaurant and free brakfast July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly and Old I've never written a complaint before but since I never received an invitation to review the hotel room after my stay, I'll write it here. I checked in at the front desk and everything was normal, the woman behind the counter was personable and professional, I walked through several different sections new and old to get to my room, which was 181, a King size room with no extras. Upon entering the room, I immediately noticed a smell of dampness and/or mildew. I went to the front desk and asked for a different room, I was told that no other kings were available. The smell did not dissipate or go away, I did not take my clothes out of the suitcase as I could not afford for them to smell like the room, so I left them in the car. Although the bathroom had been recently renovated, the toilet was noticeably wobbly and the hot and cold were reversed on the sink (so much for the renovation). It was the worst room that I'd ever stayed at within the Holiday Inn franchise. I had rented a conference room and was using their catering. I left that day and checked into another hotel and will not use it again due to the condition of the room and the irreverence I experienced when I complained about the condition of my room to the front desk. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant/Lounge Bad Experience During the week the hotel restaurant does not serve food in the dinning area but rather in the hotel lounge. Dinner service in the lounge was not very good, too bad because the food was good. The "regulars" at the bar were constantly playing music on the juke box which was very loud. Even when they finally disconnected 2 speakers it was not at a level acceptable for a quiet meal. The "rap" music was very offensive and derogatory. A relaxing and enjoyable dinner could not be had in lounge and the management was only "sorry" for the bad experience. June 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dated, dark, musty and depressing First impressions...you enter a cave and through the lobby of drunken wedding guests. Check in was fine and quick. Up to room and a musty odor builds as you climb the stairs. The carpet outside my room was damp and obviously had been for quite some time. Room is dated and depressing compared to the competition. Kids screaming outside window until well past 10PM. Asked for extra blankets but they didn't arrive until a second call over an hour and 1/2 later. Checking out, we go to load car and the card reader is inoperative and locking us out. Imagine this is 1983 and you'll have no problem with this place. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business I almost always stay here at the Holiday Inn - Rutland-Killington Area when I am traveling for work in the area. It has great access to the mountains during season if that's what you like, but is also close to everything in the Rutland area; downtown, shopping, food, movies, etc. It is definitely an older hotel, that can be difficult to navigate inside, but is always comfortable when staying for business. Great pool, adequate, but small workout facility, and great restaurant and bar area! Always great recognition for Platinum Priority Club Members with free drink & breakfast coupons! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Rutland several times now over the past few years and we always have a wonderful experience. The staff is always polite and the rooms and clean. I would definitely recommend to others and will stay again in the near future. May 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>