Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff remembered us from previous visits and were very responsive to our needs. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel If you need an easy on easy off I-81, this can work. Accommodations are a little used and the rooms could use a freshening up. Breakfast is adequate but costs additional money. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay In Salem (was not SALEM, peaceful) We had stayed there, here, before and chose it due to its high quality appearance and amenities. The pool was was very hot their was no air conditioning in the area, the exorcise room had NO AC, so the door had to stay opened. Normally at this hotel or any IHG properties, as a priority members, we received complimentary breakfast AND a free bottles of water and a snack, all we received was a voucher for a breakfast that was fair at best. The service people were good, the reception desk had two people one was elderly [and I'm ELDERLY] and not very inviting the other younger lady was very accommodating, thank the LORD. I would not recommended this hotel as a priority platinum member. Sorry. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Check-in Very quick to check-in and out. The morning clerk complained that her replacement was late and she should have gotten off 1/2 hour ago. Would have appreciated a bottled water in my room. Vent in bathroom was dirty and the shower curtain was mildewed. Don't understand the little ties around the pillows - serve no purpose except to annoy. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed our stay, comfortable bed, great room. Staff was very polite, professional. Good food, excellent location off of the Interstate. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean The rooms and all parts of the hotel were very clean. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay Title says it all - thanks for the wonderful stay, team! July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in room Room décor was old and shabby with wallpaper peeling off the wall. The bathroom was really bad. Back of the bathroom door was dirty, shower rail hanging on by only 2 screws which meant that the shower curtain slid down to the center of the rail, in attempt to stop this someone, not me, had tied a wash cloth around the rail at the end furthest from the shower head. There was also no insert on the shower curtain so the entire thing had to be put in the tub. Air conditioning in the public areas was hit and miss. On the fourth floor and elevator it was like a sauna. The food from the restaurant was good and breakfast was excellent. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRAVEL STOP Holiday Inn Salem-Roanoke provided the perfect break in a long travel north. It is located a short distance from the interstate exist in a quiet setting, yet you are able to travel to a more populated area in short time if desired. The facility is clean and nicely decorated. Rooms are comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi They allowed my husband to check in early and upgraded us to a large jacuzzi suite! One of the best stays yet. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, attentive staff. Good, reliable, clean. What more can you ask for? Good amenities. Restaurant good for breakfast... did not eat other meals there. Good local restaurants. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ice machines If you have a sign that reads ice and vending then you should have an ice machine on that floor!! July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD - BUT NEEDS WORK STAFF IS EXCELLENT PROPERTY IS AGED AND WORN GOOD LOCATION FOR TRAVELERS WHILE I WOULD RECOM THE PROPERTY BASED ON PAST EXPERIENCE AND PRICE- MAINTENANCE OF IN ROOM PLUMBING ETC NEEDS ATTENTION. CARPETS IN PUBLIC AND ROOM AREAS ARE DIRTY - WORN AND NEED TO BE REPLACED. FOOD IS UP TO STANDARD COMPARED TO OTHER LOCATIONS June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to spend the night My wife and I travel I-81 for both business and pleasure. We have been staying at this Holiday Inn for the past several years due to its value and location. A very friendly staff, and relaxing atmosphere make for an enjoyable stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Enjoyed our overnight stay. Room was clean, neat and quiet. Breakfast was awesome and the service was greaT. We will be back! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Dirty Hotel This is one of the worst properties that I have stayed at as a platinum member! The décor is aged, my refrigerator was dirty with left over drinks from a previous guest, the food was at best edible but not good, the WIFI did not work, the hallways were extremely hot with a bad smell and my check in was slow!! June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So disappointed! Worse Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in! I checked in at about 9:00 pm but didn't pull back the covers on the bed until well after midnight. I found a hair on the first pillow but thought it was probably mine. Upon further investigation I found numerous hairs on all the pillows and they were obviously from different people. One of the pillowcases was so worn out I could see right through it! I called the front desk, requesting all new sheets and they were brought up promptly but they didn't have enough pillowcases to replace the ones already on the bed. The front desk attendant said they would notify the Manager about the situation, requesting an adjustment to my bill. Upon inspection of these sheets, I found more hair on two of those pillowcases. I ended up completely removing most of the cases and slept without them. I didn't even take a shower in the morning as I didn't feel confident on the cleanliness of the shower or the towels provided. Upon checkout there were no notes from the nightshift or adjustment to the bill. I have never stayed in an IHG Hotel that was this bad. The room also had peeling wallpaper with a big section missing, a patched on the ceiling about ten feet long repaired badly and when I had to plug in my medical equipment, the area of the plug was so dirty it was disgusting! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Everything was great, the room was huge, had FREE WiFi (which is a rarity now), quite, close to everything, and easy access to the interstate. In short it had everything that you wanted in a hotel and no issues. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be cleaner Carpeting in our room was not vacuumed either day we stayed, there seemed to be debris on the floor when we checked in. I thought it would be vacuumed up the next day but it was not. Mattresses sooo lumpy, bedding looked a little too worn out. Inside bathroom door covered in black marks (maybe newsprint?) Quality of breakfast needs to be better, coffee carafe on our table was covered in some kind of white stuff-needs to be scrubbed or throw it out. Hit the free coffee early in the morning on our last day, all items around the urn (stirs, containers) need to be cleaned-daily. They were dirty and even dusty. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stop Went to Va. Tech graduation & found this Holiday Inn just off 81. We thought the trucks on 81 would be a problem but not so. The front desk people were beyond helpful. Meals & the pub just next to the lobby were awesome. This is my stop for the next several years going to Va Tech....and the price was super! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility; questionable front desk behavior Quiet location and clean, quiet facility. Enjoyed indoor pool and hot tub. Rating on Staff & Service reflects behavior of front desk agent. Referred concerns to Customer Care. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salem Blue Ridge A treat to stay in a Holiday Inn in Salem. A perfect location; away from the busy town. We liked the appointments of both the lobby and the rooms. Holiday Inn's are always a better quality stay. The towels were soft, there was no noise, and the food from the restaurant was very good. Just always fun to stay in a Holiday Inn. Thank you April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a really comfortable stay at this clean, and wonderfully located hotel. The Staff was kind and courteous, especially the general manager, and we enjoyed the experience.We recommend this hotel that is close to everything. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to Write Home About My experience at this hotel was very bad. Not only was the room not stocked with basic hotel supplies, the beds were dirty and the hotel was very noisy. I had to keep calling or going to them to ask for everything. I checked in at 8:30pm with the expectation of just sleeping but was unable to. The receptionist at the counter did not show any appreciation for loyal IHG members. The particular location was a last minute decision, but I choose it because i assumed I would be better off with the brands I know in a new environment. On checking out , the receptionist asked how I felt about the hotel. Which I responded truthfully that it was not as great as I thought. The next thing she said is" its rewards point". I don't think using all or part of rewards point should subject a guest get to bad service. That is not part of the rewards program and it should be communicated to the employees. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We always go out of our way to make sure we stay at the Holiday Inn wherever we are traveling. The rooms are always clean, especially the bedding. This was the first time I pulled back the covers and there was a glob of long hair on the sheet and a stain. I called the desk and there was no one in management available. A new room was offered to us but we had just got in and settled down after a long day on the road so I declined. We then moved over to the other bed in the room. We checked out the next morning but I was left with an "ugh" feeling in my stomach. A $20 refund was given to us. We should not have had to pay for the room at all. I am a 'Prioriity Club" member and really disappointed. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy with good wireless and great acoustics 3 13 year olds and an adult shared two queen beds, yet for two days and nights, we found we had enough room for all. The adult got up earlier, and was able to shave and otherwise use the bathroom facilities without disturbing the dozing teens. The teens stayed up later with their wireless devices but we were spread out enough for the adult to sleep earlier. We all used the indoor pool and the weight room. The latter had only a few pieces of equipment but they were well maintained and the TV worked fine. The former was long enough for (somewhat stunted) lap swimming and a good temperature. The adult didn't eat pork and the boys said the bacon and sausage were not great. But the biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs were satisfactory. There were yogurts, apples and bananas for taking along. The location allowed us to be on the interstate heading back north within about 60 seconds of leaving the grounds. We would go back if our team makes it to the Division 3 NCAA Final Four again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most accommodating Staff This hotel was full due to much activity in the Salem Area and the staff always bent over backwards for you whenever you had a question or concern. This is the third time I have been at this hotel and I would not hesitate to return, mostly due to the staff and management at this location. I hear they are getting an upgrade, which is due; however the hotel is clean but just needs some updating. Will definately return next year! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room. A very nice Holiday Inn, close to everything; however, not to close. It was one of the better IHG hotels I have stayed at. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Following the team This hotel has great staff, and can accommodate anyone with anything. Our stay here was relaxing, and exciting at the same time. We have been staying here every year for the state high school wrestling tournament for years and our team as well as myself will return again and again. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough I typically stay at another Holiday Inn location but there were several events in the area and this one happened to have vacancy. The hotel is older and in need of upgrade, but reasonably clean and fairly comfortable. The breakfast buffet was marginal at best. The meats were not cooked well and other items only lukewarm. I have no specific complaints about the room itself but our hallway was filled with teens/young adults who obviously had something to celebrate. Unfortunately it made for a very poor night's sleep. Overall, my assessment is just "good enough"....not spectaculare by any stretch but not the worse I've experienced either. Pool was fun for the kids. February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>