Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy with good wireless and great acoustics 3 13 year olds and an adult shared two queen beds, yet for two days and nights, we found we had enough room for all. The adult got up earlier, and was able to shave and otherwise use the bathroom facilities without disturbing the dozing teens. The teens stayed up later with their wireless devices but we were spread out enough for the adult to sleep earlier. We all used the indoor pool and the weight room. The latter had only a few pieces of equipment but they were well maintained and the TV worked fine. The former was long enough for (somewhat stunted) lap swimming and a good temperature. The adult didn't eat pork and the boys said the bacon and sausage were not great. But the biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs were satisfactory. There were yogurts, apples and bananas for taking along. The location allowed us to be on the interstate heading back north within about 60 seconds of leaving the grounds. We would go back if our team makes it to the Division 3 NCAA Final Four again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most accommodating Staff This hotel was full due to much activity in the Salem Area and the staff always bent over backwards for you whenever you had a question or concern. This is the third time I have been at this hotel and I would not hesitate to return, mostly due to the staff and management at this location. I hear they are getting an upgrade, which is due; however the hotel is clean but just needs some updating. Will definately return next year! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room. A very nice Holiday Inn, close to everything; however, not to close. It was one of the better IHG hotels I have stayed at. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Following the team This hotel has great staff, and can accommodate anyone with anything. Our stay here was relaxing, and exciting at the same time. We have been staying here every year for the state high school wrestling tournament for years and our team as well as myself will return again and again. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough I typically stay at another Holiday Inn location but there were several events in the area and this one happened to have vacancy. The hotel is older and in need of upgrade, but reasonably clean and fairly comfortable. The breakfast buffet was marginal at best. The meats were not cooked well and other items only lukewarm. I have no specific complaints about the room itself but our hallway was filled with teens/young adults who obviously had something to celebrate. Unfortunately it made for a very poor night's sleep. Overall, my assessment is just "good enough"....not spectaculare by any stretch but not the worse I've experienced either. Pool was fun for the kids. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay.. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful... the only problem I experienced was the room was far from the water heater and took forever to warm up.... you had to plan on shaving or showing.. As a platinum member, the breakfast was better than average, a paper was delivered to my room and the staff made me feel welcome.. I would recommend anyone staying in the area to give this site a go and you won't be disappointed. Plus, with the upcoming renovations, it should only get better. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only This hotel is terrific. My wife and I were coming home from Maryland back to Nashville after dropping my wife's friend home after her flight was cancelled because of the snow storms up north.. The location is A1. Helpful reception staff at night and in the morning. We dined for dinner and breakfast and found the food 10/10. Our experience was very good, so we ended up staying at a Holiday Inn in LA and one in Honolulu. It cost $90.00 for the room, but felt like a $150.00 per night room. We are visiting from Australia and found that Holiday Inn exceeded our expectations. PS....Beds are very comfortable. Medium Firm. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here every time we are in the area We found this hotel original when we were looking for pet friendly hotels, but even thought we don't travel with pets anymore we continue to stay at this hotel every time we are traveling to Memphis. It is clean and comfortable, the price is good and there are many restaurants and stores in the area for convenience. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool Area We had lots of fun, this was another of our little Family Vacations in the local area, Kids had a blast in the pool and Wife enjoyed the Jacuzzi Tub in the Room. I loved the Hot Tube which allowed me to keep an eye on the pool with my Kids.. Thanks for the Great time… November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service We always enjoy our stay a this hotel when we attend VT games. The price is good; the room and amenities are excellent. We really appreciate the staff's support in getting an additional reservation for my son and his family during our last stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay.... We had experienced a horrible day on the road with gridlock and delays. Our experience at the Holiday Inn- Salem was like an oasis in the desert. Thank you! November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not what was represented online. I booked the room online as a jacuzzi king bed room. When I arrived I was told they didn't have a whirlpool tub that actually worked. I feel they could have contacted me to let me know beforehand so if I wanted to make a reservation elsewhere I could. Also we had no tv remote in room. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and convenient We choose Holiday Inn's when we're on the road because when we're ready to stop we like to be able to eat and have a couple of drinks then go to our room without having to leave the hotel. The rooms are always very nice and the staff has always been great. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not all that clean I had a great size room, sitting area and even a full kitchen. However, I was constantly killing ants on the counters and even on the desk in the sitting area. How can you have a kitchen with stove, microwave and full fridge without providing a few basic utensils...I had to provide my own paper products. Housekeeping did not vacuum the floors or wipe the bathroom floors while I had the room, I dont mind not having the beds changed, but I would think they would pick up what I spilled. Couple of my crackers were still on the floor the entire 3 days. Then it made me think, if they dont really clean while I have this room, what to does housekeeping do for a new person coming into the room. Yikes, so sad, because Hiliday Inn has/had a great reputation with my family, but after this stay, I will think again. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed terrible breakfast price was okay, room was clean. bed was comfortable, breakfast was horrible! at least it was cheap. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy bathroom Stayed on the fourth floor in a smoking room that apparently had not been cleaned in a year, it was disgusting. If in this area stay at the Holiday Inn Express property east of here, much nicer. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area! The room was well maintained, clean and spacious. The beds were extremely comfortable! The pool area was wonderful. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY Enjoyed my stay, however the small short pillows were a disaster. I think when you make a reservation you should be able to choose what type pillow you prefer. Standard pillows are my only choice for sleeping. Everything else was just fine! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, extremely friendly. hotel is a great place to stay, and the staff treats you like a good friend. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what's expected We appreciated that Holiday Inn Salem accepted our dog. We had stayed in January but I was told this time they had a no pet policy. Only a smoking room was available, though we don't smoke. We didn't even mind that so much, but the poor condition of the room. The bench had broken legs, shower rod was hanging off the wall and the toilet paper holder didn't work. The restaurant is only fair, serving food just slightly better than fast food. Doesn't compare to Holiday Inn Martinsburg W.Va. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and location This hotel was a great location and a decent price. The hot tub needs work, but it was nice. I understand the hotel will be going through renovations, which is good. Some updating would be good. Overall, the staff was very helpful and recognized priority members with free breakfast for both myself and my wife, which was very pleasing. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Smelled Location is great right off of 81, I have to say for the most part it was clean. But...... as soon as I stepped off the elevator the smell was really bad like mildew. Not sure what it was? It did have a pool and hottub maybe it was coming from that? I could even smell it in my room ew... I still gave this a good rating because it was clean :-) Aside from the odor I would still recommend this hotel maybe it was a fluke? August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Salem Holiday Inn - Exit 137 This Holiday Inn is very convenient to I-81. The staff is very helpful, very business friendly. The is better than most restaurants, and the atmosphere is very comfortable. The hotel is planned to get a facelift in the near future. After 10 years it is starting to show signs of its age. I would stay there again.... I'm looking forward to staying there after the facelift. If you stay there try the stuffed shrimp... It was great !!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay This without a doubt the nicest INN I have visited in years. My thanks to the innkeeper and staff. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Our front desk person was super friendly and helpful. She was like a long lost friend after a long trip. She made us feel more that welcome when we arrived. If I knew her name, I would mention it here. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the stop! This location is very easy to find off I-81 and the rate was great!! The restaurant served good found, the staff was friendly, and the rooms were quiet. Only issue we had was the shower drain seemed to be clogged. Water was not draining as well as it should and by the end of the shower you were standing in water about an inch deep. Other than that (and that was minor), we had a great stay and will definitely stop there again on our next trip! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay When my wife and I travel to Memphis from CT we always work our trip around this particular hotel for our overnight stay. We originally stayed there because it's a dog friendly hotel, but continue to stay there years later even when not traveling with our dog. It's always clean and comfortable which is most important. Also though there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby so it's very convenient to be able to grab what we need before resting up for another long day of driving. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and excellent food have stayed at this hotel alot and it doesn't even seem like i'm away from home. good people on staff and great food at restaurant!! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel the location is perfect and is very quiet. the staff is phenomonal... the best service of any holiday inn I've been to. The front desk manager, Jennifer, is always on top of everything and always makes me feel welcome June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We were on our way home (NY) from a week in Nashville at a 4 star hotel. Truthfully, our stay here was much more spacious and accommodating. Very pleased. June 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>