Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in customer service! Awesome experience! Shuttle service to downtown! Customer service exceeded expectations! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property This is my favorite place to stay here in san antonio? The staff is always great. The rooms are always clean, comfortable, and well kept up. Great job!!!!!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at I have stayed at alot of hotels over the last 3 years for work. I am on the road 200 days a year. Thia is by far the worst hotel I have stayed in that cost over 39.99 and even at that price I don't know if I would stay here. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Blake at the front desk is a real asset! He seemed to be under the weather when I arrived, but he went out of his way to make sure I could check in early and get situated. He was friendly, professional, and very knowledgeable. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were friendly I recently stayed at your property. The stay was average. I normally stay at a little more quality hotels. I travel alot and spend alot of time on the road. Your staff was friendly and accomodating. I was very surprised that there were no refrigerator nor microwave in the room. I inquired with your staff and they provided them. The carpet in the hotel is very unclean. It really need to be replaced. Most hotels now are offering complimentary access to a fitness center. I think this would get bonus and would attract more patrons to your hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We enjoyed our stay. The only things I would suggest would be more than one wash cloth and hair conditioner in the bathroom. Great location!! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service was the Best Selling Point Average hotel. Service was average. But now that even average service or "as expected" service is a growing rarity, I'd rate it Good. Rooms and corridors need more air. A bit stuffy like an older hotel. Room itself was not smelly if not as fresh. Water is a bit hard, does not make a foam. Everything else is good. They have a complimentary shuttle service that runs on demand to the San Antonio Downtown area from where you can walk to most major attractions. That was the best part of this stay. If you are getting a good rate, I'd definitely recommend the stay. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and great location Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The location is great, the rooms clean and comfortable. They put me at the opposite end of the hotel from a large group of high-school aged girls in town for a competition of some sort. Very thoughtful! November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed I stayed at this hotel many times while working, recently came back into the area for a class. Upon check in a high school band was checking in. Believe it or not, best behaved kids, they were very quite and well behaved. As checking in, I was given a handicap room which is not what I requested. I questioned it and the girl said I was a gold member, I showed her my platinum card with IHG, she said well that's what's in our system. I told her system should be the same as IHG, because that's who I made my RSVP's through. No offer of my upgrade or apology that no rooms due to full house. I was suppose to get comp breakfast, guess what. I paid every morning for my breakfast. Brought it to the attention of the guy at check out, and told him instead for credits just give the points instead. If I was the let this visit determine future stays, I would not stay again. But based on other past stays, the staff was wonderful. Still unsure on future. The room was a little smelly. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spot to relax Staff was very nice and prompt, friendly and helpful, as well. The woman at the front desk remembered my name, and I seriously have NO idea how. We'll be back! November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong Room I made reservations for a king room 2 weeks in advance. Upon our arrival we were placed in a wheelchair room. I did not make a reservation for a wheelchair accessible room. When We requested a room change we were placed in another wheelchair room. Very disappointed. Wrong Room. Poor customer service. The hotel coffee had coffee grains floating in it. The staff laugh when we present with a problem. It is just funny to them. Very nonprofessional staff. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as usual! Our family have stayed at this location on every trip to San Antonio for the past 8 years. We have never had any issues and really enjoyed our stays. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Antonio get away The hotel itself is in an excellent location with good customer service and friendly staff. The restaurant was good with a decent breakfast. The downsize of my experience is that he hotel really seems outdated with a musty room and hallways. The beds were nog very comfortable and the sofa bed mattress showed that it was old. When we arrived I was put in a room that has not been prepare. After a trip to the desk the staff move me from the second floor to the first hauling my bags from the second to the first floor a real inconvenience. Again is not a terrible hotel but I recommend looking for other Holiday hotels in the area. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ I was in town for a graduation ceremony at Fort Sam Houston. Very easy off the highway, easy and quick to get to base, not far from downtown, great bar/restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool and hot tun that my Sailor really enjoyed soaking in! I was nervous coming to SA and staying alone, but I was very comfortable there. I will be recommending to other Navy families heading to FSH for graduations. Thank you! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Very friendly staff , very clean hotel , easy to get too , and close to everything , will be staying them again for my next trip to San Antonio . October 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room smelled musty.bugs on floor.tile coming up in bathroom not a great experience.place needs work.bugs in room, wall paper peeling, et.c etc. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! While this property is far from what I thought of as Downtown/Riverwalk, it is a quick cab ride away. Perfect location for the Market Square, though, which did come in handy for a late night run to Mi Tierra for food. :) October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms & location Love the fact that we had sliding doors to go out to the pool area & had very comfortable beds and the location was perfect for what we plan for. Also liked the fact that we could leave our car there & they could give us a ride to the downtown & pick us up so we saved money on parking. The only thing I wished they had was a small fridge in the room. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by celebrating The hotel is within walking distance to the market and river walk. If you don't mind walking a little more you can make it to la villita and tower of America. The food is good at the hotel. Brandi was a very good waitress for our breakfast meal. The hotel room was cleaned daily and the beds were made. The only thing was we had no refrigerator or microwave in the room. The parking was free and they had free Wi-Fi. The over all stay was very good and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and a comfortable room This place had a knowledgeable and courteous staff with a great comfortable room just minutes from downtown. The staff was familiar with nearby late night eats to satisfy a late night hunger. Great job staff!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review Wait staff in the morning told me there was a buffet and did not even offer me a menu. Then explained my voucher for $20 did not include a tip. Horrible service in my opinion. Prob won't return even though the front desk and evening staff were much more hospitable. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SA Trip I booked one night at the Holiday Inn downtown because I wanted to try a different location/chain from what I normally book on my trips to SA. The people at the front desk were pleasant and welcoming. The elevator was musty and had no A/C, thank God I didn't get trapped in there! When I got to my room, I noticed the A/C was working properly, but it had a musty-dampness smell. The toilet was running and the shower looked well dated. There were holes in the shower walls where there used to be a towel bar. After the bar fell, they just filled the holes with caulk. The shower spicket had a gap that was about 2 inches from the wall to the base of the spicket that exposed the pipe. During my shower, I opened my mouth under the water and noticed that the water had a sour taste. Sour taste, I had never had that before. It didn't smell, just tasted bad. I was fortunate that that I was so tired that I fell alseep. The next morning, I realized that breakfast was not included in the price. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The room was small but was comfortable. Best part is it is in walking distance to the tourist locations in San Antonio. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location, great service, the only reason I don't five five star is because my only complaint the a/c was leaking water so it keep the carpet and that area wet. The staff put a fan but didn't help much. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An "Eh. . . " Experience Stayed here for a business trip. Hotel itself could use some TLC. The elevator has seen better days. My room had a leaking shower, a toilet that ran constantly, and the ceiling above the air conditioner was dripping. There was also no shampoo or conditioner in the bathroom (which would have been fine if the hotel staff had mentioned it upon check in). The room itself (linens, basic cleanliness) was fine. The front desk staff did not greet me, and I stood for a few moments waiting for one of them to begin checking me in. There were two people working and I had to wait for one of them to finish their task while the other staff member stood there. I've had worse service, but was nonetheless impressed. Location is decent, but be aware that there are some rough parts of the city within a short distance of the hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay The value for the location was beautiful. We were 3 minutes from Market Square on Labor Day weekend. The room was VERY clean, quiet and COLD. My wife and I walked in and the thermostat was set to 62 degrees, it was amazing. Up-to-date flat-screen television with some decent channels. We didn't have USA network but it's ok because we had HBO. The beds were clean and soft and the breakfast buffet was fantastic and filling. IT IS CHEAPER TO GO TO THE BUFFET THAN TO ORDER ROOM SERVICE. Downtown San Antonio was so nice at night and we could see the city and actually ride down the street and see the beautiful buildings lit up. We were 4 minutes from the Alamo and perfectly placed in the middle of the city, equidistant to Six Flags and Sea World. We even became IHG members and were allowed to check-out at 2pm, and EVERY traveler knows that the 11 am check-out stinks. So make sure to talk to the front desk and get signed up, it's freakin' free. STAY HERE OR YOU WILL REGRET IT.... September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Antonio West, August 8-11 2013 A poor rating overall was given for our stay. Our room door needed repair and only shut if it was slammed. The door not shutting is unsafe and it took us an hour before realizing the door had never shut. Also upon arriving we noticed hairs in our "freshly laundered and made bed", upon asking for new sheets the maids acted as if it was a huge bother and complained. Our room was dusty and one bedside table had an unplugged lamp and clock- appeared as if they were broken and hadn't been removed. we also had a few bugs. had we felt these issues would've been properly taken care of we would've reported them but our other concerns we voiced weren't followed up on professionally. We only received 1 washcloth and when asking for another we never received one but had a note slipped under the door regarding the lack of linens at your hotel. The fact is we reserved our stay at this location because it was the host hotel for the South TX Showdown. It is an expectation that hotels are prepared for guests and have plenty of linens to accommodate guests. The water was also cold and when inquiring about that received no feedback. We will not be recommending or reserving at your hotel again. In the future if you host a large convention be prepared! We should've received a day free for your hotels lack of preparedness. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service from Hotel Staff! What a wonderful experience and treatment I received from the San Antonio Hotel Staff. The staff was superb in all aspects. They made me feel at home and treated me like a family member. The staff was extremely warm and friendly, responsive to my questions and requests. They were wonderful hosts, who made the extra effort on all aspects to ensure I had a wonderful experience. This covers the fast, easy and friendly check in, to the shuttle service, gym, dinning area, Bar, and the sales staff along with the priority club happy hour event for members. I would like to give a special Thank You to the following staff: Anna - Sales April - Sales Adrian -Maintenance Anna - Front Desk Yukie - Server Mari - Bartender August 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Not what I expected as I have stayed at this hotel many times. Dresser drawers smelled of urine, was given a hard time about additional bath towels. Made special request on holiday in website which was completely ignored. Front desk was un professional and did not listen. Will more than likely not stay here again. . August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Overall my stay was average, I have stayed in Holiday Inn's before. But a couple if things I did not like, remote was missing, Ice box was dirty and it took two days for them to bring a new one, and twenty minutes after checking in, staff just walked into my room for no reason! Also on the last day, I was woken up by the cleaning staff asking if I was leaving today, but I had already been told that I have priority check out at 2pm. I did however enjoy the shuttle to the riverwalk and the driver was very helpful, so the hotel did serve its purpose, but I won't ever. Stay there again! August 26, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>