Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better choices in san antonio I would choose another hotel in san Antonio. Spend the extra ten dollars per night it will be worth it. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location good, customer service not as good I came to Holiday Inn for an Airforce graduation. The location was good because it was a short drive to downtown and to the Riverwalk. It also was only about 15 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from Lackland AFB. Customer service wasnt that great. We called and asked for towels for our room and never received any. The breakfast buffet wasnt that great either. The potatoes tasted like they had been sitting out and the fruit was hard and OJ watered down. For $10.99 I should have ate at McDonalds. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was nice, I am really picky about where we stay when we go out of town, we would stay again. Some things could have been better & some things were great, There is a bus stop close by. The Market Square is super close which is a great place to do shopping. They do need to have ice scoppers for the ice buckets that did bug me quite a bit. The pool was nice. the hotel resturant was good. I did think that the hotel breakfast was a bit pricey. I do think that if it would be 1/2 the price people would go and they would not waste so much. The hotel served it's purpose August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Place to stay Not on the Riverwalk but still a great location.... Steve the Shuttle driver will take you into the main part and pick you up...so saves on paying the parking fees in the expensive hotels. Overall a great hotel to stay at.... August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Customer Service Check in staff, could use a little improvement and/or additional training on customer interface while checking in. The welcome feel just wasn't there. On the other hand, I had drinks and food at the restaruant bar. My compliments on the staff there. Specially the bar tendor. Made me and all the customers around me, at the time, feel at home. Outstanding service here... August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst holiday inn stay I've ever had I booked two rooms using reward points for two nights, for a family trip to San Antonio. The hotel was unable to provide us with adjoining rooms or supply us with a fridge as requested in advance, and no offer of assistance from the reception staff. The room I was assigned with my family was dark and very musty on preparing the pull out bed for my kids, we noticed that the floor was absolutely sodden. Luckily they were able to give us a different room which was still musty but thankfully not a soaking floor. We had breakfast in the hotel which was quite substandard and the pancakes were rock hard and despite asking no fresh ones were made. We decided to stay the second night as the location worked to meet with friends. On the second morning, we just got our kids cereal, to which they wanted to charge us $9.99 each! On challenging they reduced it to $3.99 which was for cereal and banana but oh there were no bananas and only a choice of 2 cereals. Overall the worst stay I've ever hand in a Holiday Inn. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joey93 Unfortunately my training ended short. Was suppose to be there for a month. Was only able to stay for one night. But it was a great stay. Cindy from your front desk had great customer service. Very nice, friendly and helpful. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever Poor across the board stolen glasses in restaurant, wet carpet in room, and management did not care enough to respond to encountered issues. As a platinum member I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn properties this is by far the worst experience ever. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel rating do not speak for how well it is run. # 1 thing is Steve the driver that brings you to where you want to go downtown. He has been working for this hotel for 11 yrs and his helpful ways and how he enjoyes is job and it shows. Blake at the front desk was kind and helpful. Another female at the front desk help me get ice one day and sorry I don't recall her name. Food was good. Pool was great and very clean. My room was roomie and comfortable. Only negative thing was how big my room was A/C worked but it was so hot it was hard to keep room cool but not uncomfortable. This is a older hotel but there are not too many new ones in this area. For the price and location you can't beat it. I would stay again. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by conference experience I stayed here due to the price. The stay was not commensurate with the price. The beds were adequate, but nothing special. Room was kept. My particular room was in a corner farthest away from elevators and the front desk. The food was poor and over priced. I made an effort to speak to the housekeeping staff, but they were oblivious. When I returned to my room, the radio was on, loud. Not an alarm, just louder than the vacuum. The waitresses in the dining area seemed inconvenience by my presence. I will make better effort to stay elsewhere from now on. It would serve as a "place to sleep", but there are others that are cheaper. At the price, I expected more. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a great experience. The rooms were cozy and the service was excellent. Great location to riverwalk, market square and the alamo. I would recommend staying there. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Less Than Desireable When we arrived, the room which was suppose to have a pull out couch, did not. Moved to second room which did have a couch. There were no sheets or blanket, but the desk promised to bring up AND MAKE UP THE COUCH FOR USE. The sheets and blanket were provided, but the couch WAS NOT made up. This had been specifically promised! The couch was also uncomfortable. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful, even helped me find my way when I got lost! LOL! The room was very clean and comfortable, I definitely will stay again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen and Bar staff were great We were late getting in from a basketball game and the kitchen had closed, but the staff was freindly and very helpful in finding us something to eat. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change rooms twice When I got into my first room, the carpet was wet from a leaking AC unit and there was a huge dryer in the middle of the room with tubes and cords running from the bathroom all the way to the AC unit. I tried calling the front desk from the room and no one answered so I had to back down to the front to talk to someone. This was in room 417. I explained what was in my room and the attendant there looked at me like I was insane so I told him I needed another room and he sent me to 444. When I got into this second room it was uncomfortably warm but I was going to go to dinner so I thought it would cool down by time I got back. I got back around 9pm and I had been driving all day so I was looking forward to going to sleep. The room was still warm so I called down to the front desk. Once again, no one answered so I tried calling from my cell phone and I was finally able to talk to someone. They said they would send over an engineer and he came shortly after I got off the phone. He said that the unit was new so it’s not broken but he agreed with me that it was too warm to sleep in that room. He called down to the front and told them that I needed a new room. He was on the phone with the front desk for 10 minutes and nothing was getting down so he hung up on them, I grabbed my things, and made another trip down to the front. I explained again what the problem was and after waiting and waiting he put me in room 215. This was not the type of room I had originally wanted but I was too worn out and too tired of dealing with people to care anymore. When I woke up the next morning the sheets, carpet, and my clothes felt damp. I complained to the front desk when I checked out and was given free breakfast, but unfortunately it did not make up for the all the trouble I had to go through. I do a lot of traveling for my job and I go to San Antonio at least once a month and sometimes every other week, but I will never stay in this hotel again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great pools! We found it hard to take our kiddos sight seeing cause they were more excited about jumping in the pools there-great variety for all ages (including us parents). But we did enjoy sleeping in late in our comfy beds. Customer Service was awesome as well, very friendly. We'll def be visiting soon. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been cleaner We were really disappointed in our stay this time. We were in room 150. The carpet was dirty, sheets were worn thin, and did not stay on the bed. The bathroom ceiling was peeling and the toilet rocked when you sat down. The room did not have a fresh feeling or smell. There should be some type of compensation. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and room Room reservation was made days in advance and requested a ground level room with a pool view. Upon arrival I noticed that there were several buses and a very large group of ppl. Front desk was overwhelmed trying to figure out how to handle the group. I was told that even though I had a reservation, there were no rooms available and so I would have to wait!! Very disappointed when I was told that...what is the point of making a reservation if I'm still not going to have a room?! Eventually i was able to check in, room was on the 2nd floor (not what I requested at time of reservation) did have a balcony, but no view to the pool due to trees!! July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs work This hotel is away from the Riverwalk but shuttle service is very good, although not available on Monday. We were very disappointed in our room; furniture was old, disintegrating, and smelled of mildew. We were told that the hotel had been flooded during a recent storm. That furniture didn't deteriorate in 2 weeks!! The manager was very sympathetic but didn't do anything to make up for the conditions. It was 100 degrees and our room didn't have a refrigerator; we asked and were put on the list. They delivered a frig and microwave after 2 days; it just sat on the floor. Stay somewhere else if you can. This hotel is not up to HI standards. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better Only had my room cleaned once in 8 days as housekeeping left my room open when they finished. I told the manager about this and the only thing he said was "oh" and wrote it in a notebook. Never even checked back to see if anything was missing. As I result, I had more cash in my pockets than usual, so when I was pick pocketed at the mall I lost $250 instead of just $50. July 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for a Business traveler I had multiple issues during my stay, and will avoid this property in furture stays to the area. If I was in town on vacation this may be a place to consider due to the pool size and location to attractions but definately not for a business traveler. The only two good notes was that the GM did take the time to call me and ask for feedback, and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room i checked into had an issue with the A/C, so i was switched rooms. At dinner the restaurant was out of all dessert options. I was happy to hear that there was an ice cream vending machine in the building but that too was out of product. Kids running up and down the hall awoke me up around midnight so i decided to get caught up on some e-mails but couldn't due to the desk lamp not working. In the morning when I went to take a shower, the knob was falling off. As breakfast the restaurant manager seemed to be overwhelmed, and rude. I also overheard the manager in the dining room yelling at his staff in the kitchen. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again I agree with the other reviews about the hotel and service. Wish I would have seen some of the comments before staying here. The hotel needs a lot of updating and based on the price, I would recommend staying elsewhere. The shuttle was never available so our option was 'walk the short distance (20 min) and not ideal with small children or drive and pay the parking fees. The hallway carpet is terrible and the doors to the rooms look like they've been kicked in. We understood when trying to get into our room. The doors would stick. Although the room wasn't too bad, it does need some renovations. Bathrooms weren't very clean. Towels looked dingy. Wait until you try to do laundry, the washer sounds as though it is going to fall apart, but even though the dryer took a long time, it was free. The front desk staff were the only nice positives for this place. Remember the lesson though about not leaving valuables out, they will get 'misplaced' when you go back to your room after being cleaned by housekeeping. Hard lesson learned for my young child, doesn't create a memorable vacation experience when that happens. Restaurant was ok. We had the breakfast buffet and although our waitress tried to be nice, she did a lot better than the manager. Lesson learned for the next time we stop through San Antonio! July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service otherwise needs attention My husband and I picked this hotel on the basis of available trailer parking as we were on a business trip. When booking I was told that for a discounted price we would be getting the "corporate suite" with a balcony and a view. Upon check in we were give a room with a king sized bed and no sofa bed for my 4 year old daughter. We went back and told them that was not what we reserved so they gave us another room on the first floor with no (apparently there is not even a corporate suite). Renovations are being done so we had to listen to workers the whole time we were there. Restaurant food was delish, and staff were wonderful to deal with. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean rooms I enjoyed my stay for two reasons, first of all I was told I would have a pool side room and it was not availiable upon arriving. However they accommodated me due to the fact I needed an additional room and gave me two rooms side by side which made it convienient for the family. Secondly the breakfast buffet was top notch! kids 12 and under were free which saved me money and we all know that most kids dont eat a full meal. I was also given a few food vouchers which made it even more pleasant dinning. Over all 4 out of 5 for service and accommodations. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst place we've ever stayed Over all dirty once you get past lobby. Rooms floors were grimy dirty. Patio doors lock didn't work and main door security latch falling off hinges. Comforter and towels looking dirty and stained. Pillows felt like wadded up pieces of foam. Rooms were never kept stocked (glasses, coffee cups and lids, coffee, liners for ice bucket, etc.). There was a toilet brush left on our sink top, found housekeeping she came and got it but never re-cleaned the spot where it was sitting. Front desk service was terrible too. Asked for a refrigerator as soon as we got there. They led us to believe there would be one up in a day or so. Never received one, we were there 5 days! We wanted to know how to get to the river walk, they told us how to walk there. Not offering to find us a taxi, or give us bus options or parking downtown. Do not walk if you have young children, elderly or people that can't walk a good distance. We also wanted to print our boarding passes when we left, took us forever because the printer didn't work and the front desk staff took a long time to come and help us. The restaurant was by far the worst dining experience we've ever had. There were 7 of us and not one of us got what we ordered (there was only 2 other tables in the restaurant at the time we got there). Never received water after asking a number of times. Our drinks didn't come out for 20 minutes. Our salads were all wrong and some didn't even get theirs. Food was burnt, overdone and cold. One person never got their food. It took 2 1/2 hours to eat. People were walking out. Terrible! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by did not want to leave the bed Always good service,good location,the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed my husband and i have ever had! June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst yet I have stayed with IHG a lot, I travel for work a lot and this has to be one of the worst experiences I have had with IHG. Here is a list of the issues: 1.) Arrived to check in after 3:00 PM, was told no rooms ready by first employee I approached, she told me I had to just wait. 2.) 30 minutes later approached 2nd employee, he said hold on let me check, then answered the phone, was on the phone for a while, finally ended that, then told me no rooms, maybe 30 minutes. 3) 30 more minutes, approach 3rd employee, same story, no rooms 4) Lobby is full of people waiting for rooms 5) 15 minutes later I approach a 4th employee, the one who actually got me checked in, was competent and polite 6) Finally get to room, no towels, hair all over the bathroom, tub dirty and broken, carpet was filthy and torn, AC on last legs, room super humid and muggy 7) Hotel staff was cleaning room up until at least 7:00 PM, we left and they were done by the time we got back at 11:00 PM 8) Pool was dirty, people drinking, with glass containers, no towels there either This was over memorial day weekend, so I expected them to be busy, but the staff could not have been less helpful, with the exception of the gentlman that checked me in. I wasted a reward night on this, contacted customer service and got no reply. IHG seems to be slipping, as it was my preferred choice for business, now I may be re-thinking that. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only inconvenience was on Sunday that there was not a shuttle in the evening to take us downtown, other than that, everything else was satisfying. June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I have stayed at this hotel frequently. Poor service, from dinning to express check out. Beggars in the front. Inside a/c keeps you awake all night. Big need to updated facility. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Answer Your location is great for our purpose. Your rooms do need some serious makeup. I took pictures of the the overall of our room and it was not to any body's standards especailly the bath room. I will be glad to send you the pictures of what needs repairing. I been staying at your location for more than twenty years and on my last three stays, we have experience no HOT WATER. You coyuld run the sink all the way and never got hot water. My worse experience was at time of my reservation. The young lady that took my reservations at the hotel passed me to a promoter that was promoting serveral locations she would not take no for an answer. She had me on the phone for more than thirty minutes. Not too good. Again, if you want the pictures, let me know. THanks Ram June 4, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>