Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I have stayed at this hotel frequently. Poor service, from dinning to express check out. Beggars in the front. Inside a/c keeps you awake all night. Big need to updated facility. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Answer Your location is great for our purpose. Your rooms do need some serious makeup. I took pictures of the the overall of our room and it was not to any body's standards especailly the bath room. I will be glad to send you the pictures of what needs repairing. I been staying at your location for more than twenty years and on my last three stays, we have experience no HOT WATER. You coyuld run the sink all the way and never got hot water. My worse experience was at time of my reservation. The young lady that took my reservations at the hotel passed me to a promoter that was promoting serveral locations she would not take no for an answer. She had me on the phone for more than thirty minutes. Not too good. Again, if you want the pictures, let me know. THanks Ram June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems encountered at this location In the past I have been given a key: 1.To a room that was still occupied. 2. To a room that had not been serviced yet. 3. To a room that had had plumbing repairs that lasted the entire stay. 4. To a room where the AC unit was dismantled & laying on the floor. There was no AC. We were given another room & there the toilet lid would not stay up. The maintenance man used duct tape to temporarily fix the problem for the weekend. We like the location & pool but we never know what's going to happen next time, if there is one. Also, we are "Priority Club Members", if that means anything. May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great Upon check in, we were given vouchers for the unimpressive breakfast buffet. The first morning, we ate breakfast at the hotel. It was limited to cereal, eggs, bacon & sausage. The next morning, we were told that we should not have gotten vouchers, and we would have to pay for breakfast. It would have cost us over $20 for two people. I drove to McDonald's, and we ate for $6. The ice bucket was missing the lid. There was no refrigerator in the room. The shower took over 10 minutes for the water to heat up. The front desk staff members were very disorganized. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/stay Great service at front desk, friendly staff, clean rooms, had a pleasant stay........have stayed at different hotels in and around San Antonio and this was by far the best so far. Thanks for everything, hope to go back withing 2months. May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Rooms I have always been a great proponant of your hotel chain until my last visit. We were given 2 rooms. One of the rooms had a huge Olive garden left over food bag which was stinking. The watercloset was clogged with faeces. The room was smelling with dampness and the headboard was hanging of one nail. The other room was damp and stinking. The bathroom had celing paint which was cracked up To make matters worse, we had taken guests from out of the country there and it has left them a horrible experience as a host, your hotel chain and the of the USA This hotel should be closed down I want an inquiry started and want to know what actions you will take to remedy this May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS A GREAT STAY We always stay at this location because of the great service we experience there. The restaurant has changed for the better and the waitresses were excellent. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude!!!!! I made reservations weeks in advance and when i arrived they had my reservation messed up. They put me in the wrong room and then had to get paperwork to prove I reserved a specific type of room. Then they tell me they don't have that room but yet when someone off the street came in for a room beside me they gave them the type of room I reserved weeks before. I was there for business. Next time i think i will stay across the street. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing For a Holiday Inn this property is worn out and lacks the service Holiday Inn is noted for. The room was small and cramped. 2 days in a row I tried to take a shower at 9 AM to find the hot water only lukewarm at best. It didn't get hot until after 1030. The house keeping staff needs a refresher on how to clean and restock the rooms. We had no soap or wash towels left the first day and the pillow sashes were thrown in a night stand drawer. I never got the extra coffe packets I requested 2 times. I had to ask twice to get the desk chair replaced so I wasn't sitting on the floor in it. 2 days in a row I had to flag down someone in the restaurant in the morning to get fresh coffee. The seats in the restaurant and lounge are so worn the leather is almost gone on the edges. The USA today was delivered to the room the 1st morning and I never saw one after that even at the front desk. When I asked a clerk about it they couldn't explain why they didn't even have one at the desk. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent price for being so close to the Riverwalk. Very comfortable and looking forward to staying there again. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing, comforable room & pools. great service We stayed 7 days in our room. The carpet was a little worn and dated but it was clean. We didn't realize there was not that much to do in San Antonio and the desk and shuttle drivers were quick and right on target with helpful suggestions. The lack of refrigerators in the room was a hassell but wouldn't be needed on a shorter stay. The shuttle drivers were excellent and informative and never waited more than a minute or two for a ride. The young lady at the desk was very sorry they didn't have a lint brush that I'd forgotten and gave me a very easy solution for my problem. Worked like a dream. The chicken Cesar salad I had in the hotel restaurant was better than any on the riverwalk and the breakfast was made to order perfectly! each day we saw a little maintenance going on around the building and it was good to know they take pride in their hotel. I was never woken in the wee hours to have the room cleaned but when they did come in they did a great job in just a little time!. Would recommend and stay there again in a heartbeat! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Awesome Location. My 4 day 3 night was awesome, except for one morning, I had to take a cold cold shower. The water boiler or heater never warmed the water. The water ran for 20 mins, turned warm and then, you talk about a cold shower....Oh yeah, it was into effect. Over all it was a very nice place to stay and the staff was great and helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again I love this place I see it like home...I just have one small compalint this time, I stayed on thursday it seem it bit dirty I dont think the housekeeper did I good job, I usually stay on the weekends a least once a month. Other than that I call it home..=) April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Priority Club Acknowledgment I don’t really ever write reviews about properties. But I was quite offended that at no time during my stay was I recognized as platinum elite. No free bottle of water no free drink coupon at the bar or free breakfast coupon in the morning. I’m loyal to the brand but because of the lack of acknowledgment I will probably stay at another hotel with in the brand. It’s the little things and it seems like you did want to acknowledge this. Thanks for your time April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room love staying there for past 2 yrs this year i had a sofa bed but no mattress call office twice they didnt have one other than that it was good ..will stay there again for sure March 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Many Problems Have been staying at Holiday Inn Market Square for many years. This stay was not so good. 1. No hot water ... let faucet run for 20 minutes and water barely heated. Was at the hotel Monday-Thursday with no hot water. 2. Housekeeping didn't replenish wash clothes. Had to call twice to get the items. 3. Housekeeping didn't clean or replenish coffee bar. Used coffee bags were left in coffee maker. 4. City cancelled Yellow Line Trolly route. You could catch this trolly across street to ride to the RiverWalk. Now you have to walk 4 or 5 blocks for the bus. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable stay The room we stayed in did not have all the lamps working and when we asked that the light bulb be changed we were informed that it would be taken care of and it never was. The restaurant in the hotel had a balding hostess who was extremely rude. They never restocked the rooms with enough towels and we were always having to ask for more towels. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. They did not have a microwave or mini fridge in the room. The hotel does not offer queen size beds. All beds were full size unless you stayed in a room with a king size bed. With a family of four a king size bed will not do. I do not intend to ever stay in this particular hotel again. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service The service in the restaurant for breakfast was slow and unorganized. The waitress charged us for "eating from the buffet" because some food was shared at our table. The people who were eating from the buffet shared with those who had ordered from the menu, and those family members had a long wait before the food arrived. There was no guidance given related to the buffet. If I had known I could have eaten just the fruit from the buffet and be charged a nominal charge, I would have just eaten that. Instead, the waitress just charged the additional knowing we had ordered from the menu. Also the waitress was quite rude when confronted about the situation. I asked for the manager and had the charges removed, but all the way around it was embarassing and humiliating since the restaurant seemed understaffed. Why doesn't the Holiday Inn offer a light breakfast like HI Express as well as a heavier breakfast in the restaurant. Definitely like the HI Express down the street much better last year. March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Credit card pending charges and addtional unexplained charges. When I originally made these reservations for three romms i gave my personal CC # to reserve the rooms. Three days prior to check in i called and gave the names of all the respondsible parties who will be liable for the room charges. I confirmed with the rep that my card will not be billed or have any pending charges. I was reassured by the rep that NO, NO charges will be on my card since the card holder had to be present because they ask for ID. WEll low and behold my credit had PENDING charges as well as was billed for addtional charges. When I called to ask why I was told to ask the person who stayed in the room. I then asked speak with the Mng. Baker who said he could not explain why the charges were ever put through since I was not present nor did i stay in any of hte three rooms. I provide instructions from my bank on what to do to release the Pending charges ASAP and that was taken care of. However, I have yet to see my credit of the actual charges that did go through on my credit card. I stayed there from 3/15/ to 3/18/2013. Today is 3/25/2013 and still NO Credit pending nor issued from the HOLIDAY INN. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. In walking distance to riverwalk and the market The reason for the four stars is the room was a lot smaller than what we are use to. Beds were comfortable but, my daughter's bed had stains on the comforter and sheets. Which we replaced with our own sheets and blanket(I always take extras just incase). The service was great. We felt secure at this hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had better elsewhere Perhaps because the hotel was full and it was spring break, but was put in a handycap room because all others were filled. The check in guy was helpful but when I had a few issues management staff was rude. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel Holiday Inn Market Square (Dwntwn) provided comfortable stay. Bathroom quite small, needs updates as well as room decor. TV or should I say MINI tv compared to other updated hotels, very outdated. Friendly staff, desk and laundry provided help when needed. Overall, when I return to San Antonio this particular hotel will not be on my list. Only 2 computers in business center for hotel guests which caused some wait time for many. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great value, great choice. The location is very desirable to those wanting to explore the downtown area. Everything is within walking distance. The value for the room was very reasonably priced. The fitness center offers what you expect and need for a short stay. I experienced no issues throughout my stay. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax Hotel was in good position, staff very helpful, good rooms. The pool area was a lovely place to take a break from sightseeing. Tried to get a drink in bar after returning in the evening but there did not appear to be enough staff to serve food and drinks and after waiting 15 minutes we gave up. Other than that would definitely stay here again. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Everytime I frequent this hotel while on business. The staff is incredible. The rooms are neat and clean. The resturant is convenient and always accomodating. The hotel grounds are well kept. Great value ! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This holiday inn has the location for being near downtown and our training location. The staff was always courteous and attentive to our needs and requests. My room was always clean and comfortable to sleep in. I definitely loved the fact that we could use the shuttle to go downtown to various parts of town. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! But! The stay itself was great, after departing a week later I checked my PC points only to find they were incorect, only off 40,000!. The PC hotline contacted the Hotel and fixed the issue, I just wish the Hotels would pay closer attention to this process when they do their updates, it seems as if this is a problem at more than just this one location. Like I said, stay was great and I would recommend staying here, Please guys get your reports right!!!!!!! February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip Best staff, service, and location money can buy, I will stay again February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Hotel is a very nice place to stay and would recommend it to anyone. The only inconvience was the main elevator was down and had to travel to the other side of the building to locate another elevator but occasionally things will happen but I will not be discourage from staying there in the future. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best This would be my secound time staying here...and I loved it. This time I stay in Sa for my birthday and I loved the hotel...rooms serivce was great smelled so clean I just want to go back. The first time I stayed on the first floor really did like but this time secound floor what I great view of dt..Close to everything...When I took pic in the room view was so good. I will be back any time I need to get in sa. staff was great. We ask for 20 cups and I really didnt think they where going to give it to us and they did with no questions. There all about there people. I will see you soon Holiday inn January 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>