Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SF Holiday Inn Arrival - No place to park to check in. No one to ask for help to get into parking. After some confusion a janitor helped. No one to help with luggage. No sign in garage. Check in - told on phone that breakfast was comped. Not so. Desk clerk no help at all. Garage - tried to leave, key for gate would not work. Went to desk for help, clerk more interested in woman behind desk than helping me. Told them 8 to 10 cars lined up behind me to get out finally got their attention. Spent at least 15 minutes trying to get out. Have stayed here previously. This was worst experience by far. Probably will take business elsewhere. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was there for SF marathon. When I checked in, Benny, front desk staff is very patient to introduce the fitness facilities in and outside of the hotel. The room is clean and comfortable, yet it's not 5 stars hotel, but definitely a great value. As the hotel is next to Bart station in downtown SF. Overall staff in the hotel are very nice and friendly. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! The staff at this hotel is very helpful and courteous. From check-in to check-out and help in between. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Civic Center Stay I used this property for a business stay. I expected worse so was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was clean, staff was friendly and it was a good value for SF. Of course, there is the issue of the Tenderloin nearby and safety. It is not the prettiest of areas in SF but for business, it was fine. Plenty of modes of transportation all around. Not far from the Westfield Shopping Center that I had to walk to so I could get on the bus to the train. Overall, I would recommend. Just take dinner with you or eat at the hotel. Or have a lot of company if you go out at night. It wasn't too bad, I didn't feel like I was in a war zone or ghetto. But I got to my room about 7:30 pm and stayed. Didn't go out because I was too tired. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can you see, Ice Bucket The Maid was happy for the tip, showing it my writing thanks on the note I put by my tips so they know it for them and not just left there. I actually had a maid once not take the tip so now I alway leave a not. Even though she left a note, the room was never quite completely cleaned. I would get ice each night. The ice bucket was never cleaned and I was there for six straight nights. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but construction annoying I have been staying here quite frequently. I am thinking about relocating to another location on my trips to a Doctor at UCSF. I had to have surgery in March and had a reservation and despite my alliegence to this property and the number of stays, they would not work with me at all on cancelling the room. I relented and decided to use this facility again and it was a big dissappointment. No upgrade for my Priority Club Membership or any other kind of acknowledgement. I will be curious to see if I get paid my Points. Very dissappointed all in all, and I will be returning to SF the first week of October and am very possibly going to look into staying at another property. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Aussies Loved This Accommodation The staff were all friendly and helpful. I specifically wanted accommodation with Wi-fi, pool and parking, and this venue had it. Walking distance to the Cablecars which enabled us to leave the car behind and experience San Fran with the locals. The biggest surprise was the most comfortable bed and pillows. Will definitely recommend to friends. Thank you for a great stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Needed I stayed on the top floor had a draft coming through the sliding door. It looked like there was an attempt to patch the draft with some tape, but obviously repairs were needed. Otherwise, had no major issues with the stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff - great stay! The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. Also, each morning we ate a delicious breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The staff there was also friendly and gave us information about places to see and things to do. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this hotel! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experiance at Holiday Inn Civic Center I have been staying here for two or three nights every two week or so for the past two months. My experiences there have been about the same every time. I am greeted in a friendly manner by the Doorman (usually Tyrone - super nice guy and very helpful) and at the Front Desk, I get checked in quickly and efficiently. I am one of those horrible smokers and they make sure I get a smoking room. I seem to deal with Mark at the Front Desk and he really is a great example of what customer service should be. The rooms I've had have all been well maintained. In the restaurant, the choices are a bit limited, but SF has so many places to eat it is hard to compete. The service has always been friendly and the food is well prepared and tasty, I will be staying there again. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday visit This hotel is situated well for a visit to all of San Francisco's sights. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. Although there is construction work across the road which does cause noise, which is something the hotel cannot be held responsible for. I had a very enjoyable stay here. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll come back soon We enjoyed the hotel in every aspect. The only thing we didn't like were the homeless around the neighborhoud. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Restaurant and lounge were rarely opened. (I never did see it open). Room layout is awkward if there is more than one person. Staff weren't very knowledgeable. Couldn't provide me a receipt upon checkout, unable to answer questions about nearby attractions, couldn't book us a shuttle to the airport............ May 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Avoid!! Staff are rude, hotel is noisy (building being demolished across the street, construction starts very early). Wifi does not work, hotel staff say that is fine because it is "free"- would rather have the option to pay for working internet then to be left without anything. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction, Outdated and staff not so nice I don't recommend this hotel. When I stayed there the construction across the street was really noisy. Staff were pretty unhelpful and the rooms were old and not that clean. The heating/cooling thermostat system was broken so I was plasted with cold air all night. I April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, and maintainence issues (fire alarms, water problems) kept me up most of one night Staff was friendly enough, and the hotel is reasonably priced, but frequent fire alarms (turned out to be false alarms) during the night and maintenance problems from 3am on were hard. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, but very noisy Convenient location due to the nearby BART/Muni station. Good value for the location in the city. Location is very noisy and pillows were not very comfortable to sleep on. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Medication Approved!!!! Nice outdoor heated pool. SMOKING ROOMS!!!! No hassle for medication for the entire stay! (You might not care.... but if you're like me you DO!!!!) Free Wi-Fi Staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly on top of it!! Right down the block from all walks of life and tons of things to do. STAY HERE!!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business center tacky Being charged to use the business center. Very tacky. I had to print a few pages from the the business center computer and printer,$15. First time I had the pay to do that. I glad I only had afew things to do. April 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I work with IHG and i had travel a lot and stay with Holiday Inn and i never experience such a bad customer service as i lived when i stay here. The hotel is super nice but the customer service (front desk) was horrible and if you need some changes and more clients start from there. April 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good I did not have a good experience at this location, they first gave me a room that was dirty and had a smell to it. The rooms were very old and out dated. The restaurant staff was not helpful or nice, I walked down to the restaurant to order some food to go back to my room after a long day and they tried an unprofessional amount of times telling me to order room service that they cannot let me order and take it to my room. After I said no they made me wait almost 45 min for the salad I ordered. I will never stay here again! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even with the construction going on, it still is a great place to be! The hotel has made sure that you will not hear any tinkering before 8am and has provided two pairs of earplugs for you. It is pricey, but recommendable for the city, since everywhere else is $250/nite or more! I think $100 for a deposit is steep, but I know for next time and they also lowered for me since I was not aware of the change in price for deposits. Nick, Aldrin, and another front desk staff were as pleasant as always! Absolutely beautiful exercise room and available very early for me which was wonderful! April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Everything was fine except the location Room, lobby and staff were all fine. Location was a big negative, though it was very close to BART. Walking around the area was very sketchy. The bed was actually comfortable and the room was ok overall. The patio door to the 4th floor pool? area looked like it could be kicked in easily if some one tried. The floor I stayed on said there was a pool there, but looking out through the doors, there was just a concrete pad over the parking garage or something. I didn't see a pool. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great help of housekeeping staff We have left some clothes in the drawer and departed to another city. We called the housekeeping next day. The lady was very kind and promised to send back to us by courier. At last we got back everything within 3 days and didn't charge us any postal fee. We deeply thanks to all staff of the housekeeping! Cheers April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comportable service and enjoyable stay Although I only spent two nights in this hotel, I really enjoyed my stay. Good price, good location, good staffs and good services. Highly recommend to future travelers! April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Civic Center Service in restaurant was mediocre. Area outisde hotel is filled with homeless and panhandlers. Witnessed lots of drug and begging. Did not feel safe after dusk. Room staff was a bright spot. Service at room-level was very good and these individuals worked hard to provide great service. I would stay there id I didn't have a choice but oitherwise would like elsewhere. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Other reviews rate the neighborhood as poor but this is just downtown San Francisco -- bums and downtown US city security issues. Did not seem particularly bad to me. The hotel is nice and the room was very comfortable. The staff treated me well and was very professional in general. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An older hotel Holiday Inn Civic Centre is an older hotel. A lobby and other public areas are very modern. When you open a door to your room, it is like make a time travel back a few decades. The room which I got was a very noisy as it was a top floor next to the elevator shaft. Every time when lift moved, I hear lound engine sound and an elevator cabel banging. I have one suggestion: There are lifts opposite each other in two rows, one row against room walls and the other row is against stairs (I think it is so). During a night time those lifts near rooms are very disturbing and should be kept closed. Room itself was comportable April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great overall hotel! i would definitely stay here again. location is not bad! its a city folks.. staff very friendly and do care about your stay being what you will enjoy. i loved how clean the rooms were and the bed is very comfortable not so fancy but its just what you need for a weekend stay. its also a very secure hotel overall great! April 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting in a downtown location. When you first get there the entrance looks nice and contemporary. Which I really liked it, made me feel like I had made a great choice in this hotel. BUT.....the room was terrible it looked really old like if we entered a whole different old motel inn. The carpet was really filthy and dirty. There were spots all through out the carpet. We didn't even want to be barefooted at all. Also the fabric materials from the chairs and sofa were really dirty and sticky like it accumulated a bunch of candy and dirt from some ones hands and smeared it all over the chairs. Overall the room was disgusting and dirty. We were even looking to stay somewhere else because that's how dirty the room was. We will never stay at this Hotel ever again looking the way it looks now. I deserve a refund for the whole stay. We even told someone to come to our room to see the carpet, chairs, and sofa. They agreed but didn't do anything to clean or accommodate our stay. By the way No FREE complementary breakfast! Parking per day was ridiculous and very expensive!!! Overall this hotel Experience was terrible!!! April 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>