Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 815 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were there on holidays and we found the hotel staff to be so friendly and willing to answer all questions. the front desk staff was just so outstanding and helpful. Our room was so quiet and clean. I think the location makes this one of the best in the city. We will return and stay here again and told our travel agent what a great hotel this was and to let others who travel to your city know. thank you for making our vacation so much fun. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stayed for 10 nights and highly recommend the Holiday Inn - Fisherman's Wharf. The room was comfortable and quiet, the location was great, the staff was friendly, breakfast buffet (included with room) was good and serving staff were efficient. A couple of "minor" inconveniences were handled immediately and satisfactorily. We will be back! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible Room and Concierge Service This room, while on the ground level and not too far from an exit in an emergency, was very tight for maneuvering a wheelchair around. Also the shower was very tight. On the other hand, the concierge service was simply top notch and outstanding in every way. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and comfortable hotel This is easily my 6th stay at this hotel (I've lost track), so yes, I would return and have, and will continue to do so. The reason I score this hotel of average value are the high costs. Parking rates for guests are extremely high, despite the lot being empty and apparently in not so high demand. I understand this is San Fran, and nothing is cheap, but I do feel like some of the costs are a bit over the top. The hotel itself is in a great location, very near the Cannery, Fisherman's Wharf, Hyde St. Pier etc. It is clean, and comfortable and provides what I would expect - a comfortable place to stay when I'm not walking around the city enjoying the sites. Check in was smooth and the front desk is very friendly and helpful. The staff at the coffee bar was less than attentive though… Comfort, safe/secure and location are what keep me coming back to this hotel when I decide to visit the Wharf / Embarcadero area. I will be back, but would score the hotel higher if there some improvements or reductions in overall cost. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experince Ever The customer service at this hotel has no concept. From simple things as asking for extra towels to taking care of a discrepensy on the final bill. The phone did not work, no one was ever available once you did call, and nothing was ever dealt with in a remotely timely matter. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Makes the Holiday Inn name look bad. This is a very old Holiday Inn (popcorn ceilings anyone?) that has had a partial lipstick job renovation (if you happen to get upgraded, otherwise I'm sure the room is from the 80's!). The hotel is old and needs a top to bottom renovation badly. I can't believe it's still a Holiday Inn! Location is great though! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel with in a great location close to everything September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Room and Staff Our stay at the Holiday Inn at Fishermans Wharf was excellent. From the time we arrived to the end of our stay. Our family was extremely satisfied with everything. Our room was very clean, quiet and relaxing. The staff was friendly and helpful. If we asked for more pillows, coffee or to have something laundred it was at our fingertips before we knew it. I ould highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning on visiting San Francisco. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and rundown This hotel cost us nearly $400 per night, and the rooms were rundown and smelly. The bed was reasonably comfortable, but there was so much bleach in the sheets they made me itch, and I am not very sensitive to those things. The food in the restaurant was average, and the service a little slow. Front desk staff were nice, but very busy, as it was the weekend of the America's cup. I would not stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alderman Wonderful stay. Where are my reward points Thank you September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 100% LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION After checking-in and recognizing the fact that this Holiday Inn consists of 2 separate buildings, we unloaded the car, followed the bellhop to the 2nd structure and then realized that I could re-park the car at a more conveniently located garage. This hotel lobby and hallways could use some cosmetic updates. The onsite presence of a 24 hour Denny's was a plus for breakfast and a late night snack.....even ice cream sundaes! Desk Clerk JOY was a joy!!!! She could use the assistance of a permanent on-site concierge. Location-location-location! Great for cable car, bus, and foot travel! We walked to North Beach and a great choice of restaurants and the theater for Beach Blanket Babylon (which is a MUST for San Francisco visitors.) Fisherman's Wharf was a 5 minute walk, passing countless souvenir shops and kiosks where we purchased Hop-On Hop-Off tour tickets. The 3 Day pass is a great bargain!!! September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION - AVERAGE HOTEL Having just spent 12 nights at the Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf during the Americas Cup at Americas Cup rates the Hotel is in an excellent location. The rooms were adequate but the carpet in 1433 was stained, damaged and filthy. There was a hairclip on the floor on day one and it was still there thirteen mornings later proving the carpets were not vacuumed once during the stay. Tired but adequate. September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough hotel but poor communication We stayed recently at this hotel. We received a lovely welcoming email a few days prior saying if we need anything prior to our arrival to not hesitate to call. As it happened I had broken my leg 3 days prior and needed a wheelchair. We are international travellers and had no phone. The current hotel we were in rang on our behalf to enquire if they had wheechairs which they don't. So I then used a payphone to call the number they provided in the email. The person who answered said they couldn't take the message but the concierge could organize that and transferred me. I got an answering service so I left a message saying my travel insurance would reimburse them but could they arrange one as we arrived on a Saturday evening. I also sent an email. Upon arriving we were told they had not received either message, they couldn't arrange a wheelchair for us anyway and they had put us in a different building to the one we thought we'd booked. My husband asked if there was a way to get me to the other building and they asked I think the porter to use their shuttle. He said he wasn't comfortable doing that but they insisted. He was quite rude to us and slammed the van door when I was in. We had 2 young kids and even they picked up that he was angry. He was then offended when my husband said he wasn't paying a tip because of his negative attitude. We on average gave 20-25 percent tip during our holiday and we had given $5 to our porters. We felt very uncomfortable following the desk and porter encounter and there was no follow up from the concierge .... Silence is deafening. Being a Saturday evening I prepared to spend the rest if the weekend in my room but my resourceful husband was able to hire a wheelchair across the road at Walgreens- (the hotel should have known this and at least informed us if they weren't prepared to organize it on our behalf). The actual room was acceptable and we were quite happy with the location- views of water and Alkatraz. It was just the average service that spoiled the stay. When we left the same porter was now in our building. I asked the concierge to organize a taxi and he said the porter had to. I explained that I was uncomfortable speaking to him and he said it was still his job. So I explained to and asked reception to call a taxi and she said the same thing. She called him over and asked him to do it which made me feel embarrassed. Surely the staff can think outside the box and take some initiative when a customer has a specific request. Customer service and satisfaction was high on the priority list of most of the hotels we stayed in the 4 weeks we were in the States but we didn't get that impression from the Holiday Inn. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay...way over priced Granted this hotel is a few blocks from Fisherman's Warf, but the prices are rediculas, we used our points and ended up in a puny room on a floor specifically for people who used reward points I'm sure was full of puny rooms. Parking price after the absorbent prices of the room, coffee ajd breakfast is rediculas. Chances are we'll stay elsewhere when staying in San Francisco, this is supposed to be a "Resort Hotel", not even close, average at best...and not only did we get a puny room, it had an overwhelming odor of animal urine!!! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right location with all you need and at a reasonable price This September 2013 stay was our second, after a stay back in January. We like being near Fisherman's Wharf for dinner and then Ghiradeli's in the evening, and enjoy (mostly) taking the envigorating long hike to Union Square in the morning and afternoon. We stayed once at the wharf in another brand name hotel that was higher priced but outdated. Not sure what other hotel than this Holiday Inn matches the price for a quality-enough room and comfort. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds Our over all stay was great. Staff was friendly. The beds were to small. We are used to a cal king and then we get put in a full. View of bay great. Queen beds would be much nicer September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night 9/21/2013 The noise was just to much. The hotel should have done something. I could not sleep. I needed to catch a shuttle van to the airport at 0615. Party noise stopped at around 0130. That nights stay was not worth the price. The Hotel had no control over the drunken people causing the problem. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service apart from resturant It was a pity that the restaurant did not provide either good service or quality of food. If a restaurant is part of the hotel it should be held accountable for the service it provides which is part of the experience. I cannot speak highly enough of front of house staff or housekeeping. September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fishermans Warf Stay We found the hotel/room to be clean and close to Fishermans Warf. My only complaint would be the rates that are being charged for parking $46.50 a day which I found to be outrageous and pricey if you are staying at this hotel for 8 days. I understand that its probably due to location but as a platinum member I would have hoped to receive some type of discount. I will recommend this hotel however I would strongly suggest that they find parking elsewhere. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very confortable bed Great location, comfortable room, great bed, good value. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We liked the fact that we could walk to local restaurants and amenities from the hotel, and the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff were good and very welcoming. On the negative side, we thought that the hotel was a bit expensive (especially car parking at $45 per day!), and we found the room suffered from excess noise from outside in the early morning. Overall, a very good hotel. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House Cleaning Staff is Friendly + Safe Deposit in Room You can sleep in late and not be bothered by the house cleaning staff AND still have your room made up each day. Safe deposit with key in room can fit iPads and other valuables. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Well, this is the first IHG hotel that did not give me an upgrade as a platinum member. In fact, I had to ask the receptionist to put my card number in. He did not even notice that it was a platinum card when I handed it to him. He obviously was new to the job but there were experienced guys right next to him. My room was far away from the elevator. On the positive side, the location of the hotel was quite good. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Recovery I was initially provided a room on the ground floor on the street which I found very noisy and basic. It was clear the room was in need of additional maintenance. The following morning I was able to speak with the Front Desk before leaving for the day expressing my dissatisfaction. Upon my return, I was pleased to see that the I had been provided a better room on the 5th floor at no additional cost. So the front desk team recovered a potential lost customer in a professional manner. Nice job! The service restaurant was fairly slow, which was surprising given there were few other guests. The food was also mediocre - not really inspiring. The F&B team appears to need a little help. What would have made this stay excellent? - Improved F&B service and quality - Rooms in need of a refresh - Better Gym facilities - really small and limited selection September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very loud street Take my advice, do not bring a car. Parking is a crazy $45 a night! Plus, they oversell their lot. Which means, you will pay $45 to then have to park your car in a crammed lot up against an arbitrary wall instead of an actualy spot. For $45 it should be valet and wash the car...I have never paid so much for parking. (Don't really care what the going rate is for the rest of San Fran...when I stay at a hotel, which is expensive anyway, and have to pay through the nose for parking it just makes me feel like I am being taken advantage of.# Plus they tried to charge me an extra night for parking...it was an easy fix and they took it off but it's those small attentions to detail that make for a good vs great hotel. Ask them to not put you on the North facing side. There is so much noise on the street from 2:00-4:00 AM you will not get any sleep. The windows are paper thin I actually thought they were open one night. Overall, it's not a bad hotel. The location is good. The concerierge was ok but the Big bus coupons they have us # for $5 off) did not scan. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location was fantastic...close to Fisherman's Wharf, public transportation, and Ghirardelli Square. The room had a musty odor which we were able to air out by opening the window. The beds were somewhat uncomfortable but then I prefer a firm mattress. I've definitely stayed in nicer but have also stayed in worse IHG hotels. Overall I'd say it just...average. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and excellent facility We were cheerfully greeted by the Front Desk upon arriving from Austin, Tx. The facility was clean, the rooms were in order and very clean. I don't remember being in a hotel as quiet during the night as this hotel. The only noise that could be heard was from an occasional passing truck or bus. Breakfast buffet was great although a little pricey. Room service was also great. Facility is very large and short walk to all of the Fisherman's Wharf activities. We would highly recommend this Holiday Inn location for anyone considering a visit to Fisherman's Wharf. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money The hotel is located close to the Wharf and the trolley line, but that's where the accolades end. The hotel room was just an average room. The air conditioner sounded like a freight train. The bed was hard as a rock and the staff was outwardly friendly, but didn't really help with much. I realize this is San Francisco and prices are high, but I've stayed at resorts for the same price and been pampered like a queen. The room was not worth the price, nor was the experience. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This hotel is very close to Fisherman's Warf and very good location to walk around. Fisherman's Warf, Pier 39, the station for F-line train which runs along the bay, 2 cable car stations are all very close and so easy to travel around. Room is OK. It is quite a old hotel but well maintained and clean. Room amenity such as soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion are all prepared. There is coffee machine and refrigerator so it is convenient to keep drinks. To access to the elevator, they require room key so it is secured. I would like to stay again when we visit San Francisco next time. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - bad staff Reading the reviews on here I can relate to a large number of statements - especially referring to the reception staff (rude, not customer focussed and not a good first impression of the hotel at all!) We booked Holiday Inn again having spent 10 nights prior to this trip in Florida - what a shame that this hotel did not live up to the higher price with poorer rooms, bad staff and over-priced food. So the staff - on arrival my reservation was wrong - despite it being confirmed with central reservations prior to my arrival. No recognition of elite status. On departure the charges were applied to my card without checking with me first and the same disinterested attitude prevailed. Some customer service training needs to take place very quickly. One of the Bar staff was equally as rude - providing unhelpful responses to legitimate questions and making me feel like an idiot for being there in the first place! Pool was small but adequate - towels hidden in a locker but we eventually found them - better signage recommended. Rooms was OK but in need of an update. Size was much smaller than the HI in Florida and we were very disappointed. Bathroom too small and nowhere near enough drawer space. In-room coffee was weak and disappointing - management need to try it and replace it with something worth drinking. Aside from location I was disappointed with our stay in this hotel and it for me is not reflective of the Holiday Inn brand. September 5, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>