Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1413 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    608
  • 4 Stars
    460
  • 3 Stars
    180
  • 2 Stars
    94
  • 1 Stars
    71

Conveniently Located but Expensive

By

July 01, 2016

club

I was happy with the convenient location, but the room rate was very expensive given what was provided. Given the room rate, free parking, free breakfast bar, or at least a coffee bar should have been provided. Parking was $50 a day and the lot was not even half full.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear PatrickT55 Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf San Francisco and we are glad that you like our hotel. We will share your feedback with our General Manager and we hope to see you again next time in San Francisco again Thank you Stephen Leung Manager On Duty
Read More
Read Less

Proximity to favorite areas

By

June 27, 2016

club

Waliking distance to restaurants, shopping and tours either by car, bus or boats

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
HI Terdol, Glad to hear that you enjoyed our close proximity to the sights in Fisherman's Wharf. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit across the bay, see you again next time! Best regards, Nessa
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

June 27, 2016

This is a great property in a great location with large comfortable rooms and a great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hi Original soupman, Your 5 star review of our hotel is greatly appreciated and we love to hear feedback about our great staff, great location and comfortable rooms. Please do come back and visit us again next time! Best regards, Nessa
Read More
Read Less

Good location for business or pleasure

By

June 27, 2016

I stay here 4 or 5 times a year. Service is always great and the rooms are exactly what you would expect. Spacious and clean, but you don't go to San Fran to sit in your room so the location is spot on

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
HI businessmatt28, Thank you so much for being one of our loyal guests. We do appreciate you for always choosing our hotel for your home away from home a few times a year. Your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Member is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Best regards, Nessa
Read More
Read Less

great service, terrible coffee

By

June 24, 2016

club

My elderly friend and I had a great stay! We do have to comment though that the coffee offered was not very good. We are both coffee lovers being from Seattle and what ever brand you serve was less than desirable.
I do have to comment too on the horrendous prices on your breakfast. My friend ate one egg and one piece of bacon and coffee and had to pay the entire hot meal price of 24.00. Outrageous really. If you cater to children, you need to then cater to the seniors who eat next to nothing.
Again, we had a great stay and your customer service is fantastic. Let the Holiday Inn executives know that they need to look at these issues. Across the street we could have had a fantastic meal for 1/3 the price had my friend been more ambulatory.
Thank you,
Renee

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hi Renee, Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your recent experience here with us at Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco. We are very grateful for your 5 star review and appreciate the feedback. We value your feedback especially that you are a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great location and convenient

By

June 22, 2016

club

Great location and convenient to downtown. Rooms were clean and normal amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG rewards member and taking time to review our property. Really happy to hear that you found the convenience in the location and founds rooms were clean. Regards, Pranab
Read More
Read Less

Good service and quality

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Overall a very good experience and a great location in San Francisco.
Hotel is well kept and staff are very helpful and friendly. Spent most of our time out of the hotel exploring SF. Rooms are nice but Mattresses and pillows could use some upgrading

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Hello Anonymous, I appreciate your amazing 5 star amazing of our hotel! I'm glad everything was to your satisfactory! I hope you come visit us again soon! Thank you, Jesten G
Read More
Read Less

Gute Lage des Hotels

By

June 21, 2016

club

Lage des Hotels ist ausgezeichnet für Sightseeing an Peer und guter Ausgangspunkt für Cable Car Fahrten, Parkgebühren vergleichsweise teuer

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Nessa
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

June 21, 2016

Location is excellent for Fisherman's Wharf, however the noise from the street below my window and adjacent park caused every loud vehicle and person in the Fisherman's Wharf area constantly wake me up. If the room was more insulated from outside noise, I would probably rate the stay higher.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hi Josko, Thank you very much for taking the time for reviewing your recent experience here with us at Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf San Francisco. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experience during your stay and we hope that we can make it up to you next time. Please do not hesitate to give us a call to further discuss your concern and we would love to make it right for you. We value you for being a loyal Gold IHG Rewards Club Member and we look forward to hearing from you. Thank you. Sincerely, Nessa
Read More
Read Less

the general appearance was dated and boring

By

June 20, 2016

I guess SF is expensive but the HI was not a good value

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Dear m'ann, I will share your feedback with the staff and Management. I am glad that the hotel was able to provide you with good service as well as clean room. Please continue to keep us in mind when traveling to San Francisco. Please feel free to contact the Manager on Duty for any additional feedback or comment. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Room above loading dock

By

June 20, 2016

I was put in a room above a loading dock door or something. All the employees came out and socialized/smoked in the middle of the night and early morning. It interrupted my sleep. Also delivery trucks beeped as they backed into the alley right under my room. It was miserable.

The other questionable thing was breakfast. They charge $25 plus tax for breakfast buffet. I just wanted a scoop of eggs and bacon so they told me I could go ala cart for $18, but they they charged me 4.25 for a cup of regular drip coffee...so with tax

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Mr. KCYORK1, First I would like to thank you for your review and also thank you for being a IHG club member and we appreciate your loyalty with our company! I apologize about your experience here at our hotel we strive on making every guest experience is an amazing stay and its unfortunate what you experience. Hopefully you visit San Francisco again so we can be sure to take good care of you. Please contact one of the managers on duty we will be sure to make sure you have an amazing stay here at Holiday Inn Fishermans Wharf. Thank you, Jesten G.
Read More
Read Less

タクシ-

By

June 15, 2016

club

今回の滞在は高齢な母の夢であったサンフランシスコに連れて行くというものでした。立地条件が良く膝の悪い母もケ-ブルカ-の始発から乗れて満足だったのdすが、最終日タクシ-を呼んでもらい空港まで行ったのですが(フロントデスクではなく、タクシ-を呼ぶための小さなデスク)運転手さんの運転が乱暴で後ろで座ってる私と母はゆっくりすわっていられないほどでした。運転手さんに、だいたいどのくらいで空港に着きますか?という返事にもただ、「Don't ask me!]、サウスウエストのチェックインカウンタ-は国内線と国際線がわかれているの?の質問も「It’s a common sense}、スラングばかりを使い、到底接客業には向かない態度。 英語のわからない母も声のト-ンで不安がり{このタクシ-は料金メ-タ-がないし、運転手さんは機嫌が悪いみたいだし無事に空港まで運んでもらえる?と私に聞いてきました。この料金は予約の際に手書きで空港までは55$前金10$と書かれており、口頭で空港到着後にチップを10$といううものでした。
私は母にホテルで頼んだタクシーだから大丈夫!と安心するように言いましたが、最後の最後で不愉快な思いをしました。サンフランシスコは日本人に人気の場所でもあります。せっかく日本から楽しい旅行をして、最後に不愉快な思いをさせることのないよう、タクシ-会社も吟味したうえで選んで欲しいと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear Angry Cat ニュ-メキシコ Thank you for being an IHG reward member and thank you for staying with us, we are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience coming to our hotel. We hope to see you again next time when you come to San Francisco with your mother again. Thank you Stephen Leung Manager On Duty
Read More
Read Less