Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 819 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A standard Holiday Inn You get what you expect from Holiday Inn - rooms clean and comfortable, food not so great. It's close to Fishermans Wharf and Ghirardelli so it's very convenient for doing the tourist thing. The breakfast buffet is OK value, although expect the eggs to be overcooked even when they come straight from the kitchen. In fact, all protein is over-cooked. We dined there a couple of times when we were footsore and weary, and no matter how we told them to prepare a burger or a steak it came out well done. So did my grand-daughter's chicken sandwich, overcooked and dry. But then, there are heaps of places to eat nearby, which is good because the hotel's restaurant isn't open for lunch. I'm willing to cut them some slack - given the huge tourist industry and the demand for staff in all the hotels they are doing a decent-enough job. Yes, stay there, it's a good location and reasonably priced for downtown San Francisco. But only eat there if your feet are so sore you can't walk another block. :-) August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room, great location, good service It's a busy hotel in the heart of Fishermans Warf. I asked for a cot and was told that the holel doesn't offer them because of fire code. Then later I saw someone wheeling a cot around. Huh? Other than that, my stay was excellent. I stayed in the main building on Columbus street and was within walking distance of everything including streetcars, restaurants, and Hyde St. Pier. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were fantastic. Room was quiet except for 7:30 every morning when the trash compactor was in use. Pool was outdoors but heated. No hot tub. Everything worked, everything was clean. Very good experience. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Short walk to pier 39, bay cruises, restaurants. Clean rooms. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco visit A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE.ROOM WONDERFULLY COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN.VERY HELPFUL STAFF.IDEAL LOCATION FOR SIGHTSEEING. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location and good service pool was small but okay August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience overall Overall good value. Very comfortable for 2 adults and 3 kids.Staff was very friendly. Easy check in and check out. Clean room. Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39. Parking is $40 plus tax. Yes it is a lot but worth it as there is nowhere to park in San Francisco. Just part of the deal. After battling the traffic in the city I was happy to pay them and forget about it. I would stay at this hotel again. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This was our 1st time here. We celebrated our 35th. requested room w/view....those buildings were not what we expected & the roof too! We requested a room w/2 beds....received 1 bed. Only problem was bathroom smelled like urine. Staff was awesome!! Location was good, can walk to ocean, shop & food. Internet was down. Maid on our floor, 5th, was very nice. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Overall great service. Atmosphere good. Employees very helpful and happy. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Fisherman's Wharf We LOVED the location. Great access to cable car, bus and fisherman's wharf. The lobby was nice and modern and the rooms were ok but we were given a room with a TERRIBLE view, well actually NO view at all. We were in a little alcove that looked directly back at another side of the hotel. We were looking at a wall. We asked for another room, but were told that the hotel was full. We would have been much happier with another room. There was no continental breakfast and there wasn't a frig or microwave either. Otherwise the room was good, and was VERY quiet, which means a lot to us, when we are vacationing. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in CA We had a great week in CA and the hotel added to it. We were comfortable, it was clean, and if there were any problems...they were addressed immediately. The front desk was very helpful, as was the car service, food staff, and consierge. Would stay again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelant Service and Fantastic Location From the point we arrive, the staff at the front desk was very efficient and quick to check us in. We have gotten a very lovely and comfortable room. Daily housekeeping was good and they were polite and cheerful. The front desk was sympathetic and offered a change of room when we mentioned the drilling noise from the pool was affecting us. We decided to stay put since it was too troublesome to move with 2 kids. Instead we adjusted our outing times. It's location is really central and one can walk to most places of interest or take a cable tram or bus. Highly recommended place August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room We were in San Francisco for a family wedding. Wish we would have been closer to the church and reception, but we were close to the Warf, which was great. Nice walking every night. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs update I believe we were in room 543. The tub would not drain when we arrived. We notified the staff who corrected the issue. Visible 2-3inch spots on the back of the entrance door where paint had come off. Ceiling in bath had gap around perimeter where the caulk had failed. Frankly the holiday inn express next door looked much nicer than the holiday inn we stayed in. Staff was always dealing with a line. Internet service was terrible even at no cost. Very frustrating to use. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare! Not worth the cost...not one but two nights of no internet service (something about log-on page not working) and a filthy chair in room that had more "history" than I cared to ever know. Just nasty, filthy and left one wondering why in the world did I not move to another hotel near by. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My son and I just spent four nights at this hotel and I only have positive things to say about our experience. Prior to arriving, I called and requested a quiet room. I didn't care about a view - just wanted peaceful nights and that's what we got. I never heard a sound during our four nights. Also, the concierge was very helpful in telling us about the bus line to AT&T park. The bus was a bit crowded (as he told me it would be), but it got us to the park and I saved the cab fare. The bellstand stored our bags and arranged for a Town Car (at a cost) to take us to our hotel near the airport for our last night. Great location and friendly staff. I would recommend, but forego a view for a quiet room. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location in Fishermans Wharf We stayed late summer of 2013, we weren't sure what to expect and if we would be in the location we were hoping for since sometimes online can be deceiving.. We arrived and it was the perfect location!!! We had a great check-in, knowledgable staff, very friendly. My son got sick on something he ate at a restaurant and they came right up to help us take care of it. There was a great bus site seeing tour company right down the street, next to the bike tour place, just go to the street to the Rightside of you when you walk outta the hotel, you will see a lot!! We would stay here again! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable We stayed here in August and were pleased with the overall experience. The location is perfect for visiting Fisherman's Wharf, the staff were very polite and the room was exceptionally clean and nice. The dining staff were also very attentive. We thought the beds were very comfortable. We stayed one night at the beginning of the week and then again 2 nights later in the week with consistency in the above comments including a great view. My only complaint is the breakfast buffet was overpriced. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Holiday Inn This was pretty much what you expect from Holiday Inn - decent accommodations at a moderate price, except the price wasn't moderate given that it was Fishermans Wharf. We choose this hotel because it had a swimming pool for the kids, which was closed the entire time we were there. It would have been nice to be notified that the pool would be closed during our stay. The breakfast was pretty lame - not very well thought through - no kids cereals and no granola. Room was noisy with either trucks or vagrants yelling at all hours. We wouldn't go back. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location; great beds! We chose this IHG property because it was close to the streetcar & cable cars. If only the pool had not been closed for the entire week we were there, it would have been grand! The staff couldn't have been nicer to deal with. We would recommend this HI to anyone. The property is well built and we didn't hear other guests. One thing: The restaurant was very expensive; even with free breakfasts for the two children, our breakfast tab was nearly $30! We really could have used a refrigerator & microwave. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay My husband and grand daughter and I stayed at the holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf. It was an ideal location for sight seeing on the pier and on different excusions. It is close to many restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and neat. We didn't eat at the facility so I'm not able to comment on the food service. We were very pleased with the HI and would stay there again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not book a room over the back where they empty the bins at 6am Very good hotel must make shor you get a good room I've stade many many times and only get good room if I make shor on check in Otherwise lovely hotel ps.on arrival they gave me a welcome gift a mouth wash !!!!!!.the next hotel we got sweets . August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by $40 for parking?!? I found the hotel adequate for my needs, but was really irked when I had to pay an extra $40 on top of my room charge for parking! I know San Francisco is crowded, and the hotel is Ina tourist area, but I find that absurd. I addition, I am a member of the Priority Club and received no benefits at all for this. I stayed in a Holiday Inn on the East Coast a week ago and was given free cocktail coupons upon arrival, then given coupons for the restaurant the next morning. Here I was told "We don't do that here." and referred to a breakfast place down the street. I have learned to respect the Holiday Inn name, but frankly, this was a big disappointment. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms ok but very disatisfied with no pool availability I feel the room was ok. No wow moment for me for the room experience. I didn't eat at the restaurant so I can't rate this experience. I was VERY DISATISFIED with no pool being available as I specifically booked this hotel for the pool. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor to awful bed quality unable to get a good nights sleep Location is great. The pool and workout areas were closed due to construction. While this was not an issue for us I was surprised that the hotel did not inform us when or after we made our reservations. The room is older but clean. The worst part was how uncomfortable and difficult it was to sleep. This is due to a extremely poor mattress set. We stayed 3 nights and it was more comfortable sitting in the car for 8 hours than trying to sleep in the beds at the Holiday Inn. We did not complain to the management because they told us when we checked in that the hotel was full and no other rooms were available. Not sure if they would have purchased a new mattress but I doubt it. In any case I would never recommend staying in a hotel that has bad beds as getting a good nights rest is the most important aspect of a hotel. I am a platinum rewards member so I have stayed many nights in Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels. This was the worst bed since I stayed at a Motel 6. The staff were helpful and available when I asked questions or directions. I asked the maid service for extra coffee and towels and they provided them each day. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location of this hotel was perfect for our needs, being only a short walk from Fisherman's Wharf and the room had a good bathroom and the beds were comfortable. We did however feel slightly second-rate as we were put in the block separate from the main hotel building. There was a big group of students staying and we were disturbed one night due to them being very noisy. It was too cold to use the outdoor swimming pool during our stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. This hotel was in a great location. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Starbucks was about 100 feet away. The Denny's was located inside of the lobby of the Holiday Inn Extension I stayed in. For an inexpensive and prompt ride back to the back to the airport take the shuttle service found at the concierge desk ($17) per person. Try the fish tacos at Codmothers (within 50 feet of the hotel); they were great! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one complaint This hotel was everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Very nice staff, comfortable bed, clean room. The only complaint I had was that our window only had one set of curtains. The fabric was shear and see through. We were on the 4th floor and there was not a street outside our window, just an ally and another hotel across that ally, but at night time I felt like people could see right into the room. I would have liked a privacy curtain. We did not complain or ask to switch rooms, so I don't know if it was just our room or if all rooms had the same curtains. I was also very frustrated at check in to find out about the additional 50$ per day parking fees, and then to also have a 40$ occupancy tax per day that was added on at check out. This is apparently universal for all hotels in San Francisco so I guess we would have paid that at any hotel. The location of the hotel was WONDERFUL...so close to Fisherman's wharf and pier 39, lots of restaurants and fast food options within walking distance as well as a Walgreens. The bus system was great and we were able to get rid of our rental car for most of the trip (to avoid the extra parking fee) and were still able to visit most of the sites by riding the bus. All in all, it was a great hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My review Nothing to add except that the room was noisy (we were in room 303 on the corner with both streets) and we could hear the TV next room. No fridge ,-( Will be back ;-) August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, low value and lack of facilities. Having stayed in Holiday Inn Express it was a shock to stay in this hotel and experience the poor service, low value and lack of facilities. The price is double that of a Holiday Inn Express with inferior service. The hotel decided to close the swimming pool and hot tub for its annual maintenance in July at the peak of the holiday season shows poor judgement and management. The room we stayed in needed an upgrade and the wireless did not work in the room. I would recommend not to stay in this hotel until they have sorted their problems out. I would further ecommend to stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels which are better value and the staff know what they are doing. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, but poor value Interior is in need renovation. Rooms smelled musky and furniture was very dated. The room I stayed had water damaged wallpaper and smelled of urine, it had not been cleaned properly. When I complained the next morning I was offered an "upgrade", which was the same dingy room with a mini fridge. For the price, you expect a much better room. The convenient location is this holiday inn's only saving grace. If you don't mind commuting a little, you can find nicer, cheaper options elsewhere. August 7, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 29 next>>