Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Close to all the local attractions at the Fisherman's Wharf area... the longest walk as to Pier 33 for the Alcatraz Cruises. Only bad thing is that the room faced an alley and another building, and it was somewhat noisy late at night. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kiwi stay Good location and very freindly front counter reception staff. Great entertainment and service with the lady behind the bar ( our group loved her), as it finished the evening off. Room was great and it was very clean and the staff were lovely. Very comfy bed. The breakfast was good but the service could be better . We would stay here again and enjoyed the stay very much indeed. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 cocierge when we first arrieve we went with the concierge, it was a lady, she wasn't nice, we were asking some things and she didn't care o seem didn't care, we ask about a CITY TOUR multilingual and she sold us one , when we arrive where she sends us it was only in English, that wasn't what we ask, so we return to the hotel (ten minutes later) , there was JAKE, a nice concierge, and he send us fifteen minutes later to a TOUR MULTILINGUAL, and suggest som others tours that we like it a lot, but we spend a bad experience with the lady. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best at Wharf Compared to other hotels, Holiday Inn is best in value and location, convenience. I recommended this hotel to my business associates whenever they are in San Francisco on their next business trip. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced but it all about location If you are looking for something special it won't be but the location is great. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Loaction Great Location, and very clean. Pool area is nice although both kids developed rashes a couple days later...can't say for sure its related. Free internet was great and fast! (unlike some previous guest comments) Concierge desk seemed to employ some not so knowledgeable folks. October 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but very loud and in big need of remodelling This hotel is in BIG need of remodelling, very noisy 24/7, could hardly get any sleep. On top of a quite steep room prize, they charge $40 on site parking when all around to the hotel there is public parking for only approx. $30. Would not stay there again! October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cozy and clean room I thought the room was cozy, comfortable and clean. However, I think the hotel should have provided a free micowave and frig. It cost $5 per day for micowave. I thought the parking was high at $40 per day. Overall, I would recommend it. The Denny's, which is inside the hotel,( is not associated with the hotel) had the worst coffee I have ever tasted. I would not recommend it. The Hollywood Cafe, around the corner had the best breakfast and it costs the same as Dennys. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location and great staff Visited SF many times but first with a stay at this hote. The location is great - just a couple of blocks back fom te Wharf area which is good as its a bit quieter but near enough to all the attractions. It is only 5 mins walk to the cable car stop which will take you to Union Square. Hotel is very easy to find and has easy and ample parking ($40 per night) The decor is in very good conditions as are the rooms - really have nothing negative to say. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was well priced and very ample - the staff were very attentive. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit - down to ease of parking and good location. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to Fishermans Wharf This hotel is located within an area with other hotels. There is no views from the rooms in this hotel, however, it is very close to Fishermans Wharf and many tourist attractions. Rooms were clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed on three separate occasions during our recent holiday to Canada and USA, so that speaks for itself. Priority member gift an added bonus. October 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The beach st annex is second class It was a fine location and the main building seemed good but the beach annex is definitely second class. Cabs did not know about it an didnt come when called. A fridge was extra cost which is ridiculous . But worst of all the Internet was unusable. I don't know about you dear reader but when I am on holiday I need good Internet access to plan my activitities, keep up with the news and social networks and research the local area. The wifi in this hotel was so slow I could barely use it for email, forget simple web browsing or YouTube. This ruined my holiday. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We chose the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf because of the location. The stay was very good. Staff was very helpful and everyone was very friendly. This included the housekeeping department all the way to the front desk. We would stay here again. October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Excellent location in the Wharf. Very nice staff, especially in the breakfast crew. Inefficiently soundproofing of the walls/windows - you could hear anything going on on the other side such as military communication radio, lovemaking (squeeky beds), the compressor in the alley every 15 minutes and so on. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Vacation The room was clean and in good condition. The internet worked without any trouble. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is unbeatable. Buy a Clipper Card at the nearby Walgreens. Take a bus up Columbus to North Beach and get dinner (or just walk). Take the cable car from Taylor St. to Union Square or China Town. We even caught the bus on Bay St. and walked the bridge. Value is 2/5, but everything is expensive in SF. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in room & internet Due to the location of your hotel there was a lot of noise from the street which traveled into our room. this woke us a few times a night and made our stay difficult at times due to the lack of sleep. the internet in the room was very weak and made it difficult to check e-mails and work on the internet. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Next to Warf Location is walking distant to 2 Trolley end locations, very convenient. No shortage of places to eat since Warf is a block away. Rooms were comfortable, clean. Desk staff friendly and helpful. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Best HI I have stayed in, plus the location is perfect for everything you could want in San Francisco. Staff is GREAT, what more can you say other than next to PERFECT!!!!! October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This is actually our second stay at this property, several years apart. We had a very good time, staff was accomodating, rooms and beds comfortable, easy check in and out, easy access by airport pick up and drop off, within walking distance of many attractions. Would prefer simple individual menu items available in dining room as opposed to the buffet, which was a little pricey. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , service and rooms We had a great time , loved the room and the staff service. Great location and i will defently recomend this property to my friendes .when i will come again to san francisco this will be my hotel . I stayed in severel holidayes inn otels and im glade to say that you are the best . October 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! This was our second stay at Holiday Inn-Fisherman's Wharf and it was as awesome as was the first time! Love that it's so close to restaurants and shopping-we park the car when we check in and then walk everywhere! So close to the water and a view of the Bridge! Just fabulous! October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good accomodation at reasonable price The lobby and the room look amazing! The hotel is located in a very central place next to the Fisherman's Wharf. Don't make the mistake I made, and don't come with a car. The hotel charges over 40$ per night for parking, so I used the lot near by for 30$/night. No breakfast is included. But nearby restaurants serve breakfasts at noon if you're a late sleeper like me. I was able to use laundromat on site for several dollars. Free WiFi is good. There's a pool available, but it's way too cold to use it. October 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, awful internet connection, poor customer service This hotel needs new management, investment and staff leadership. The only good thing is location. The internet connection is awful. October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position Close to Fisherman's Wharf area and 2 cable car lines. Good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. Laundry was useful. October 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and Convenient San Francisco is a magical place, the climate odd,some may say the people are odd, the views magnificent and the hills steep. The Holiday Inn is so convenient, close to the waterfront , just a few hundred yards away and not a hill to climb. The atmosphere was relaxed, the staff pleasant, efficient and helpful. You will do no better if you wish to enjoy all that Frisco has to offer October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room needs updating Comfortable night sleep but for the money... There are no easily accessible electrical outlets.The one that WAS accessible was loose and sparked when plugging the computer/ iron in.It was so loose the cord kept falling out.The rest were behind the TV stand.Impossible to access. Breakfast too expensive. Fitness room..... very very basic. September 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Sept 2012 Great Hotel, except I booked a Business room with HiSpeed Internet. Did a speed check and it was the in the slowest 96% in all USA. Advised Staff who where aware of the problem, and could do nothing. Checked review pages and the problem has been known for months. No reduction in Rate. I required the connection for business purposes back in Australia. As such I needed to purchase Access elsewhere. Did lodge a formal complaint with Holiday Inn. They replied saying that my complaint had been sent back to the manager at the hotel, and they belived this was the end of the matter. Raises questions about why they have a Corporate Site, when they dont care about complaints. Holiday Inn Chain needs a review. Until then I am out and would not refer any one. September 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BE AWARE TWO Holiday Inn on the same street Dismal experience...I do not recommend this place. I made reservations for the Holiday Inn Express and to my disappointment , my reservation was made for the regular Holiday Inn. I am uncertain if the people in Utah who answer the 888 line knows that there are two Holiday Inn side by side on the same street. I found the place outdated, looked like Grand Central station with people and their luggage hanging around at all hours, the restaurant was dismal; outrageously expensive and food quality extremely poor, lacked quality and variety of food. I had to share the coffee cream with another table, for the price I paid for breakfast, I should have had my own cream. Customer services was not welcoming and rigid. September 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in SanFrancisco The hotel is old, unkept and expensive. The concierge was nice but appeared to have moved to the area the day before. So outrageously expensive for what you get that we can't stop talking about it. September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay, will return not the premier of the line but excellent for the occasion September 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was very good and the front desk staff was probably the friendliest I have ever met anywhere! September 25, 2012
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 next>>