Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 826 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elmarkillos You neeed to go to this holiday inn hotel in san francisco. Nice people,clean rooms,safe and best of all, friendly staff. Did I said great price for you stay. Go there, you won't regret it. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking situation We stayed New Year's Eve and following day. We were assured parking available (and not cheap). We could not find a parking spot when we arrived after our concert. I think people that were not staying there were also parked there. Possibly a closer look at who is parking would be wise. Otherwise; ALL the staff was truly friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the location perfect. We didn't even drive our second day there. We would stay again. Maybe not on a holiday though? January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years vacation. I recently stayed at this hotel from Dec 29th, 2012 through the 3rd of January. The front desk staff were very polite and helpful, along with all other staff members encountered. The overall property, location, and value are average. The reason I gave a couple of one star ratings were due to experiences my family and I had on the nights of December 31st and January 1st. We returned to our hotel from watching the fireworks to a room on the 4th floor that wreaked an incredibly strong odor of Marijuana. I immediately called the front desk to report this. Moments later a security officer arrived and merely stated that not only is it the fourth floor, but the fifth floor as well. No further investigation or efforts were made to remedy the situation. We were not offered another room somewhere else in the hotel. We were actually told that we could "step outside" for some fresh air if it was to strong. Due to this incident happening two nights in a row, I would highly discourage any future families from staying at your location. I do hope that you take swift action to correct any problems like these that arise in the future. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location! This hotel locates in the good location close to cable car, Pier 39 and shopping street. But this hotel charged a lot for parking if you come try not to drive because you can go to anywhere easier by public transportation which cheaper than the parking fee. We went there by car because we had a road trip from another state. Besides parking fee, the parking and our room was in different building which close by about next street but imagine how inconvenient to carry stuff from the parking to the next building (had to cross the street and walked around the corner due to the parking entrance was not close to the other building). January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, but didn't like being at the satellite rooms The staff were all excellent, but having to stay in the satellite rooms across the street (by Denny's) was kind of a hassle. The front desk staff at both sites were very good, but the front desk was closed during the second half of out visit so it was more difficult to deal with some issues we had. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Spent 5 nights over New Years. Great location for tourist attractions. Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Alcatraz Tours, North Beach, and Chinatown. Clean, quiet room. View of the back alley not so great. Perks - As Priority Club members we got a free mini-fridge for the room. Very nice. Covered parking was convenient. Only con - The wi-fi in the room was so slow it was useless for anything except plain text. Any site that used Flash or PDFs was unviewable. I had to give up looking restaurants on my laptop and resort to my old 3G flip-phone. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service & location Pleasantly surprised to find that this was a full-service hotel -- bell-hop, doorman, concierge, etc. Full restaurant, so presume room service available, but didn't check into it. Staff was all very helpful and pleasant during our stay (Christmas Day through New Years' Eve Day#. Concierge was especially great/ helpful, and gave us a few good off-the-beaten path food recommendations. Location very convenient #walking distance# to Fisherman's Wharf/ Pier attractions. For access to the rest of the city Muni #bus/ streetcar# stops are also very convenient #same block bus stop; F-car is just a couple blocks away#! Highly recommend booking here for your SanFran adventure! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location!!! Heart of Fisherman's wharf.....walking distance to pier 39 and many more attractions. Only ate once at the hotel for a breakfast buffet. The food was good but price was too high. There are a lot of restaurants much better and close to the hotel. Each night though, I had Internet problems with no connection or slow internet out of the 6 nights at the hotel I had to use tech support 3 of the nights just to get on line. So I would not recommend this hotel for any Business travel...only vacation. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looking tired. Spent New Year's Eve here on points. Since we last did this two years ago the hotel rooms are looking increasingly tired. For some strange reason they have disconnected all the room internet sockets, but the WIFI signal is practically non-existent. I've spent almost 6 months in IHG hotels this year and this is the worst experience by far. Saying that, it is a great location, which is the only reason it continues to survive in its current state. The bar and food facilities were always closed. Remember this is a Holiday Inn, not a Holiday Inn Express. I expect better (and usually get it). If you're here as a tourist it's ideal, situated at the end of Fisherman's Wharf. If you're here on business forget it. You might as well stay in the HI Express down the road. At least you will get a some food. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise room, poor maintainance of common areas. Noise cancelling windows are not good, or do not exist. Common areas, like guest laundry, are poorly maintained. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience Room 150 had a view of the garbage bins, these were emptied every morning between 4 and 5 am....... Nice alarm clock.... First night went to restaurant itch two kids at 8pm....told they had run out of fries..... Good location but with other choices in the area I would recommend them not here.... January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel - Great location Whilst the hotel is in a great location for Fisherman's Wharf, it is showing signs that it is long overdue renovation and basic upgrades. Pros - location and staff Cons - - The Wifi is unusable. It seems that this issue has been going on for months. Having to go to a local cafe just to download a small email is unacceptable. This should now be considered a standard item at a quality hotel - The room suffered from a lack of sound proofing. You should not be able to hear people by the lift at 3 in the morning - bathroom showed signs of age. The shower leaked and you could hear noise from the adjacent bathroom - The room overall needs a refit. It can easily be seen by multi-way power adapters being used due to the lack of enough sockets to power standard items such as clock radios. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Vacation My Family and I enjoyed staying in this hotel because the location was perfect. It was just minutes away from almost everything that San Francisco does offer. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but property in ok condition Location and service was good for my stay. The rooms need attention. Lost power sometime during the first night and the sink will not drain. Maintence corrected the electrical problem but not the drain. The 2nd morning the shower borke so no shower. Since I was checking out nobody really cared about these little problems. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great staff For Fisherman's wharf area, in San Francisco, the price was very reasonable. It was walking distance to restaurants and activities. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Parking was a bit pricey, but so is every parking in San Francisco and considering we could leave the car there until the following night, it was a great value. We also had in and out access which was great. Would definitely stay there again. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the best thing about this hotel Location, location, location. We had a wonderful vacation in San Francisco. Did research before selecting this hotel. Reviewed the reviews and found them helpful but caution urged when you read the negative ones. They seem to be unwarranted in my opinion. San Francisco is an expensive destination. Stay away if you are a penny pincher. Expect high prices and be prepared for the sticker shock. You'll enjoy your visit much more if you don't concentrate on the price tags. Muni passes are a great value. We purchased them. They let you ride the trolleys, street cars and bus as often as you want. One-day or three-day passes can be purchased from Walgreen's just around the corner. I also highly recommend for breakfast Pompinos. It is located right across Columbus St. from the Holiday Inn. Best pancake I have ever had ($7.50# and their Corned Beef Hash was wonderful #$9.50). Hot Chocolate was great! Hope this helps. Oh if you plan on driving you own vehicle there will be tons of NO LEFT TURN signs. Be patience and make three rights to back to the direction you wanted to turn in the first place. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picky!! From the making of reservations to check-out...everything was fantastic. Convenience to the wharf is perfect. Ghirardelli and trolley rides very close. Nice little Irish Pub, Fiddlers Green, right across the street. The Cannery with-in walking distance also. Clean and friendly. Will stay again and again. Visit was just to short! Thank you!! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Can always count on a pleasurable stay. Everything is close by, walking or transit. December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. We Would always stay at Holiday Inn, Fishermans Wharf. We had a fantastic time. Our breakfast was delicious & Our room was spotless and comfortable. All the Holiday Inn staff were kind & helpful. The location was great for all of the Piers & the Hop On, Hop Off tours, sea lions, Alcatraz etc. December 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor WiFi The WiFi was free, but it was worthless. There was no speed whatsoever. They need to upgrade that service! December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay with Great Location We had a very good time overall at this Holiday Inn. The room was great, clean and met our needs. Location to all the attractions was great. The staff was very helpful with questions. Our location was on the third floor over the main entrance. Only negative was it got a little loud with the noise from the street and the Bellmen blowing their whistle for cabs. Could have provided a better location for Club Members. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating Very friendly, comfortable and clean. It was conveinent to the Wharf, bus line, shopping and restaurants December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, friendly staff. I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of my trip to the US and was able to fully relax in this hotel. I was happy with the room size, the bed was comfortable, pillow options were great, TV, fridge and microwave, desk and plenty of room for my luggage! The location was quiet, except for the wind that howled outside one night - the corner location on the top floor was not ideal for this but only one night and I was so tired, it didn't matter once I was asleep. The location of the hotel was in walking distance to all the attractions of Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39, plus Ghiradelli Square and was close to the location of the sightseeing buses for those who wanted to explore further. The concierge was very helpful in providing information about what to do and local transport options. Check in staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the housekeepers were efficient. There was a restaurant in the hotel, and was open extended hours, but I didn't eat there, preferring to explore food options outside. The food did look very nice and fresh however. I was recommended this hotel by a friend and would stay there again, and have recommended to other people. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service at check in upon arriving at our hotel the man that checked us in was less than accomodating. We had our reservations in hand with room request of which we had booked several months earlier to make sure we could get what we requested. We were given a room with 2 double beds, from what our assignment noted. I inquired as to why we had ot received the delux king as requested and he became a bit arguementative stating that was only a request and that I had not booked it that way initially.... I showed him my reservations and he said he would see what he could do. After several minutes and after I had already signed the original receipt, which is where I noticed the 2 double beds listed. I asked If I need to sign an uodated receipt and her folded up the original and told me that I did not need it "It was just a piece of paper." After making it up to our room we walked in and were immedialty dissappointed. It had a couch in it that didn't fir in the room and the small frig was actually sittiing on the floor..... It was laste in the afternoon and we were tired so we kept it. The following morning we met our friends at their room and were plkeasantly suprised at how nice the room was. It was then that we went down to the front desk and spoke with Patricia....she was extremely apologetic for the inconvience and tried very hard to put us in a more accomodiating room. My husband explaind that if this was the kind of room you receive for being a Priorty Club Member then we want out. Our friends who were not #until check in# members had a much nicer room, for the same amount of money. Patricia was lovely and we appreciated that however we will not be staying at your facility in the future. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This idealy located hotel, right in the middle of Fishermans Warf, have now been my choice for 9th occations for business trip to San Francisco. The personal are so friendly and helpful and now they recon me and my friend everytime with a welcome back. This hotel is great ! December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great location to our favorite places where we can easily walk or catch close by transportation. Service is great! December 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing compared to European Holiday Inns Great location for tourists - walking distance to Pier 39, cable car and Lombard Street Curves, and the dock for the Alcatraz tour. Excellent welcome and check in experience and knowledge of the Concierge. All staff were friendly but not knowledgeable. I was sent to the 5th floor for the Business Centre which is actually on the 2nd floor (Business Club floor is the 5th floor). Room service tray from breakfast by the previous occupier of my room was in the corridor when I got to my room upon check in and was still there over 24hours later. I had to ask reception to get it removed, which took a further hour. The rooms are comfortable but basic and in need of an update. There was a slight musty smell. Had to use the air conditioning to remove smell (which is noisy and not easy to use) as the window / sliding doors do not open. Some standards you would expect from a Holiday Inn such as a minibar and proper wardrobe are not there Acceptable but nothing to get excited about. Certainly not as fresh and up to date as the Holiday Inns I have stayed in when traveling in Europe December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Service! I wish to praise front desk clerk “Joseph” for service above and beyond the call of duty. I arrived Saturday afternoon, and discovered problems with my reservation. At first, I got a bit “hot under the collar.” However, Joseph calmly stepped in and quickly resolved all of the issues to my satisfaction. In addition, when he noticed that I am a Priority Club member, he made sure that I was assigned to an excellent room (fifth floor, east side, wharf view.) Joseph is the kind of person you want at your front desk. He certainly cemented my loyalty to the HI family of hotels. He should be commended. November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel! Hotel was clean and comfortable but the inetrnet was very slow. There was no recognition for priority members although I am platinum member. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Location & Clean and comfortable room On overall our hotel stay is very enjoyable. The front desk personnel are very helpful. The custom of providing newly check-in staff with the SF detailed tourist map are a very good idea and should be maintained in all hotels. The two improvement that should be earmarked is the WIFI speed in the room and also the provision of refrigerator in the room. Location of the hotel is very good as it is within a very close walking distance to Pier 39 ie 15 minutes walking and 5 minutes walking distance to the nearest MUNI bus stop. In conclusion, we had a wonderful time staying in the Holiday Inn Fisherman Wharf hotel November 29, 2012
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 29 next>>