Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 785 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is okay but the internet is SUPER slow and limited outlets. It was also noise outside the room early mornings. The walls are also very thin ! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience, Excellent location, service and value! Excellent location, service and value! Clean rooms good parking with a courteous staff. Close to excellent restaurants and excursions. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, Very comfortable clean rooms. Excellent Hotel. Very well kept and ran in a professional manner. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to visit the Wharf This hotel has been renovated in the main building and the rooms are just great. I've stayed here several times in the last year and have enjoyed it each time. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location! This hotel is excellent, great staff and very clean! The location is perfect, easy walking distance to fishermans wharf March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy While bed was comfortable, the tub was clogged and left you standing in 4" of water after a shower. Reporting it resulted in no resolution. Walls/windows are paper thin and you hear everything outside once city starts waking up. Buses, people yelling, garbage trucks/cans. Breakfast food subpar for for what you pay including coffee. Good news is Starbucks is only 1 1/2 blocks away. Great location but wish the noise wouldn't have kept us up all night. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect locaton Great place to stay. Convenient to all major sites in San Fransisco. Didnt like paying for parking, but in the long run it was worth it. Would stay her again. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed Pleasant stay. Friendly helpful staff. Great location. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable accommodations Holiday Inn for conference was convenient to shops and restaurants, hotel's staff were friendly and attentive, room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The business center computers both on the second and fifth floors were not reliable and not always available to connect to. I would definitely consider staying here again for both business and vacation. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and clean but lacking in customer service attitude Front desk staff and procedures are chaotic and lacking in consistency. Bell captains are more interested in angling for a tip than truly helping. Restaurant has poor quality food, mediocre service, and is expensive. Go to a locals place instead. There a lot around. The exercise room and pool are miniscule and the rooms overlooking the pool suffer from both pool noise and street noise. Housekeeping staff are terrific and rooms are spotless. Beds are comfortable. So if you need a cheap place to stay and you can get a quiet room, this isn't too bad. But don't expect a charming welcoming staff at the front desk who go out of their way to assure that all goes smoothly for the customer. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with excellent service Had an added night to original stay, moved a block or two from my original hotel. My stay was a better value with excellent service, some areas dated, but rooms were larger with a very comfortable bed March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, AMAZING location! Staff was very nice and efficient, as well as knowledgeable. Enjoyed my stay very much. Location was AMAZING March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Perfect location for the price. Our first time in San Fran and the location worked very well for us (tourist). Walking distance to everywhere. If working in financial district, take transportation. All staff was very helpful & cheerful. Did not eat at facility, cannot comment on dining. Room was quiet & comfortable. Pool faces street with shrubs around it, noisy due to traffic, but nice to be outside in sunshine. We requested a small refrigerator, it was provided without delay. We will go back. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales Manager Thank you for making my stay and excellent hotel experience! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat dirty room Hair on the walls in the bathroom and pillow smelled like urine. Some of the staff were rude. We stayed at that holiday inn because we thought it had free breakfast but the prices for food and breakfast were outrageous. Almost $6 for a cup of coffee. One nice clerk did suggest a great breakfast place. I would not stay at that location again. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat of a good stay This hotel seriously does need to invest in making the rooms quieter for guests. My room faced the streets during the stay, and between 2-5 am every morning, I was woken up by the street sweeper (sounded like a jet engine), Sirens, People yelling down the streets, construction crew causing racket. The room temperature fluctuated drastically as well, it was either too cold or too hot, even though I had adjusted the thermostat. Other than that, the room was clean, staff was friendly and somewhat attentive on greetings. I like the fact that the location of the hotel was very close to the wharf. If the management can work on making the rooms less noisy, this place would be great to stay at. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was about as good of a location as one could find if you're a tourist in San Francisco which we were. We had a nice time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was too expensive and they have a monopoly on parking because you can't park on the street but other than that I recommend it. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid comfort at great location But the food (breakfast we ate 5 times) was off the chart expensive. $51 for two eggs, bacon toast coffee and juice times 2 = too much. Otherwise great place! February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome The hotel employee at the front desk was very welcoming and courteous. She was very helpful and engaging. Breakfast was overpriced and not a good value. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice location, but.... Holiday Inn offers EVERYWHERE free WiFi This hotel also offers Free WiFi... however is unusable... unreliable, slow, frozen lava moving slow. I contact the front desk, they transfer me to a 'internet service' place where a very difficult to understand Asian gentlemen try to help me asking me to change a bunch of settings in my lap top... After spending more than 30 minutes, I give up and told him politely "thank you, everything is ok now"... However 2 laptops, and 3 cel phones that work perfectly fine in my home network and in 100's of other places i have log in.... were unable to function in this location.. even with a 'FULL' reception. I call again, explain that all the equipment I had were not working, they say 'will reset the modem'..... Result: The same. No improvement. However if you are here for vacation, the lack of wifi will allow you (or force you) to relax... Don't plan to be here for business.... February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. I was in town for a conferene and the location was fantastic and the price was right. Beds were very comfy and front desk staff were fantastic. Also really enjoyed the lobby coffee kiosk and pastries. The only area that could use improvement is in the bar….I was shocked frankly at how disinterested the bartenders were in making drinks or waiting on customers. It was really baffling to all of us. The first night we were there, we had the room to ourselves and there were 10-12 of us sitting at tables. The bartender looked at us, but never came over to assist and there was no one at his bar. One of the girls went up to get a few drinks and he told her, "You better tell them I'm not coming over there, so if they want anything, they need to come up to the bar." He could have made so much money on our group if he'd made even the slightest effort. The next night wasn't much better. It was a different bartender, but she seemed in her own world…one that was also disinterested in pouring drinks. She was very slow. Other than that, we did really enjoy it here. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view from our room excellent location, close to Fishermans wharf and North Beach February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location the hotel was clean and employees all were very helpful and friendly. It is in a great location, central to lots of nice areas. The hotel is a bit old, but well maintained and clean. Free wifi but the signal was extremely slow -- at times it was unusable. Would like to see an upgrade there. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for a one night stay. My main reason for the somewhat harsh review is the lack of availability of food service at this hotel. I arrived from a delayed international flight at 1010pm and was able to check in, the staff kindly upgraded my room to the executive floor, which was lovely. However the insert in the room advertised a lounge being open from 430-1130pm daily. It was closed at 1010pm when I checked in. I was told that the only option for a meal or beverage was Denny's, just across from the hotel. Additionally in the morning, breakfast was advertised as being serves between 7-11am. I went down at 1045am, a little late yes I admit, and was blatantly reminded by 3 different hotel staff that they were closing the dining room. I was rushed through my order February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here! We had a brief but wonderful visit to the Bay Area. We were well taken care of by the staff and our accommodations were excellent. This was a very nice room. The location is great for visiting the Bay Area. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accommodating staff and clean rooms The staff was very nice about us changing rooms to a different size bed. The room was clean, and we always had the proper number of towels needed. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and stay I had read mixed reviews about this location but ultimately chose it based on price. When I arrived in San Fran it was easy to locate. I wound up parking off the property, down the street at anchorage square. Cheaper than the hotel and lots of parking available even on a Friday. Staff was friendly, and the room with one king bed was more than large enough for myself and 5 yr old. There was noise from the street all night long but the only reason I know this is from waking up on my own; it wasnt impossible to fall asleep. The Denny's is located in the 2nd building so we just grabbed breakfast after checking out. Location is great, walking distance to fisherman's wharf, pier 39 and ghiridelli square. I plan to return to the city very soon and I will be staying here again! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y ubicación Camas y almohadas excelentes para descansar en un hotel cuya ubicacón es estupenda, cerca de restaurantes, y lugares de atracción en San Francisco, en un marco de excelente servicio. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay! Because the Holiday in was being "refreshed" we were told to walk our luggage two blocks away to the Holiday Inn Express. The next morning at 4:45 A.M. the men who were "refreshing" began loading their vehicles with steel beams outside our room with an accompanying loud discussion about the previous night. Our plumbing also went during our stay. A Denny's restaurant was in the lobby which attracted some scary people. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Fishermans Wharf Overall a nice hotel. Be aware - $40/night for parking. Good location for Fishermans Wharf. (Not too far from Ghiradelli's ice cream sundaes either!). February 1, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>