Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice location, but.... Holiday Inn offers EVERYWHERE free WiFi This hotel also offers Free WiFi... however is unusable... unreliable, slow, frozen lava moving slow. I contact the front desk, they transfer me to a 'internet service' place where a very difficult to understand Asian gentlemen try to help me asking me to change a bunch of settings in my lap top... After spending more than 30 minutes, I give up and told him politely "thank you, everything is ok now"... However 2 laptops, and 3 cel phones that work perfectly fine in my home network and in 100's of other places i have log in.... were unable to function in this location.. even with a 'FULL' reception. I call again, explain that all the equipment I had were not working, they say 'will reset the modem'..... Result: The same. No improvement. However if you are here for vacation, the lack of wifi will allow you (or force you) to relax... Don't plan to be here for business.... February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. I was in town for a conferene and the location was fantastic and the price was right. Beds were very comfy and front desk staff were fantastic. Also really enjoyed the lobby coffee kiosk and pastries. The only area that could use improvement is in the bar….I was shocked frankly at how disinterested the bartenders were in making drinks or waiting on customers. It was really baffling to all of us. The first night we were there, we had the room to ourselves and there were 10-12 of us sitting at tables. The bartender looked at us, but never came over to assist and there was no one at his bar. One of the girls went up to get a few drinks and he told her, "You better tell them I'm not coming over there, so if they want anything, they need to come up to the bar." He could have made so much money on our group if he'd made even the slightest effort. The next night wasn't much better. It was a different bartender, but she seemed in her own world…one that was also disinterested in pouring drinks. She was very slow. Other than that, we did really enjoy it here. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view from our room excellent location, close to Fishermans wharf and North Beach February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location the hotel was clean and employees all were very helpful and friendly. It is in a great location, central to lots of nice areas. The hotel is a bit old, but well maintained and clean. Free wifi but the signal was extremely slow -- at times it was unusable. Would like to see an upgrade there. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate for a one night stay. My main reason for the somewhat harsh review is the lack of availability of food service at this hotel. I arrived from a delayed international flight at 1010pm and was able to check in, the staff kindly upgraded my room to the executive floor, which was lovely. However the insert in the room advertised a lounge being open from 430-1130pm daily. It was closed at 1010pm when I checked in. I was told that the only option for a meal or beverage was Denny's, just across from the hotel. Additionally in the morning, breakfast was advertised as being serves between 7-11am. I went down at 1045am, a little late yes I admit, and was blatantly reminded by 3 different hotel staff that they were closing the dining room. I was rushed through my order February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here! We had a brief but wonderful visit to the Bay Area. We were well taken care of by the staff and our accommodations were excellent. This was a very nice room. The location is great for visiting the Bay Area. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accommodating staff and clean rooms The staff was very nice about us changing rooms to a different size bed. The room was clean, and we always had the proper number of towels needed. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and stay I had read mixed reviews about this location but ultimately chose it based on price. When I arrived in San Fran it was easy to locate. I wound up parking off the property, down the street at anchorage square. Cheaper than the hotel and lots of parking available even on a Friday. Staff was friendly, and the room with one king bed was more than large enough for myself and 5 yr old. There was noise from the street all night long but the only reason I know this is from waking up on my own; it wasnt impossible to fall asleep. The Denny's is located in the 2nd building so we just grabbed breakfast after checking out. Location is great, walking distance to fisherman's wharf, pier 39 and ghiridelli square. I plan to return to the city very soon and I will be staying here again! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y ubicación Camas y almohadas excelentes para descansar en un hotel cuya ubicacón es estupenda, cerca de restaurantes, y lugares de atracción en San Francisco, en un marco de excelente servicio. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay! Because the Holiday in was being "refreshed" we were told to walk our luggage two blocks away to the Holiday Inn Express. The next morning at 4:45 A.M. the men who were "refreshing" began loading their vehicles with steel beams outside our room with an accompanying loud discussion about the previous night. Our plumbing also went during our stay. A Denny's restaurant was in the lobby which attracted some scary people. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Fishermans Wharf Overall a nice hotel. Be aware - $40/night for parking. Good location for Fishermans Wharf. (Not too far from Ghiradelli's ice cream sundaes either!). February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat a Jeckyl and Hyde experience. We reserved a room here at the beginning (two nights) and end (one night) of our California vacation week. The desk staff seemed inattentive and uncaring at our first check in. We were offered an apple in recognition of our Platinum IHG status, but we declined and requested bottled water instead. The clerk said they did not offer bottled water to Platinum members. This was immediately after my wife and I witnessed a desk clerk giving bottled water to a different couple who checked in before us. In spite of signs touting the inn's restaurant and menus, and in spite of internet claims of restaurant availability, the restaurant was closed for renovations. Signs remained up throughout the week, and were even changed daily, suggesting customers eat at the (closed) restaurant. On our second sign-in at the end of our vacation week, a different desk clerk seemed much more welcoming. We were also upgraded as part of our Platinum status at this second check-in. Overall the inn is convenient, and just okay. I would probably try a different hotel if I were to visit that area again. February 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by do not recommend undergoing renovations without notice, elevator works intermittently, staff is not friendly, no restaurant or bar at the time, vending machines sold out the entire time, the place looks shabby January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty awesome location and great staff Very friendly and courteous people at the front desk. They were good enough to print out a list of vegeterian restaurants in the local area. Nice internet speeds and quick service, walking distance to fisherman's wharf is a big +. I didnt check out the TV so no idea what that's all about January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast for Frequent User Disappointed in reception at front desk after long trip. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler Staff provided outstanding service. Loved the pillows and slept like a baby! January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eight I loved the stay felt safe to leave my car in the underground parking. It was very noisy though I got Jr. suite by the alley. Overall it was clean but the restroom was not well maintenance. I didn't like the fact that they didn't have free breakfast like other hotels do. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is walking distance to Fishermans Wharf and to a CVS which is very convenient. I love the name brand bath products (i believe it was coconut lime from Bath and Body Works). The restroom could use a remodel but it served its purpose. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can always count on Holiday Inn The people that work here are so nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great too. We had a great time. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, older hotel, terrible wi-fi This was an Ok place to stay. The price was high. Didn't try the restaurant because there are so many choices on Fisherman's Wharf. A cup of coffee in the lobby was $4. There was coffee in the room which was OK. Internet access was very poor, and maddening to use. It works for a few seconds than completely stops. Other customers have complained about this on Trip Advisor, so mgmt knows about it. I was not even able to complete a rental car booking using the wi-fi. I had to use my phone as a hot spot to complete the booking. We had a room with a king bed. We could hear normal conversation in the next room through the adjoining room door even though it was closed and locked. I recommend making sure when checking in that you get a room without a connecting door. The sheets and towels were clean, floor was OK except for the popcorn on the floor by the window. It wasn't ours. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and safe enviornment. This was the first time that my granddaughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf, the staff at the hotel was very professional and friendly. It is walking distance to Pier 39, and many other sites. After traveling by train we were able to check in and take a nap on our very comfortable beds. When our evening ended we went back to the very well lit hotel, feeling safe as we went to our room. We will be traveling to San Francisco as we have been for the past several years to see the beautiful Christmas lights, and I know we will staying at the Holiday Inn. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the rate Great location, with great beds, at a great rate. Restaurant is overpriced, especially breakfast, with a very limited menu. No amenities for IGH members. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for great location great location: walking distance to famous tourist locations such as Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39 or Ghiradelli Square; proximity to Hyde Street Pier and other museums if you like learning the history of where you are visiting; near to public transit if you want to explore other parts of San Francisco. Also, usually a good value for the proximity you are to those destinations unless you come on a holiday, such as NYE (like we did) when you should expect to pay more anywhere you go (so we paid more than we have on other trips) January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bedding and friendly staff Great location. Rooms could be updated and the laundry facility should be moved inside the hotel from the parking garage. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar/rounge service Would have liked to b able to order a glass of wine and app. before 5 p.m. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Perfect location for walking to all of the tourist spots near Fisherman's Wharf. It was a bonus to be able to park the car and take it in and out at our convenience without having to wait for a valet, and the package deal for parking was a lot cheaper than other hotels in the area that were valet only. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay in Fishermans Wharf Very friendly staff helped me make the most of new years eve. Very good buffet breakfast. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to about EVERYTHING! We were very happy with our room and stay with this hotel. Room was always cleaned, fresh towels, replenished goodies - shampoo and such. Very quiet for us as well. Our only problem was with the 'free wifi.' Our room must have been very close to the meeting rooms as my laptop could never connect with the service provided. When I tried, I would get asked what meeting room I was in and the group I was with before logging on. When I would take my computer to the front desk, they had no problem logging me on. My daughter, however, had no problem with her laptop. My mac is two years old and hers is new so don't know if that has anything to do with it. It was just very frustrating! This hotel is very close to many of the public transportation lines so it made it very easy to go around the city with no car. In fact it is better to leave the car at home and use the public transportation! Much more fun to meet the locals - who are very friendly - and so fun to see the city this way! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall stay in this hotel was great. The only things we were not satisfied with was the microwave was dirty when we first walked in and the rooms were too far from the elevator. The rest of the room was clean but the curtains have holes on them and sleeping in became a problem because light was going through the little holes. Also I didnt understand why the rewards club points did not apply for the 2 days that we were in there. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like Home This year we chose to get away for Christmas. Walking in to the hotel I knew we made the right choice. The decorations and the friendliness of the staff made it feel like home. Our beds were so comfortable and the room was so clean. The location was perfect. We walked everywhere and had the time of our lives. We can't wait to go back and we would not want to stay at any other hotel other than this one. Great value and a great time had by all. January 4, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>