Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Had a room basically on the round about on the A1, very noisy, uncomfortable bed and bloody great yellow light that shone through the curtains. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints whatsoever Friendly welcome, nice clean room with good decor. The bar was a bit on the small side. Overall impression was a good friendly feel about the place and would definitely stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money - still including nice touches Room was comfy and warm, beds were wide and 'OK' (mid to firm softness); the nice touches like coffee, tea, shampoo, shower gel and more than 4 channels on TV plus free WiFi is appealing. The staff were lovely, breakfast was great and plentiful (But reserve it when you reserve your room as it's much cheaper than the £12.95 each on the day!). Only real negative comment is, the corridors smelled like an old musty church and the smell permeated into our room. We didn't notice any road noise (From A1) as we were at back of hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a Holiday Inn I thought I was booking a Holiday Inn Hotel through the IHG website, all indications led me to believe this was a Holiday Inn, logo, branding etc. It was only when i arrived at the hotel that I thought I was in the wrong hotel. The room faced the A1M the "double glazing" did nothing to exclude the noise of the traffic let alone the noise of workmen during the night (A1M night closures due to roadworks). The shower dribbled out water and spent most of the shower trying to adjust heat. Bar area was in an area 10 foot by 5 foot Evening meal tried 3 meals from menu all out of stock had to do with burger. Booked for 2 nights went to reception after 1st night to cancel 2nd night and was told to pay £30 cancallation fee, after discussions with manager managed to get that waivered. Was also over charged for 2 night stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Only stayed one night Staff were very friendly The bed was very comfortable room was clean have paid a lot more for less all in all was very pleased November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and in need of modernisation Looked good and welcoming from outside and from reception. Room dated, shower not powerful, creaky floor boards in corridor and in rooms making place feel flimsy. Shall not stay again. Food was very nice though. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual holiday inn standard Too close to the road or poor sound proofing. I stay in a lot of holiday inns and this isn't the usual standard. Staff were eager to help but the accommodation was poor. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desperate for a refurb As a contractor this was adequate but the place is looking very tired now and it desperately needs refurbishment. The hotel has the potential to be great. I won't go into great detail but there are stains on the carpet, bed runner, desk chair and the mould round the bath are unacceptable in this day and age where competitors are much cleaner for the same price. The staff are wonderful and I cannot fault them, they make the best of what they have to work with. However dust and cobwebs on lampshades and a general dusty feel mean that the cleaning staff should do a better job. One plus is that the rooms have a homely feel and the bed was very comfy. If I'd have booked into this hotel for a leisure stay or holiday I'd have left and asked for my money back as the hotel is full of builders and contractors and they're very noisy. The cigarette bins right next to the front door means that all the smokers are too close to the building and I'm thankful I didn't have a room facing the smokers. I hope that IHG invests money in this place and raise the prices a bit to attract a better clientele. For some reason I actually pity this place. I cannot recommend a stay unless you have really nowhere else to go, although your car is probably cleaner. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A last resort. Very little to say other than that I was disappointed. 70's decor, very malodorous, noisy, poorly maintained with staff only a step away from discourteous. Won't be hurrying back. September 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Hate to say this but one of the worst nights I've ever had in a hotel. I know they have no control of roadworks during the night (road drilling right outside my window!!) but a comment should have featured on the website about possible roadworks....and I would have booked elsewhere. I had a shower that didn't work, talking to colleagues who also stayed at the hotel they also had shower problems. The rooms are tired and in need of refurbishment, this hotel certainly did NOT meet the usual standard of Holiday Inn. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good and friandly service we had a good time in this hotel it was a base for our family during a wedding weekend . whilst we were very comfortable i was disapointed that one of our family members who is in a wheelchair was given a 'disabled' room with only a bath so he was unable to wash himself . not very inclusive! we also had to eat in another building where a ramp was needed but only fitted if it was approached from the road and up a curb. the ramp was at a very steep angle and required two men to push the wheelchair up it . it was a lot faster going down! September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again. I have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns, this is the worst one I've ever stayed in. Room smelt and not clean to the usual standards, shower wasn't worth having as the flow was too low. I would not stay here again, if this was the only hotel available I would much rather drive the four hours home and back the next day. This hotel needs to be updated, new beds, bathrooms, carpets and redecorated throughout. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed What can I say? I often stay at Holiday Inns/Express and this was, by far the worst HI I have ever stayed in. When entering the hotel, the heat hit you immediately and got progressively worse as we walked up the hallway to our room. Fortunately our room was cooler and we eventually managed to open the sticky windows to allow heat out. The room we stayed in was in desperate need of an update - it looked like it has not been modernised since the 80's. The decoration is old-fashioned too. We had quite a comfortable nights sleep but when then using the over- bath shower the bath squeaked and moved. To cap it all the shower would not then turn off! I informed the manager who said she would try and turn it off, which she couldn't do and she said she would turn off the valve to stop it, which she then could not do so would have to call in the maintenance man. This problem aside there were plenty of towels (and hot water)! Breakfast did not arrive to our room at the requested time (I asked for room service @ a cost of £2.50) even though I had asked for it to be prompt at 7.30am as we had an early start, so breakfast was very rushed (very tasty though). On reflection I would not stay here again as it was overpriced for the room quality. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing wrong with hotel Clean and quiet and fine for a one or two night business trip. Not somewhere I'd stay for pleasure. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort Very herlpful staff and good food and a high standard of cleanliness. Rooms were well furnished and comfortable. Bar and reception open 24 hrs. Very welcome when we got back very late in the evening from a concert. Would recommend to anyone. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location needs attention to detail Hotel staff friendly; Liked them using conference space for breakfast to save us being cramped or waiting. Glases and towel had not been cleared from last occupants- yuk! Close toA1, so very handy but beware noise if you like windows open August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stage of hotel Inn needs a repaint and business centre for breakfast on the Sunday was in a poor state of repair with poor facilities for our breakfast.Too many people and too few staff to cater for us all. You should have offered our party of 10 a reduction in cost. Not vey happy with you service although staff were all Ok August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice stay I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and I would recommend it. The only negative point is the internet which is very very very slow ... It was a problem from their internet provider so it should be fixed shortly. Otherwise the staff was very nice and helpful. Had a pleasant stay in this hotel ! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service, friendly staff Booked in by friendly staff, (our son was having problems with his new phone and the young lady on the desk went the extra mile and kindly sorted out the problem for him - one grateful teenager and one relieved mum!), pleasant reception area, room was spacious with plenty of hanging space for clothes.(no. 1 priority for me). Lovely breakfast the next morning with a wide variety, from tea/coffee/ juices, cereals, to full english. Staff were on hand in case we needed anything more. Overall, would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn in Sandy, thoroughly enjoyed the "Holiday Inn Experience". August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking Food Overall the accomadation was good and did the job, the young lad on reception was great and the night porter was also great. The food and service in the restaurant let it all down. Menu states homemade burger - they were not, also homemade chips - they were not. We waited over half an hour for a drink and as for breakfast, well lets just say I am writing a letter of complaint to the holiday inn and enclosing photos of the food served - it was a disgrace. Shame really coz the rest of the hotel was good. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A poor example of the IHG Brand A sad hotel next to a roundabout on the A1. I stay here for the convenience to where I need to work and because I get points but cant recommend it. It is more like a cheap motel. I stayed a week ago and was on the road facing part of the hotel. It was hot, no air conditioning so I was faced with the dilemma of roasting at night or opening the window and having to put up with traffic noise. the following week I stayed 3 nights and asked for a room away from the traffic, so they gave me a room above the main entrance where all the smokers hang around late into the evening, and whilst not a particularly rowdy lot you have to stifle in the heat or open the window to their noise and smoke. Staff must have a good laugh at placing me in that room. Breakfast is sometimes charged, sometimes not - don't pay as it is an OK breakfast but very basic - you wouldn't want to pay £10 when you have a café in nearby Sandy or a Sainsbury just down the A1 at Biggleswade. Don't eat dinner there - it is poor quality for the price. There is a broken ice machine that displays a notice saying it is temporarily out of order. I wonder if it will still be there in a few weeks time. Having said all that staff are pleasant - although their favourite word is "apologise". July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Party, OK room This review is a bit hard to write, since overall the experience was great, but the room was actually below average. My wife and I were there for a surprise 50th birthday party that was held in the hotel’s function facility. The food and service at the function was excellent, but the service and rooms in the hotel were not so good. The hotel was frequently understaffed causing long waits at the bar or reception. The rooms we reasonably clean, but the sheets on the bed were worn through in a few spots and there were some bugs squashed on the wall over the light in the bathroom. We were there for three days, and so were the dead bugs. I would recommend having a function there, and the hotel is adequate for people to stay the night for the function, but they shouldn’t expect more than a place to sleep. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disgruntled customer A very noisy room and a bit tired. There was no hot water for the shower or sink so cold wash and shower not very impressed at all. Also very hot in the room with limited choice to change the temperature but open the window to the noisy A1! Not the best Holiday Inn experience and I would not use this particular hotel again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good all round hotel very pleasant from checking in to checking out. Close to A1 so very handy for travel. would stay there again June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service my granddaughter held her wedding here on the 25/05/2013 i cannot express how wonderful the day went and without a hitch . Everyone worked so hard to make it very special for her, the sit down meal was exceptional out of 56 people sitting down for a meal their was NOT ONE complaint the food was lovely and hot. the service was quick and very professional from the beginning to the end. The hotel rooms were lovely fresh clean modern and comfortable again 30 rooms were used for the wedding guest and NOT ONE complaint. the breakfast was amazing and the service was outstanding. A big thank you to ALL THE STAFF which made my granddaughter's wedding perfect and our stay very special. A special thank you to Rebbecca , Micheal, lucy, and sheila for all their hard work. kind regards from iris , anne-marie jupe, and the bride and groom May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems at all. We were made very welcome at reception and in the restaurant, we found the staff exceptionally helpful and would highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Sandy to potential guests. We have used several overnight accomodations around the UK recently and have paid twice the price for much less than we had at Sandy. I was amazed at being able to borrow a phone charger and several other items were freely available to guests who had forgotten their toothbrush, etc. The food was reasonably priced, well presented and enjoyable. The room was immaculate. I will happily use Holiday Inn at Sandy again. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Garden Court - Bedford Not the best HI experience for my stay of 29/04/2013. First I booked on line through the HI web site a double non smoking and was given a twin bed (2 singles) which was changed after an unnecessary heated debate with receptionist. This hotel is in really shabby state and in great need of a total refurbishment, it's not up to the usual HI decor standard, the dining room is too small to cope when the hotel is full as was during my stay. The shower over the bath in my room was loose and wouldn't stay upright without the use of assistance with one hand, and the tray on the shower fell during my shower with my gel crashing to the floor with half the contents going down the plug hole. At breakfast in the overcrowded dining room, my toast got jammed in the rotating toaster, my cooked breakfast was presented with white speckled almost raw bacon. This hotel has seen better days, Holiday inn need to close it down and refurbish it to their better standards, as good business hotels are really in short supply in this part of the country. Oh, and wifi reception is dodgy. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff scarce but good We have stayed at this hotel before (about 2 years ago), the ice machine wasn't working then and it isn't working now! The staff are lovely - friendly and eager to help, BUT - I think there only two!! I feel sure that the young lady behind the bar who took our order for food in the evening also went off to make make it, serve it and probably had to wash up. On the up side - our room was spotlessly clean and the traffic noise from the nearby A1 was tolerable. The snack we did have was very good value and freshly cooked. Didn't make breakfast so can't comment. The price we paid was fair for a budget hotel and was convenient for our purpose. The setting of the hotel is rather pleasant and certainly belies it's proximity to the A1. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Overall Rooms unclean Shower not working Food Poor Drinking Glass and Wine Glass dirty and had lipstick marks. Housekeeping attempted to clean room at 8:30 before I had left for client meeting (surely this is too early for standard residents!) April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This Hotel is Continent, clean with easy access from the A1. The restaurant is bright, the food good with reasonable choices and breakfast can be as complex as you like. All this and the staff are pleasant and helpful. April 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>