Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Overall Experience We booked this place to stay for a wedding, the service was terrible, never enough staff on. The staff that were there were doing 2 and 3 different jobs. So close to the dual carriageway that you could every single bit of traffic that went by. No lift to the second floor, so you had to drag your suitcases up the stairs, which is not easy if you are not able to do that. So all in all, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL COMFORT IFOUNDTHE HOTEL VERY COMFORTALE AND I ESPECIALLY LIKED THE DINING ROOM LAY OUT. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sandy This is a Holiday Inn in title only. This is a very poor example of the brand and the hotel is in need of a major make over. Decor appears to be from the 1970's and do not go expecting the normal upto date facilities available at most Holiday Inns. If you do stay here just view it as a functional base in which to sleep June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Here's a list for you: Room not cleaned (at all, not nice after a long day out (see images)) Expensive Uncomfortable Ugly and dated Room smells of damp and old people Shower gel, contained no shower gel No cupboard doors Have to request iron etc. Understaffed Phones don't work Dirty There's probably more issues but I am not interested in writing any more. Just plain awful! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE This was a very enjoyable stay. We were greeted well and the room was great. Staff very nice June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service & food Hotel is OK - service is poor, never seems to be enough staff in the restaurant and they all look so depressed. I ordered fish & chips and it took 50 mins to serve up and then the fish wasn't very nice. Room service was fine, just a sandwich and a coke. really need to look at staffing levels, customer relations, if the staff smiled and chatted it might create a better atmosphere. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet surroundings and good service No complaints on service but the plated breakfast could use a change as it lacked varitiy June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Tired Facilities, Dirty Rooms, Damp smell This is the worst hotel I have stayed in . I moved rooms as the first was disgraceful. Shower was a mixer tap and trickled out. Staff looking at you whilst you are waiting to be served - walking past and ignoring you. Poor internet Rooms (59 especially) damp and sulphur smell - freezing as heating was broken. Breakfast - again waited to be seated - I timed one man who waited 10 mins to be seated. Staff just ignoring him This hotel is shocking and I have no idea how Holiday Inn put their name to this. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing breakfast Very disappointed with breakfast on the Sunday am as self service and they ran out of sausages and also had to wait for more scrambled egg to be made and beans & hash browns to be topped up Bread also ran out and there was no offer of croissants, any fresh fruit or flavoured yoghurt which there had been on sat am We came to breakfast at 9.30 and was served until 10.30am June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hopeless Shower I have to say this is not a good Holiday Inn to stay at. The staff do seem to try but the layout of the place just lets it down with no real bar area to speak of I ended up back in my room early evening watching TV. Then in the morning I tried to have a shower and there was so little hot water pressure it took me over 10 minutes to get the shower to the point that I did not get burned or frozen, with such a small dribble coming out of it that if you had medium/long hair you would struggle to get your shampoo out. I will not be staying at this hotel again. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average I'm a frequent holiday inn customer, I seldom fill in customer reviews , but I must say ,holiday inn sandy ,wasn't up to scratch ,the rooms are in desperate need of an update , the double room that I'd booked was unavailable so I was stuck in a dirty pokey twin room , the quality of the breakfast could have been better,won't be back May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service and tired room I don't normally review the hotels I stay in but I feel I must for this hotel, I stay in a good number of Holiday Inn Group hotels and I've always been happy with the standard of rooms and the service from the staff. The A1 Sandy hotels room are very tired and need updating but my main issue with my stay was the waiting staff and the food. I order a Pizza which when it came was burnt all around the edge, I would have sent it back if I had been given the chance, the waiter dumped the food in front of me and walked off without saying a word. I ate what I could and left the burnt edge , when the waiter cleared my plate he never asked me if I'd been happy with the meal or if I wanted anything else. On checking out I wasn't asked if I'd been happy with my stay so I left with one thought and that's never to stay in this hotel again. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Working in the vicinity the Garden Court Holiday Inn is located in a great spot & is easy to get too. The hotel is a little drab but it offers all the basic facilities to allow for a good nights sleep. Please note: Try to avoid room 14. A problem with the drains resulted in the most fowl smell which was not at all nice. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Sandy, Bedfordshire The first impressions are of a hotel that BADLY needs renovation. Rotting window frames, old/cracked/damaged bathrooms, and the hallways are worn. The free wifi was so poor that in the end I used the data connection from my mobile phone to connect my laptop to the internet. However, (and this may be a coincidence) the price was half of what nearby Holiday Inns were charging. Milton Keynes were asking nearly £150 a night at the time of my February half-term visit. I understand that the nearby construction of the new Centre Parcs has made local hotels busy. The menu is a bit limited. It's more like a pub menu with pretentions of grandeur. However the food itself was very good. Unfortunately, the heater in the room had clearly been off for days. When I arrived the room was absolutely freezing and took a good six hours to warm up from the small electric wall mounted heater. As I said, the bathrooms have been patched up aplenty. They are obviously very old, and it's possible that there was more sealant around the sink than actual sink. Provision of bathroom accessories like shower gel, shampoo etc was not what I expected of a full Holiday Inn, it was more like Travelodge. The mattress on the bed was past its prime some years ago. It now felt like a bag of randomly arranged springs. The room was very clean though, and the cleaning staff absolutely lovely. Despite being very near to the A1, the room was reasonably quiet, and noise was not an issue. What it would be like in summer when the windows would need to be open is another matter. Perhaps the hotel could invest in air conditioning? In summary - it really needs some money spending on it. It is on the cusp of letting down the Holiday Inn brand. For the price, it was just about acceptable. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Adequate budget hotel that has a good cooked breakfast. Room was large enough and although a bit dated was clean and luckily not too noisy as it was facing car park rather than the A1. A fridge and flat screen TV was provided. bathroom OK but shower a bit naff. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by accommodation The evening food awful, staff excellent. Order breakfast in plenty of time and make sure waiter tells the chef. Not the usual Holiday Inn Standard but ideal for a sleep over. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Staff, Nice Food But Tired Rooms Stayed here on a couple of occasions. Staff are always pleasant, and the hotel is always quiet allowing for a relaxing evening. Food here is also pleasant, with a standard menu and a small specials board. While the rooms are clean and comfortable, they are in desperate need of updating. Also on this latest stay shower in my room didn't work, however this is something that house keeping resolved once reported. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible coffee The hotel is ideally located on the A1, has comfortable, if a little basic, rooms with minimal communal areas. The staff are incredibly friendly and service is excellent. Sadly, what really lets the hotel down is the poor quality breakfast and the practise of serving bad coffee, poured into a cafetiere. A blatant case of misrepresentation as the coffee is not brewed in the pot, but simply poured in. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel in need of renovation The staff were great, breakfast was good but the rooms are very tired,the shower was terrible, probably the worst I have ever had for many years, the bathroom is like something out of the 1980's. I would only stay here again if I had to it would not be our of choice that's for sure. February 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in the eighties Do not stay in this hotel unless your desperate This hotel needs major refurbishment and is in very poor condition Hotel staff are rude and to top all had an outside light point in straight at my window, that even with the poorly fitting curtains closed it still felt like the middle of the day January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average but nothing special Standard type of service. Staff follow a process but nothing special done or said to make me feel welcomed. But nothing was wrong. I had problems finding the hotel late at night in the rain then found i was looking out for the reknown green holiday inn sign which was instead a cream sign. Foolish me!. I was surprised by the basic breakfast expected more of a holiday inn express to a normal holiday inn where i can get a better selection and more to eat at breakfast. Most important meal of the day for me. Breakfast was presented in a basic way. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money and service levels stayed one night no issues and service was fine would stay again January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Had a room basically on the round about on the A1, very noisy, uncomfortable bed and bloody great yellow light that shone through the curtains. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints whatsoever Friendly welcome, nice clean room with good decor. The bar was a bit on the small side. Overall impression was a good friendly feel about the place and would definitely stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the money - still including nice touches Room was comfy and warm, beds were wide and 'OK' (mid to firm softness); the nice touches like coffee, tea, shampoo, shower gel and more than 4 channels on TV plus free WiFi is appealing. The staff were lovely, breakfast was great and plentiful (But reserve it when you reserve your room as it's much cheaper than the £12.95 each on the day!). Only real negative comment is, the corridors smelled like an old musty church and the smell permeated into our room. We didn't notice any road noise (From A1) as we were at back of hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a Holiday Inn I thought I was booking a Holiday Inn Hotel through the IHG website, all indications led me to believe this was a Holiday Inn, logo, branding etc. It was only when i arrived at the hotel that I thought I was in the wrong hotel. The room faced the A1M the "double glazing" did nothing to exclude the noise of the traffic let alone the noise of workmen during the night (A1M night closures due to roadworks). The shower dribbled out water and spent most of the shower trying to adjust heat. Bar area was in an area 10 foot by 5 foot Evening meal tried 3 meals from menu all out of stock had to do with burger. Booked for 2 nights went to reception after 1st night to cancel 2nd night and was told to pay £30 cancallation fee, after discussions with manager managed to get that waivered. Was also over charged for 2 night stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Only stayed one night Staff were very friendly The bed was very comfortable room was clean have paid a lot more for less all in all was very pleased November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and in need of modernisation Looked good and welcoming from outside and from reception. Room dated, shower not powerful, creaky floor boards in corridor and in rooms making place feel flimsy. Shall not stay again. Food was very nice though. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the usual holiday inn standard Too close to the road or poor sound proofing. I stay in a lot of holiday inns and this isn't the usual standard. Staff were eager to help but the accommodation was poor. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desperate for a refurb As a contractor this was adequate but the place is looking very tired now and it desperately needs refurbishment. The hotel has the potential to be great. I won't go into great detail but there are stains on the carpet, bed runner, desk chair and the mould round the bath are unacceptable in this day and age where competitors are much cleaner for the same price. The staff are wonderful and I cannot fault them, they make the best of what they have to work with. However dust and cobwebs on lampshades and a general dusty feel mean that the cleaning staff should do a better job. One plus is that the rooms have a homely feel and the bed was very comfy. If I'd have booked into this hotel for a leisure stay or holiday I'd have left and asked for my money back as the hotel is full of builders and contractors and they're very noisy. The cigarette bins right next to the front door means that all the smokers are too close to the building and I'm thankful I didn't have a room facing the smokers. I hope that IHG invests money in this place and raise the prices a bit to attract a better clientele. For some reason I actually pity this place. I cannot recommend a stay unless you have really nowhere else to go, although your car is probably cleaner. September 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>