Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Familar surroundings I stay often at this hotel, ideal for what I require. Nice staff. September 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Room was tired, really in need of redecoration. Shower was useless. Restaurant was OK, food was acceptable but took a while to arrive but again needing redecoration September 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor meeting experience Sadly I am of the view that the managers went away for the weekend leaving the facility in the hands of inexperienced junior staff that frankly did not have a clue. Poor service, poor food, in a dreary setting. I hope that I never have to go there again. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed generally What has happened to Holiday Inn standard. I stayed in many holiday Inn hotel but this is the only one I would not like to go back. It was like a small bed and breakfast house but breakfast is not included. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappoint stay Not what I would expect of a Holiday Inn property. The room fabric was tired and the shower unusable, light bulbs missing and the TV not correctly set and as the window frames were warped and did not close fully the room was very noisy. The evening meal was an exercise in patience due to the over 3/4 of an hour wait for a simple pizza and the dining room was not properly cleaned. I was moved to another, much better room and the duty manager at check out refunded my evening meal charge but I would still not choose to stay at this branch again. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not recommended Building in need of refurbishment. Poor breakfast choice. Empty restaurant service still very slow. Not recommended for more than an overnight stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a disaster! They are completely incapable of catering for parties. Although our group was booked for weeks before, they ran out of wine on the first evening, there was no gin at all, we waited for 2 hours to be served a meal of just three choices. The staff ran around like headless chickens with no overall guidance, the management was non existent. Only by getting up early did we get an adequate breakfast, later arrivals had to wait while the kitchen staff went out to buy more food! The most miserable dribble of a shower, no bed light bulbs, dirty cover on the couch. Never again! September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Welcome The hotel could be so much more. A bit of modernising internally would certainly help. The staff should be better equipped to deal with and help customers especially on arrival. Customer service should be the number 1 priority for anyone who works in the service industry, something which needs a lot of work at this hotel. If you need somewhere to sleep then it is OK, the food is unremarkable. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room satisfactory, food dreadful, especially breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel. The worst breakfast experience at a hotel for decades. Green mouldy bread put out for toasting. Bar ran out of wine on two successive nights. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I stayed at this hotel while visiting from the USA....the hotel staff were all friendly, especially the room attendants...they were very accommodating and helpful and always made sure our room was clean and we had what we needed. The hotel itself, however, really needs updating, while the room was clean, it was dated and the beds were uncomfortable. I know other people staying here have said the water pressure was poor, but I really had no problem with it at all...it seemed great to me. I do think the addition of a mini fridge in the rooms would also be a nice touch! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation Good experience and usual high standards will use again September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected With a lot of poor reviews I was almost put off this hotel but it was perfectly OK. Rooms a little tired but everything worked OK and bed was fine. Food was good and service OK. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good stay was enjoyed Very restful evening with good food and service. Helpful Staff and very clean. Good parking available. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good, all round experience The staff were helpful and courteous and the beds were very comfortable. The cooked breakfast was excellent, being prepared to order and using good quality ingredients. The only comment was that the bathroom décor could do with updating, although the room provided all the necessary amenities and there was plenty of hot water. A comfortable and quiet stay over the Bank Holiday weekend. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant I stayed at this restaurant at two separate occasions and found the restaurant service questionable. There never seems to be a waiter to greet for dinner & breakfast. Whilst the food was Ok when it arrived - I went one evening without being offered a drink. Does the waiter cook the food also as they always seemed to be in the kitchens August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced B Having read the recent reviews we were apprehensive at staying here. However I am pleased to say we found the hotel clean, staff polite and friendly and food good ! August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay It was fine for my purposes, pleasant enough and convenient. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests Can't fault the experience at the conference centre for our wedding but the hotel is a completely different story - rude & unhelpful reception staff who claimed payment had not been made for 2 rooms our party booked when debit card details had been given 3 months ago when rooms where 1st booked. A refund was promised by the previously mentioned receptionist due to no full english breakfast being availale on 3rd August but has yet to be received - two young members of staff did their best to offer continental breakfast but not helped with having to deal with lots of unhappy customers expecting their full english!! We have already phoned the hotel and spoken to someone about the service on Sunday morning and the Sales/Promotions co-ordinator promised to 'get back to us'!!! That was over 5 days ago - obviously as we have paid our wedding invoice you're not interested anymore - really has spoilt what was a really lovely wedding day for us and our friends and family - would not want to stay there again!! August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I booked x 6 rooms for a business event and on arrival 2 guests were turned away as it appeared there were not 6 bookings when clearly I have been charged for 6! Waiting for hotel to revert over 2 weeks later. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don not stay Here Shocking Hotel needs modernizing urgently the level of staffing for a Hotel of this size is truly unacceptable I feel sorry for your staff as they appear to be run ragged and are under immense pressure How can you run a hotel with such minimal staff this is why customer service is so bad - your staff the few that you have are very polite and do a good job but are under too much pressure August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by By far the worst Holiday Inn hotel I have stayed Limited food available during my stay even this was very poor quality. Only two meals on the menu that people were turning their noses up at once received. Not enough staff left waiting at an empty bar for 10 minutes for a drink. Left without one in the end a got fed up waiting. Night stand beside my bed was stained. I use Holiday Inns whenever Im away for work and I have to say this was by far the worst I have ever had the displeasure of staying in. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice location, hotel looking tired I stayed here on business recently for the one night. The hotel doesn't have aircon, so unfortunately it was a warmer night than I was comfortable with (was 26deg in the day). The fan was too noisy to have on at night, and really was just pushing the warm air around when it was on. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and well presented. The hotel is looking aged when compared to a lot of other IHG hotels, or other brands. But for one night it was absolutely fine and I'm sure in the cooler months the aircon wouldn't be an issue. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a usual Holiday Inn Worn carpet, stained sofa, not up to Holiday Inn standards. This venue has, unfortunately, deteriorated over the recent years. Very disappointing. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but was expecting more for the money Wasted my 300 points on what was supposed to be a Latte... Was a bad coffee, this was brought to my room as I had waited 10mins at the bar, but machine had no beans, but disappointed when it turned up. Could not be bothered to take it downstairs to complain. Image attached, as could not miss the opportunity to share this Latte on Facebook, due to me asking when offered at the reception whether I would like 300 points of a free drink, I clearly asked if they did a good Latte, answer was yes... Image clearly shows this as un true! Sleep was bad due to heat, only thing to cool the room was a fan which kept me awake most of the night, if I had opened a window, well room backed on to A1, enough said. Bathroom is in need of a update! Room was cheap enough to expect value for money, but still I was left a bit miffed, as most Holiday Inns are £100 plus with some comfort, but anything less just seems to be a waste of money! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Changed for the better The last review i gave on Sandy was not the best but how things can change. This hotel is ideally situated for Bedford and the surrounding area and would look forward to staying here again. The staff are friendly and helpful and always greet you with a big smile. Would recommend staying here just for the delicious meals they serve at such reasonable prices. Thank you Holiday Inn Sandy for yet another lovely stay. :) July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by crossroads motel Not what I would expect from the holiday inn brand July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! I had read a lot of bad reviews about this hotel prior to my stay so was a little nervous, however I needn't ave been. The room wasn't scruffy, the staff weren't rude, the food wasn't tasteless and the bath and shower worked fine. Overall a very pleasant stay with no noise and a good rest July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and shower did not work This is the third time I have stayed here and this last time only out of necessity. The hotel is tired, upon arrival the staff were mediocre in their welcome at best. The room was clean but thats all that can be said, there were tiles missing from around the lower wall, we were unable to shower as the £1.99 shower head connected to the tap did not have enough water pressure to operate it, when I spoke to the front of house staff (When I found them?????) I was told that we know there are issues we are slowly going thorough an upgrade, Surly this should be mentioned on check in or booking. All in all VERY disappointing! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to the standard expected The hotel was ok for what we paid but not to the standard one would expect from a Holiday Inn, rooms clean, shower was poor with little water pressure. We decided to stay for evening meal which was a mistake. Food quality was average and waiter service was very poor. Fish described as homemade battered was definitely cheap frozen, the waitress when challenged said she saw the chef freshly batter it, being a polite person I didn't pursue it. The bar area had an ants nest and when pointed out to the bar attendant he said he would attend to it in the morning. The buffet breakfast had a poor choice but on the plus side cooked breakfast was to order and was of reasonable quality. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We stayed two nights. The staff did not seem to know how to make the beds, in the bathroom the surrounds around the basin were not cleaned, the mugs we left draining were not replaced on the tray. There were only two facial tissues left in the box, there was no spare toilet roll, the bathroom needed redecorating. The bed covers were dirty/stained. The restaurant was closed. The reception staff were not welcoming. I could go on. By far the worst Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn express we haved stayed in. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>