Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I booked x 6 rooms for a business event and on arrival 2 guests were turned away as it appeared there were not 6 bookings when clearly I have been charged for 6! Waiting for hotel to revert over 2 weeks later. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don not stay Here Shocking Hotel needs modernizing urgently the level of staffing for a Hotel of this size is truly unacceptable I feel sorry for your staff as they appear to be run ragged and are under immense pressure How can you run a hotel with such minimal staff this is why customer service is so bad - your staff the few that you have are very polite and do a good job but are under too much pressure August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by By far the worst Holiday Inn hotel I have stayed Limited food available during my stay even this was very poor quality. Only two meals on the menu that people were turning their noses up at once received. Not enough staff left waiting at an empty bar for 10 minutes for a drink. Left without one in the end a got fed up waiting. Night stand beside my bed was stained. I use Holiday Inns whenever Im away for work and I have to say this was by far the worst I have ever had the displeasure of staying in. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice location, hotel looking tired I stayed here on business recently for the one night. The hotel doesn't have aircon, so unfortunately it was a warmer night than I was comfortable with (was 26deg in the day). The fan was too noisy to have on at night, and really was just pushing the warm air around when it was on. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the room was clean and well presented. The hotel is looking aged when compared to a lot of other IHG hotels, or other brands. But for one night it was absolutely fine and I'm sure in the cooler months the aircon wouldn't be an issue. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a usual Holiday Inn Worn carpet, stained sofa, not up to Holiday Inn standards. This venue has, unfortunately, deteriorated over the recent years. Very disappointing. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but was expecting more for the money Wasted my 300 points on what was supposed to be a Latte... Was a bad coffee, this was brought to my room as I had waited 10mins at the bar, but machine had no beans, but disappointed when it turned up. Could not be bothered to take it downstairs to complain. Image attached, as could not miss the opportunity to share this Latte on Facebook, due to me asking when offered at the reception whether I would like 300 points of a free drink, I clearly asked if they did a good Latte, answer was yes... Image clearly shows this as un true! Sleep was bad due to heat, only thing to cool the room was a fan which kept me awake most of the night, if I had opened a window, well room backed on to A1, enough said. Bathroom is in need of a update! Room was cheap enough to expect value for money, but still I was left a bit miffed, as most Holiday Inns are £100 plus with some comfort, but anything less just seems to be a waste of money! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Changed for the better The last review i gave on Sandy was not the best but how things can change. This hotel is ideally situated for Bedford and the surrounding area and would look forward to staying here again. The staff are friendly and helpful and always greet you with a big smile. Would recommend staying here just for the delicious meals they serve at such reasonable prices. Thank you Holiday Inn Sandy for yet another lovely stay. :) July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by crossroads motel Not what I would expect from the holiday inn brand July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! I had read a lot of bad reviews about this hotel prior to my stay so was a little nervous, however I needn't ave been. The room wasn't scruffy, the staff weren't rude, the food wasn't tasteless and the bath and shower worked fine. Overall a very pleasant stay with no noise and a good rest July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and shower did not work This is the third time I have stayed here and this last time only out of necessity. The hotel is tired, upon arrival the staff were mediocre in their welcome at best. The room was clean but thats all that can be said, there were tiles missing from around the lower wall, we were unable to shower as the £1.99 shower head connected to the tap did not have enough water pressure to operate it, when I spoke to the front of house staff (When I found them?????) I was told that we know there are issues we are slowly going thorough an upgrade, Surly this should be mentioned on check in or booking. All in all VERY disappointing! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not to the standard expected The hotel was ok for what we paid but not to the standard one would expect from a Holiday Inn, rooms clean, shower was poor with little water pressure. We decided to stay for evening meal which was a mistake. Food quality was average and waiter service was very poor. Fish described as homemade battered was definitely cheap frozen, the waitress when challenged said she saw the chef freshly batter it, being a polite person I didn't pursue it. The bar area had an ants nest and when pointed out to the bar attendant he said he would attend to it in the morning. The buffet breakfast had a poor choice but on the plus side cooked breakfast was to order and was of reasonable quality. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We stayed two nights. The staff did not seem to know how to make the beds, in the bathroom the surrounds around the basin were not cleaned, the mugs we left draining were not replaced on the tray. There were only two facial tissues left in the box, there was no spare toilet roll, the bathroom needed redecorating. The bed covers were dirty/stained. The restaurant was closed. The reception staff were not welcoming. I could go on. By far the worst Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn express we haved stayed in. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of refurbishment Good points - the staff were friendly and the room was clean. Not so good - room had a small sofa that was v shaped. Dare not sit in it in case the thing wrapped itself around me. On arriving at the top of the stairs the heat was very noticeable and without air con the only thing to was open the window which let in a lot of road noise. A fan was provided but was so noisy that it had to be turned off at night in order to attempt sleep. I did however fare better than a colleague who was on the ground floor and room smelt damp and the road noise was even worse for them. Refurb and aircon would make this hotel much better. Could not recommend it until then July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unorganised This hotel is next to a busy noisy roundabout, always book a courtyard room at least you'll be less bothered about the noise of traffic, there is no aircon so you have to leave the windows open, The bar area is the size of a cloakroom, and no seating outside. The food was nice, but ordered Onion Rings .. which halfway thru my dinner I managed to ask where they were ... they'd forgotten about them and had run out ... they then went over the road to the local Coop to buy more Also you have to buy your WiFi from reception .. even McDonaids WiFi is free!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Would not recomend this for a wedding reception, my daughter had requested from the wedding plaaner her requirements but on the day some were left out. July 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value great reception Good value for money hotel - you get what you pay for. I will always go back because the reception team are just so welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and it all comes with a genuine smile - well done team Sandy July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Overall Experience We booked this place to stay for a wedding, the service was terrible, never enough staff on. The staff that were there were doing 2 and 3 different jobs. So close to the dual carriageway that you could every single bit of traffic that went by. No lift to the second floor, so you had to drag your suitcases up the stairs, which is not easy if you are not able to do that. So all in all, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL COMFORT IFOUNDTHE HOTEL VERY COMFORTALE AND I ESPECIALLY LIKED THE DINING ROOM LAY OUT. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sandy This is a Holiday Inn in title only. This is a very poor example of the brand and the hotel is in need of a major make over. Decor appears to be from the 1970's and do not go expecting the normal upto date facilities available at most Holiday Inns. If you do stay here just view it as a functional base in which to sleep June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Here's a list for you: Room not cleaned (at all, not nice after a long day out (see images)) Expensive Uncomfortable Ugly and dated Room smells of damp and old people Shower gel, contained no shower gel No cupboard doors Have to request iron etc. Understaffed Phones don't work Dirty There's probably more issues but I am not interested in writing any more. Just plain awful! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE This was a very enjoyable stay. We were greeted well and the room was great. Staff very nice June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service & food Hotel is OK - service is poor, never seems to be enough staff in the restaurant and they all look so depressed. I ordered fish & chips and it took 50 mins to serve up and then the fish wasn't very nice. Room service was fine, just a sandwich and a coke. really need to look at staffing levels, customer relations, if the staff smiled and chatted it might create a better atmosphere. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet surroundings and good service No complaints on service but the plated breakfast could use a change as it lacked varitiy June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Tired Facilities, Dirty Rooms, Damp smell This is the worst hotel I have stayed in . I moved rooms as the first was disgraceful. Shower was a mixer tap and trickled out. Staff looking at you whilst you are waiting to be served - walking past and ignoring you. Poor internet Rooms (59 especially) damp and sulphur smell - freezing as heating was broken. Breakfast - again waited to be seated - I timed one man who waited 10 mins to be seated. Staff just ignoring him This hotel is shocking and I have no idea how Holiday Inn put their name to this. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing breakfast Very disappointed with breakfast on the Sunday am as self service and they ran out of sausages and also had to wait for more scrambled egg to be made and beans & hash browns to be topped up Bread also ran out and there was no offer of croissants, any fresh fruit or flavoured yoghurt which there had been on sat am We came to breakfast at 9.30 and was served until 10.30am June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hopeless Shower I have to say this is not a good Holiday Inn to stay at. The staff do seem to try but the layout of the place just lets it down with no real bar area to speak of I ended up back in my room early evening watching TV. Then in the morning I tried to have a shower and there was so little hot water pressure it took me over 10 minutes to get the shower to the point that I did not get burned or frozen, with such a small dribble coming out of it that if you had medium/long hair you would struggle to get your shampoo out. I will not be staying at this hotel again. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average I'm a frequent holiday inn customer, I seldom fill in customer reviews , but I must say ,holiday inn sandy ,wasn't up to scratch ,the rooms are in desperate need of an update , the double room that I'd booked was unavailable so I was stuck in a dirty pokey twin room , the quality of the breakfast could have been better,won't be back May 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service and tired room I don't normally review the hotels I stay in but I feel I must for this hotel, I stay in a good number of Holiday Inn Group hotels and I've always been happy with the standard of rooms and the service from the staff. The A1 Sandy hotels room are very tired and need updating but my main issue with my stay was the waiting staff and the food. I order a Pizza which when it came was burnt all around the edge, I would have sent it back if I had been given the chance, the waiter dumped the food in front of me and walked off without saying a word. I ate what I could and left the burnt edge , when the waiter cleared my plate he never asked me if I'd been happy with the meal or if I wanted anything else. On checking out I wasn't asked if I'd been happy with my stay so I left with one thought and that's never to stay in this hotel again. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Working in the vicinity the Garden Court Holiday Inn is located in a great spot & is easy to get too. The hotel is a little drab but it offers all the basic facilities to allow for a good nights sleep. Please note: Try to avoid room 14. A problem with the drains resulted in the most fowl smell which was not at all nice. March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Sandy, Bedfordshire The first impressions are of a hotel that BADLY needs renovation. Rotting window frames, old/cracked/damaged bathrooms, and the hallways are worn. The free wifi was so poor that in the end I used the data connection from my mobile phone to connect my laptop to the internet. However, (and this may be a coincidence) the price was half of what nearby Holiday Inns were charging. Milton Keynes were asking nearly £150 a night at the time of my February half-term visit. I understand that the nearby construction of the new Centre Parcs has made local hotels busy. The menu is a bit limited. It's more like a pub menu with pretentions of grandeur. However the food itself was very good. Unfortunately, the heater in the room had clearly been off for days. When I arrived the room was absolutely freezing and took a good six hours to warm up from the small electric wall mounted heater. As I said, the bathrooms have been patched up aplenty. They are obviously very old, and it's possible that there was more sealant around the sink than actual sink. Provision of bathroom accessories like shower gel, shampoo etc was not what I expected of a full Holiday Inn, it was more like Travelodge. The mattress on the bed was past its prime some years ago. It now felt like a bag of randomly arranged springs. The room was very clean though, and the cleaning staff absolutely lovely. Despite being very near to the A1, the room was reasonably quiet, and noise was not an issue. What it would be like in summer when the windows would need to be open is another matter. Perhaps the hotel could invest in air conditioning? In summary - it really needs some money spending on it. It is on the cusp of letting down the Holiday Inn brand. For the price, it was just about acceptable. March 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>