Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing wrong with hotel Clean and quiet and fine for a one or two night business trip. Not somewhere I'd stay for pleasure. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfort Very herlpful staff and good food and a high standard of cleanliness. Rooms were well furnished and comfortable. Bar and reception open 24 hrs. Very welcome when we got back very late in the evening from a concert. Would recommend to anyone. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location needs attention to detail Hotel staff friendly; Liked them using conference space for breakfast to save us being cramped or waiting. Glases and towel had not been cleared from last occupants- yuk! Close toA1, so very handy but beware noise if you like windows open August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stage of hotel Inn needs a repaint and business centre for breakfast on the Sunday was in a poor state of repair with poor facilities for our breakfast.Too many people and too few staff to cater for us all. You should have offered our party of 10 a reduction in cost. Not vey happy with you service although staff were all Ok August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice stay I stayed 3 nights at this hotel and I would recommend it. The only negative point is the internet which is very very very slow ... It was a problem from their internet provider so it should be fixed shortly. Otherwise the staff was very nice and helpful. Had a pleasant stay in this hotel ! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service, friendly staff Booked in by friendly staff, (our son was having problems with his new phone and the young lady on the desk went the extra mile and kindly sorted out the problem for him - one grateful teenager and one relieved mum!), pleasant reception area, room was spacious with plenty of hanging space for clothes.(no. 1 priority for me). Lovely breakfast the next morning with a wide variety, from tea/coffee/ juices, cereals, to full english. Staff were on hand in case we needed anything more. Overall, would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn in Sandy, thoroughly enjoyed the "Holiday Inn Experience". August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking Food Overall the accomadation was good and did the job, the young lad on reception was great and the night porter was also great. The food and service in the restaurant let it all down. Menu states homemade burger - they were not, also homemade chips - they were not. We waited over half an hour for a drink and as for breakfast, well lets just say I am writing a letter of complaint to the holiday inn and enclosing photos of the food served - it was a disgrace. Shame really coz the rest of the hotel was good. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A poor example of the IHG Brand A sad hotel next to a roundabout on the A1. I stay here for the convenience to where I need to work and because I get points but cant recommend it. It is more like a cheap motel. I stayed a week ago and was on the road facing part of the hotel. It was hot, no air conditioning so I was faced with the dilemma of roasting at night or opening the window and having to put up with traffic noise. the following week I stayed 3 nights and asked for a room away from the traffic, so they gave me a room above the main entrance where all the smokers hang around late into the evening, and whilst not a particularly rowdy lot you have to stifle in the heat or open the window to their noise and smoke. Staff must have a good laugh at placing me in that room. Breakfast is sometimes charged, sometimes not - don't pay as it is an OK breakfast but very basic - you wouldn't want to pay £10 when you have a café in nearby Sandy or a Sainsbury just down the A1 at Biggleswade. Don't eat dinner there - it is poor quality for the price. There is a broken ice machine that displays a notice saying it is temporarily out of order. I wonder if it will still be there in a few weeks time. Having said all that staff are pleasant - although their favourite word is "apologise". July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Party, OK room This review is a bit hard to write, since overall the experience was great, but the room was actually below average. My wife and I were there for a surprise 50th birthday party that was held in the hotel’s function facility. The food and service at the function was excellent, but the service and rooms in the hotel were not so good. The hotel was frequently understaffed causing long waits at the bar or reception. The rooms we reasonably clean, but the sheets on the bed were worn through in a few spots and there were some bugs squashed on the wall over the light in the bathroom. We were there for three days, and so were the dead bugs. I would recommend having a function there, and the hotel is adequate for people to stay the night for the function, but they shouldn’t expect more than a place to sleep. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disgruntled customer A very noisy room and a bit tired. There was no hot water for the shower or sink so cold wash and shower not very impressed at all. Also very hot in the room with limited choice to change the temperature but open the window to the noisy A1! Not the best Holiday Inn experience and I would not use this particular hotel again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good all round hotel very pleasant from checking in to checking out. Close to A1 so very handy for travel. would stay there again June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service my granddaughter held her wedding here on the 25/05/2013 i cannot express how wonderful the day went and without a hitch . Everyone worked so hard to make it very special for her, the sit down meal was exceptional out of 56 people sitting down for a meal their was NOT ONE complaint the food was lovely and hot. the service was quick and very professional from the beginning to the end. The hotel rooms were lovely fresh clean modern and comfortable again 30 rooms were used for the wedding guest and NOT ONE complaint. the breakfast was amazing and the service was outstanding. A big thank you to ALL THE STAFF which made my granddaughter's wedding perfect and our stay very special. A special thank you to Rebbecca , Micheal, lucy, and sheila for all their hard work. kind regards from iris , anne-marie jupe, and the bride and groom May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems at all. We were made very welcome at reception and in the restaurant, we found the staff exceptionally helpful and would highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Sandy to potential guests. We have used several overnight accomodations around the UK recently and have paid twice the price for much less than we had at Sandy. I was amazed at being able to borrow a phone charger and several other items were freely available to guests who had forgotten their toothbrush, etc. The food was reasonably priced, well presented and enjoyable. The room was immaculate. I will happily use Holiday Inn at Sandy again. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Garden Court - Bedford Not the best HI experience for my stay of 29/04/2013. First I booked on line through the HI web site a double non smoking and was given a twin bed (2 singles) which was changed after an unnecessary heated debate with receptionist. This hotel is in really shabby state and in great need of a total refurbishment, it's not up to the usual HI decor standard, the dining room is too small to cope when the hotel is full as was during my stay. The shower over the bath in my room was loose and wouldn't stay upright without the use of assistance with one hand, and the tray on the shower fell during my shower with my gel crashing to the floor with half the contents going down the plug hole. At breakfast in the overcrowded dining room, my toast got jammed in the rotating toaster, my cooked breakfast was presented with white speckled almost raw bacon. This hotel has seen better days, Holiday inn need to close it down and refurbish it to their better standards, as good business hotels are really in short supply in this part of the country. Oh, and wifi reception is dodgy. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff scarce but good We have stayed at this hotel before (about 2 years ago), the ice machine wasn't working then and it isn't working now! The staff are lovely - friendly and eager to help, BUT - I think there only two!! I feel sure that the young lady behind the bar who took our order for food in the evening also went off to make make it, serve it and probably had to wash up. On the up side - our room was spotlessly clean and the traffic noise from the nearby A1 was tolerable. The snack we did have was very good value and freshly cooked. Didn't make breakfast so can't comment. The price we paid was fair for a budget hotel and was convenient for our purpose. The setting of the hotel is rather pleasant and certainly belies it's proximity to the A1. April 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Overall Rooms unclean Shower not working Food Poor Drinking Glass and Wine Glass dirty and had lipstick marks. Housekeeping attempted to clean room at 8:30 before I had left for client meeting (surely this is too early for standard residents!) April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value This Hotel is Continent, clean with easy access from the A1. The restaurant is bright, the food good with reasonable choices and breakfast can be as complex as you like. All this and the staff are pleasant and helpful. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for Had not stayed at this hotel for almost 10 years. Not the best, with room being 'dated' and general amenities 'tired'. My room was clean and tidy, and adequate for a one night stay. The dining room was small and the menu limited, also over priced for what was offered. However, the food was good and the breakfast was above average. The staff were friendly and helpful and tried to offer a good service. The whole hotel could benefit from a refurbishment and for some additional space/'general areas' to be available down stairs, - for a drink/ coffees etc. Overall, you 'get what you pay for'. I would compare this to a budget hotel chain. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy accomodation Roomy accomodation with friendly and helpful staff. Good service, as expected from Holiday Inn, and excellent restaurant both evenings and breakfast. March 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room shabby; shower hopeless; breakfast tragic Have used this hotel a number of times over the years but it is very tired now and needs a complete refurb. Breakfast was simply aweful. All juice jugs empty and were not replenished. Pastrys were dry and stale. Cooked food came in megre portions and the scrambled egg was dry as sawdust. Normally breakfast is OK - not on this occasion. This will be our last stay. March 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by the food After a long day working and traveling my colleague and I were looking forward to a nice meal. Unfortunately we were both disappointed. My beef was very tough and undercooked and my colleagues turkey was tough and overcooked. We were served a side dish of mixed vegetables that were boiled until there was no flavour left. Breakfast was better but we had to wait 20 minutes between ordering and receiving our full English. A fellow diner asked for white bread for toast and was told there was none. The hotel in general was below ICH usual standards and I would most likely stay at a different holiday inn on my next trip. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a wonderful time Had our Wedding at the hotel and I cant thank all the staff enough for everything. The food was fantastic especially the Mushroom Soup. The only down fall was the smell in the coridoors but lucky it did not smell in our room which was comfortable and basic. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Upon checking out the girl insisted on charging my credit card the full amount for my two night stay despite the fact both nights were booked on line. I have booked on line on every previous occasion and NEVER been asked to pay again, Upon looking at my reservation I am unable to clarify the amount I have been charged and if I've paid twice. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for New Year I stayed here on New Year's Eve as I went to the New Year party at the hotel. The party was great, I enjoyed the food and the DJ was really good. I liked the hotel, I had a really nice room. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and excellent service I was very satisfied and happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn Garden Court Sandy. The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I had a room service dinner and then breakfast in the restaurant, both of which I really enjoyed. I would definately return and also recommend this hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really basic but well connected to road network Award night. Everything OK. I just found a bit puzzling that on Christmas Eve I was woken up at 10am by a call from reception to confirm the Do Not Disturb sign I placed on the door handle was there intentionally... January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service from reception was exceptional. Food quality was very good. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only let down by restaurant On my first evening I was warned there was over a 30 minute wait for food, so braved crossing the A1 on foot to find something to eat in the village. On the second evening, I waited for more than 45 minutes for my starter, despite there only being 4 other diners in the room. Starter was ok, but main course (mediteranean veg pasta) bland beyond belief. Waiter didn't come back to clear the plate I'd given up on, preferring to chat loudly in the kitchen with whoever was responsible for preparing it. I would have liked dessert and coffee, but gave up waiting and had to settle for a bag of charity sweets from the reception area. Don't normally make a fuss about this sort of thing, but food in other Holiday Inns I've stayed in has been excellent, so I was surprised (and dissapointed). Otherwise good hotel! December 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sandy Bedfordshire Room on the second floor over looking the car park. Woken up at 4.56am by the "Fresh Direct" Van Managed to get back to sleep only to be woken again by the van driver at 5.12am Coughing and slamming doors. Then I was up for the day THANKS!!, brown stains on the bath towels YUK!!!. At breakfast it is now in tins ready to eat, so I had a hard rubbery, black sausage, cold beans and frowny service from the so called waiter. I have stayed here around 6 times before and noticed him smile once in all that time. Overall I wont be staying here again, I was away for work on my own, if my wife was with me she would have refused to pay. November 27, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some love and attention This hotel needs some love and attention, it is in desperate need of updating. There was mould in the bath room and the room was cold and damp, it was like going back in time. November 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3