• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only domesticated dogs weighing no more than 40 lbs are permitted. No more than 2 dogs are permitted in guest room. A nonrefundable fee of 75.00 dolla per dog is charged upon arrival. Dogs 9 months or older. Contact hotel for more information. Dogs only.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Armands Circle
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Mote Marine Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ringling Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking located in the back parking lot behind the hotel. Due to our current renovations parking is limited to registered hotel guests only. We encourge guests to limit the numbr of vehicles that they will be bringing to one.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:135
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:135
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:FL3587

Our Hotel Guests Love Beautiful Lido Beach, Florida

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's
View More

Our Hotel Guests Love Beautiful Lido Beach, Florida

Our hotel's beachside location in Sarasota, Florida is perfect for business or getting away from it all. You'll definitely enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn® Sarasota - Lido Beach hotel's location is just across the street from the white sands of Lido Key beach.

If you're searching for paradise on Earth, you just found it. Overlooking the Gulf, this Sarasota hotel is just moments from fantastic shopping at St. Armand's Circle, fun and adventure in South Lido Park and the natural wonders of the Mote Marine Lab & Aquarium. You can view exquisite works of art at the Ringling Museum or spend a day on Lido Key Beach - one of the best in Florida!

Our hotel's facilities are ideal for corporate guests, as well. With a total of 1,250 sq ft of meeting space, the hotel is prepared to make any event or meeting a success. Free Wi-Fi access lets you check your email while enjoying the breath-taking view. Here for meetings in Sarasota, FL? Our hotel guests have easy access to the city.

Incredible services and amenities make your stay more memorable. We provide beach chairs and towels if you want to soak up the sun, or you can relax in our outdoor, heated pool. The Sand Dollar Dining Room offers great Florida fare with a panoramic view from the top floor. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff makes every guest feel welcome and right at home. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Our location is perfect for the ultimate getaway in Sarasota. Our hotel's location is just steps from the white sands of Lido Beach and a short walk from the shops and dining at St. Armand's circle.
Announcements
Hotel is currently under renovations. Facility is fully open and operational. Parking may be limited.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needs room updates. The staff is excellent! The rooms need to be updated and should include small refrigerators. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room I reserved My parents were in town visiting with my aunt and uncle. I reserved a room with two double bed on their behalf. When they showed up they had already charged my card and gave them a room with one bed and one pull out couch.... Will choose a different property next time around. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Provided a Good Stay Hotel convenient for the sea. The last time when I was at this hotel, I was told that the rooms did not have a refrigerator, but an upgrade to a suite provided one this time, which is pretty essential on hot March days.Check in allowed me to hear a guest being offered a suite with a refrigerator while booking a room off the street and I asked about refrigerator availability. An upgrade provided one. My check in was well done. The room was very good. One drawback was that the jacuzzi once switched on shot a trace of old dirty water into the bath, as well as emitting a bad smell, and I was glad I had been unable to operate it while still in the water. After a little hesitatation and my urging, the maintenance man cleaned it out the following day. He had come immediately the first evening once I summoned some attention. I was concerned and decided not to use it. The breakfast buffer is well known for being limited and this hotel always has a hectic breakfast scene but the staff member on duty both days worked very hard and conscientiously to replenish. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay My only complaint is the tv. There isn't enough signal strength to the tv we had and therfore the signal would freeze and the audio would drop out way too often. Thought of notifying the front desk, but I know this is a signal problem, not the tv itself. Very annoying when you are watching a movie, and several seconds of audio drop out and you don't know what the character said. Otherwise very happy March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Breakfast Room furniture is old and scratched and wallpaper and bath tub grout needs attention. Only some rooms have refrigerators and don't believe any rooms have microwaves. Disappointed that there was no pancake machine in breakfast area. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet and convenient Had a pleasant 2 night stay. Very caring staff at front desk. Tropical pool & heated was nice feature. Enjoyed the breakfast, maybe add some tables & chairs outside for the morning rush. Morning service at breakfast was excellent. Beaches short drive away & some very good restuarants very close by. Good short visit here! Would stay here again! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for spring training baseball I love the location for easily watching Pirates spring training baseball, and evening access to restaurants. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in at the Holiday Express Inn in Bradenton, FL. The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, the staff pleasant and accommodating, and the location for our purposes, perfect. We were very impressed with everything about this Holiday Inn and found its cost reasonable for an in-season FL rate. We will be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. Close drive to Anna Maria Island! A little cool outside but the stay was nice!!!!!!! March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Health Club in Smoking Section? For the most part I was more than satisfied with my stay. However, I was very disappointed that your health club is in your smoking rooms area. I really cannot stand smoking and know it is well documented that secondary smoke can cause nonsmokers harm. I was amazed that not only did I have to walk through a smoke infested area to get to the exercise area, but that there was a distinct presence of smoking in the exercise area as well!!! March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was okay. For a room with no microwave and refrigerator and just a bed and TV I feel was way over priced compared to my stay in Silver Springs, very nice one with a wonderful greeting upon arriving, and one in New Orleans last summer. I would not stay here again when visiting friends there in Bradenton and Palmetto. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was average and should include brighter lighting. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by old and tired Old, dirty, frayed and torn carpeting. Popcorn ceiling. Dingy place. Clean but tired. Everything needs a fresh coat of paint. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Room Food At breakfast I found spoiled food in the breakfastroom refrigerator. 30 minutes after advising the front desk spoiled food remainded in the refrigerator. Front desk staff seemed indifferent and were unapologetic when advised a second time. Follow-up correspondence to Holiday Inn yielded boiler plate responses and no follow-up contact from Holiday Inn Express staff, as promised. My overall impression is that no one cares. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool and hot tub! We had a poolside room for a week and really appreciated the warm pool and "hot" tub being so convenient. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, and everyone was very friendly. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Even with a double confirmation, CONFIRM YOUR ROOM DAY OF ARRIVAL!!! I flew in from London, ON to attend an IMG certification event to find that my reservation was apparently "not in the system" although I recieved double confirmation from the hotel via e-mail which I mentioned to the front desk concierge, it appears as though these really hold no merritt when it comes to the promise of a room. After much convincing, I was able to secure a room for the evening, however, I did end up in a smoking room after booking a non smoking reservation. The room itself was average and I have no complaints surrounding my stay from that aspect. As with any smoking room, it unfortunatley made the stay uncomfortable. In terms of proximity to IMG it was well situated so this was a plus. The hotel is definatley in need of upgrades in many area's and customer service didnt come with an easy smile. My recommendation would be to call prior to arrival....or possibly call three or four times to confirm that your reservation number holds some meaning. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the area This is always my first choice when visiting the Sarasota/Bradenton area. Great location and the staff is excellent! January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Came down for the interement of my Mother's ashes which was not a happy occasion but your staff made the stay very comfortable for myself and my two daughters. Thank you and your staff. I always try to find a Holiday Inn Express when I have to stay out of town as I have always found them to be clean and comfortable. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, great breakfast Carpet was a little drab. Could use same brighting up of decor. Pool was nice but needed leaves cleaned out of it. Overall it was a good experince. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location this hotel has a very nice breakfast for families. The rooms are clean. Nice to walk right out to the pool & the property is nicely kept, only disappointment is there were a lo of people smoking by the hot tub area. January 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed December 2012 My husband and I were visiting family in the Bradenton West area. We chose this hotel for the location. The staff was friendly enough but the hotel itself is showing wear and needs some cosmetic work at the least. The carpet throughout the business is worn out and the hot tub did not work any of the 6 nights we were here. We asked for an extra blanket and was given a VERY stained up comforter. I took it back to the desk and they apologized and said they were throwing it away but it should have NEVER been given out in the first place it did not make us feel very comfortable about how clean the rest of the stuff was. After the visit we got a brief survey about the hotel and did request someone from the hotel management cnotact us. To this date that has never happened. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel to stay at if you have family in the area This hotel is located right next to Publix which is convent for water, wine etc... It is also a short ride to the beach. Our room was nice, clean and large with a mini fridge and doors to the pool area. We were very excited to have a hot tub, but it was broken for our entire stay (6 days). Staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel and area around it felt safe. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not be first choice...at all, specifically for teams traveling. We stayed in this hotel per the soccer tournament requirements. Room was adequate, property was well maintained with the exception of the green-water filled hot tub, (there is no way it could have met health regulations.) The pool was beautiful and breakfast was fine. In terms of having to stay there per the tournament rules: refrigerators were not available in every room--so keeping water cold for players was an issue, room service did not typically come until the late afternoon--which meant that the players did not have clean towels to shower with after playing, every day we had to ask for TP-tissue and/or shampoo---despite housekeeping having been there to service the room. I was lucky enough to get a fridge on day 3--only to find my room unlocked for the entire afternoon after delivery when we returned from a game. When I immemdiately mentioned that to the front desk, they 'were sorry, must have been an oversight.' Luckily nothing was stolen. There are no laundry facilities on the property, so keeping uniforms clean was an inconvenience--the nearest laundrymat was a few blocks away and not safe after dark. Our last night there, numerous kids #assuming players# running all over the facility until ~0100. When I called the desk at 0100 to ask for assistance in settling the noise down, no one answered the phone at the front desk---on 3 separate occasions of attempting to call. It seems as if no one is at the front reception desk at that hour despite the doors being unlocked to whom ever could wander in. We stay at many HIE's--on a regular basis--this one is by far the worst. Poorly managed and customer service at it's lowest. I will be contacting Anthony Travel as well---as no one should ever be required to stay at this hotel for a soccer tourney--it is NOT equipped for teams of any nature. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff very nice welcome upon checking in facilities above average even for an older unit good breakfast with very accommodating staff December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay @ this popular hotel While it is difficult to find as it is tucked behind an Aldi supermarket off Cortez Rd, it is a very nice place to stay and is well maintained. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST BET IN BRADENTON Have stayed at this property for three consecutive annual visits to the area. The location, just off Cortez Blvd. is ideal. It's just a 10 minute drive to Anna Maria Island and other nearby beaches and convenient to a variety of restaurants and shopping facilities. The rooms are very well appointed, clean, comfortable and equipped with refrigerators. The staff is what makes this property such a value. They are professional, know the area, are very helpful and could not be friendlier. They are a credit to the IHC chain of properties. In addition to a nice breakfast room with a wide variety of food, their pool is really a nice place to wind down and relax. All the above is offered at a price that is a real value in today's market. Have recommended this property to friends and family visiting the area. November 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TIME TO CLEAN UP YOUR ACT The a/c did not work well, the room(232) was not clean. Bed skirt filthy, chair stained. I have stayed at this unit many times before. It is REALLY TIME FOR A FACE LIFT! November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would definitely stop at this Hotel again. Clean, courteous, and caring... great stay! Food was hot and displayed well...we needed an accessable room, and if was very well set up. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.