Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent, Reliable Brand The Holiday Inn continues to deliver in two key areas: 1) Cleanliness - the rooms are very clean, day after day, and the linens are always fresh and clean. (Great job, housekeeping!) 2) The Staff are attentive and personable. I am glad to have Holiday Inn as my preferred brand. It's reassuring to know there is consistency behind the name. I look forward to using your fitness room. It looks pretty nice. Thanks, Holiday Inn. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Bridge-side gem I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sarnia Holiday Inn and conference center. The food was fantastic! The staff was very helpful and the soundsystem was good - all adding up to make our Rotary training event comfortable and seamlessly efficient. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool, not so great room We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub..but the room left a lot to be desired. The bathroom could use an overhaul. We had ants in our bathroom, and when we brought this up with the front desk at check out we were told that it is ant season?! Just expected a little more for the amount we paid. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from the old part of this hotel Booked King Suite with this hotel on business. I have stayed in this hotel, in the tower , and enjoyed and enjoyed those rooms. This time I was put in Room 105 which I found out the next morning, was across the hall from a maintenance room. These rooms have poor sound insulation from next door rooms and from activity in hall and maintenance area. When I mentioned this to desk staff , she suggested it was my fault for not specifying tower room. Our Company books meeting rooms here, and will suggest we look at options. If they are going to charge the same price, they should deliver the same sleep experience. Disappointed! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet BUT room needs updating The room was clean but all the bathroom fixtures had some level of rust or corrosion in the. All the chrome needs replacement. Bed was very comfortable. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST MINI VACATION I bring my three grandkids to the Holiday in every year on March break. We request the same room right next to the pool. The staff are so accommodating and I often request a later check out so the kids can have time for breakfast and a swim. I have been lucky in the fact the my request has been granted. However if my room has already been spoken for the staff at the front desk have assured me I can check out of my room and still use the pool and change room. That way the kids can stay later to enjoy a bit of the afternoon before heading home. The service and warm smiles make this the only choice for me. I will continue to come each year. The kids really look forward to this and it makes their March break an enjoyable, fun time. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay The room was very comfortable and relaxing. The staff very helpful when requests were made. The meals delicious and most of all because of my situation (husband's death) I could rest and be ready for the next day. Thank you March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back... There is a dearth of larger Chain Hotels in Sarnia...this means this Hotel could potentially, "care a little less if they so choose,". To date; with (3) week long trips times in (24) month period, I have not been disappointed. - Staff = Everyone very helpful, friendly and supporting. - Room = Beds very very comfortable even a week stay. While not brand new; the rooms do not have that, "well, I am called non smoking now.... but I used to be a smoking room", smell or feel. Every room I stay is very clean, carpets are fairly new, and absolutely zero issues with weird or odd hotel odors. - Best Feature = As a Continuous Improvement person by trade; I greatly appreciate the fact that every time I stay there, something is improved. - Internet 2013 = All IHG properties switched to free internet. Big up check. Although the connectivity on the 2nd floor (far wing) can be sketchy, I appreciate the fact it is free. - Pool Area = 2012 to 2013 the pool area (and fitness center) were renovated. Interior pool deck retooled, added salt water pool, and improved the hot tub and added locker rooms. - Food = 2013 improvements in the food. By ANY standards of hotel food comparatively speaking (Marriott/Hyatt) this IHG property has excellent pub food fare. Or more correctly, the burgers are unique and fries are fresh cut. Using my $5 membership discount I get a Sleemans Honey brown, Pepsi, and very tasty (what I almost call high end) Burger and Fries for $19 CND! I recommend it for a relaxing or productive stay but be warned, Tuesday - Thursday it can be packed!! March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Service I enjoyed my hotel stay except for the level of service in the restaurant. For some reason the service was slow despite the restaurant only being one quarter full. After placing my food order, it took nearly a half hour for the food to arrive. I asked the waitress to expedite the meal and unfortunately it was only warm. Otherwise, the room and hotel service were very good. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Alarm I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sarnia. I have now been to this hotel about 5 times. This time we weren't overly impressed and might consider another hotel for our next trip. To start the hotel fire alarm went off around 5am in the morning! We had to wake up our baby and 4 year old and carry them down 3 flights of stairs. We were told by other guests that it was just a false alarm and that it happens a lot at this hotel. Things needed to be checked out so we waiting almost half an hour in our car in the middle of a snow storm before we could return back inside. The elevators were still out of service so we had to climb up 3 flights of stairs with our baby and 4 year old "not easy". Our kids at that point were wide awake so we thought we would go and get breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. Our information in our room said that the dinning was open at 6am so we all got dressed and went down. The restaurant was closed and we told the man at the front desk our in-room information says 6am and the man said no its 7:30am on Sundays. He also told us the only thing open in Sarnia at 6am in the morning are donut shops. So we had to wait. I hope some one considers our inconvenience and considers a discount on our next stay otherwise it might be time to try another hotel! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay I stayed here overnight for business. The room was very clean and comfortable and furnishings, bedding etc. all looked new and in great shape. Breakfast at the hotel was average at best for the price. All-in-all it was a good experience and the room was a very good value for the price. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HadFun I found everything to be excellent, except the coffee maker didn't work the first night, and had run to Tim Hortons early in the morning. January 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ok room Booked room over 1 month in advance. Had many children running up and down the corridor, playing kickball,unsupervised by parents. This is the second year in a row. Not happy! Probably will not stay here again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room, great staff I stayed in the king extended stay room in the tower. I don't think ive ever seen a hotel room that clean, and I would love to take that bed home with me. I really have no complaints. It was a busy weekend with hockey teams there, but I really didn't notice to much in the room I was in. The food was really good, and the staff went out of their way to be caring and helpful. The salt treated pool and spa was newly done and wonderful. I just went at early times and supper times to avoid the hockey players. I would definitely stay again, and suggest that room to anyone. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disrepectful Guests Overall the staff was very good and the room was nice and clean. We had arranged for our girls basketball team to stay at this hotel and the girls really enjoyed themselves and the time spent at this hotel. They had a kids eat free deal and also gave us $5.00 off coupons for food because we were IHG members. My only issue had to do with the other guests in the hotel. They were loud and disrespectful of the other guest in the hotel. They were very loud and used very vulgar language and many profanities. The hotel did have a security guard who was going around the hall but they were unable to control the large amount of guests in some rooms, the group rooms and in the halls. I am ok with people having fun until about 11:00 at night but not until 2:00 or 3:00 in the morning. As the organizer of the group I heard complaints from over half of the individuals in our group of 10. This was even after we had to have each parent sign the Holiday Inns Sarnia Team Booking Policy and Procedures and the hotel not enforcing any of these Policies and Procedures that they had January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean rooms Although the hotel was clean, with comfortable beds, the number of travel teams staying at the hotel made for a very loud weekend with little sleep. I felt bad for the security who had to deal with all the rowdie late night partiers. Although they did try to handle this it was out of their control at times. I did not enjoy getting woken up on many occasions throughout the night by inconsiderate drunk people. I too was there for a travel team event and would never act this inconsiderately. Also, the buffet on Saturday morning was really good and quick, but then it wasn't offered on Sunday morning until 11:00 am. Way too late for a quick breakfast...and prices for made to order we're quite expensive. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I am aware that renovations are under way at this Holiday Inn, but they better finish them soon. It still has a tired feeling about the lobby and rooms. We chose to eat at the pub in the restaurant as apparently one needs a reservation for the main dining room which we did not have. As it turned out it didn't matter as the one waitress was working both rooms. Apparently they were not expecting many people for dinner on a Saturday evening so the one waitress did not have any help and it did not appear that there was anyone who could help her for a short period of time. She was run off her feet and service was very slow to say the least. It took an hour and a half to get a hamburger. Needless to say we ( and the other families in the pub) were not impressed. It ruined our evening. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room found the room comfortable. There needs to be an arm chair for those who cannot lift themselves off the daybed and was suggested that the desk chair might suffice but it rolls and not applicable to someone who is insecure about getting up! The 4 day stay was great though and the staff ready and willing to get help however they could. Thank you - we enjoyed ourselves! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Sarnia before and we were happy with all aspects of the hotel. So it was nice to be familiar with the surroundings. We did not spend a lot of time in the room as we were there to visit relatives. We were on the 2nd floor and apparently the rooms on that floor have been renovated this past year. The bed was amazing, but the carpets could have been cleaner. There was white lint everywhere in the room with the exception of the bathroom. Not a big deal but a little distracting while walking in your slippers/stockings. All in all we will book the Holiday Inn for our next visit, but will ask for a room the has been vacuumed. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Just spent another great stay at this heartwarming Holiday Inn in Sarnia! . Again, the staff could not have been any friendlier and made sure I had everything I needed to enjoy my holiday stay. Somehow they even let Santa know I was there and hung a stocking on my door. It's little touches like that, that people remember. I always make this hotel my number one choice when visiting the area. Hope to see you again very soon... December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Listing The hotel needs to improve the accessible TV channels. Not enough sports selection or HD TV . December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarnia-Point Edward Holiday Inn and Conference Center I often bring clients in from out-of-town and I consistently choose the Sarnia-Point Edward Holiday Inn and Conference Center for several reasons. The front end staff are extremely courteous and are more than happy to accommodate additional client requests. Other support staff are also friendly and courteous and often say hello. The hotel as a whole is clean and organized and the tower rooms are top notch. Even the clients comment on the quality of the rooms as well as the food at both the Bridges Bistro & Freightor's Lounge. Our clients often request the same rooms for their next visit which speaks volumes to this hotel. Thank you for the exceptional services and wonderful facilities. I will continue to recommend Sarnia-Point Edward Holiday Inn and Conference Center for present and future clients. December 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room not impressed HI, I have stayed in this Hotel many times on the first floor, but never on the second. I found the room to be dirty. The cleaning staff left a bar of soap in the shower from a prevoius guest. The previous quest or cleaning staff moved the work lamp the only plug at the desk to the bed side table. When I travel I use the wifi extensively and I have three devices Blackberry, IPAD, Iaptop. One plug at the Desk will not due. Thee TV a Phillips also did not work, and the staff had to reset it. It would mean alot to me to have a power bar in the room at my desk and have behind the desk and TV cleaned once a month. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but nice The rooms could use a few updates... but all in all the hotel is not that bad. The pool and workout room are very good and the heaven burger from room service was delicious. I really don't have anything overly negative to say, so I won't. If you're staying in the area this is a fine hotel to call home for a few nights. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay nothing bad to report at this hotel, good location for u.s shopping and casino November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty!! We have relatives in Sarnia, therefore when we come to visit several times a year, we always make this hotel our choice for our stay. This time, in particular, we were upgraded to one of the newly renovated rooms, and WOW! The beds are most comfortable, and the bathroom is certainly much larger than the previous ones. Great improvements! We were treated royally with a welcome gift in the room when we arrived, along with a personalized note inviting us to visit a special guest Zoo located in one of the ball rooms. We felt very honoured to be there, even though we stayed only one night this time. November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by walls paper thin Hallways smell, walls paper thin, could hear neighbor's conversations and doors slamming all day and night - did not have a catch for a quiet closure. Would not stay here again even if it was free November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel layout I was pleased with everything except the poor layout of the hotel. We had to walk past the ballrooms to get to the pool and fitness facilities. There were two weddings at the time of our stay and I was mortified to walk behind a bride and bridal party wearing my towel and flip flops and carrying my son's pool floatie. If this was my wedding I would definitely have been upset. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellent Right from the start the service here was excellent, Food was great, best Hotel I have stayed at in a while. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Television & Air Conditioning Remotes provided did not wok outside a small perimeter from the tv. The staff did try to fix it a number a times to no avail. I found the remote to always be a problemin any room I have. I bought a cheap remote and it worked wonderfully. Channel selection was awful. SN stations (4 of them) normally showed same show. There was no tv guide channel. Above tv complaints are consistant for all my co-workers who book the holiday inn. Air conditioning could run consistantly and not cool down room. I was in the tower. And it was the fall time. October 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>