• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $18.00 per day, complimentary self parking on 3rd floor located within 2 blocks away from the hotel. Buses, Trucks and RV's $50.00 per day; Buses with Trailers / U-Hauls $60.00 per day (space limited - reservations required).
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0109
Located just 4 miles from New York City's Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Meadowlands Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Awaken
View More
Located just 4 miles from New York City's Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Meadowlands Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Awaken your senses at PRESS Coffee Bar and bring your appetite for Italian and local flavors to the full-service Urban Plum American Restaurant & Bar. You'll love the spacious guest rooms with a mini-fridge, microwave and comfortable bedding. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access. Free local shuttle service within a 4-mile radius in NJ, a 1,500-sq-ft Fitness Center and a 24-hour Business Center are just a few of the amenities provided with your comfort and convenience in mind. If you're in Secaucus, NJ on business, the nearby Harmon Meadow Corporate Park houses businesses such as Ernst & Young, Hartz Mountain, and Children’s Place. We invite you to host your next special event, meeting, conference or seminar in our state-of-the-art conference facilities, accommodating up to 170 people with integrated A/V equipment and full catering.
View Less
Features
Corporate and leisure travelers appreciate this hotel's location in Secaucus, NJ. We're close to New York City, and we provide convenient access to major corporations and Big Apple attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all of our needs We stayed here for three nights while visiting N.Y. City. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast. The location was very good for catching the shuttle through the Holland tunnel to 42nd st. and easy shuttle return at night, with a 3 block walk. You don't want to drive over, let the shuttle drivers do the work. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great amenities Wonderful staff, complimentary breakfast has a very good choice, staff is very helpful June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay to make NYC affordable While most of our friends spent a fortune to stay in NYC for an event at the UN, we saved a couple hundred dollars by staying at the Holiday Inn and taking the shuttle into the city. We chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews and were not disappointed. These were literally the nicest people we encountered in our entire NY trip-- from the front desk check in people to the nice lady who walked around during breakfast giving out maps, directions, and advice. The rooms were spotless, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast was great. The work out room was a nice perk. And free parking!!! Where else are you going to find that. The shuttle has set hours (leaves the hotel in the morning, returns in the evening) and during rush hour traffic took almost an hour, but it was only $4 a person and saved us a) the toll b)the hassle of driving ourselves through that traffic and c)spending $40 to park in the city during the day. I would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal! This hotel is clean, comfortable, and convenient. It is very close to NYC, offers a very affordable shuttle service into the city which takes 15 mins, and offers a nice breakfast each morning. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast manager, Maria, was especially professional, friendly, and helpful. All in all it is a great deal! Will definitely be back! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative to Manhattan My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights during our trip to NYC because it was a cheap option we could afford. The area the hotel is located in is kind of run down, but the hotel itself stuck out because it looked very nice. We felt very safe here. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were always clean and the breakfast is much better than the average complimentary breakfast. There is a shuttle that runs on the hour between NYC and the hotel at $7 round trip. The shuttle was full one day and we walked a few blocks down and caught another shuttle. Highly recommend this hotel as a cheap alternative to manhattan hotels. You won't sacrifice quality, just the $7 a day for the shuttle which gets you to Times Square in less than 30 minutes. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Value I was really impressed with this hotel, the location was great and there was plenty of free parking when we arrived after a transatlantic flight into Newark. The area around the hotel is not great but there was everything you would need close by and we ate at an Applebees 5 minutes down the road. Our room was big, clean and very good value for the price we paid, the Wi-fi worked perfectly. Breakfast was served on time and there was plenty of choice, the breakfast buffet was re-stocked regularly and the breakfast service was particularly good. If you are looking for 5 star luxury you will be dissapointed but if you want a good value, clean room in a good location with friendly attentive staff then I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and Very Respectful Staff Enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean, large and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and respectful. This was our second visit to this property and we will defintely return when we are in the New York area. Thanks! May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is good I always stay and try holiday inn hotel around the world I found this hotel old and the furniture was old too loge sofa and chairs in the room Positives ( Price , breakfast , shuttle service with fees from and to times square , rooms are big , TV channels , the staff was great and helpful ) Negatives ( there was bad smell in the corridors and Business center ans ground floor restrooms , there was dust in the Sofa and room chairs , early check out , I need to get password for the business center , WiFi not strong enough , restroom very small ) They mention in the website that there is swimming pool and I choice the hotel to do some relax but in fact I found the swimming pool under maintenance and they did not mention that in their web before I do my reservation and this is very bad May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice, Relaxing and very comfortable. Staff was attentive and were willing to sort out any issues. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience yet. This hotel was way more than I expected, it was very clean, the staff was excellent (deserve big raises), food was good for a free hotel breakfast and they offer free parking. The shuttle to NY was easy to use and hardly ever had to wait. I would recemmend this place to anyone who wants to visit NY and not pay NY city hotel prices and parking May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied! The staff, guest room and services were excellent! Love the breakfast selection and quality of food! The gentleman who was working at the registration desk for my check-in (5/13/13 @ 5PM) offered me exceptional consideration and he and the woman working later that evening (10PM) were a wonderful team!! I had a very enjoyable stay!! May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service The location is great for nearby shopping and quick ride to NY. I really liked the hotel, staff and service. They went above and beyond to make sure I was more than comfortable. The only thing I hope that IHG changes are the breakfast options. Not everyone eats pork and there should be more fruit available besides bananas. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and service, close to NYC, great value Wonderful hotel. large rooms with comfortable queen beds. Close to NYC, shuttle to Times square from the hotel offered daily for $3.00 each way. Free breakfast in the morning, good variety including pancakes. Wonderful friendly staff, especially Hiina, Matt, Maria, and Amy. They will do anything to make your stay more comfortable and convenient. Free parking. Outdoor pool only open seasonal. Every room has a small refrigerator,and microwave. free homemade cookies in the lobby every evening. only downfall is hotel is near the highway and traffic can be heard at night, you may want to ask for a room in the back. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our room was very clean and had comfortable beds. The front desk and dining staff were wonderful. The shuttle service was also convenient. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent, Spotlessly Clean Hotel With Great Service! I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in North Bergen. Service was great from check-in (thanks Sam!) to breakfast (eggs--pancakes, yogurt, sausage and more--thanks to Hina, the manager) to checkout. I had come here specifically to photograph the New York skyline, and Sam gave me some great advice during a 10-minute discussion. The room was great, as well--two very comfortable queen beds--nice pillows--everything was great. Very impressed! You won't find a better hotel at this price. Thanks to the entire staff! April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, great location, great service I would reconmend anyone to stay here, room is clean, staffs are friend, breakfast was better than many other I stayed April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is one of the few hotels at which I have chosen to stay that I completely ignored any negative reviews, because so many were picking about temporal things (renovation, etc). This hotel and the staff are FANTASTIC!! We received an incredible bargain for a hotel so close to New York, yet so nice. I simply can't say enough good things about our stay. Thank you. We'll be back to North Bergen WHENEVER we visit New York City. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 1st time to New York If you are planning on going to Manhattan and staying past 11:00 pm and using public transportation expect to pay at least $50 plus tolls to get back to your hotel. Now don't get me wrong, this hotel is great and the staff is awesome and they actually want to help you. so with that being said. If you plan on hanging in Jersey or being back from NY by 11:00pm. I recommend this hotel with their lovely staff and decent rooms (no Bugs), a third party shuttle will round trip you to Times square for I think $8 each..Last shuttle back at 11:00pm. cant beat that, and every Tue free beer, wine and snacks in the breakfast room from 5:00pm to 7:00pm, also coffee 24,7 in the lobby. I had a great time and would recommend this hotel. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Practical stay Good access from I95 and also Downtown. A good stay if passing by and quick access, good Free Parking April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good Transit System Not so much. My complaints are nothing that the hotel is responsible for, I booked the hotel because geographically it appeared close to Times Square, Madison Gardens and the Met Life Stadium. I had no trouble getting to New York but returning became a night mare almost every time. Getting to and from the Met LIfe Stadium to visit the WWE souvenier shop was a complete disaster. Numerous occaisions I ended up calling a taxi to bail us out. As I say this is not the hotel's fault but make sure you have this figured out before hand. The staff were very friendly and tried to be as accomodating as possible. I did not get the name of the staff person (young lady) who checked us in but she was a real life saver on our day of arrival and her friendly caring disposition was a big factor in helping us enjoy our stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, difficult transport links The hotel lived up to expectations in every way, following extensive research and reading other reviews. Great value for money with breakfast included. Room clean and comfortable with tea & coffee making facilities and plenty of room. Everything about the hotel was ideal apart from the location. The shuttle buses served us well to travel into NYC, but returning at night was a pain. Public transport from the Port Authority bus terminal was shocking! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Surprise We've not been on holiday often but chose the Holiday Inn North Bergen-Lincoln Tunnel for the price and location. We were DELIGHTED with the hotel, appearance, comfort and very helpful staff. It more than exceeded our expectations ... as great as any major hotel chain in the 4 - 5 star category. All new facilites, comfortable beds, wiFi in the room (bonus!) and bottles of water upon check in. The breakfast ... well you couldn't ask for more. HOT tasty and variety over the 2 nights we stayed there. I love the pancake machine that pops out fluffy light breakfast servings with the push of a button! no soggy steam tray food here. Lots of yummy sausage and bacon cooked the way I love it. Fresh fruit and pastries. YUMMMMM. and no extra fees. the Coffee was fabulous and my daughter loved the hot chocolate. The room was quiet, even being near the roadway ... and in room control of air temp was a delight too. The shuttle service to NYC was prompt and a great price. This is a courtesy NOT by the hotel. Warning that there ARE NO ACTUAL reservations coming back and you better have elbows up and be waiting in line 45 minutes early at the drop off point to get the first shuttle back. They did send a second shuttle but it took full 90 minutes waiting in the cold to get on. Ok in the nice weather but we had a chilly day. The staff at this Holiday Inn express were attentive, and cheerful, catering with smiles to our every need. We had a bag check at no charge when we got there early and hopped the shuttle to the city. The room was perfect when we did check in and check out was a breeze. I'd stay here again for the value and service. well done team April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Precruise stay We stayed before a cruise from Manhatton. The hotel is very convenient to the port and much cheaper then staying in NYC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again before another cruise. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location There is not one negative thing to say about our stay in this hotel! It was reasonably priced compared to NYC hotels and getting into the city was very easy with the shuttle bus system. The hotel staff was kind and helpful, going out of their way to give us information about how to access the shuttle bus. The breakfast was amazing! We were impressed with the selection and quality of the food. Loved the pancake machine! Our room was very large, clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit NYC without paying the crazy city hotel prices. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi service is really horrible - almost none IT was mentioned the free wifi is available but it was very slow and almost unavailable. It is not an excuse that everybody is using it as these days people carry their smart phones and laptops with them and they need to be connected when especially visiting another city. Just due to this reason, I will not like to stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Place! I loved this hotel! They try extra hard to make you feel at home. The breakfast was really good. They had an employee that came to each table daily during breakfast time. She visited, helped with any questions we had about NYC and generally made a person feel at home. All employees were very professional. The rooms were neat and clean. ALSO, FRESH COOKIES AT THE FRONT DESK! Whoop Whoop! April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Staff was extremely helpful both for hotel issues and getting around the city. Shuttle service (not provided by hotel but available) made getting into NYC and back very easy. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service The staff were awesome! This was our first trip to Jersey and New York and without the staff we would of been lost. We loved the breakfast. I wish there was more stuff in walking distance like restaurants and stores. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place. Great place to go easily in New York City. Personal are very accurate. The Air Conditioner is a little noisy. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and very convenient Is home away from home, very pleasant staff, great rooms close to NYC and good food around, love managers reception on Tuesdays I hope they have an other on Thursdays March 29, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Just a short bus ride to NYC! Enjoy free Wi-Fi in all public areas Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Lobby Lounge Join us for dining or drinks in the courtyard Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Contemporary  Lobby Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading