• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We only allow service animals on property.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking $18.00 per day, complimentary self parking on 3rd floor located within 2 blocks away from the hotel. Buses, Trucks and RV's $50.00 per day; Buses with Trailers / U-Hauls $60.00 per day (space limited - reservations required).
  • Valet parking fee  ( 18.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:95
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0109
Located just 4 miles from New York City's Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Meadowlands Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Awaken
View More
Located just 4 miles from New York City's Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn® Secaucus Meadowlands hotel staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and dining at The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center & Meadowlands Stadium) are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Awaken your senses at PRESS Coffee Bar and bring your appetite for Italian and local flavors to the full-service Urban Plum American Restaurant & Bar. You'll love the spacious guest rooms with a mini-fridge, microwave and comfortable bedding. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access. Free local shuttle service within a 4-mile radius in NJ, a 1,500-sq-ft Fitness Center and a 24-hour Business Center are just a few of the amenities provided with your comfort and convenience in mind. If you're in Secaucus, NJ on business, the nearby Harmon Meadow Corporate Park houses businesses such as Ernst & Young, Hartz Mountain, and Children’s Place. We invite you to host your next special event, meeting, conference or seminar in our state-of-the-art conference facilities, accommodating up to 170 people with integrated A/V equipment and full catering.
View Less
Features
Corporate and leisure travelers appreciate this hotel's location in Secaucus, NJ. We're close to New York City, and we provide convenient access to major corporations and Big Apple attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE STAY I AM VERY SURE THAT THIS WILL BE ONE OF THE MOST FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE LODGINGS YOU WILL EVER HAVE. ALSO REALLY VERY GOOD BREAKFAST FOOD, VARIETY AND SERVICE. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for visiting NYC! We scoured the internet looking for a place to stay for our weekend in NYC. We had a few criteria: 1) Must have a pool - we were traveling with our kids - VERY important! 2) Must have free breakfast - hotel deals are often negated when you have to spend an additional $40 for breakfast every day. 3) Must have transportation into the city. This hotel met our criteria perfectly. It is a very international location - we met people from all over the world at breakfast and waiting for the shuttle into the city. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and reasonably quiet (it's fricken New Jersey, afterall, don't expect to hear cows mooing in the morning!#. The pool was very nice - pretty clean #not perfect, but, hey - it's a hotel!#, and often very busy. The one "complaint" is that there were never any pool towels! We called and asked three times, and never got any, so, we wandered through the hotel sopping wet. Oh well, it was July, we dried quickly. Breakfast was a good balance of the traditional "continental breakfast" #breads, yogurt, cereal, etc - the only fruit we saw was Bananas#, as well as biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs and pancakes. Staff was exceptionally friendly and made sure tables were cleared quickly. The shuttle into the city #I believe it is contracted out, and not through the hotel, but I'm not 100% sure#, is the primary reason we will stay here again. For $7 per person, round trip, in less than 10 minutes #depending on traffic#, you are in Times' Square. You can't get better than that! They have several times to choose from, and are easy to find on the return trip. Granted, you have to stay within their timelines #no return trips after 10:00pm - but trust me, you're exhausted by 8:00pm, so don't try to push it#, but they are a shuttle service, not your personal driver, so adjust. One little thing that I want to point out is very minor, but just hit me the wrong way. The staff flat out asked for good reviews, and gave their names to make sure they were mentioned. I personally find this kind of tacky, but it did help me remember to complete my review. It's probably just me, but it kind of got annoying after a little bit. NOT a deal breaker by any means. Overall, great hotel! We had a blast, and will definitely stay here again when we had back to NYC. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and comfortable room Double queen room was very comfortable. The staff were friendly, especially Amy (Front Desk) and Mila (from the breakfast room). Both of them were very helpful, they made our stay most welcomed! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for trips to NYC This hotel was great for those that want to see NYC but can't afford to stay downtown. The rooms are nice and the breakfast in the mornings was both a money saver and a time saver. The best deal is the shuttle bus - for $7 round trip is will take you to Times Square and that is a huge savings over a cab or anything else. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay! I am so pleased with our stay. It was excellent, the staff was so kind and they go out of their way to help. I am telling you if you have to go to New York or nearby, this is the best place to stay. Every morning they have a free breakfast buffet, there are so many choices that you can fill up and skip lunch. I couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Walls are thin and have a good parking break. When we arrived at his hotel, it's just a little outside of Hoboken NJ. when you pull in the parking lot, you'll notice it goes uphill. So you have to park at an angle, just make sure you excellent emergency parking breaks because you'll need them. Around 5 a.m., someone was getting ice form the machine outside of our room. I swear you can hear it right through the wall like it was in your room. Very noisy and the walls seem thin. Other than that, the room was okay, but kind of small for having two beds. I've been to quite a few Holiday Inn's and we had a little more room. I understand being in this area is kind of tight on space, but it was a bit over priced for the room I feel. The automatic front door of the hotel is kind of odd. You'll see what I mean if you stay here. Other than that, I guess the service and everything else was fine. Gas prices seem to be cheap around this area. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel service and staff i had a great time with my family at your hotel and the staff was so welcoming and kind. the room was neat and tidy and we also loved the free breakfast in the morning. the person in charge of breakfast did a wonderful job. we also loved the pool and we used it frequently. thanks angelo scarlato p.s i have stayed at other holiday inn express and would love to be credited with the points for two weeks visit in daytona florida last year. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service. Everyone was helpful and kind. We really enjoyed the dining room ladies. They were very efficient, kept breakfast itmes well stocked and were always kind. We were able to congregate with our family in the dining room in off hours. That was nice. Front desk was helpful with all of our questions. Only complaint, the swimming pool was open 9am-9pm. We wish it could have been open the same hours that the exercize room was open. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price This hotel is a great value close to New York City. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast room is actually big enough to eat with your family with hot and cold choices. The shuttle from the hotel is helpful but not very organized. If you are willing to walk a few blocks the public shuttle options work just as well if not better. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The people working in this hotel are terrific. I had never been to New York/New Jersey. I took the shuttle bus that an independent company runs from the hotel. I didn't realize until 4:00 pm, and I was ready to go back to the hotel, that the shuttle didn't come until 8:00 p.m. I thought the paper they gave us was an example of when the shuttle runs, not the actual schedule. The people in the city bus/train lines were not helpful at all. I called the hotel to see if they could help get me back. They were great with directions! Upon our return, they suggested a restaurant at my asking, that too was terrific. If you should stay in this hotel, I highly recommend the lasagna from the Italian restaurant they have a menu for. I wish I could remember the name of it, because I would go to their website and give them a glowing review. The lasagna was huge, inexpensive, they delivered and it was delicious. At breakfast, a lady went around to the tables asking if everyone was pleased with the selection they had on the complimentary breakfast bar, and wishing each a good day. I would stay here again! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around!! Very comfortable bed,excellent breakfast choices,great staff, very friendly and accommodating, shuttle service to New York was amazing too! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location for a NY City visit and FANTASTIC Staff Great location and value convenient to NYC, but what really sets this HI Express apart from others is the FANTASTIC Staff. At every opportunity the staff went above and beyond to make our short stay even better. The front desk was friendly and went out of their way to assist with questions and concerns. They provided assistance in the best way to get to NYC along with a map and directions to local attractions (Carlo's Bakery). The busy breakfast area was one of the cleanest and well stocked that I have seen. The staff was very friendly-- Mila deserves special recognition for her customer care. If you are planning a visit to NYC, makes this HI Express your lodging choice! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay The hotel was very nice. The rooms were spacious enough for my family of five. They had amenities everywhere, lemonade, coffee, and a hot breakfast. The price was inexpensive and we got more than we expected. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service This is our second time staying here and I recommend it. The service was really good (bed and amenities were good) The breakfast and service was excellent!!! We stayed in one day just to relax after a 12 hour trip from Toronto and we were refreshed the next day... June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, reasonable price, and comfortable setting. Sam and Chris were very helpful in providing reliable information regarding the surroundings and places to eat. They made our stay very enjoyable. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Service Rooms are comfortable, very clean, and staff are very friendly! However, our room was right next to the housekeeping closet and they are very loud when preparing their carts for the day. So, request a room that isn't near the housekeeping closet! Other than that it was great! I wish they had a hot tub and I wish the pool was open until 11pm and not 9pm! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service At Front Desk I have stayed at a great many holiday inn express hotels, this one has been the best by far not only in cleanliness and beauty of rooms but in exceptional customer service at the front desk. Hina (the owner's wife) is a warm and charming person. She went out of her way to accommodate one of our requests. Nice to receive such hospitality! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The personnel at the front desk were very helpful throughout our stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking window It was raining the first day of this vacation ad when we returned to the room I found the window was leaking from a bad seal at the top. I contacted the fron desk and the sent maintanance up. They dried the window, AC unit, floor and changed the sheets on the hide a bed that got wet from the splashing. I asked how they planned to fix or correct the issue and the answer was to pull the blinds shut and keep a towel on the window sill. Luckily it stopped raining and the room and window dried up. We were not contacted by management for a follow up after the complaint and this is where they failed the most. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good alternative to Manhattan We came to visit Manhattan but couldn't afford to sleep 4 nights there. This was right across the river and a relatively quick commute. The neighborhood is horrible and not something I felt good about initially. However, the hotel is very clean, up to date, and the staff was very friendly. We were only sleeping and eating breakfast there and were gone sightseeing from about 9am-11pm so alot of the amenities were not needed. There was shuttle service that picked up in front of the hotel, was a reasonable price, and only took about 30 minutes to get to Time Square. It was well coordinated and the drivers were very friendly and on time. The staff at the hotel was very helpful, always made sure to greet up when we came down, answered questions, and offered suggestions and helped out about places to see and go. Rooms were clean and up to date and the breakfast was a good value, definitely what you would expect from a better Holiday Inn Express. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sam is an Awesome Worker I stay at this location at least once a month under a personal or business trip just because of the fella name Sam. Very very very helpful. Every time if my laptop didn't work or didn't get good reception for my phone to book a hotel, i just call him and its done in seconds. Has called back when he noticed a mistake on my reservation like booking 11 rooms once instead of 1. Thanks for having an awesome guy, makes us want to stay there even when at times we'd like to stay in nyc. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a very nice place Staff is very welcoming and helpful. there is a bus shuttle that is $4/person one way, leaves at 9,10,11 am, comes back 8,9,10 pm that takes you right from hotel to Manhattan and back. very convinient, drive time depends on time of the day and the day - but never took more than 25 mins. if you drive yourself it's about 15 - 20 mins before you enter Manhattan, but you have to pay the Lincoln Tunnel toll ($13# and parking in Manhattan is insane $9/30 mins, so probably looking at $50 to $110 for a day. if you decide to stay in this hotel, consider spending an evening in Hoboken, NJ - beautiful view of Manhattan in lights and only 1 exit away from hotel. #don't need to go thru the Lincoln Tunnel). Breakfast was good and they keep the tables clean, food replenished. very nice job. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Great service! Everybody very friendly and professional. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The hotel was convenient and had all the needed amenities at a decent price. The rooms were clean and adequate and the staff was very helpful. This is our second time staying at the hotel. We have recommended it to others who have also booked, stayed and enjoyed it. It is a good value when attending activities in or around Jersey City, Hoboken or NYC. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all of our needs We stayed here for three nights while visiting N.Y. City. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable with a very good breakfast. The location was very good for catching the shuttle through the Holland tunnel to 42nd st. and easy shuttle return at night, with a 3 block walk. You don't want to drive over, let the shuttle drivers do the work. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great amenities Wonderful staff, complimentary breakfast has a very good choice, staff is very helpful June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay to make NYC affordable While most of our friends spent a fortune to stay in NYC for an event at the UN, we saved a couple hundred dollars by staying at the Holiday Inn and taking the shuttle into the city. We chose this hotel because of the excellent reviews and were not disappointed. These were literally the nicest people we encountered in our entire NY trip-- from the front desk check in people to the nice lady who walked around during breakfast giving out maps, directions, and advice. The rooms were spotless, the beds were comfy, and the breakfast was great. The work out room was a nice perk. And free parking!!! Where else are you going to find that. The shuttle has set hours (leaves the hotel in the morning, returns in the evening) and during rush hour traffic took almost an hour, but it was only $4 a person and saved us a) the toll b)the hassle of driving ourselves through that traffic and c)spending $40 to park in the city during the day. I would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Deal! This hotel is clean, comfortable, and convenient. It is very close to NYC, offers a very affordable shuttle service into the city which takes 15 mins, and offers a nice breakfast each morning. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast manager, Maria, was especially professional, friendly, and helpful. All in all it is a great deal! Will definitely be back! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative to Manhattan My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights during our trip to NYC because it was a cheap option we could afford. The area the hotel is located in is kind of run down, but the hotel itself stuck out because it looked very nice. We felt very safe here. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were always clean and the breakfast is much better than the average complimentary breakfast. There is a shuttle that runs on the hour between NYC and the hotel at $7 round trip. The shuttle was full one day and we walked a few blocks down and caught another shuttle. Highly recommend this hotel as a cheap alternative to manhattan hotels. You won't sacrifice quality, just the $7 a day for the shuttle which gets you to Times Square in less than 30 minutes. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Value I was really impressed with this hotel, the location was great and there was plenty of free parking when we arrived after a transatlantic flight into Newark. The area around the hotel is not great but there was everything you would need close by and we ate at an Applebees 5 minutes down the road. Our room was big, clean and very good value for the price we paid, the Wi-fi worked perfectly. Breakfast was served on time and there was plenty of choice, the breakfast buffet was re-stocked regularly and the breakfast service was particularly good. If you are looking for 5 star luxury you will be dissapointed but if you want a good value, clean room in a good location with friendly attentive staff then I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. May 22, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Just a short bus ride to NYC! Enjoy free Wi-Fi in all public areas Welcome to the Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Lobby Lounge Join us for dining or drinks in the courtyard Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Contemporary  Lobby Area Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading